Stats: 3,198,043 members, 7,966,838 topics. Date: Saturday, 05 October 2024 at 03:20 AM

Beware How You Help People Withdraw With ATM - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Beware How You Help People Withdraw With ATM (863 Views)

SARS Holds Man At Gunpoint, Forces Him To Withdraw N100k With His ATM / How We Extract Bank Details From Stolen Phones To Withdraw Money —suspects / Customer Hacks Unity Bank System, Steals N23 Million With ATM Card (2) (3) (4)

Beware How You Help People Withdraw With ATM by Nobody: 9:54am On Apr 29, 2016
A lady in her 20s approached me to help her withdraw money from her,account I was like how could this young, energetic, articulate girl not know how to withdraw money with gt atm machine but I helped her out because no one is an island of knowledge but I noticed as she was calling out the details she was hiding her face thank God the money withdrew was not much 5k.
I got mad at her when she said I should help her use the second card first Bank this time I quickly came back to my senses that I was going too far and I walked away.
She may not really know how to use the card bit how u could have 2 cards and not eager to know how to use it. Folks be security conscious and direct anyone the needs your assistance how to use the card and not you doing it for them.
Re: Beware How You Help People Withdraw With ATM by andyanders: 4:52pm On Apr 29, 2016
Never try that. Those were stolen cards and note that at the point of withdrawal that you have made for her, your face has been recorded by the hidden camera and if those cards are confirmed to be stolen from robbery scene and someone is killed, you will be held responsible.
You got to be careful.

Re: Beware How You Help People Withdraw With ATM by Nobody: 3:23am On Apr 30, 2016
I learnt my lesson
Re: Beware How You Help People Withdraw With ATM by Menakay(m): 3:49am On Apr 30, 2016
lekibraky:
A lady in her 20s approached me to help her withdraw money from her,account I was like how could this young, energetic, articulate girl not know how to withdraw money with gt atm machine but I helped her out because no one is an island of knowledge but I noticed as she was calling out the details she was hiding her face thank God the money withdrew was not much 5k.
I got mad at her when she said I should help her use the second card first Bank this time I quickly came back to my senses that I was going too far and I walked away.
She may not really know how to use the card bit how u could have 2 cards and not eager to know how to use it. Folks be security conscious and direct anyone the needs your assistance how to use the card and not you doing it for them.
u should ve reported her to the bank security for proper interrogation since u noticed that she was hiding her face from d ATM camera. it doesn't mean if its only 5k u helped her to withdraw, fraud is fraud, the camera has ur photo already, just pray she is not what we re thinking to be,if not the police will come for u.
Re: Beware How You Help People Withdraw With ATM by Nobody: 6:18am On Apr 30, 2016
Menakay:

u should ve reported her to the bank security for proper interrogation since u noticed that she was hiding her face from d ATM camera. it doesn't mean if its only 5k u helped her to withdraw, fraud is fraud, the camera has ur photo already, just pray she is not what we re thinking to be,if not the police will come for u.
That should have been the best but it didn't come to my head at that moment
Re: Beware How You Help People Withdraw With ATM by numericalguy(m): 9:47am On Apr 30, 2016
lekibraky:

Dumb OP. Only 5K abi, by the time security agents pick you up you will know how far.
You deserve to go to jail for your stupidity.

Just pray the girl is truely Inocent.

Another Young Man Killed By Suspected Cultists Today (graphic Pics) / Do Not Do This If You Don't Ever Wish To Be Scammed. / When You Hear Buhari Is Passing Your Area Without Escort (HILARIOUS PHOTO)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16