Stats: 3,168,840 members, 7,872,818 topics. Date: Wednesday, 26 June 2024 at 10:47 PM

Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation (25061 Views)

Saraki Absent As Dogara Meets Buhari In Aso Rock / Reps Angry As Dogara, Jibrin, Others Inject N40b Projects Into Budget / House Crisis 'Over', As Dogara And Gbajabiamila Factions Reconcile (2) (3) (4)

Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by otukpo(f): 7:03am On Aug 20, 2015
And the drama continues
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by Tintinnoty(m): 7:12am On Aug 20, 2015
crisis neva elude this legislathives
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by chidinwachukwu(m): 7:15am On Aug 20, 2015
Abeg Good people of Nairaland,I got a test invitation from one Global Consult,Address at Ikorodu road Opposite Ecobank.

Abeg what kind of companies do the employ for.
I live in Port harcourt,the test is tomorrow,please your advice is important.
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by DTOBS(m): 7:19am On Aug 20, 2015
amuwo1980:
Coming from the nation, it must be lies, tinubu and propaganda
I concure...
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by AbbeyvanPersie(m): 7:22am On Aug 20, 2015
that foolish Dogara undecided

Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by daresimon(m): 7:24am On Aug 20, 2015
Jorussia:
.I watched Lasun preside over plenary when dogara stepped down from the speaker's chair,to move a motion for the North East,and i must confess that lasun was well composed.If Dogara feels intimidated by the legislative dexterities of lasun,what if it was femi that was his deputy?

Walai the aws would have been on green fire
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by omojeesu(m): 7:28am On Aug 20, 2015
Our Politics is Treachery Inc. God help us!
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by omolami: 7:37am On Aug 20, 2015
Anything that will strip LASUN of his powers must be restricted by PDP members
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by deolu2000(m): 7:38am On Aug 20, 2015
For these legislators that earn so much monthly and by extention per annun,how many days n mnths in a year do they work? didnt they just returned from one recess when when Hon. Femi was instored has majority leader? it amazed me when i read that they are on another recess.this is a pure case of harvesting without planting of our resourses.
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by deolu2000(m): 7:39am On Aug 20, 2015
For these legislators that earn so much monthly and by extention per annun,how many days n mnths in a year do they work? didnt they just returned from one recess when when Hon. Femi was instored has majority leader? it amazed me when i read that they are on another recess.this is a pure case of harvesting without planting of our resources.
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by ERODEDEAST(f): 7:57am On Aug 20, 2015
...Dogara being conscious
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by Nobody: 8:05am On Aug 20, 2015
prof17:
Make I sleep abegg by 8 I will wake up like king to know waitin the sele jare!

Wake up. it's past 8
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by sammyj: 8:10am On Aug 20, 2015
This serves him right sincew he has decided to be a traitor and enemy within !!! grin grin
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by CallPolice: 8:11am On Aug 20, 2015
And what does the masses gain in all this.

Can't find answers.. anywhere
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by Nobody: 8:17am On Aug 20, 2015
Zonacom:
Resume from recess on sept 29? So this guys are paid to always go on recess?

As in!!!! They need time off to use the wardrobe allowance properly. I doubt they have sat up to 1 full working month since their inauguration.
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by murmee: 8:21am On Aug 20, 2015
JudgeWilson:
This Dog abi na Dogara guy self don d over do oo! Him own case wey dem want use fire am still d do press up for backyard. cheesy
Can't you write in good English? I don't understand why some Nairalanders write as if they didn't go to school. Besides, this Forum is read worldwide.
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by kenoz(m): 8:24am On Aug 20, 2015
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by simplynola(m): 8:36am On Aug 20, 2015
This 8th session is the worst in the history of Nigerian Legislature. Manipulation, forgery and crises is their slogan. They are a disgrace to leadership
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by kinibigdeal(m): 8:42am On Aug 20, 2015
The Nation Newspaper...can I rest now undecidedThe Nation Newspaper...can I rest now
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by reiddecuti: 8:48am On Aug 20, 2015
[b][/b]Just waitin 4 d last fight, who d actor will be. U knw, like in action film.
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by omooba969(m): 8:58am On Aug 20, 2015
murmee:
Can't you write in good English? I don't understand why some Nairalanders write as if they didn't go to school. Besides, this Forum is read worldwide.

You are a trouble maker. Mind your business ok. cool
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by wiseoneking: 9:04am On Aug 20, 2015
ijustdey:

http://thenationonlineng.net/crisis-brews-as-dogara-moves-to-strip-lasun-of-powers/

The nation, just good at over heating the polity. It will always backfire. Is APC palavar.
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by JudgeWilson(m): 9:21am On Aug 20, 2015
murmee:
Your opinion though
tongue
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by gsalvatore: 10:06am On Aug 20, 2015
efilefun:
When it comes to matters that favors them, you see our lawmakers quoting the law like scholars but when it comes to policies that will move the nation forward you see them throwing the law aside and look for possible ways of enriching their pockets.. awon olofo
Dogara knows this points thats why he is playing this move.
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by ZEAL2: 10:44am On Aug 20, 2015
they are criminals
chidinwachukwu:
Abeg Good people of Nairaland,I got a test invitation from one Global Consult,Address at Ikorodu road Opposite Ecobank.

Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by change49ja: 10:51am On Aug 20, 2015
efilefun:
When it comes to matters that favors them, you see our lawmakers quoting the law like scholars but when it comes to policies that will move the nation forward you see them throwing the law aside and look for possible ways of enriching their pockets.. awon olofo

You're so on point. When they wanted to do their 'magomago' during the election of the principal officers of the Eight Assembly, they quickly created a 'Standing Orders document ' for the Eight Assembly even before they were inaugurated. No debate no nothing as they are now doing with this Seventh Assembly Standing Order to reduce the power of the deputy speaker.
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by Ruuhh(m): 11:26am On Aug 20, 2015
dealing with an irritation before it becomes lethal..... lmao
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by Nobody: 11:43am On Aug 20, 2015
TINUBU, THE NATION Newspaper and His DOGS
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by Kimoni: 11:48am On Aug 20, 2015
These lawmakers are always in recesss shocked shocked and they are still one of the most highly paid globally?? Na wa o
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by Clentuzbaba(m): 6:56pm On Aug 20, 2015
In other words, northerners are professional betrayals
Re: Crisis Brews As Dogara Moves To Strip Lasun Of Powers: Nation by Dolarman(m): 11:40am On Aug 21, 2015
chidinwachukwu:

My friend, you rather use your t-fare to carry olonsho and drink some bottles of beer with nkwobi to relax your soul than to stress yourself coming Lagos for a bogus interview in a bogus Company....

Bigger Thieves Working With Buhari - Maina / We’ll Work For Peter Obi’s Emergence As President – NLC, TUC / 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25