Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,725 members, 7,993,565 topics. Date: Monday, 04 November 2024 at 02:16 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings (17316 Views)
1,500mw Lost To Pipeline Bombings —NNPC / Nigeria Bleeds As Pipeline Bombings, Vandalism Wreaks Economy / FG Deploys 5 Warships, 100 Gunboats, Fighter Jets To Delta Creeks (2) (3) (4)
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by femmy2010(m): 8:20am On May 09, 2016 |
BeeBeeOoh: What is the work of police in those states ?What action has the state government in the affected state taken ? My bruva , lets sets aside ethnic and political sentiments and ask our selves if those Killers still had to carry their herds on Okada after each maiming and killing . I believe in My President and i believe Nigeria would be greater than it had ever been . 2 Likes |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by Okijajuju1(m): 8:23am On May 09, 2016 |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by Thewrath(m): 8:25am On May 09, 2016 |
Abagworo:Nothing like NDA,it's a poetic story. Politics has clouded your sense of judgment,not everything is politics kid. 6 Likes |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by Thewrath(m): 8:26am On May 09, 2016 |
femmy2010:State police do not act independently on national issues,we are not practicing regionalism......yet. 2 Likes |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by hensben(m): 8:29am On May 09, 2016 |
PDP members are sponsoring some hoodlums to disguise as Fulani herdsmen. The good people of Nigerians beware of this occultic party called PDP 1 Like |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by kareemkamil(m): 8:35am On May 09, 2016 |
Best approach so far to the problem. Buhari thanks for that step. 1 Like |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by Nobody: 8:36am On May 09, 2016 |
BeeBeeOoh: |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by Nobody: 8:38am On May 09, 2016 |
uduak2016:Its all about OIL. Nigerian "unity" is oil unity |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by femmy2010(m): 8:40am On May 09, 2016 |
Thewrath: So when an armed robber attacks a bank or a community the police have to wait for approval from the federal government before attempting to safeguard life and property of the citizenry ? My bruva , set aside your hatred for President Buhari and say it as it is. Certain state government in Nigeria create police presence in every nooks and cranny of their state so a pronto response can be given to scenarios like this and others . Blame your state governor and their state commissioner of police first before the Federal government .Their primary responsibility is to maintain law and order within their states . 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by demslayerrz: 8:40am On May 09, 2016 |
IamQuins: What has yoruba got to do with this, you have no shame. 1 Like |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by hausameat: 8:54am On May 09, 2016 |
BeeBeeOoh:That is issue. It will just take a while, this country will devide. Just yesterday, Fulanis kill another thirteen innocent people and destroy properties, this man who Gold will punish shortly will never send his hausa army to go after them. This country will never forward. |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by deltalife(m): 8:59am On May 09, 2016 |
ademoladeji: I suspect same too (that its not the harders) and that is why Buhari needed to do what he just did now to the NDA on this fulani harders issue. So the pepetrators will be unmasked if he himself doesn't have hand in it. 2 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by bankylan: 9:00am On May 09, 2016 |
davodyguy: I thought u said we don't need oil again. While I am against any form of sabotage, I will like to say that a bad precedent has been set up I feel this govt is reaping what they sowed. This was the situation In previous govt by some hands and I am afraid the govt won't make a mistake of using force. They guys don't need to be visible...who are u going to fight? All they need to do is to lie low a strike when no one expects. I think we need to appeal to them and rub their ego. They feed the whole nation as all other tribes are equally lazy and have no mental ability to develop their own resources. Without oil,a population of 170m who is not resourceful will go hungry in th interim. I am a supporter of resources control....let every state only pay royalty to the central...this will spurn inward looking tendencies and reduce over reliance on Niger delta oil. 3 Likes |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by ademoladeji(m): 9:02am On May 09, 2016 |
uduak2016: Answers 1. Why hasn't Buhari sent a team to unmask Fulani headsmen that have killed thousands? To start with, I am Ayodeji and not Femi Adesina... Lol Well, I think this isn't beyond the capability of the state governments. Why not put the pressure on the state governments to act since they are closer to the affected people than the Federal Govt. 2. Why send a team to unmask ND militant that hasn't killed anyone yet? I've gat no problem with Militants but vandalising public utilities is an act of terrorism as well not different from those 'Killer Herdsmen' and 'Notorious B'Haram'. Do you care to know the effects of pipeline vandalism? My amiable and lovely brother, collectively, let's shun n condemn all form of terrorism. #mycandidopinion 2 Likes |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by Icecream4U(m): 9:03am On May 09, 2016 |
BeeBeeOoh:do you reason through your anus? You want federal government to come fight Fulani for you because cows are eating your crops. People can be funny I swear. |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by iamauxin(m): 9:09am On May 09, 2016 |
Legitbaba:Listen up everyone, this type of passion is difficult to quench. I smell trouble for this govt. In the above write up, I see thirst, I see dedication and penchant for vengeance. Only divine power can stop the enthusiasm of this fella. Ladies n gentlemen, brace up, war is brewing. 2 Likes |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by hausameat: 9:12am On May 09, 2016 |
ademoladeji:If you are God Almighty, would you alllow counties like Nigeria to go forward an inch? Especially when it is very clear that Buhari is openly oppressing, underminding others? You just dey dreaming, for afternoon. A country rulled by dictators, Islamist, Fulani whose records are very clear all over the world as the greatest evil dours? We will surely devide very shortly. Imagine, the owners of the cows, we do not know yet Buhari yet openly canvessing foe grazing bill, whereas these cows are personal business. |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by kumakunta: 9:15am On May 09, 2016 |
My people from the south south be wise. The people who pretends to be supporting you on this forum don't like you. What's happening in the region won't affect them a bit, even if Nigeria ends up split. It's not their community that gets polluted It's not their children that gets killed It's not their community that lack foreign investors It's not their community that lacks federal presence It's not their community that develops backwards. They support you in blowing up pipelines that belongs to the FG but they have never destroy any federal property in their own region since their recent agitation for separate entity. Not even when their director was arrested and dashing out countless threats. They never destroyed their land. This people don't like you, they not telling you the truth. BE WISE........ 4 Likes |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by amtaken(f): 9:16am On May 09, 2016 |
You must pamper them the same way you pamper Fulani Herdsmen else they will even strike more. Take note Bubu! 1 Like |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by agog: 9:19am On May 09, 2016 |
the president also gave a stern directive to the security operatives to crush any Fulani or anybody hiding under that guise to perpetrate crime. This is being followed to the letter - at least the Fulani killings is dying down by the day... uduak2016: |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by girlfriendsnatc: 9:20am On May 09, 2016 |
[s] BeeBeeOoh: You're absolutely incorrect! Let's be frank, ibos are 3rd-class citizens; ibos have always been, still are and will always be unless they change their cranial orientation, which is very unlikely. And this has nothing to do with Buhari but it's self-inflicted, the very handwork of the ibos themselves, who have deliberately constituted their tribe as anti-Nigeria. There are a few exceptions, but it's a blatant fact that generally ibos are filled with malevolently maleficent hatred, irrational envy, reckless incorrigible arrogance and odious tribalism towards all other Nigerians. Hence, ibos in a bid to display their open disdain for this country made themselves 3rd-class citizens. When President Buhari said, "I'm for everybody and I'm for nobody", if I were in his shoes, my logical interpretation of this would be: Nobody = ibos Everybody = all other tribes in Nigeria because, well your 5% claim is vastly exaggerated, and if the President indeed said that, well I'll take it that he was being overly generous and is indeed a true President of all Nigerians. But to me, an accurate figure might be 0.0000000001% Nigerian citizen because the average ibo man considers himself as a 99.999999999% Biafra citizen. It is both a closed and open secret that Ibos are more Biafra than Nigerian, their loyalty lies with an imaginary country. As for the Niger Delta Avengers, God bless them wherever they are. Because of their exceptional foolishness, they have just given out the free justifiable golden opportunity of a full military incursion and occupation of their territory. And the timing couldn't have been more wonderful, so now we're going to solve Nigeria's militants problem once and for all. President Buhari is indeed God sent and the most competent and qualified for the job at hand. In a few years, just imagine, no more Boko Haram in the North, no more Niger Delta militants in the South, and generally, no more terror criminal groups that have been plaguing this country for long. They asked for war against the State, now they'll get it in abundance, and yes, we might lose some significant revenue and assets, but it's all replaceable; however can the Niger Delta militants replace their lives, because there will surely be a lot of dead bodies. The only sad thing is the unfortunate civilian casualties but this is inevitable in war, but their blood is on the hands of their own people who orchestrated the war and brought it to their doorsteps. But the rest of Nigeria will surely move on regardless of what level of destruction happens in the Niger Delta, just like they did after Boko Haram wreaked unprecedented carnage and destruction across the North. 3 Likes |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by ademoladeji(m): 9:21am On May 09, 2016 |
hausameat: I am not God and will never be God... I don't even wish to be Him... On the BOLDED, it could only happen with Civil War. Please, ask the elders around you how civil war was like. Let them tell you if they're interested in witnessing another one or wish their children pass through it. |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by ademoladeji(m): 9:32am On May 09, 2016 |
girlfriendsnatc: I love your courage to have poured out your mind the way you did but the question that's still lingering on my mind is that "If GEJ had won the last election, would the Igbos be clamouring for Biafra?". Why is it that acceptance of defeat of interest is so bitter to swallow? I don't know why all these... Btw, PDP has zone Presidency to the North... Why not condemn it n claim the zoning to SE? My brother, we are in a very pathetic state in this country where hatred has become a norm |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by udemzyudex(m): 9:37am On May 09, 2016 |
Freiden: It will only add more to the problem, and at the end the citizens yeah including you will suffer it. |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by Ateke63(m): 9:47am On May 09, 2016 |
Legitbaba: This is how militants deceived the Niger Delta People that they are fighting for them whereas when embrace amnesty, nothing tangible was done in the Niger delta for the people who they claim were fighting for to benefit from. So don't deceive Niger people as it is for success |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by alt3r3g0: 9:55am On May 09, 2016 |
Abagworo: Its amazing people dont think. These Fulani herdsmen have been around for ages. How come they suddenly turned voilent all at once in different areas. Most times when you see them, there just a little boy with only a stick moving with the cows. There is more to this than meets the eye. |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by fabulouskeem(m): 9:57am On May 09, 2016 |
femmy2010: Bro i love your response, you see some peeps jst dont understand the job of a state governor..i dont understand why a governor could not protect it citizens and some peeps here will be blaming PMB..i dont understand the way some of our youths think. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by ibolomo(m): 9:57am On May 09, 2016 |
BeeBeeOoh:whoever still thinks that the attacks where made by some uneducated 'herdsmen' is either ignoring the truth or is just plain naive. book haram decided to move inland under the cover of Fulani herdsmen. if there is any other explanation for the recent spike in attacks, please come forward with it. |
Re: Niger-Delta Avengers: FG Deploys Team To Uncover Those Behind Pipeline Bombings by ibolomo(m): 10:00am On May 09, 2016 |
hensben:dude, seriously? |
Obiano Gives Quit Notice To Okada Riders In Onitsha, Awka / Ganduje Bribery: Police Ban Students From Protest Against Kano Governor / We Won’t Call Witnesses Because Atiku’s Witnesses Supported Our Case, Inec’s Law
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 87 |