Stats: 3,201,767 members, 7,979,646 topics. Date: Saturday, 19 October 2024 at 01:24 PM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (1227) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (11325244 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1224) (1225) (1226) (1227) (1228) (1229) (1230) ... (20051) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by bandely(m): 1:19pm On Aug 20, 2015

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 1:27pm On Aug 20, 2015
chic2pimp:
I thought the John Terry argument was already done and dusted, No? I think it is fair to say at this current stage in their respective careers, History will judge Terry as the better player. Now that might change in the very near future but as of Now it's JT everyday.

Having said that, Dayo did actually bring up a very good point. BoaTank grin has actually performed better on the Big stage than JT has but then again so as Drogba when compared to Henry and no one rates him higher

PS: Dayo and A40, not every German player is greater than their English Counterpart.

Healthy perspective.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 1:27pm On Aug 20, 2015
‘I am very happy to be here. I am very excited to start my adventure at Chelsea and I am here to keep winning titles.

'Thanks to the club and the supporters for giving me the opportunity to put the blue shirt on.’

- Pedro

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 1:33pm On Aug 20, 2015
grin grin grin After pedro signing confirmed. Man utd changed logo.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nateevs(m): 1:41pm On Aug 20, 2015
Official. Now that's a signing I longed for all summer. A genuine threat on the flank. One that creates problems for the opposition and more importantly, a second front that prevents the usual marking-out of Hazard.

With Rahman creating yet another attacking outlet on the left, expect Chelsea to be more dangerous and Hazard to go ahead and be anything.

To the next problem. What do we do with Fabregas?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by bigkesh(m): 1:47pm On Aug 20, 2015
Pedro's new twitter header

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by bigkesh(m): 1:49pm On Aug 20, 2015
Who is Anthony Martial?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by bigkesh(m): 1:49pm On Aug 20, 2015
Didn't Mourinho say he had six wingers and there is no space for anyone......
Thanks to City for Opening that space

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 1:50pm On Aug 20, 2015
airmark:
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ariani: 1:59pm On Aug 20, 2015
Am so hapi 4 dis deal feel lyk jumping ova d moon, Welcum pedro
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 2:04pm On Aug 20, 2015
With no.3 unsuitable and no.17 snapped up, the remaining possibilities are no.15, no.16, no.23 and no.25.

Unless, he chooses no.23, Pedro will take on a shirt number formerly worn by a club legend.

No.15 belonged to Didier Drogba between 2004 and 2006. No.16 was Arjen Robben’s between 2004 and 2007, having previously been Roberto Di Matteo’s for much of the 90s.

Finally, no.25, although it has not been officially retired, has not been allocated since it was vacated by Gianfranco Zola in 2003.

The only other option is for Pedro to take no.11, but that will only happen if the Blues offload Juan Cuadrado.

Although Cuadrado currently wears no.11, the jersey has a proud history, having belonged to Drogba and Dennis Wise.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 2:08pm On Aug 20, 2015
Guys this formation will be cool against small team while Willian play no10 role against big team.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by mikeywise(m): 2:15pm On Aug 20, 2015
hensben:
Guys this formation will be cool against small team while Willian play no10 role against big team.

I will play Oscar beside Matic and Fabregas behind coastal.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:19pm On Aug 20, 2015
Roland17:

You are digressing from the onus of the argument by bringing names and if the argument is to delve into that perspective it means you have unconsciously agreed Boateng was a flop in the premier league and found a safer ground in the Bundesliga.

My question to you is this: if both players switched teams (Boateng to Chelsea and the EPL and Terry to Bayern Munich and the Bundesliga) in their prime which player would thrive and be more successful if every other factor remained constant?

Honest opinion dayo..

Every factor constant Terry would be a monumental failure at Bayern and would long be on the bench. Bayern plays a high line defence with acres of space behind the defenders and we all saw how Terry fared when AVB played that same formation.

Terry can only be successful at relegation battlers and teams who park the bus

Boateng didnt excel under Mancini just like Terry didnt excel under AVB. Boateng has excelled under coaches with more in their toe nails than Mancini. He is first choice for Juup, Pep and Jogi Low gumming Per Mertersacker to the bench

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Chelseafan1: 2:21pm On Aug 20, 2015
bigkesh:
We've got PhD in attack = Pedro, Hazard,
Diego #CFC
Yaaaagaaaa!!!! I love this Bigkesh....u smart my nigga smiley
Barca MSN
Madrid BBC
Chelsea PHD

Raumdeuter , dash us Arturo Vidal na. make u take Fabregas *wink* *wink** cheesycheesy
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 2:21pm On Aug 20, 2015
mikeywise:

I will play Oscar beside Matic and Fabregas behind coastal.
Oscar can't dictate passes from deep though he can make tackles.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Chelseafan1: 2:24pm On Aug 20, 2015
nateevs:
Official. Now that's a signing I longed for all summer. A genuine threat on the flank. One that creates problems for the opposition and more importantly, a second front that prevents the usual marking-out of Hazard.

With Rahman creating yet another attacking outlet on the left, expect Chelsea to be more dangerous and Hazard to go ahead and be anything.

Orimi n wu ooo, elagi mo smileysmileysmiley
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 2:25pm On Aug 20, 2015
Chelseafan1:

Barca MSN
Madrid BBC
Chelsea PHD

Raumdeuter , dash us Arturo Vidal na. make u take Fabregas *wink* *wink** cheesycheesy
Nah! Fab is very important for us, his final third passes are very vital.we just need a strong box to box player like Vidal so that he(fab) can play freely in no10 role. Him n oscar can share no10 by then.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 2:29pm On Aug 20, 2015
airmark:
na pride dey worry those ones, them nor know say jungle don mature no time for caricature.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:30pm On Aug 20, 2015
chic2pimp:
I thought the John Terry argument was already done and dusted, No? I think it is fair to say at this current stage in their respective careers, History will judge Terry as the better player. Now that might change in the very near future but as of Now it's JT everyday.

Having said that, Dayo did actually bring up a very good point. BoaTank grin has actually performed better on the Big stage than JT has but then again so as Drogba when compared to Henry and no one rates him higher

PS: Dayo and A40, not every German player is greater than their English Counterpart.

At the last world cup EVERY single German first 11 was better than their English counterpart at that world cup. I dont see any English player currently that would make the German team. The only doubt right now is the Right back where Lahm retired and there is still a lot of experimentation going

Neuer, Lahm, Boateng, Hummels, Schweini, Gundogan, Kroos, Muller, Reus

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 2:31pm On Aug 20, 2015
bigkesh:
We've got PhD in attack = Pedro, Hazard,
Diego #CFC

Nice one!

I'm stealing this right away

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Chelseafan1: 2:33pm On Aug 20, 2015
Lest I forget, where are those guys who kept saying Chelsea had to sell to buy new players, I just need them to remind me who we sold to buy Pedro and Baba for a combined fee of over €40m...cheesygringrin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Chelseafan1: 2:35pm On Aug 20, 2015
hensben:
Nah! Fab is very important for us, his final third passes are very vital.we just need a strong box to box player like Vidal so that he(fab) can play freely in no10 role. Him n oscar can share no10 by then.
shey we will now throw willian into the waste bin ni??
dt guy shouldn't be riding our bench....he shud be a regular.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:36pm On Aug 20, 2015
Chelseafan1:

Barca MSN
Madrid BBC
Chelsea PHD

Una blind when Arturo Vidal dey market? Abi you no see am for the past 4yrs he has been at Juve. Continue buying your Barca dropouts
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 2:37pm On Aug 20, 2015
Chelseafan1:
Lest I forget, where are those guys who kept saying Chelsea had to sell to buy new players, I just need them to remind me who we sold to buy Pedro and Baba for a combined fee of over €40m...cheesygringrin
nor mind those ninjas who spew trash most times and think they are intelligent football wise. But sha we go sell Moses then loan Traore as I dey see am.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kinggenesis(m): 2:39pm On Aug 20, 2015
raumdeuter:

Una blind when Arturo Vidal dey market? Abi you no see am for the past 4yrs he has been at Juve. Continue buying your Barca dropouts
Na GEALOUSY de worry you so oooooo grin grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 2:41pm On Aug 20, 2015
nateevs:

Lure in a new CM who would partner Matic against stronger oppositions. Trot out Cesc when we're up against a team with lightweight midfield.

Courtois/Begovic

Azpilicueta Cahill Ivanovic/Terry Rahman

Matic/Mikel Witsel/Fabregas

Pedro/Traore Willian/Oscar Hazard/Moses

Costa/Remy/Falcao
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Chelseafan1: 2:42pm On Aug 20, 2015
raumdeuter:

Na Ds Man city thrashing open our brain walahi.
Arturo strong wella, e for hold dt our midfield wella beside Matic..... all doz yaya, and PSG player for taya.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 2:45pm On Aug 20, 2015
raumdeuter:

ramirez dey deceive our coach with him off n on form. E pain me say we nor sign Vidal offload Ramirez make I nor lie. That guy signing for make me relax comfortably watching CFC this season, mostly for UCL games. I need a monster like him as box to box player while fab lock down that no10 role without fear of found wanting during counter from opponent.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Chelseafan1: 2:53pm On Aug 20, 2015
We did experiment with Azpi playing on the left wing back and he wasn't bad, can't we allow Willian play just beside Matic and act as a box 2 box MF, push Fab into the number 10 role and see if its gonna be a success...

Willian is strong, can break attacks, can attack, he can dribble, can also defend.

since he doesn't score much goals but offers a high work rate, he can be our own Modric/Iniesta/Cazorla.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:55pm On Aug 20, 2015
kinggenesis:
Na GEALOUSY de worry you so oooooo grin grin

Jealousy ke?

I bought Vidal and Costa. You buy Baba and Pedro you say I dey jealous

Can someone who bought a Mercedes be jealous of the one who bought a Peugout 504?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:57pm On Aug 20, 2015
Chelseafan1:

Na Ds Man city thrashing open our brain walahi.
Arturo strong wella, e for hold dt our midfield wella beside Matic..... all doz yaya, and PSG player for taya.

hensben:
ramirez dey deceive our coach with him off n on form. E pain me say we nor sign Vidal offload Ramirez make I nor lie. That guy signing for make me relax comfortably watching CFC this season, mostly for UCL games. I need a monster like him as box to box player while fab lock down that no10 role without fear of found wanting during counter from opponent.

Na why I didnt like it when you all lost the first few games. Cos it would force you to buy. I for prefer say you dey play Bournemouth and Hull winning comfortably with wide margins till transfer window close

That was how Man Utd beat Arsenal 8-2 and within the next 4 days they bought 8 players

(1) (2) (3) ... (1224) (1225) (1226) (1227) (1228) (1229) (1230) ... (20051) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: PendragonVII, Demolz and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42