Stats: 3,188,995 members, 7,936,193 topics. Date: Saturday, 31 August 2024 at 07:27 AM

General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction - Properties (233) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction (4674698 Views)

Discuss Anything Property And Lets Make Money In The Process / Residential Building Construction Mistakes In Nigeria You Need To Avoid / General Topic Thread - The Roforofo Thread Of Construction Activities (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (230) (231) (232) (233) (234) (235) (236) ... (3747) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by mavverick: 12:28pm On May 17, 2016
10k thankfully received from Bosun Davies Shoyoye.
New Balance: N190k
Next payment due 23rd of May 2016.
mavverick:
Hello Bosun Davies Shoyoye / Nexthome / Brabus / N3xt etc

Today marks the end of the 5th week after the last payment that I received. This is in respect of the fake/forged building plan approval that you did for me.

Can you kindly pay the money for this week, as there is still a balance of N200,000 outstanding.

Thank you.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by AZUH: 12:43pm On May 17, 2016
@ p291 thanks . Now I know the cause of my problem . Is the height of the building okey ?
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by agarawu23(m): 1:18pm On May 17, 2016
AZUH:
@ p291 thanks . Now I know the cause of my problem . Is the height of the building okey ?
Oga, sorry to say.....you have a big problem. They are telling u A you are saying B since the day u brought this your house here.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by agarawu23(m): 1:20pm On May 17, 2016
Arnoldfish:
Oga, Did I just see raped to death? Hmm we are not here ooo. But some Engineers get mind, most of the clients building should also develop such minds to take such cases to court in as much as you have the construction documents handed over to the builder or contractor on the onset of the project. its painful when you sink over 20m on a project and still cant sleep at night because of silly carelessness.
very painful. I broke my phone so I changed my line. I will pm u my new number.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Dieumerci(m): 1:38pm On May 17, 2016
olapluto:
Decking! Is there any reliable weather forecast method in prep for decking d day?
Any method that assures that there won't any rain that day, would be just fine.
Thank you
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by P291: 1:42pm On May 17, 2016
AZUH:
Nothing wrong with the height of your building, only the foundation block walls should have been higher.

The only thing I can adjudge is that you don't trust the structural integrity of the building. So, has tlax and nairalanders have said, get a professional to your site and give you a recommendation Sir.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Arnoldfish(m): 2:09pm On May 17, 2016
Ok Bro.
agarawu23:
very painful. I broke my phone so I changed my line. I will pm u my new number.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by gabbytabby: 2:14pm On May 17, 2016
mufutau55:

You know see say I just sitdown jejely dey look. House wey man build, you go dey talk of demolition like laying tiles.
May be nah poverty dey worry us. God go punish money o!

Hajji M.

something tells me that the building is not his and he wants to get an opportunity to rubbish a mistake that someone else made.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 5:39pm On May 17, 2016
gabbytabby:

something tells me that the building is not his and he wants to get an opportunity to rubbish a mistake that someone else made.

I doubt it.

Malcontents that do that are usually inpatient and would have foamed at the mouth with vile utterances long ago.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by 3strikes: 5:40pm On May 17, 2016
mavverick:
10k thankfully received from Bosun Davies Shoyoye.
New Balance: N190k
Next payment due 23rd of May 2016.

Change is here... Sai Buhari!

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Onuokwu: 6:01pm On May 17, 2016
EgunMogaji:

I doubt it.

Malcontents that do that are usually inpatient and would have foamed at the mouth with vile utterances long ago.

You no go killl me. Why must your angle me different most times grin grin grin grin

Abeg let me assure my office colleagues i am okay. Na internet material dey make me laugh out loud.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 6:24pm On May 17, 2016
Onuokwu:

You no go killl me. Why must your angle me different most times grin grin grin grin

Abeg let me assure my office colleagues i am okay. Na internet material dey make me laugh out loud.

The journey is much better when we trudge along like friends rather than stabbing each other on the back like fiends.

At least that's what one guy said just before they took him away in a straight jacket grin
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by erico2k2(m): 6:45pm On May 17, 2016
@Mr AZUH
Wetin.nah Only U waka come? I have written your name in my book of noise makers. Take the advice you have been given and stop wasting government time. tongue
@EgunMogaji
Baba U want to deny U r rich ehhh cheesy,aligning with poverty. Nah lie B dat
Ambode must hear this.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 7:17pm On May 17, 2016
erico2k2:
@Mr AZUH
Wetin.nah Only U waka come? I have written your name in my book of noise makers. Take the advice you have been given and stop wasting government time. tongue
@EgunMogaji
Baba U want to deny U r rich ehhh cheesy,aligning with poverty. Nah lie B dat
Ambode must hear this.

Na una rich folks like Hajj and dem una dey form poor. We no say money dey una hand.

With this one that una dey construct edifices up and down cheesy

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by sensegiver: 7:24pm On May 17, 2016
[size=16pt]Mr N3xt you write just like Brabus Nexthome builder who always fight and scam his customers. Do you know Brabus?[/size]

n3xt:
Mr AZUH, we're almost 3 weeks into this. I don't know how long you've been on this before bringing this online but I'm sure it's not something recent.

Water in the foundation is not a joke. Do everything and anything to keep water away from your structure. You need to understand how soil erosion, loss of moisture and soil shrinkage can cause your building to settle downward.

Otherwise, go ahead and demolish the building. You don't need anybody's approval to do that bro.

There are great builders from that zone here on Nairaland and offline, speak to them about getting a right fix for your problem. You're just showing the problem and not implementing any fix.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Empiree: 7:35pm On May 17, 2016
abdulwastecx:

God will not build the road, generate the mega watts, provide the pipe borne water, build rail, provide security, punished rapist, criminals etc, human does.

I have never seen God bring someone a Ghana must go full of money, the only thing God does his to accept blame from corrupt politicians, deflect attention from them, use as a tool by which some so called men of God steal and control people.

We need to act, be responsible for our actions and stop looking to sky daddies for answer when we can build everything ourselves like the Chinese or Japanese
In another word, God does not change condition of people until people change what is in themselves.

I also learned average Nigerians are corrupt not only the politicians.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 7:48pm On May 17, 2016
Empiree:
In another word, God does not change condition of people until people change what is in themselves.

I also learned average Nigerians are corrupt not only the politicians.

In my opinion, the average Nigerian is efficiently corrupt and then when you get them together as in a government then you have a cacophony of precise actors that truly demonstrate efficiency in corruption.

I had to renew my passport in Ibadan a few months ago.

I was asked when I was going back home and I said next week. The moment I said that even I knew I've entered it cheesy

Of course my Officer called me back and said there were no more books but there's a way. For an extra fee he can have one brought in from another town so that I can get it in one week.

Now remember that this is a customs officer that's fleecing me in broad daylight.

Sigh....
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Empiree: 8:00pm On May 17, 2016
^

Lord have mercy
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by AZUH: 9:26pm On May 17, 2016
Corrupt Nigerians . More pictures ! Pls advice . Thanks

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by abdulwastecx(m): 9:49pm On May 17, 2016
AZUH:

Nawa for this your house.. the builder no know say people go leave inside?

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 9:54pm On May 17, 2016
But look at that fantabulous parapet grin
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by AZUH: 9:57pm On May 17, 2016
@ Abdul . What did you see ? State the errors .
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by abdulwastecx(m): 10:06pm On May 17, 2016
AZUH:

We need more pictures oga.
If the water coming in is as a result of surface run off then you can carried out the following remedial work provided you foundation is off sufficient depth.

1. Construct a channel round the building. The channel should be at least 3ft wide and 1ft deap.

2. Lay blocks across the other side of the channel.

3. Screed the bed of the channel with concrete of 1:3:6

4.Plaster the channels with a very rich cement content (preferably 1:4, one bag of cement to 8 head pan of plaster sand)

5.apply a sealant across the building area or wetted perimeter of the house in the channel.

6.Landscape your site so that it will drain easily into o the channel.

7.Connect a pvc pipe across the channel at two different point to main drainage.

8.The PVC pipe shouldn't be less than 4,, and must be cast into a culvert like to protect breakage due to traffic above it.

9.Install roof drain and let it drain into the channel.

10.Finally provide a small bridge across the channel into you from varrander and out of the exist.

Sketches to explain the listed procedure will follow soon

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by AZUH: 10:10pm On May 17, 2016
@abudul .

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by abdulwastecx(m): 10:13pm On May 17, 2016
AZUH:
@ Abdul . What did you see ? State the errors .

I don't really like to criticize other people's work, but I think attentions ware not really paid to details or may be you didn't provide them the required materials.

From your pictures, those pillars (column) were cast using local stone, cement content seems very low, the section looks too small etc.

The plastering looks very rough, may be you give it to your village people because you want very cheap workmanship etc.

Vertical alignment look very poor

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by agarawu23(m): 10:15pm On May 17, 2016
abdulwastecx:

Nawa for this your house.. the builder no know say people go leave inside?

that's why I said the builder should be raped to death grin grin
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by agarawu23(m): 10:19pm On May 17, 2016
EgunMogaji:
we also need to ask the kind of mixture that formed that arce and pillars lipsrsealed I think its the old school red stone with little or no cement

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by lhanraya2w(m): 10:22pm On May 17, 2016
EgunMogaji:

Yet, the builder is fantabulously corrupt cheesy

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by lhanraya2w(m): 10:22pm On May 17, 2016
agarawu23:
that's why I said the builder should be raped to death grin grin

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by erico2k2(m): 10:58pm On May 17, 2016
AZUH:
What is this
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by erico2k2(m): 11:00pm On May 17, 2016
abdulwastecx:

I don't really like to criticize other people's work, but I think attentions ware not really paid to details or may be you didn't provide them the required materials.

From your pictures, those pillars (column) were cast using local stone, cement content seems very low, the section looks too small etc.

The plastering looks very rough, may be you give it to your village people because you want very cheap workmanship etc.

Vertical alignment look very poor
Looks like work done by Prisoners sentenced with hard labor.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by agarawu23(m): 11:00pm On May 17, 2016
erico2k2:

What is this
Oga, put that name for noise maker list X 10 grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (230) (231) (232) (233) (234) (235) (236) ... (3747) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: holyprime and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47