Stats: 3,189,243 members, 7,936,810 topics. Date: Sunday, 01 September 2024 at 12:31 AM

Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? (11138 Views)

Igbo Play Worst Politics In Nigeria –rochas Okorocha / Igbos Cannot Play Opposition Politics - Ngige / Igbo Should Play Opposition For 10 Years —igbokwe (2) (3) (4)

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by HungerBAD: 8:02am On Aug 04, 2015
[quote author=omonnakoda post=36586304]In 1979 there were 449 members of the House of representatives

NPN 168

UPN 111

NPP 78

PRP 49

GNPP 43

The Eboes in NPP went into alliance with NPN so as to produce the speaker from NPP Edwin Ume-Ezeoke
Whilst the Yorubas in UPN rejected alliance choosing principle over pottage and stayed in opposition.

Facts are stubborn

You know book Sha.

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by BigBen10: 8:02am On Aug 04, 2015
omo this is knockout! TKO! smackdown! the article is loaded and interesting.

My own take let everybody forget opposition and tribal politics. each individual should sit down and think. ask these questions regarding any political move.

Is it in the best interest of Nigeria?(it is not only politicians that have interest)

will it better the lives of the average Nigerian even if it doesn't favour you personally?

Daz all every other thing is secondary regarding this country.
Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Smooyis(m): 8:06am On Aug 04, 2015
chedet:

How about North West that voted exclusively for Buhari in 2011, were they reminded everyday that they must be in opposition or they are 5%?

If as you claim that South West votes personality, I'm guessing you didn't know those who contested 2011 election and how the SW voted. What changed? or did Jonathan had superior personality than Buhari in 2011 that SW voted overwhelmly for the PDP?

Democracy is a game of choice and nobody should be punished for freely having a choice. You cannot say that a geopolitical zone is opposition, saying that, as Joe Igbokwe is alluding to, is to give credence to the perception by SE that they will be excluded in this government.

You may rejoice today because it is SE, we don't know the future. We may move into a president who will be responsible to only his political zone.

I love your response, and i know you are a mature and highly enlightened man going by what you wrote. I have nothing against anyone or tribe.

Politics is a game. Some times you win and sometimes you lose. Just as it is said in football that whatever that comes out as the outcome of any game or competition it should be taken in good faith.

I think this is the summary of the write up of Mr Igbokwe to his people. No one could have said it better coming from an Igbo man who I believe shares all the aspirations of a true ndigbo.

I do not believe in politics of bitterness. It is my hope that PMB will be well advised against discriminating against any region or part of Nigeria simply because they have freely expressed their minds in a democratic setting by voting for who they think can truly represent them.

But whatever the situation is, we should be careful not to be displaying the ethnic or religious card simply because things do not turn out as we expect. In life nothing lasts forever. I mean there is a season for everything.

Joe Igbokwe has become an icon, a detribalized fellow who does not see life from the prism of tribal lens. We may choose not to agree with his submissions now , but posterity will bear him witness that the truth was spoken by him at a time many were disillusioned. Many of his like are needed at this time to help build the bridge across political and geographic divides that will ultimately usher in a true Igbo man as the president of Nigeria.

Nothing is impossible!

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Adebayo4v(m): 8:22am On Aug 04, 2015
stupid write up. sometime i wonder why we yoruba have hypocrite blood running on our vain.......................... upon how we are been consistent in nigeria politics, are we better than them? above all we can not do without their resources we should all be ashamed ourself, sometime some people we said they should drink their oil yet we don't want them to go.

mind u i knew the article was written by an igbo man so am less concern. beside what is the total vote did south west cast for Buhari not even a million, if SE, SS fill they will be better off in opposition party while not mind your business must everybody move to the same direction. upon all this gragra what has we yoruba archive so far in nigeria still we cry for marginalization. the same thing has continue to repeat itself, everyone is now seeing the picture on the wall.

The stupid statement which AMODU BELLO made on the first they Nigeria got her independent is what the Hausa/Fulani continue to play script on. ZOOLOGY nation where animal lived in human.
Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by HungerBAD: 8:25am On Aug 04, 2015
Adebayo4v:
stupid write up. sometime i wonder why we yoruba have hypocrite blood running on our vain.......................... upon how we are been consistent in nigeria politics, are we better than them? above all we can not do without their resources we should all be ashamed ourself, sometime some people we said they should drink their oil yet we don't want them to go.

mind u i knew the article was written by an igbo man so am less concern. beside what is the total vote did south west cast for Buhari not even a million, if SE, SS fill they will be better off in opposition party while not mind your business must everybody move to the same direction. upon all this gragra what has we yoruba archive so far in nigeria still we cry for marginalization. the same thing has continue to
repeat itself, everyone is now seeing the picture on the wall.

The stupid statement which AMODU BELLO made on the first they Nigeria got her independent is what the Hausa/Fulani continue to play script on. ZOOLOGY nation where animal lived in human.

It takes a lot to confuse me, especially when it comes to my reading.

Sir, your write up is confusing to me. So what exactly were you trying to send across?

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Nobody: 8:37am On Aug 04, 2015
fulanimafia:

You really think the over 3 million votes for Jonathan from the NW alone ('core' northern states) came from Christians?

Until you stop basing your analysis on religion, you will continue to grope in the dark.

can you please remind me again who were doing the killings after the results were announced? Almost all the votes GEJ won in the NW came from southern Kaduna and the southern residents.There is nothing like biased analysis ,it is just plain fact

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by SonOfEl(m): 8:53am On Aug 04, 2015
uniklinkum:

In the first Republic, the Igbo-dominated NCNC formed an alliance with the northern-based NPC to form a government in the center. In the Second Republic the Igbo-dominated NPP again teamed up with the NPN to form the national government in the center. In the third Republic during the NRC-SDP era, MKO Abiola won the election fair and square on the platform of the SDP but the majority of the Igbo, led by the late Odumegwu Ojukwu, (Ikemba Nnewi) the late Evans Enwerem, and Okwesilieze Nwodo, teamed up with prominent Igbo and even some prominent Yoruba leaders to support IBB, Shonekan, and Abacha to sustain the annulment of that election. Again, for 16 years the PDP was in power
in Nigeria, and the Igbo was with the PDP.

N.B read carefully and in all honest tell us who the slaves are??

yorubas are the slaves, even a Hausa man can attest to that. forming an alliance in trying to (but unsuccessfully) heal a deep wound is not slavery. slavery is a Fulani emir ruling a traditional Yoruba community. slavery is a Yoruba general crying and kneeling before a northern general. slavery is north sneezing and Yoruba catching cold.

that said, I hold no grudge against the yoruba people, but sometimes you outsmart them when they think they are too smart......

Joe igbokwe, I don't expect anything less from you. ACN made you, but when you think you understand Igbo political dynamics then you are damn wrong. Igbo have played opposition before in terms of being marginalised and cheated economically, yet we remain strong.

if you make mention of an Igbo president regardless of the party you are in (except and Igbo conceived party like apga or ppa), others raise an eyebrow. its not because the guy is less qualified but because he is Igbo. too bad.

Biafra will continue to be an option if Nigeria continues in this political, economic and religious hypocrisy.

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Sweetlemon(f): 9:02am On Aug 04, 2015
Mynd44:
As much as there are some salient points in this, I can also notice some background sentiments to diss the Igbo tribe and that is not right. Lets face it, the SE and SS are not the only people who voted almost exclusively for one perso, most of the North (West and East) did the same and the difference is that the North paid off.

We need to get off our differences and realize that the SE and SS felt like supporting President Jonathan was the best for them and they should be respected for that. The NE and NW felt President Buhari was better and they voted.
The NC and SW was actually torn between both

That is the beauty of Democracy; you vote the person you think is the best candidate and hope that others see your point, look at things from your eyes and the wishes of those that voted should be respected.

If the SE voted for President Jonathan and he lost, why should they not try to have representatives in the APC even if it not about offices but a genuine way to let the government know their needs and complaints? If anyone wants to Famz a party or the Nation's leadership, they know what they stand to gain and while you might think it is them being afraid of being starved of funds (projects and the likes), they have every right to be worried for the sake of their region and themselves.

I don't like the tone of this article as it does not do much but try to tell people "you lost, live in your loss". We all want to make Nigeria better and we should all try to do that.

My Igbokwe mentioned that the SE has been in the opposition for a long while but I also hope that he knows that in the past 16 years, the SW was not at any point exclusively in the opposition. It still had a lot of people in the federal government and the governing party to ensure that they could get attention. Only the leaders of the AD/ACN/AC/APC were in the opposition.

The point is not the voting pattern. That's NOT the issue. The issue is how they are playing the opposition role. The issue is how over melodramatic they get when they don't get their way even though most times they seem not to really know what exactly they want as far as politics is concerned. The issue is their political strategies which is now slowly even the SS away from them. That's the point of the write-up.

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Sweetlemon(f): 9:08am On Aug 04, 2015
chedet:

How about North West that voted exclusively for Buhari in 2011, were they reminded everyday that they must be in opposition or they are 5%?

If as you claim that South West votes personality, I'm guessing you didn't know those who contested 2011 election and how the SW voted. What changed? or did Jonathan had superior personality than Buhari in 2011 that SW voted overwhelmly for the PDP?

Democracy is a game of choice and nobody should be punished for freely having a choice. You cannot say that a geopolitical zone is opposition, saying that, as Joe Igbokwe is alluding to, is to give credence to the perception by SE that they will be excluded in this government.

You may rejoice today because it is SE, we don't know the future. We may move into a president who will be responsible to only his political zone.

But I didn't see them crying and screaming everyday about the whole world hating them. The reason why people like me are beginning to get fed up of the SE political strategies is because of the way they are handling defeat. Like spoilt babies. Even to the extent of crying more than the SS. Haba! Ogini?

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by melzabull(f): 9:15am On Aug 04, 2015
yorubaboons running amok on this thread. Look how they converge and feast on this thread like flies perch on smelly sh1t.

Btw Joe igbokwe has always been a complete nonentity and ba.stad as far as ndigbo are concerned, not surprised about his senseless and flawed opinion about the resurgence of Biafran agitation.

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by melzabull(f): 9:22am On Aug 04, 2015
Sweetlemon:

[s]But I didn't see them crying and screaming everyday about the whole world hating them. The reason why people like me are beginning to get fed up of the SE political strategies is because of the way they are handling defeat. Like spoilt babies. Even to the extent of crying more than the SS. Haba! Ogini?[/s]
As expected, you will be here opening your dirty, smelly mouth as long as it concerns igbos. During GEJs presidency, even the north that gave him less votes had better representation in terms of appointment. His NSA, CSO, defense minister were all northerners. He entrusted in people who didn't even give him much vote. What is wrong in asking to be treated equally?

You shouldn't only be fed up, you should also choke to death. useless thing

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by melzabull(f): 9:28am On Aug 04, 2015
Sweetlemon:

The point is not the voting pattern. That's NOT the issue. The issue is how they are playing the opposition role. The issue is how over melodramatic they get when they don't get their way even though most times they seem not to really know what exactly they want as far as politics is concerned. The issue is their political strategies which is now slowly even the SS away from them. That's the point of the write-up.
Igbos know what they want as far as politics is concerned you despicable fool. Equity! Fairness! Justice! Equal representation! Is that too much to ask for? ijiotttt

Why the lopsidedness, marginalization and deliberate neglect? Did GEJ overlook any region that didn't give him much votes? you are a disgrace to your family

despicable fool!

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by sunnyb0b0(m): 9:32am On Aug 04, 2015
Smooyis:

The south east vote for party affiliation most times, but the south west think more of the personality representing them no matter how they love the party.

Why did the South West party AD not present a presidential candidate in 2003 but instead adopted OBJ?

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Sweetlemon(f): 9:32am On Aug 04, 2015
melzabull:
As expected, you will be here opening your dirty, smelly mouth as long as it concerns igbos. During GEJs presidency, even the north that gave him less votes had better representation in terms of appointment. His NSA, CSO, defense minister were all northerners. He entrusted in people who didn't even give him much vote. What is wrong in asking to be treated equally?

I don't know if you realize this but there are actually more northerners in the army. And hey, most of Jonathan's key appointments were from SE and SS. So please.........
It's good most of you now know my moniker now for having reservations for Igbo politics. Maybe this will make you go and ask yourselves why and re-strategize. For Christ's sake the SS are not as bothered as you are what is your own problem? What exactly?

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Ngokafor(f): 9:33am On Aug 04, 2015
Sweetlemon:

But I didn't see them crying and screaming everyday about the whole world hating them. The reason why people like me are beginning to get fed up of the SE political strategies is because of the way they are handling defeat. Like spoilt babies. Even to the extent of crying more than the SS. Haba! Ogini?

...You this accursed clown from the pit of hell common shut up that smelly mouth of yours and leave Igbos alone...madam ' I have real men and real complements'.

..you only come on Nairaland to comment on Igbo issue..silly loser.

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Sweetlemon(f): 9:34am On Aug 04, 2015
melzabull:
Igbos know what they want as far as politics is concerned you despicable fool. Equity! Fairness! Justice! Equal representation! Is that too much to ask for? ijiotttt

Why the lopsidedness, marginalization and deliberate neglect? Did GEJ overlook any region that didn't give him much votes? you are a disgrace to your family

despicable fool!

If you really know what you want, if you really want fairness equality and representation (assuming you knew what those words mean) why hate Rochas and Ngigie so much, Igbo men that would have easily pushed Ndigbo to the front burner of National politics because of their national appeal. Does it make sense in your own ears/eyes?

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by HungerBAD: 9:37am On Aug 04, 2015
Sweetlemon:

If you really know what you want, if you really want fairness equality and representation (assuming you knew what those words mean) why hate Rochas and Ngigie so much, Igbo men that would have easily pushed Ndigbo to the front burner of National politics because of their national appeal. Does it make sense in your own ears/eyes?

I like this writer.

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Ngokafor(f): 9:40am On Aug 04, 2015
melzabull:

...I thought i was the only one who noticed her shenanigans,prancing all over Igbos threads like a slvt looking for clients..

..not surprised though,learnt the loser lost out to an Igbo girl after she contested for miss Nairaland .I guess she is yet to forgive Igbos whom iam sure she blamed for her loss..only for her to start crying about having 'real men and real compliments'...what a clown undecided

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by 7lives: 9:41am On Aug 04, 2015
cktheluckyman:

Did the NW/NE not vote in block in 2003,2011 and even in 2015? Did the SW not vote in block in 1999,2003 ? Quit all these hypocrisy!!!!

We vote in blocks for what we believe and stood by it by playing opposition, we have never at any time threatened to pull out of Nigeria because the result of the presidential election did not favor us.

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by EasternLion: 9:41am On Aug 04, 2015
Sweetlemon you are bastard girl child.

Useless thing on twitter tweeting arrogantly naija, arrogantly ur puci idiot.

Anything Igbo give u orgasm and u begin to rant about ur wretched pitiful life.

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by citizenY(m): 9:43am On Aug 04, 2015
HungerBAD:
Not going to work.

Repeatedly, i have written here that the problem of the East becoming formidable in anything is not caused by anybody, or some other tribes as they are wont to say. Their problems is caused by the internal wrangling and lack of trust among themselves, a first year student of Political Science can look at the East, and will rightly predict their next move for the next 50 Years.

The Easterners are the definition of people living in denial of everything. They live in denial that their houses is not divided, they live in denial that the Hausa/Yoruba is not their enemies, they live in denial that there is a problem with them.

To be in the opposition requires a lot of things, one of them is self respect, the ability not to be compromised even if the proverbial carrot is dangled in front of you,you must have a good reputation, have to be accepted and respected by not just your peers, but also the opposition, and must importantly must not be a sale out.

When APC won, some of the first set of people to defect from PDP were from the East. It is this hungry man's mentality that is killing them there, it got so bad that Oyegun, the APC Chairman had to tell them to go away and not come near APC.

Tinubu and his likes in the West, are worth mentioning here. Tinubu has been called a drug dealer/user, but this man cut his teeth in the days of NADECO, giving the Government of Sani Abacha serious problems, when the likes of Daniel Kanu(an Easterner)was busy eating from the crumbs of the dictator and shouting TRANSIT TO A CIVILIAN PRESIDENT.

Where is that ROGUE anyway?

Tinubu was the last man STANDING, in opposition against OBASANJO. That singular act, transformed his story to those said around BEDTIMES, the stories of a LEGEND. In all these where were the opposition from the EAST?NONE.

Truth is, the EAST have always wanted to stick to where the BREAD is well BUTTERED. And strangely, have always had LUCK getting it right every time. But, this time they got it WRONG.

The East was not expecting to get it WRONG, so did not prepare for any exigency plan i.e being in the opposition.

Who will lead the opposition in the EAST that has a clean HAND? i CHALLENGE any body on Nairaland to mention one NAME in the EAST, that can lead the opposition.

This is not the time for them to be in the opposition. This is the time the East should come together and get their acts together.

But i leave the Easterners with the CAPTION below

"It is right to be wrong, but it is wrong to remain wrong"

Point of order... on bread matters, they want to live inside the bakery. That is why it is always gimme give me , dem no give me. AGIP

I admire Igbokwe's efforts but will they listen. Opposition means wooing the other side by your views and actions. You cannot attract me to your side with the type If vitriolic and contemptuous comments spewed by misguided people. It is bad advertising.

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Sweetlemon(f): 9:47am On Aug 04, 2015
Ngokafor:

...I thought i was the only one who noticed her shenanigans,prancing all over Igbos threads like a slvt looking for clients..

..not surprised though,learnt the loser lost out to an Igbo girl after she contested for miss Nairaland .I guess she is yet to forgive Igbos whom iam sure she blamed for her loss..only for her to start crying about having 'real men and real compliments'...what a clown undecided

This Miss NL thing again? Chai! You guys need help. If the only sense you can gather from all my political analyzing in this forum for the past 4 years now is Miss NL that I unfortunately contested in 3 years ago, then it means you guys are much more politically slow that I have given you credit for. You need Jesus to come and die for you all over again. Sorry, low self-esteemed things.

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Smooyis(m): 9:47am On Aug 04, 2015
sunnyb0b0:

Why did the South West party AD not present a presidential candidate in 2003 but instead adopted OBJ?

Thats what I was saying exactly. They voted for their regional party at state level while having a change of mind on their son whom they had rejected in previous election, and who by virtue of party affiliation belonged to another party.

This did not just happened but for a reason.
Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by melzabull(f): 9:57am On Aug 04, 2015
Sweetlemon:

I don't know if you realize this but there are actually more northerners in the army. And hey, most of Jonathan's key appointments were from SE and SS. So please.........
It's good most of you now know my moniker now for having reservations for Igbo politics. Maybe this will make you go and ask yourselves why and re-strategize. For Christ's sake the SS are not as bothered as you are what is your own problem? What exactly?
no one gives a rat arsse about your reservations on igbo politics cos you and your opinion are inconsequential.

The SS isn't a tribe, its a tribally heterogeneous zone, but the SE zone is a homogenous region, why exclude a zone completely from governance? and you expect them to clap for you? You ask what my problem is, if you weren't filled with unfounded hatred you would have long identified why Igbo are vociferous against a most insensitive government. If you missed it, there you go

why the lopsidedness, marginalization and the deliberate neglect?
Again, I ask you and other pathetic hate filled numbskulls, who is afraid of equity, fairness and justice??
Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Sweetlemon(f): 9:59am On Aug 04, 2015
melzabull:
no one gives a rat arsse about your reservations on igbo politics cos you and your opinion are inconsequential.

The SS isn't a tribe, its a tribally heterogeneous zone, but the SE zone is a homogenous region, why exclude a zone completely from governance? and you expect them to clap for you? You ask what my problem is, if you weren't filled with unfounded hatred you would have long identified why Igbo are vociferous against a most insensitive government. If you missed it, there you go

Again, I ask you and other pathetic hate filled numbskulls, who is afraid of equity, fairness and justice??

I asked you a simple question about equity and fairness but you shamelessly dodged it. Why the hell do you hate the only nationally appealing Igbos you can boast of? If you have no intelligent answers for that and if you don't give a rat ass then stop crying and wailing all over the gaddem place like a tormented baby in the middle of the night dammit! angry angry angry angry Enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by melzabull(f): 10:02am On Aug 04, 2015
Sweetlemon:

If you weren't daft and dumb, you would know that the two men you mentioned don't hold any political appointment. We are talking about equal representation in political appointments and projects and this one is talking about Rocha's. truly you are dumb...mtchewww
Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by phyllosilicate(m): 10:04am On Aug 04, 2015
It is unfair to compare the votes the North gave to GEJ in 2011 to that the SE gave to Buhari in 2015. In 2011 the whole north gave GEJ 8 million votes.

GEO-POLITICAL SUMMARIES 2011 Elections
SOUTH-WEST
GEJ 2,786,417
PMB 321,609

SOUTH-EAST
GEJ 4,985,246
PMB 20,335

SOUTH-SOUTH
GEJ 6,118,608
PMB 49,978

TOTAL SOUTH
GEJ 13,890,271
PMB 391,922

NORTH-WEST
GEJ 3,395,724
PMB 6,453,437

NORTH-EAST
GEJ 1,832,622
PMB 3,624,919

NORTH-CENTRAL
GEJ 3,123,126
PMB 1,612,999

TOTAL NORTH
GEJ 8,351,472
PMP 11,691,355
Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Sweetlemon(f): 10:07am On Aug 04, 2015
melzabull:
If you weren't daft and dumb, you would know that the two men you mentioned don't hold any political appointment. We are talking about equal representation in political appointments and projects and this one is talking about Rocha's. truly you are dumb...mtchewww

Lol. Please which one is more prestigious, having Igbo ministers, and service chiefs or having a senate president and even a Presidential material? Do you realize that having an Igbo senate president would have further facilitated Igbo appointments? Naaa. You are too filled with tribal and everybody-hates-me sentiments to realize that simple fact! But however I will be patient enough to wait for you to go find an honest intelligent answer, if you can.

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Pangea: 10:07am On Aug 04, 2015
Sweetlemon:

This Miss NL thing again? Chai! You guys need help. If the only sense you can gather from all my political analyzing in this forum for the past 4 years now is Miss NL that I unfortunately contested in 3 years ago, then it means you guys are much more politically slow that I have given you credit for. You need Jesus to come and die for you all over again. Sorry, low self-esteemed things.

You get time replying the uncouth ijjiots?
As they say "Never argue with fools, people might not know the difference! "

Next time,
Just jump and pass!
Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by melzabull(f): 10:08am On Aug 04, 2015
Sweetlemon:

I asked you a simple question about equity and fairness but you shamelessly dodged it. Why the hell do you hate the only nationally appealing Igbos you can boast of? If you have no intelligent answers for that and if you don't give a rat ass then stop crying and wailing all over the gaddem place like a tormented baby in the middle of the night dammit! angry angry angry angry Enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
If you are so irked go hit your dumb head on a brick wall. what makes the folks you mentioned have national appeal? because they are in APC? who are you yo decide for us who to support? me dodge what? you are silly. Is Rocha's or ngige holding any appointive post. Alas you do not know the meaning of equal representation. Let me give you a clue.

So far your senile president has made 20 appointments

North 17
South 3(2SW and 1 SS and 0 SE)

Now where is the fairness, equity? you are shamelessly iredeemable

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by Pangea: 10:11am On Aug 04, 2015
Where is Dr. Ozondu when you need him!
They need to give that man a Nobel prize for nailing it down to a T.
The problem with Igbos

Re: Can The Igbo Play Opposition In Nigeria? by melzabull(f): 10:15am On Aug 04, 2015
Sweetlemon:

[s]lol. Please which one is more prestigious, having Igbo ministers, and service chiefs or having a senate president and even a Presidential material? Do you realize that having an Igbo senate president would have further facilitated Igbo appointments? Naaa. You are too filled with tribal and everybody-hates-me sentiments to realize that simple fact! But however I will be patient enough to wait for you to go find an honest intelligent answer, if you can[/s].
And any region that doesn't produce senate president cannot produce a president? lmao.

When the SE had the senate presidency did that stop the north from having their fair share of political appointees? You are still sounding st√pid but deluding yourself into thinking you are making sense and you here talking about m intelligence. what an ijiottt.

Such a pity

Supreme Court Refuses To Reinstate Nyako As Adamawa governor / Moghalu To Buhari: Failure To Stop Herdsmen Impunity May Spike Ethnic Conflicts / COVID-19: Governors, Deputies To Be Vaccinated On March 9th

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 1