Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,208,611 members, 8,003,129 topics. Date: Friday, 15 November 2024 at 08:05 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo (55656 Views)
Ajimobi, His Wife And Alao Akala Eating Together (Photo) / Bianca Ojukwu And Her Children: Then & Now / Abacha, Ojukwu And Gowon In A Private Jet (Throwback Photo) (2) (3) (4)
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by Ijaya123: 5:19pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
elvisdaniels: Did I mention any section? Guilty conscience must be disturbing you 1 Like |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by incofab(m): 5:20pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
Go watch the video, Ojukwu did not eat that food. |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by darlenese(f): 5:21pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
So u meam Buhari and Kano should eat egusi and amala together ? |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by handebayor: 5:23pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
thisisayus: Still a little confused about this past of ours, some missing pieces here and there(what exactly did late Pa Awolowo tell Gowon to make him change his mind). Naptu2, please help explain this Aburi Accord and why it failed to hold. |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by plaetton: 5:27pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
searchiing4love: What kind of man is Nnamdi Kanu to take on a whole federal government ? I think we know the answer to that, from your own statements. He is obviously, according to you, the kind of man whose towering courage you can never measure up to. What is a nation without men of courage ? I would like to remind folks that his loud courage is more about the injustice, the lopsidedness, the unworkability of our Federal arrangement. It brings attention to the need to self-reflect on our 55 years of Nationhood, a failed project. If we don't hammer out a sincere federal structure, Nigeria's development Will always be imperilled by cries Of marginalization, agitationd and ethnic tensions. So, my friend, Nnamdi Kanu, no matter how vociferous or obnoxious he sounds, is doing every Nigerian a favor, by doing something that we had all forgotten how to do, .. Standing up and speaking truth to power. 4 Likes |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by Ayatullah(m): 5:29pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
Ojukwu's head and that of IPOB Kanu looks alike! Can someone else confirm it........ 1 Like |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by Ijaya123: 5:31pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
elvisdaniels: Why the insult? Must be an indication of your upbringing. Got no issue to join with you. 2 Likes |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by KingEbukasBlog(m): 5:32pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
plaetton: Hmm ... true But have you thought of the fact that he might have selfish reasons for his bold actions ? Sometimes what a man stands to gain is the driving force for his actions 6 Likes |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by mart2k(m): 5:33pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
viviangist:C how Ojukwu dey rush d food...hungry man 2 Likes |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by Icecomrade: 5:35pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
searchiing4love: You are so pained. Its so obvious. Whats your stake in his ordeal. Another **** on nairaland. |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by AreaFada2: 5:35pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
Bantino: Not entirely true. Col. Katsina, Governor from the North was already not in full support of the accord from the beginning. Northern elite, and civil servants (who were often asked to leave the conference room when critical issues were being discussed) were equally horrified by the naivety of Gowon signing the Accord. Gowon went to Aburi to chat as "friends", Ojukwu on the other hand was fully prepared with his demands. Gowon was badly ambushed. Gowon thought that at the final meeting to smoothen everything to hold in NIFOR, near Benin City, some amendments could be made. Ojukwu having got wind of the changes made to the accord, and fear of possible kidnap, didn't attend NIFOR meeting. So died Aburi Accord. 2 Likes |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by prof12(m): 5:35pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
Destined2win:Who betrayed who? I think Ojukwu betrayed Gowon. 2 Likes |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by mart2k(m): 5:36pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
thisisayus:which language b dis, bro. |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by mart2k(m): 5:40pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
Big4wig:I op uar directing d question to ursef. |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by haqueurate(m): 5:40pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
ladyF: hi introvert, long time |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by ransomed: 5:42pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
thisisayus:::-- It is Tangayika ( typo error i presume) |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by Nawa4nl: 5:43pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
Ijaya123: 1 Like |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by LydayBobo(m): 5:45pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
Big4wig:None |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by elvisdaniels(m): 5:46pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
Ijaya123:Oh really you talk about upbringing, when yours is in shambles.If you had a proper one you won't have spread your mattress of bigotry on the comment in the first place,those who live in a glass house shouldn't throw stones. 1 Like
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by plaetton: 5:48pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
KingEbukasBlog: Martin Luther had selfish reasons for challenging the power and corruption of the Roman Catholic Church. No doubts , many would have thought him crazy, delusional and useless for standing up and speaking truth to power, the highest power of his time. |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by Allohrandy(m): 5:48pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
plaetton:how is Nnamdi Kanu doing every Nigeria a favour? A man that is seeking to buy arms and weapons to create an uprising in a region or state is a capital offense. He is not speaking any truth and All he speak is hatred for Hausa, yoruba and other non Igbo tribes in Nigeria. 3 Likes |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by shumuel(m): 5:50pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
Ho ho ho ho Lol, this explorers photo made FP, nice |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by Ijaya123: 5:51pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
elvisdaniels: Can't guess why you're so pained by my comment despite not mentioning any name. Your guilty conscience must be in overdrive. |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by Idrismusty97(m): 5:51pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
Big4wig:Uncountable because all the ugly girls left . 4 Likes |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by dadoctore(m): 5:53pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
viviangist:Correction Op, its Aburi and not Aburu. I was opportuned to visit with my dept back then in my OOU days. As I heard, that's where the Peace Accord to end the civil war was signed. Most beautiful park I've ever been to I must say. |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by cooljerry(m): 5:55pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
Endtime friends... c dat ojukwu eyes, always suspicious... 1 Like |
Re: Ojukwu And Gowon Eating Together At Aburu,ghana 1967 - Photo by plaetton: 5:58pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
AreaFada2: Interesting indeed. But what could have been in the accord that horrified the northern elites For Nigeria to operate a true Federal system or confederation ? What did they, or anyone for that matter, stand to lose? I wonder how many Nigerians remember that it was Gowon, as young head of state, in his sincerity, went on air, to say the following state " There is no basis for a united Nigeria ". Later, his advisers prevailed on him to retract that statement. It is a matter public record. I wish I could interview Gowon today and ask him to tell the nation, in sincerity, what made say those things way back in 1967 , even before the civil war. |
Ibrahim Ibrahim: Buhari Intervenes As Saudi Places Islamic Cleric On Death Row / Oba Of Benin Receives Bronze Head & Cockerel Returned From The UK / Why Apc’s Alhassan Was Declared Taraba Governor — Tribunal
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51 |