Stats: 3,177,224 members, 7,900,353 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 July 2024 at 10:41 AM

Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. - Travel (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. (11946 Views)

Villagers Push Vehicles Across A River In Taraba Due To Bad Transport System / Drivers Increase Transport Fare In Lagos, Commuters Stranded In Oshodi / My Train Experience (state Of Nigeria Rail Transport System) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. by Ligxy(f): 5:51pm On Aug 22, 2015
Sile12:

Thanks 6, just wish Mr. lalasticlala can help push to FP.
Maybe I'm old fashioned but the way you say 6 makes me feel like a figure. Can you make it "sis" next time pls?
Re: Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. by Nobody: 6:02pm On Aug 22, 2015
Ligxy:

Maybe I'm old fashioned but the way you say 6 makes me feel like a figure. Can you make it "sis" next time pls?

ok, no wahaalagrin
Re: Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. by Nobody: 6:09pm On Aug 30, 2015
The UK is testing out roads that charge electric cars as they go.

http://cavemancircus.com/2015/08/24/a-damn-fine-collection-of-fascinating-photos-34/

Re: Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. by SisterCaro(m): 6:15pm On Aug 30, 2015
Gautrain South Africa

Re: Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. by SisterCaro(m): 6:20pm On Aug 30, 2015
SA travelling long distances at a low cost you can use luxury coaches

Re: Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. by laudate: 1:37am On Aug 31, 2015
Chai! See beta trains for South Africa!! Why cant we replicate this in Naija?? shocked shocked
Re: Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. by Nobody: 4:08am On Aug 31, 2015
laudate:
Chai! See beta trains for South Africa!! Why cant we replicate this in Naija?? shocked shocked

We have our own train now.
Re: Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. by laudate: 9:03am On Aug 31, 2015
Sile12:

We have our own train now.

Which one? Those tired locomotives that take 48-72 hours to travel from Lagos to Kano?

Or the 2 DMT models that people only see at a few intervals, which runs only once a day or at best twice? shocked shocked
Re: Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. by yetseyi(f): 10:18am On Aug 31, 2015
sile12 you never disappoint.
I love the pedestrian in singapore
Re: Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. by Kenyanstar: 10:29am On Aug 31, 2015
Kenya BRT

Re: Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. by Kenyanstar: 10:30am On Aug 31, 2015
More Kenyan

Re: Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. by Nobody: 11:47am On Aug 31, 2015
laudate:

Which one? Those tired locomotives that take 48-72 hours to travel from Lagos to Kano?

Or the 2 DMT models that people only see at a few intervals, which runs only once a day or at best twice? shocked shocked

At least its better than none.
Re: Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. by ThunderingHooves: 6:57am On Oct 24, 2015
Kenyanstar:
Kenya BRT

nice looking pics but dont think this is BRT. Same problem in many 3rd world cities.Gaudily painted,noisy and dangerous contraptions masquerading as transportation. Do the authorities there have programs to eliminate traffic jams and congestion?
Re: Checkout Some Of The Coolest Transport System Around The World. by MsFaith: 11:55am On Oct 24, 2015
Caracta:

We need this in Lagos.
hehehehe......hold up

Lokoja River Port To Cost N4.112 Billion - George Moghalu, NIWA MD / RE: South African Visiting Nigeria (LAGOS) For The First Time, AMAZING!!! / NRC Apologises To Passengers Over Abuja-kaduna Train Breakdown

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11