Stats: 3,171,703 members, 7,882,408 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 July 2024 at 01:23 AM

USA Visit Visa Part 2 - Travel (111) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / USA Visit Visa Part 2 (1554326 Views)

DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 / USA Visit Visa Part 3 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (108) (109) (110) (111) (112) (113) (114) ... (541) (Go Down)

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by joxiri: 5:22pm On Apr 01, 2016
LadyGuinivere:
So many refusals. That's so sad.
@chanababy truly I taya for una refusal. Apart from the fact that ur transcript is profoundly not complete (no salary) I see nothing wrong. Maybe the vo was just not convinced. Without the salary (being one of the questions asked) I really can't guess the deciding factor. U have an ok travel history. Your husband works here so your ties are here.being a homemaker does not disqualify u except from the vo's analysis your husband's income is insufficent.

@omotolani your brother should increase his travel history. Pele

@Naomi does your husband have a us visa? If he does apply with his visa page from where u have ties (which in my opinion is where your job and kids' school is) with a consent letter from him
Or he can join u guys the next time to aPply

Yes oh this seems like a very bad week
Fortunately my friend got his yesterday, he had combed this thread for the past 2 months, after 5 uk refusals he got American visa first time, even though the vo saw the uk refusals

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by worry359(m): 5:27pm On Apr 01, 2016
Matcoco:
Ok thanks, how do i get that info from them please.meanwhile, i was handed the blue letter for refusal, that states i can reapply.

You can re-apply but you will just be wasting money.

Did you pay all your bills for birth, things like hospital and doctor?
Do you have all the receipts for the payments.
Please answer this then we may go further.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Matcoco: 5:43pm On Apr 01, 2016
I did all, i took my receipts along with me, but she said i shouldnt show her any documents.

Please answer this then we may go further.[/quote]
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by LadyGuinivere: 5:46pm On Apr 01, 2016
Matcoco:
Hello house, i really need the guru's in the house to advice pls. My B2 visa was cancelled last year because i went to give birth in 2014 and i didnt mention it in my application that i will be going to do that, i was invited for interview when i reapplied and the vo asked me during interview that if giving birth was my intention when i applied for the previous visa; i said no. So she got angry and said i lied, then stamped cancelled without prejudice on my two expired visas. prejudice. How do i get a visa again to the u.s. can i try student visa and i wont get denied? Please Lady G and others assist in any thing that i can do to get my access back.
From the bolded, apparently u have still not grasped the issue. The issue is that u demostrated that u cannot be trusted to be honest. So whether u apply for student or any other visa is irrelevant.
U did not state it but were u pregnant at the point of interview? Let's go from there
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by LadyGuinivere: 6:01pm On Apr 01, 2016
worry359:

Please answer this then we may go further.

I don't think her case is one of paying bills. Based on the vo's question
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by MissEny: 6:04pm On Apr 01, 2016
Hello,

My mother filed an immigrant petition for me which was approved in 2011, however due to the time lapse and my non-interest in continuing the process as i have commenced a career (I have over 5 years work experience) and will start a family soon here in Nigeria, I have written a request to the NVC for the case to be withdrawn.

I have been to France, Spain, Italy and Germany, now, my fiance and I, intend to go to the USA (Hawaii) for our honeymoon in August (we will get married in July), he has a valid B1/B2 visa, but I don't. My application for a tourist visa in 2014 was declined, I intend to apply again as soon as i have a confirmation that the immigrant petition has been withdrawn. I have no intention of settling in the USA as i will proceed for my M.Sc. in the UK in September. Would i still seem a flight risk to the Interviewing officer?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Beniyoha01(m): 6:06pm On Apr 01, 2016
Matcoco:
I did all, i took my receipts along with me, but she said i shouldnt show her any documents.

Your document was irrelevant to them cos they've done their research on your case even before you showed up....
They know If you payed or not and how much you payed.

In fact the embassy helped you to save your money, they could have waited till you showed up at a POE after flying hours and paying huge ticket fee and have you returned back!

and i still believe there's still more stuff you aren't saying like LadyG opined.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Beniyoha01(m): 6:11pm On Apr 01, 2016
MissEny:
Hello,

My mother filed an immigrant petition for me which was approved in 2011, however due to the time lapse and my non-interest in continuing the process as i have commenced a career (I have over 5 years work experience) and will start a family soon here in Nigeria, I have written a request to the NVC for the case to be withdrawn.

I have been to France, Spain, Italy and Germany, now, my fiance and I, intend to go to the USA (Hawaii) for our honeymoon in August (we will get married in July), he has a valid B1/B2 visa, but I don't. My application for a tourist visa in 2014 was declined, I intend to apply again as soon as i have a confirmation that the immigrant petition has been withdrawn. I have no intention of settling in the USA as i will proceed for my M.Sc. in the UK in September. Would i still seem a flight risk to the Interviewing officer?

As soon as you have the immigrant petition withdrawn, be done with the marriage also by this you've cleared 2 major obstacle, then you can give it a try.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by worry359(m): 6:20pm On Apr 01, 2016
LadyGuinivere:

I don't think her case is one of paying bills. Based on the vo's question

Just clearing up that question. She did not mention it. grin
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Matcoco: 6:33pm On Apr 01, 2016
I was not pregnant. Why i mentioned student visa is because i inteded going for masters, i wanted to get there and change my status. That was my plan for renewing the b2 but since i didnt get it, i am asking if i can do F1 application here, hence my question for the student visa.
LadyGuinivere:

From the bolded, apparently u have still not grasped the issue. The issue is that u demostrated that u cannot be trusted to be honest. So whether u apply for student or any other visa is irrelevant.
U did not state it but were u pregnant at the point of interview? Let's go from there
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Matcoco: 6:38pm On Apr 01, 2016
The v.o didnt mention anything about my bill or not. According to her she said i didnt own up to the fact that i renewed my visa to go give birth. She pressured me to tell her i actually had that intention cos she gave me instances why she feels so. Nothing was discussed about bill, infact i was the one that mentioned to her that i paid my bills and have receipts for them.

worry359:

Just clearing up that question. She did not mention it. grin
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by kooljay5: 6:41pm On Apr 01, 2016
hello guys, please help. i have my own company applying for US visiting visa. i am d CEO of my company should i chose THAT I AM EMPLOYED?

my travel date is august second week, can i book for interview this month?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by joxiri: 6:49pm On Apr 01, 2016
Matcoco:
I was not pregnant. Why i mentioned student visa is because i inteded going for masters, i wanted to get there and change my status. That was my plan for renewing the b2 but since i didnt get it, i am asking if i can do F1 application here, hence my question for the student visa.

I think you should provide a bigger picture of your situation
Including timelines and what exactly transpired at the interview
So you can get better responses

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by worry359(m): 6:55pm On Apr 01, 2016
kooljay5:
hello guys, please help. i have my own company applying for US visiting visa. i am d CEO of my company should i chose THAT I AM EMPLOYED?
my travel date is august second week, can i book for interview this month?

The visa people see this all the time.
Everyone is C.E.O. even if it is a one man trukpusher company. grin

If the company pays you wages into a bank you are employed.
If you take money from your own company you are still employed.

You can not use a company bank account for visa.

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by LadyGuinivere: 7:05pm On Apr 01, 2016
Matcoco:
See? The same scenario is what u want to replay. Get visa for A, use it for B. Good luck
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by LadyGuinivere: 7:07pm On Apr 01, 2016
Matcoco:
The v.o didnt mention anything about my bill or not. According to her she said i didnt own up to the fact that i renewed my visa to go give birth. She pressured me to tell her i actually had that intention cos she gave me instances why she feels so. Nothing was discussed about bill, infact i was the one that mentioned to her that i paid my bills and have receipts for them.

Interesting.info trickling out. Please which instances did she give u?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by kooljay5: 7:08pm On Apr 01, 2016
worry359:

thank you.

I am into importation of cars. so you mean that i cannot use my company account statement for the visa? which statement should i use please?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by kooljay5: 7:09pm On Apr 01, 2016
worry359:

thank you.

I am into importation of cars. so you mean that i cannot use my company account statement for the visa? which statement should i use please? Lady G are you here?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 7:49pm On Apr 01, 2016
Matcoco:

Chai... This I guess is why they no longer trust you.

You can try canada though
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by worry359(m): 7:53pm On Apr 01, 2016
kooljay5:
thank you.

I am into importation of cars. so you mean that i cannot use my company account statement for the visa? which statement should i use please? Lady G are you here?

You should have a business account with tax details for your trading. Then a personal account into which your wages are paid.
If you run everything through one acc then you will have problems applying for a visa.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Beniyoha01(m): 7:55pm On Apr 01, 2016
Matcoco:

From fry pan to fire.... Sorry to say, I just think you naturally have a crude mind, always wanting to reinvent the wheel.
After using a B1/B2 Visa to give birth without notifying the embassy, you wanna use same visa to study!

Acts like this is why so many applicant are prejudiced and denied... Anyway, you already got what you bargained for.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Matcoco: 7:58pm On Apr 01, 2016
She stated the date i renewed, date i got to u.s and asked me d date i gave birth. So she said i cldnt have been able to travel back to Nigeria considering my condition-i was close to due date, that no airline will take me. Thats wat she drew up.
LadyGuinivere:

Interesting.info trickling out. Please which instances did she give u?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by LadyGuinivere: 8:07pm On Apr 01, 2016
Matcoco:
She stated the date i renewed, date i got to u.s and asked me d date i gave birth. So she said i cldnt have been able to travel back to Nigeria considering my condition-i was close to due date, that no airline will take me. Thats wat she drew up.
The truth is that this thread is for visit visas. Clearly, that's not ur intent. Whilst seeking for an F visa is not unlawful, u are going about it the crooked way.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by seyewest(m): 8:12pm On Apr 01, 2016
zed7:
Never feel bad about being denied. It's like playing Russian roullet. My wife was given recently. She's only travelled to Dubai and is currently a homemaker as she recently resigned. Meanwhile she was denied when she still had a job.
There are no rules. It's like playing baba ijebu.
it's not baba ijebu ooooo although sometimes they deny indiscriminately but I think it's not random but with pattern and justification.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by LadyGuinivere: 8:16pm On Apr 01, 2016
worry359:

You should have a business account with tax details for your trading. Then a personal account into which your wages are paid.
If you run everything through one acc then you will have problems applying for a visa.
@poster I'm on worry's back on this. A company is an entity different from u. Its a totally different juristic person from u so u can't be going on vacation on the company's tab.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by seyewest(m): 8:33pm On Apr 01, 2016
joxiri:

Yes oh this seems like a very bad week
Fortunately my friend got his yesterday, he had combed this thread for the past 2 months, after 5 uk refusals he got American visa first time, even though the vo saw the uk refusals
just like mine
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by seyewest(m): 8:44pm On Apr 01, 2016
Matcoco:
Hello house, i really need the guru's in the house to advice pls. My B2 visa was cancelled last year because i went to give birth in 2014 and i didnt mention it in my application that i will be going to do that, i was invited for interview when i reapplied and the vo asked me during interview that if giving birth was my intention when i applied for the previous visa; i said no. So she got angry and said i lied, then stamped cancelled without prejudice on my two expired visas. prejudice. How do i get a visa again to the u.s. can i try student visa and i wont get denied? Please Lady G and others assist in any thing that i can do to get my access back.
I'm sorry to say this but you won't be able to enter the U.S in the next 10 yrs... I believe they have ban you and the only thing you can do is apply for canadian visa na the same air dem dey breathe that's the closest you can get to the U.S.

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by seyewest(m): 8:54pm On Apr 01, 2016
LadyGuinivere:

@poster I'm on worry's back on this. A company is an entity different from u. Its a totally different juristic person from u so u can't be going on vacation on the company's tab.
Except maybe conference/seminar/workshop related to the company
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by kooljay5: 8:59pm On Apr 01, 2016
worry359:

please enlighten me about the tax details. what type of tax and how many months receipts please?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 9:54pm On Apr 01, 2016
seyewest:
it's not baba ijebu ooooo although sometimes they deny indiscriminately but I think it's not random but with pattern and justification.

Lol, is baba ijebu random? It also has patterns. We jst gotta crack it
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by seyewest(m): 10:15pm On Apr 01, 2016
kooljay5:

please enlighten me about the tax details. what type of tax and how many months receipts please?
We all know they remove some tax from source and you pay some.. like CIT,WHT and VAT although I think using your company account for tourism purpose is not a good idea but embassy do not frown at it so far you're sole signatory to the account and also your share base in the company is around 70% You can use your profit for private uses especially when you've been taxed on your turn over.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by seyewest(m): 10:20pm On Apr 01, 2016
nefertitiram:

Lol, is baba ijebu random? It also has patterns. We jst gotta crack it
I'm very interested in cracking it oooo.... When I was in U.S I played lottery just one number ended my chance of winning $1200

(1) (2) (3) ... (108) (109) (110) (111) (112) (113) (114) ... (541)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 / Nairobi Photos (kenya): A Beautiful East African City

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61