Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,209,175 members, 8,005,193 topics. Date: Sunday, 17 November 2024 at 04:37 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son (27858 Views)
Audu’s Supporters Push For Son As Replacement In Kogi Governorship Poll / Abubakar Audu Wins Kogi Governorship Election / Some Kogi Governorship Election Result 2015 (2) (3) (4)
Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by dre11(m): 6:50am On Nov 29, 2015 |
• Opposes Bello, insists on Faleke • Accuses Buhari, APC of plotting to foist Muslim candidate on Kogi • INEC in disarray • We’ll speak on Monday – Oyegun • Riot in Ajaokuta The tussle over the replacement for the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress in Kogi State, the late Prince Abubakar Audu, got messier yesterday as his camp rebuffed calls for his son, Mohammed Audu, or the first runner-up in the party’s governorship primaries, Yahaya Bello, to be given the ticket. Audu died on November 22, 2015, a day after the governorship election in the state, of undisclosed causes. http://newtelegraphonline.com/kogi-governorship-crisis-audus-camp-rejects-son/ lalasticlala 5 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by efilefun(m): 6:56am On Nov 29, 2015 |
Anybody in his right senses won't support such, is it their birthright?? He was not even in any primaries or visible in the race before. No court even in Pluto can support his candidacy. Those illiterates supporting Audu's son should have told one of Yaradua's kids to take over when he died bunch of illiterates. 50 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by ijustdey: 7:12am On Nov 29, 2015 |
everyone will always like to quote one part of section of the constitution to favour itself if anyone is aggrieved..... let them proceed to the court rather than causing breaching the peace and tranquility of the people/populace 13 Likes |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by zinachidi(m): 7:22am On Nov 29, 2015 |
politicking... Wetin concern me concern kogi state election? |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by NCP: 8:24am On Nov 29, 2015 |
ok next |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by Bonapart(m): 8:24am On Nov 29, 2015 |
Heard son is a fraudster 15 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by NinaArsenal(f): 8:24am On Nov 29, 2015 |
Lol, ok |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by coldsummer: 8:25am On Nov 29, 2015 |
Kogi APC and APC nationwide Get your acts together. You guys are acting like obnoxious children who will throw tantrum with thinking of the consequences. If you continue on this path, your opponent will ride to victory without much work. That been said, much as I am very happen to see David Mark's election nullified, I doubt if APC in benue can win that rerun. The governor is a duplicate ofbthe thief that was there during pdp, the young man Daniel onjeh looks like he is not sure what he wants as such he has neglected interactions with the people there. APC this is not how you guys ahould act again. 7 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by LordVarys: 8:25am On Nov 29, 2015 |
All these controversy because the idiotic Attorney General confused INEC rather than going to the Supreme Court for interpretation as is the practice, that's what you get when you have an unqualified AGF. Malami was one of the worst performing nominees during the ministerial screening yet Buhari chose to make him AGF because of his closeness to him. The retard has now caused a constitutional crisis with his poor judgement 73 Likes 5 Shares |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by Dottore: 8:25am On Nov 29, 2015 |
Damn too long but I think his son shouldn't be there for any reason. It's governorship through democracy and not hereditary monarchy 19 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by Nobody: 8:26am On Nov 29, 2015 |
Money have change hand... 4 Likes |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by Pheals(f): 8:26am On Nov 29, 2015 |
.......gobe !!! This means they have won the election without voting... if not y is there crisis in choosing candidate well y audu son.... was he expected to performe like his father.... hell no politics is not monarchy |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by Namdeenero(m): 8:26am On Nov 29, 2015 |
Too long |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by valarinz: 8:28am On Nov 29, 2015 |
zinachidi: like your personal text |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by Nobody: 8:28am On Nov 29, 2015 |
I love Nigeria my country |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by massinola(m): 8:29am On Nov 29, 2015 |
Ohikere is not far from the truth. why is it that it was only when the news of audu's death broke that the inec declared dekina which is one of the largest lg in kogi state inconclusive. looking deep into this situation one would see it's a clear conspiracy from the top to uphold their Islamic agenda. the simple thing here in my opinion is to allow James audu's running mate to conclude the election at least to honour Audu if they ever saw him as their candidate. this is going to rupture the little peace in kogi state. the presidency should neutrally wade into the situation before it degenerate to an awkward situation. there are already too many problems in the country and we can't afford to add another. silly me, I forgot Mr presido is in Malta enjoying malta Guinness. 13 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by johnson4nosa(m): 8:30am On Nov 29, 2015 |
gan gan |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by Nobody: 8:31am On Nov 29, 2015 |
That's great. |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by Chanchit: 8:31am On Nov 29, 2015 |
Faleke should just step down and let them get a new deputy also. Taking that post would be too down grading, cos the real ticket belongs to him. 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by Odaveboy(m): 8:32am On Nov 29, 2015 |
Cool...........so some powerful pple within the APC told the INEC REC to declear the election inconclusive NIGERIA.............. 9 Likes |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by Amack(m): 8:33am On Nov 29, 2015 |
Buhari will not Accept anything less than Muslim candidate to replace Audu. 8 Likes |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by lailo: 8:33am On Nov 29, 2015 |
These people are not concern about who has the capacity to develop their state.There has neva been any arguement from the point of who and who can turn the fortune of the state around.They are all fighting for their interest.May God help us in this country d type of mentality we have about political offices.Faleke or Audu junior or Bello.....let d court decide 15 Likes |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by Psalm18: 8:34am On Nov 29, 2015 |
Using emotional threats. Audu told you on his deathbed Which deathbed? We still not even sure of when he died and how he died. Audu brother said, he slumped and died immediately. So when and how was he able to tell you on his deathbed. Even if he did, if Audu had also said; go and set government house on fire. Will you still do it? The law supersedes all this emotional blackmail. APC has chosen its candidate, Yahayau Bello, anybody not happy should head to court. Simple. 25 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by Beehshorp(m): 8:35am On Nov 29, 2015 |
The position of governor is not hereditary like one crown in north.. Audu and sons beware!!! 1 Like |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by Mogidi: 8:35am On Nov 29, 2015 |
Ohikere also accused President Muhammadu Buhari and INEC of planning to foist a Muslim candidate (Bello) on the state chapter. He also alleged that some powerful forces prevailed on INEC to declare the election inconclusive after they learnt of Audu’s death on Sunday morning. Free and fair election ended with Dr. Jonathan. 36 Likes |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by orobs93(m): 8:36am On Nov 29, 2015 |
As dem done add "audu instructed done put fear for people body |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by eshietIntrepid(m): 8:36am On Nov 29, 2015 |
BUhari APC and like imposing person on the masses why By the way are we practicing monarchy? 4 Likes |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by captainflash(m): 8:36am On Nov 29, 2015 |
This people are wise gan, Your dad wasnt a king so its not a must for u to rule.. |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by Philistine(m): 8:36am On Nov 29, 2015 |
This is getting serious,APC better tread with caution,else they might end up losing Kogi to PDP. 4 Likes |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by MrBONE2(m): 8:37am On Nov 29, 2015 |
STFUareyouGod:I love Kibuki Land, my Babu Empire. 2 Likes |
Re: Kogi Governorship Crisis: Audu’s Camp Rejects Son by francizy(m): 8:37am On Nov 29, 2015 |
Achuba Sworn-In At Yahaya Bello's Home / Breakdown Of Budget 2018 Proposal / Ooni, Yoruba Leaders Move To Save Tinubu’s Presidential Bid
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41 |