Stats: 3,179,774 members, 7,908,995 topics. Date: Friday, 02 August 2024 at 03:22 PM

The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session - Education (123) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session (404871 Views)

The Federal University Of Technology Akure (FUTA) 2016/2017 Admission Session / Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2014/2015 Admission Session / Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2013/2014 Admission Session (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (120) (121) (122) (123) (124) (125) (126) ... (172) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by tolaxin(m): 2:06pm On Nov 08, 2015
jstbeinhonest:

What course did u choose previously?.

mechanical engineering.

But again if I gave FUTA the kind of preparation I gave to UI, I would pass FUTA post utme handsomely.

so if I take another jamb and have a higher jamb score, I may want to reconsider FUTA
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by Elxandre(m): 2:20pm On Nov 08, 2015
tolaxin:

mechanical engineering.

But again if I gave FUTA the kind of preparation I gave to UI, I would pass FUTA post utme handsomely.

so if I take another jamb and have a higher jamb score, I may want to reconsider FUTA
Is UI exam that difficult?

The margin for error is certainly more costly in FUTA. It isn't funny when a question carries 4 marks. A few mistakes and that's that.
In my opinion UI's 50% cut off is easier to hit than the ridiculous aggregates FUTA used this year. (as high as 75 for some engr courses!)
FUTA had limited spaces, so before you fill in FUTA in a JAMB form, be very sure you are ready to fight for the few spaces (That is if your course is competitive anyway.)
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by justin3071: 2:33pm On Nov 08, 2015
plx how is futa aggregate calculated
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by tolaxin(m): 2:42pm On Nov 08, 2015
Elxandre:

Is UI exam that difficult?

The margin for error is certainly more costly in FUTA. It isn't funny when a question carries 4 marks. A few mistakes and that's that.
In my opinion UI's 50% cut off is easier to hit than the ridiculous aggregates FUTA used this year. (as high as 75 for some engr courses!)
FUTA had limited spaces, so before you fill in FUTA in a JAMB form, be very sure you are ready to fight for the few spaces (That is if your course is competitive anyway.)

The questions UI set this year were really crazy! esp those with phychemmaths as their combination. Imagine computer science cutoff being 50 and not even 10 candidates could score up to 50.

I will agree with you on the infeasible FUTA's aggregate method even though it favours some.

UI also has limited spaces for science and engineering. Engineering courses take less than 50
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by Elxandre(m): 2:47pm On Nov 08, 2015
tolaxin:

The questions UI set this year were really crazy! esp those with phychemmaths as their combination. Imagine computer science cutoff being 50 and not even 10 candidates could score up to 50.

I will agree with you on the infeasible FUTA's aggregate method even though it favours some.

UI also has limited spaces for science and engineering. Engineering courses take less than 50
Lol... How did they now fill in the remaining spaces?

So all the Phy and chem questions are calculations?
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by Elxandre(m): 2:48pm On Nov 08, 2015
justin3071:
plx how is futa aggregate calculated
Jamb/4 + putme/
the sum of both divided by 2
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by bamdelarf(m): 2:58pm On Nov 08, 2015
tolaxin:

dat 1 na story 4 d Gods my guy jst pray make u sha gain admission cool
tolaxin:

dat 1 na story 4 d Gods my guy jst pray make u sha gain admission
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by tolaxin(m): 3:34pm On Nov 08, 2015
Elxandre:

Lol... How did they now fill in the remaining spaces?

So all the Phy and chem questions are calculations?
The remaining spaces was left for coc. Engineering students that scored 50 and above but couldn't meet their cutoff.

elect/elect was 57 or thereabouts
mech 55
agric engr 51
pet engr 54

and those departments only admitted 44 candidates

physics was 90% strong calculations
chem was strong too
Maths was very strong too angry.
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by tolaxin(m): 3:38pm On Nov 08, 2015
bamdelarf:
dat 1 na story 4 d Gods my guy jst pray make u sha gain admission cool

I pray!
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by Sirneij(m): 3:44pm On Nov 08, 2015
tolaxin:
The remaining spaces was left for coc. Engineering students that scored 50 and above but couldn't meet their cutoff.

elect/elect was 57 or thereabouts
mech 55
agric engr 51
pet engr 54

and those departments only admitted 44 candidates

physics was 90% strong calculations
chem was strong too
Maths was strong too angry.
Infact,UI frustrates many with those putme questions... She gave 100L Chemistry questions, Her Physics questions couldn't be solved without even scientific calculator and yet even Tomato calculator wasn't allowed, No one could solve each of her Mathematics questions within 1minute 30seconds,yet 45seconds or thereabout were alloted for them and her so-called English Comprehension couldn't be comprehended! Huh...
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by tolaxin(m): 3:47pm On Nov 08, 2015
Sirneij:

Infact,UI frustrates many with that her putme questions... She gave 100L Chemistry questions, Her Physics questions couldn't be solved without even scientific calculator and yet even Tomato calculator wasn't allowed, No one could solve each of her Mathematics questions for 1minutes 30seconds,yet 45seconds or thereabout were alloted for them and her so-called English Comprehension couldn't be comprehended! Huh...

Apparently, the exam was set for many candidates to fail
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by Sirneij(m): 3:55pm On Nov 08, 2015
tolaxin:

Apparently, the exam was set for many candidates to fail shocked
Without an iota of sceptism,they were! Still anticipating for her 2nd list.
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by tolaxin(m): 3:59pm On Nov 08, 2015
Sirneij:

Without an iota of sceptism,they were! Still anticipating for her 2nd list.
I was dreaming the average cutoff could be reduced to 45 but my dream never came through. sad

what course did you apply for in the COC?
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by Sirneij(m): 4:09pm On Nov 08, 2015
tolaxin:
I was dreaming the average cutoff could be reduced to 45 but my dream never came through. sad

what course did you apply for in the COC?
Mathematics
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by Mchardex(f): 4:23pm On Nov 08, 2015
Happy Sunday Pple...pls..i had 60 in d newly conducted post utme..Course:Business Admin...sth tells me dah score isn't good enough...Pls o..am i right or i still get hope?
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by tobland101: 4:31pm On Nov 08, 2015
Mchardex:
Happy Sunday Pple...pls..i had 60 in d newly conducted post utme..Course:Business Admin...sth tells me dah score isn't good enough...Pls o..am i right or i still get hope?
nice score ... buh kip on praying... prayer is d key... !
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by Febby9(m): 5:05pm On Nov 08, 2015
Mchardex:
...60 for d pjamb result or 60 for d sum total nd wat z ur jamb score weda u hv nt added ur score? AnyWhichWay ...GodWin
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by Emzy90(m): 7:23pm On Nov 08, 2015
brisstone:
which course?
computer engineering
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by dope1996(m): 7:52pm On Nov 08, 2015
Pls i scored 90% in putme and 90% in jamb , am i good to go for computer engineering? grin cool
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by Mchardex(f): 8:45pm On Nov 08, 2015
Febby9:
...60 for d pjamb result or 60 for d sum total nd wat z ur jamb score weda u hv nt added ur score? AnyWhichWay ...GodWin
239 in jamb i.e 60% nd 60% in post utme
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by Febby9(m): 9:33pm On Nov 08, 2015
Mchardex:

239 in jamb i.e 60% nd 60% in post utme
...k let us analyse it..d formular z jamb score/2 + post jamb score d sum total /2..nd any body dat z telling u dat u didnt try shuld c sm pple dat spent more dan 15k for exam nd logistics nd score 40% nd below self....so dnt feel sad u got 60.....nd 239/4 ~59.75 + ur 60%~119.75/2......Eqauals 59.875.......which dat agg 60%....i tink science course(esp comp eng)..will b lyk 70-75 ..while Comm lyk will be lyk 65upwards ..buh i dnt knw which one will b d highest weda acct econ or Biz admin ..Buh some will be 60....assuming we can get d assumed 25000 student dat applied nd dier score..d analyses would hv been beta.....buh u r safe..Pray sis....no p...u hv 60%.....NO problem......

Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by bookwizard11(m): 9:40pm On Nov 08, 2015
I don Bleep up, cry want kill me, pls help. See my score.

Exam wey i write with smile embarassed embarassed embarassed

1 Share

Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by bookwizard11(m): 9:42pm On Nov 08, 2015
bookwizard11:
I don Bleep up, cry want kill me, pls help. See my score.

Exam wey i write with smile embarassed embarassed embarassed

What are my chances ?
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by tobland101: 9:43pm On Nov 08, 2015
wah I know, no matter ur score...if God says yes... no bloody person can say No... #fact# .... if we are destined to get admission diz year , I'm sure not would stop us.. no matter d city off..... let's jus keep praying .. I pray d VC help me and my brother
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by tobland101: 9:46pm On Nov 08, 2015
bookwizard11:

What are my chances ?
guy keep calm, at least ur aggregate reach 50%.. u still gat chance.... pray had and hope... by God grace ur name would b shortlisted.. dere reason for everything I know
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by lordBintus(m): 9:52pm On Nov 08, 2015
Guys stop giving people crude hope your chances are high when you have 72%and above in post jamb and 220 and above in jamb for your info
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by tobland101: 9:57pm On Nov 08, 2015
lordBintus:
Guys stop giving people crude hope your chances are high when you have 72%and above in post jamb and 220 and above in jamb for your info
smiles.... smh... e go shock u na. ......... u go see say even 30% go give testimony, while some1 with 99% go dey cry

Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by bamdelarf(m): 10:00pm On Nov 08, 2015
lordBintus:
guy,u bad oo,why u come add pepper to a wound nw,na true sha....make dem knw nw b4 its too late make dem no tink am.....bt u ought to say am gently guy......ar u an aspirant too,if so,wats ur course and score?
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by bamdelarf(m): 10:06pm On Nov 08, 2015
Congratulation to those dat av seen dea score and make it and dose dat did nt make to dea expectation,God hav d best plan 4 u guys........so,to all of yu waiting for the list,u will all get admission by God grace...really wish to see yu guys @futa...... coolCongratulation to those dat av seen dea score and make it and dose dat did nt make to dea expectation,God hav d best plan 4 u guys........so,to all of yu waiting for the list,u will all get admission by God grace...really wish to see yu guys @futa......

Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by lordBintus(m): 10:08pm On Nov 08, 2015
bamdelarf:
guy,u bad oo,why u come add pepper to a wound nw,na true sha....make dem knw nw b4 its too late make dem no tink am.....bt u ought to say am gently guy......ar u an aspirant too,if so,wats ur course and score?
still dey observe in 5D
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by tobland101: 10:08pm On Nov 08, 2015
@bamdelaf na coz ihn score high na y e dey give ihnsef hope like DAT.... I piri u
Re: The Federal University Of Technology Akure(futa) 2015/2016 Admission Session by NezerLawren: 10:14pm On Nov 08, 2015
ladies and gentlemen.... hope and faith is d only consolation nw... guys pls ooo is futa PDS form still out.... abeg make i quickly find solution to my life jawe... waiting for ya response o...

FUTA! dem b confam barao, ole, thief, and d lyks

(1) (2) (3) ... (120) (121) (122) (123) (124) (125) (126) ... (172) (Reply)

2017/2018 UNIBEN Admission Thread Guide / Uniben 2012/2013 Session Admission Thread / Nigerian Defence Academy Admission Processes.......65RC-67RC

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47