Stats: 3,197,619 members, 7,965,403 topics. Date: Thursday, 03 October 2024 at 01:19 PM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (1375) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11626331 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1372) (1373) (1374) (1375) (1376) (1377) (1378) ... (8240) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by DeRuggedProf: 12:01pm On Mar 04, 2016
Born2berich:
Still no result from GTB and zenith?

RELAX.... grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 12:01pm On Mar 04, 2016
Born2berich:
I need fo at N150
154 na my normal junction.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Godisfaithful: 12:02pm On Mar 04, 2016
Born2berich:
Oga mega, my simple advise to you is that you better put disclaimer at the end of your stock recommendations so that they won't pounce on you one day when it goes the other way....I was shocked when sir Leo posted that he bought access due to your recommendation and there was no need to do his due diligence... Na so myjoy saga take start....Today, myjoy is now Godisfaithfull. grin

My 2kobo advise. smiley

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Intendy: 12:04pm On Mar 04, 2016
mercylicious:

@jackbauer, u are sighted. welcome.

@youngzed, if u continue jo ing at a loss, you may go bankrupt.
I hope there is a software that easily identifies a trend realtime and writes it down in text.

ucap and afriprud were the first stocks that gave me a mega kill. their ipo was the best single hit ive made on the nse.

But finally, nse na advanced kalo kalo or sports betting. player fit get injury. referee fit give red card and game will change.
Apart from the fundermental, many other unseen forces are involved.

that's why you need fundamental, technical,spiritual,emotional and even physical analysis.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megainvest: 12:04pm On Mar 04, 2016
feelamong:

wait small...na sunday nite CBN go allow dem release am

Maybe CBN sef dey mop shares! cheesy

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Godisfaithful: 12:05pm On Mar 04, 2016
Born2berich:
Still no result from GTB and zenith?

CHILL Sir Born grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by NuttyChoky(m): 12:06pm On Mar 04, 2016
Elai147:

1 million naira will give you 11,614 units of WAPCO. If they pay N3.50 it will translate to N40,649 dividend. The same 1 million naira will get you 305,810 units of AFRIPRUD, and you get N131,498 as dividend on the 43kobo dividend payment. I did not even factor in the interim dividend of 17kobo. I would rather buy expensive Nestle than put my money on WAPCO even if I have to factor in all kinds of fundamentals.

Thanks for this.

I will considering selling at current price and jumping into something with higher dividend yields
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 12:08pm On Mar 04, 2016
i must commend morgan capital.
The portal didnt go down, nor any other techie issues.

Also, i transfered money to them, sent them a mail and i was creditted in less than an hour.
its a nice experience.

i will not hesitate to hit them hard anytime they mess up.

for now now, its 5 stars.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by feelamong(m): 12:10pm On Mar 04, 2016
Intendy:

that's why you need fundamental, technical,spiritual,emotional and even physical analysis.

what about InsiderInfo analysis?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ufotty2001: 12:16pm On Mar 04, 2016
DeRuggedProf:

RELAX.... grin
I will sell my zenith if the offer side is up to 50% of the total of bid... Zenith bank results will shock some people! Please not a recommendations..
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 12:17pm On Mar 04, 2016
Born2berich:
Oga mega, my simple advise to you is that you better put disclaimer at the end of your stock recommendations so that they won't pounce on you one day when it goes the other way....I was shocked when sir Leo posted that he bought access due to your recommendation and there was no need to do his due diligence... Na so myjoy saga take start....Today, myjoy is now Godisfaithfull. grin

My 2kobo advise. smiley

grin grin grin Why the fake myjoy com disappear naaa after frustrating the real myjoy into changing his moniker?...I hope all is well with his portfolio.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megainvest: 12:21pm On Mar 04, 2016
UBA on full offer. Any news? grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 12:24pm On Mar 04, 2016
mercylicious:
i must commend morgan capital.
The portal didnt go down, nor any other techie issues.

Also, i transfered money to them, sent them a mail and i was creditted in less than an hour.
its a nice experience.

i will not hesitate to hit them hard anytime they mess up.

for now now, its 5 stars.

Unlike USELESS Meristem. If not for this yeye biometrics requirement I for don port my long term portfolio to a better broker.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by lancee(m): 12:25pm On Mar 04, 2016
grin Mr joy can now change his name to the original my08joy
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 12:26pm On Mar 04, 2016
megainvest:

Hehehe... e be like say dem don see expo for UBA impairment charges. Next?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Godisfaithful: 12:27pm On Mar 04, 2016
lancee:
grin Mr joy can now change his name to the original my08joy

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by angelo82: 12:28pm On Mar 04, 2016
I agree that MERISTEM has been a disappointment lately.See the AFRIPRUD that I bought at 2.01 now trading higher than UBA. grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by lancee(m): 12:28pm On Mar 04, 2016
megainvest:

We need fresh news , results to come in to the market soon ..or else bear wan takeover

Bought some units yester in anticipation of CBN approval story

Now on offer
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Intendy: 12:29pm On Mar 04, 2016
feelamong:

what about InsiderInfo analysis?
that's physical since you communicate with someone
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by angelo82: 12:29pm On Mar 04, 2016
megainvest:

Many people entered UBA at 2.48 and I am sure considering yesterdays rally,they are going to take profit.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by stokfrick: 12:31pm On Mar 04, 2016
megainvest:

No news! Market makers just creating panick to buy cheap. The offer is caused by speculators who need money to ji into other stocks, since they cannot be patient enough due to delay in releasing result. Most of them usually sell at a loss or at best make money 4 the brokers. Its d same people we dump on when results are released! cheesy

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ufotty2001: 12:34pm On Mar 04, 2016
Elai147:

Hehehe... e be like say dem don see expo for UBA impairment charges. Next?
na so expo go soon come out for zenith bank!! People will start panicking grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Godisfaithful: 12:37pm On Mar 04, 2016
ufotty2001:
na so expo go soon come out for zenith bank!! People will start panicking grin

Panicking for what sir? grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by stokfrick: 12:43pm On Mar 04, 2016
Don't 4get that UBA is the least exposed to oil. Compare their 2014 Q3 wt their 2015 Q3, then u'll know wt am talking about!! grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Youngzedd(m): 12:44pm On Mar 04, 2016
mercylicious:

@jackbauer, u are sighted. welcome.

@youngzed, if u continue jo ing at a loss, you may go bankrupt.
I hope there is a software that easily identifies a trend realtime and writes it down in text.

ucap and afriprud were the first stocks that gave me a mega kill. their ipo was the best single hit ive made on the nse.

But finally, nse na advanced kalo kalo or sports betting. player fit get injury. referee fit give red card and game will change.
Apart from the fundermental, many other unseen forces are involved.

There's always stop loss.

Any of my holdings now, instead of selling at loss, I hold it tight till 3 - 4 years.

In bear market, one need to know entry price and exist price to avoid story that touches.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by soloniger(m): 12:54pm On Mar 04, 2016
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by bigjay01(m): 12:57pm On Mar 04, 2016
Over 20m UBA on offer!

Looks like some people know something which we don't

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 12:59pm On Mar 04, 2016
If you buy a stock based on dividend don't forget to keep track of your gains in terms of capital appreciation, and compare it to the amount you would get in dividend if you were to wait till the qualification date. If the dividend is yet to be declared use a projected dividend to make your calculation. If your current capital gain is significantly higher than your projected dividend amount you should know what to do. Also consider the expected drop in price on the ex-dividend date when the company is expected to decrease its market cap by the declared dividend. A lot of traders make money during earning season not from dividends but from capital appreciation realised when dividend is declared.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Youngzedd(m): 1:04pm On Mar 04, 2016
Fcmb bye bye grin

I don JO @0.72

At all at all na winch.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by peptola: 1:08pm On Mar 04, 2016
bigjay01:
Over 20m UBA on offer!

Looks like some people know something which we don't

Or they want you to think/believe they know something!

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by peptola: 1:12pm On Mar 04, 2016
Youngzedd:
Fcmb bye bye grin

I don JO @0.72

At all at all na winch.

Why didn't you wait and sell at 0.77? cheesy

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by stokfrick: 1:16pm On Mar 04, 2016
peptola:

Or they want you to think/believe they know something!

At least they are better off than some people who posted profit warning instead they posted notice of dividend payment.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1372) (1373) (1374) (1375) (1376) (1377) (1378) ... (8240) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Lifeafterdeath, realking(m), sterlingD(m), Agbalowomeri, Curiouscity(m), Raider76, Zagee, cocolacec(m), yMcy56, mails4funshi(m), fostermd(m), brotherly, Xidget, Akpaamunsi, GORRET(f), crownprince2017, megawealth01, Sunrisepebble and 18 guest(s)