Stats: 3,184,156 members, 7,922,881 topics. Date: Friday, 16 August 2024 at 02:14 PM

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk - Health (796) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk (8387843 Views)

Birth Defects: Are You Pregnant Or Planning To? What You Need To Know! (pics) / Can I Still Get Pregnant Or Do I Remove The Fibroid / Revealed: The Secret Fertility System That Cures Infertility & Get You Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (793) (794) (795) (796) (797) (798) (799) ... (6968) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by oselin: 6:48pm On Oct 14, 2015
Congratulations to all d mamas dat has put to bed, wishing d remaining pushing mamas a safe delivery.
Pls can anyone help me with d list of hospital requirement in university of Benin teaching hospital? As am planning on travelling to Benin to have my baby and I intend travelling along with all the things I will need.

# team feb#

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by soonest(f): 7:00pm On Oct 14, 2015
Deezou:

Cc:mamas dat delivered more dan 1.
Labour pain is labour pain! It only gets shorter all things being equal.
Seems you are already ready for a 2nd journey wink tongue. Lol
Hope your lo is doing good. Cheers
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by soonest(f): 7:23pm On Oct 14, 2015
oselin:
Congratulations to all d mamas dat has put to bed, wishing d remaining pushing mamas a safe delivery.
Pls can anyone help me with d list of hospital requirement in university of Benin teaching hospital? As am planning on travelling to Benin to have my baby and I intend travelling along with all the things I will need.

# team feb#

Labour ward list:
4pkts of comfit
2 clean wrappers
1bottle of olive oil
Delivery mat
2 pieces of diaper
Baby towel
1 baby soap
Baby dress, cap, shawl. Comb

Maternity ward list:
3pkts of comfit
6 cotton pants
3 toilet rolls
Toothpaste n brush
2 Nursing bras
Nightie for nursing mums
2 Buba n wrapper or any other suitable wear
Bath towel, soap n sponge in a dish
Provisions
1 flask, spoon n cup
A pair of rubber slippers

Baby list:
5 Baby vests
3 Baby overalls
Shawl
Cot sheet
2 caps
3pairs of socks
Diapers
Wipes
Blue seal vaseline
Plastic spoon
Aluminium cup with cover

This was their list as at 2011 when i was there. Don't think it has changed. Cheers

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 8:45pm On Oct 14, 2015
Something to make you laugh away your aches and pains. Lol

https://www.nairaland.com/2629417/funny-things-children-say-innocence
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Deezou(f): 8:46pm On Oct 14, 2015
soonest:

Labour pain is labour pain! It only gets shorter all things being equal.
Seems you are already ready for a 2nd journey wink tongue. Lol
Hope your lo is doing good. Cheers

2nd missionary ke!My baby is only 5wks.he's doing great,thanks 4 asking and 4 ur swift response.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 8:50pm On Oct 14, 2015
Aunty but you just born na. Lol
The pain decreases not, its just that you are now experienced.
Deezou:

Cc:mamas dat delivered more dan 1.
Eache prengancy is unique in its own way kwa. Even cravings etc not the same. Tell oga to cover up and u sef go do fp.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by HARMYMY(f): 9:10pm On Oct 14, 2015
zaynie:
Harmymy, I still dey push am o. Na only 1 dey there buh scan dey always throway me go back.... angry
sorry it is well. I thought it nay two I for pack my bag come do omugo for u

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by HARMYMY(f): 9:14pm On Oct 14, 2015
soonest:

Labour ward list:
4pkts of comfit
2 clean wrappers
1bottle of olive oil
Delivery mat
2 pieces of diaper
Baby towel
1 baby soap

Maternity ward list:
3pkts of comfit
6 cotton pants
3 toilet rolls
Toothpaste n brush
2 Nursing bras
Nightie for nursing mums
Provisions
1 flask, spoon n cup

Baby list:
5 Baby vests
3 Baby overalls
Shawl
Cot sheet
2 caps
3pairs of socks
Diapers
Wipes
Blue seal vaseline
Plastic spoon
Aluminium cup with cover

This was their list as at 2011 when i was there. Don't think it has changed. Cheers
you will need your medical reports or transfer note from the Hosp you are using to the Hosp that will take the delivery
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by talltosyne: 9:17pm On Oct 14, 2015
@Blessedmum, congrats,wish u smooth and stress free journey. Welcome on board.

Congratulation to all october mama dt has delivered and dos still pushing.

@Nurse Kaffy and other sabi mamas, pls is any risk with posterior placenta with fibroid of 36mm, 14weeks gone

#team april2016 for Hebrew Women labour#

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by rezzy: 9:25pm On Oct 14, 2015
Ozycy and virtuouswife,

May the arrival of your lovely princesses bring joy and blessings to your homes. Welcome babies to this beautiful world.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ozycy: 10:38pm On Oct 14, 2015
tatacherie:
@ Ozycy Wow!!!!God is Awesome! No tear no cut.lovely birth story.do u mean u were not given d oxytocin kpatakpata?Thank God o
No I wasn't given oxytocin alias hot drip grin during labour.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ozycy: 10:48pm On Oct 14, 2015
Deezou:

BTW,does d pain decrease as d number of birthes increases?Cos am very afraid of dat pain o which makes me afraid of dh too.
I thought so as well, but this is my 4th baby, and those last minute pain were out of this world angry. Thank GOD it didn't last so long
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ciscaos(f): 10:55pm On Oct 14, 2015
Halo house, I have been going through this tread for the past three days now and must admit it has really been educative. This is my first pregnancy and I am roughly 10 weeks gone. Pls I want to no if it is normal to still have stomach upset at this stage. I also want advice on when it is right to start antenatal. Thank u

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ciscaos(f): 11:01pm On Oct 14, 2015
Halo house, I have been going through this tread for the past three days now and must admit it has really been educative. This is my first pregnancy and I am roughly 10 weeks gone. Pls I want to no if it is normal to still have stomach upset at this stage. I also want advice on when it is right to start antenatal.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 12:21am On Oct 15, 2015
zaynie:

You said what??
E be like say you are one of those that jumped fence to enter bah? Wey your receipt?
So you dont know that you have to pay membership money bah? Ok o.....kontinu...

Lol. I just dey see your post omonile. Say I dey mark attendance well well reach to be my receipt na.

All those who don drop, hala.

All those who go drop this month still, I wish you painless deliveries.

Those porting, best of luck to you.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mignone(f): 12:44am On Oct 15, 2015
Blessedmum:

Welcome to Abk dat's where I stay. You can go to Sacred heart(it's a Catholic hospital) deh're very good. For private I ll recommend Tobiloba and First Alpha. You can pm me, I wouldnt mind showing you around.
I hope First Alpha has changed ma'am; they used 2 b smwat negligent
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by zaynie(f): 1:36am On Oct 15, 2015
ciscaos:
Halo house, I have been going through this tread for the past three days now and must admit it has really been educative. This is my first pregnancy and I am roughly 10 weeks gone. Pls I want to no if it is normal to still have stomach upset at this stage. I also want advice on when it is right to start antenatal.

Welcome on board mama.
Yes it is normal as long as it is bearable. Once you feel an out of this world pain, do not hesitate to get yourself to an hospital.
You can start your antenatal now or wait till u are 15weeks gone buh pls start your routine drugs.

cc: Nurse Kaffy4bill

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by oselin: 4:37am On Oct 15, 2015
soonest:

Labour ward list:
4pkts of comfit
2 clean wrappers
1bottle of olive oil
Delivery mat
2 pieces of diaper
Baby towel
1 baby soap

Maternity ward list:
3pkts of comfit
6 cotton pants
3 toilet rolls
Toothpaste n brush
2 Nursing bras
Nightie for nursing mums
Provisions
1 flask, spoon n cup

Baby list:
5 Baby vests
3 Baby overalls
Shawl
Cot sheet
2 caps
3pairs of socks
Diapers
Wipes
Blue seal vaseline
Plastic spoon
Aluminium cup with cover

Thank u very much
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by oselin: 4:42am On Oct 15, 2015
HARMYMY:

you will need your medical reports or transfer note from the Hosp you are using to the Hosp that will take the delivery

Okay ma, tanks for d tip
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Beryl15: 5:12am On Oct 15, 2015
lovinam:

I have laugh tire this night grin grin
Thanks for posting this.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Beryl15: 5:54am On Oct 15, 2015
Congrats Ozycy & Virtuouswife God bless your LO's.
Nurse kaffy4bill may God crown your efforts with glory. Great testimonies would come forth from there.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kaffy4bill(f): 7:05am On Oct 15, 2015
[quote author=Beryl15 post=38995704]Congrats Ozycy & Virtuouswife God bless your LO's.
Nurse kaffy4bill may God crown your efforts with glory. Great testimonies would come forth from there. [/quote

Amin sis, tanx a bunch

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kaffy4bill(f): 7:18am On Oct 15, 2015
talltosyne:

@Nurse Kaffy and other sabi mamas, pls is any risk with posterior placenta with fibroid of 36mm, 14weeks gone

Both posterior and anterior placenta are considered normal for the mother and developing baby. Concern arises if its growing towards the cervix known as placenta previa.
Mother's wit posterior placenta tend to feel their baby kicks earlier than those with anterior placenta
The fibroid wil start degenerating soon wic mite cause u sum degree of pain, report to d hosp if the pain becomes unbearable. Ensure u take ur prenatal vitamins(folic acid one tab daily and iron tabs one three times daily) and take lots of water/fluid,it helps.
Wishing u hapi and healthy bumping
Hope dis helps

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kaffy4bill(f): 7:19am On Oct 15, 2015
zaynie:

Welcome on board mama.
Yes it is normal as long as it is bearable. Once you feel an out of this world pain, do not hesitate to get yourself to an hospital.
You can start your antenatal now or wait till u are 15weeks gone buh pls start your routine drugs.

cc: Nurse Kaffy4bill

Seconded

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by iyomomo(f): 7:21am On Oct 15, 2015
talltosyne:

welcome on board teamie, happy bumping to u, our able nurse Kaffy has replied adequately I guess.
Oya pay ur registration fees to u know who! Lol
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by tatacherie: 7:38am On Oct 15, 2015
lovinam:

Funny thread cheesy thanks for sharing

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by talltosyne: 8:38am On Oct 15, 2015
Thanks so much @nurse kaffy. God bless u.
@iyomomo, na me suppose collect reg fee from u oooooo. U came after we annouce our bfp, although my other teamie MC and I pray God ll double dia loss sooner than they expect IJN.

Will PM u soon
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lioha(f): 9:55am On Oct 15, 2015
iyomomo:

welcome on board teamie, happy bumping to u, our able nurse Kaffy has replied adequately I guess.
Oya pay ur registration fees to u know who! Lol

my able class captain! I troway salute.

Team April for supernatural birth
team April for divine testimony

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Deezou(f): 10:22am On Oct 15, 2015
ozycy:

I thought so as well, but this is my 4th baby, and those last minute pain were out of this world angry. Thank GOD it didn't last so long
lovinam:
Aunty but you just born na. Lol
The pain decreases not, its just that you are now experienced.
Eache prengancy is unique in its own way kwa. Even cravings etc not the same. Tell oga to cover up and u sef go do fp.

Thank you ma'ams.it's just d pain and d pity of my boy dats keeping me away from dh and i want 2 try nfp.@senior lovinam,*kneeling*dat title goes 2 u my able senior.@ozycy,may God keep them 4 u,amin

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by MiddyO(f): 10:35am On Oct 15, 2015
ciscaos:
Halo house, I have been going through this tread for the past three days now and must admit it has really been educative. This is my first pregnancy and I am roughly 10 weeks gone. Pls I want to no if it is normal to still have stomach upset at this stage. I also want advice on when it is right to start antenatal. Thank u

I think it's normal in my first trimester I used to purge like 3 or 4 times a day. Just drink plenty of water and fluids. In the 2nd Trimester it turned to throwing up till I was 22 weeks.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 11:48am On Oct 15, 2015
Hahahah so cos of fear u no wan give oga his due. Oya de dia till e tear "peant" for ur body u go sabi how far. Just generally have a talk with oga stating your fear. I'm sure you will come to a perfect understanding.
Deezou:

Thank you ma'ams.it's just d pain and d pity of my boy dats keeping me away from dh and i want 2 try nfp.@senior lovinam,*kneeling*dat title goes 2 u my able senior.@ozycy,may God keep them 4 u,amin
ciscaos:
that's my no1 symptom of pregnancy @ stomach upset. Its not painful but feels a lil off. Congratulations and we pray for a smooth and painless journey!!
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ginababy(f): 12:00pm On Oct 15, 2015
Hello Mamas in d house. I'm new here. Just confirmed my bfp yesterday. By God's grace I'll b due my June 2016. I had a wonderful time on ttc trend n I'm lukin forward 4 more in dis trend. Hope I'm welcome.

17 Likes

(1) (2) (3) ... (793) (794) (795) (796) (797) (798) (799) ... (6968) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48