Stats: 3,198,033 members, 7,966,807 topics. Date: Saturday, 05 October 2024 at 12:35 AM

Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. - Sports (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. (46712 Views)

Samuel Eto'o Denies Saving 'slaves' From Libya / Samuel Eto'o Celebrates AFCON Title With Cameroon. Photos / Samuel Eto'o Marries Georgette Tra Lou In A Lavish White Wedding In Italy (2) (3) (4)

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by goodvision12(m): 3:16pm On May 28, 2016
akpumping7720:
Legend
pls bring him back to the national team his age doesnt matter.The so called young ones are not playing better.
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by Sijo01(f): 3:17pm On May 28, 2016
crixtex:

Mikel nkor??

He's good but not compared to Okocha.
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by Nobody: 3:17pm On May 28, 2016
pedrilo:
bros, okocha is from delta state and delta is part of south south. What is wrong with u people?

Tribalistic.man... SE stands for Super Eagles...

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by Nobody: 3:18pm On May 28, 2016
Sijo01:

He's good but not compared to Okocha.
Yeah.... right...
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by spiritchild(f): 3:19pm On May 28, 2016
[quote author=adaksbullet post=46053251]undecided okosha that his not good wen his played on yestday on yobo testimona mash and these boys eto his sayed okosha his good? Am jus ear and laf cos am not no whot okosha his playangry[/quote

Lord have mercy! Please what language is this?

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by akagson: 3:20pm On May 28, 2016
yarnings:
Too good my foot, yes he is talented but highly unseriouse which means he is not a good player and that was y no big team deemed it fit to sign him....kanu,eto are too good not okocha
What do you mean by highly unserious ?
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by Daniel2802(m): 3:22pm On May 28, 2016
I and my family really enjoyed the match.

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by pedrilo: 3:24pm On May 28, 2016
Tolexander:
Cos I was not paid to do so.
ur not well.
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by OgidiOlu3(m): 3:25pm On May 28, 2016
Please, who is the striker on Okocha's team? That guy has some nice footwork.
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by freakffffffffff: 3:28pm On May 28, 2016
I luv jay jay...he's too skillful
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by Tolexander: 3:28pm On May 28, 2016
pedrilo:
ur not well.
and What stopped you from typing "you are" instead of "ur"?

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by micodon(m): 3:46pm On May 28, 2016
yarnings:
Too good my foot, yes he is talented but highly unseriouse which means he is not a good player and that was y no big team deemed it fit to sign him....kanu,eto are too good not okocha

Check FIFA's 125 greatest players of all time. Gerrarahia mehn

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by veraiyke(m): 3:51pm On May 28, 2016
Didn't watch the match but watching the clip reminds me of his playing days. Very good. Who has a full video of the match to share please?
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by Bandeco(m): 3:54pm On May 28, 2016
As a young boy growing up in Cameroon in the early to middle of the 2000's decade. I can say that Austin Jay Jay OKocha is highly revered and admired for his footballing gifts by cameroonians. They make no bones about OKocha talent and great skills as a football player.
In the 2000 CAN final in Lagos between Nigeria and Cameroon, OKocha's magical equalizer five minutes into the second half is still a wonder to Cameroonians. After this match OKocha was the talk of the day in Cameroon.

Enter CAN 2004 quarter final match in Tunisia between both nations. OKocha's thunderous display and his free kick goal at the stroke of half time that cancels Samuel Eto'o's opener was a treasure to behold by cameroonians. That free kick left Cameroon's goalkeeper- Carlos Kameni utterly helpless! Kameni only reacted when the ball was already in the back of the net. Throughout that match whenever OKocha is in possession of the ball or has a set piece, Cameroon football fans are never at ease. Most cameroonians are of the opinion that OKocha is the best African midfielders ever.

So in essence, Eto'o gesture is borne out of a longtime admiration by him and his countrymen for the talent of Austine Jay-Jay OKocha. I am not surprised

9 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by nedu2000(m): 3:54pm On May 28, 2016
Tolexander:
Okocha really dazzled in the match yesterday!

I pray we can still have a player as good as Okocha in SE. I won't even mind if he is recalled to SE at that age cheesy
sectionals on nairaland don finish me,when u said 'SE my mind went to 'south east' first. Super Eagles
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by nedu2000(m): 3:55pm On May 28, 2016
OgidiOlu3:
emenike

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by Eyor1(m): 4:09pm On May 28, 2016
God bless my brother Yobo ... Proudly Ogoni.
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by Wale112(m): 4:11pm On May 28, 2016
The real number 10 in the whole of Africa is Abedi Pele from Ghana.

Ghana leads and Nigeria follows.

Ghana is the giant of africa

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by theDEVILisHERE: 4:13pm On May 28, 2016
pedrilo:
bros, okocha is from delta state and delta is part of south south. What is wrong with u people?

SE= Super Eagles

South South is meaningless

Okocha is an Igbo man

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by theDEVILisHERE: 4:16pm On May 28, 2016
OgidiOlu3:

Emenike

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by dckng16(m): 4:17pm On May 28, 2016
theDEVILisHERE:

SE= Super Eagles

South South is meaningless

Okocha is an Igbo man

Yeah u so on point! Full Blown IGBOTIC MAN
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by dckng16(m): 4:21pm On May 28, 2016
Wale112:

Lol! Abedi Pele dat never smell world cup ticket in his entire football career! That dude only shine in CAF Nations cup, apart from his clubside.

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by Nobody: 4:21pm On May 28, 2016
adaksbullet:
angry angry angry wtf is this idiot speaking
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by theDEVILisHERE: 4:37pm On May 28, 2016
Wale112:

Abedi is good
but not in the same class as Okocha

People like Okocha, Rui Costa, Boban, Djalminha, dejan Savicevic, Prosineski, Nuno Capucho, Alvero Recoba, Doharazzu
play football because its a natural gift which they derive satisfaction in displaying

Football playing comes naturally to them

They don't see the need to prove their ability to anybody

For them it's personal satisfaction over personal glory
cause if they wanted personal glory they have the skills and ability to match and even surpass the best

For them it's "play the game of football my way and to my satisfaction"

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by kmaxx(m): 4:43pm On May 28, 2016
chai! Okocha my manchi! Abeg who get the complete video clip or a link to download it from? A friend once told me of how I could download any Youtube video by adding 'ss' abi na wetin sef? (not sure again) to the link. I.e 'ss'followed by the video link. Hey... Who's gonna help me out abi make I just try out the idea see 1st?

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by feeloscar(m): 4:44pm On May 28, 2016
yarnings:
"no big team deemed it fit to sign him "did I hear you say? PSG must be a small team then.

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by Brestar(f): 5:38pm On May 28, 2016
Really missed Jay-Jay, too bad he retired early..

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by TheGoodJoe(m): 5:44pm On May 28, 2016
theDEVILisHERE:

Abedi is good
but not in the same class as Okocha

People like Okocha, Rui Costa, Boban, Djalminha, dejan Savicevic, Prosineski, Nuno Capucho, Alvero Recoba, Doharazzu
play football because its a natural gift which they derive satisfaction in displaying

Football playing comes naturally to them

They don't see the need to prove their ability to anybody

For them it's personal satisfaction over personal glory
cause if they wanted personal glory they have the skills and ability to match and even surpass the best

For them it's "play the game of football my way and to my satisfaction"

Wow. Who are you? Men you know your game. You listed classic tens but what impressed me are two men who did not get the respect they deserve. Many will not put them in their list but they were real great tens and dribblers.

Dhorasoo (In my former street, we nicknamed him Jay Jay) and Recoba who to me is also among the greatest players and dribblers of the game.

Much Respect Man.
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by tonytony208(m): 5:47pm On May 28, 2016
pedrilo:

Your mind is just too bigotic. SE means Super Eagles. Chai!

Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by TheGoodJoe(m): 5:49pm On May 28, 2016
kmaxx:
chai! Okocha my manchi! Abeg who get the complete video clip or a link to download it from? A friend once told me of how I could download any Youtube video by adding 'ss' abi na wetin sef? (not sure again) to the link. I.e 'ss'followed by the video link. Hey... Who's gonna help me out abi make I just try out the idea see 1st?

If the link is, http://m.youtube..... Change it to
http://ssyoutube........ From mobile.

If the link is http://www.youtube...... Change it to
http://ssyoutube...... Download format of your choice.

360 for high quality and may 144 for low quality. Hola back if you have problems.
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by seunfape(m): 5:54pm On May 28, 2016
For me oooo, the best player in the world yesterday today and tomorrow is okocha .
Re: Watch: Eto'o Calls For Okocha's Substitution Because He Is Too Good. by ceejay4real(m): 6:03pm On May 28, 2016
pedrilo:
and wat stopped u from typing super eagles?

Are you okay? South East or South South the bitter truth is Okocha is an Igbo guy whether you like it or not cos I know you are an Igbo hater. Cos u shd have used ur no 6 to know the young man meant Super Eagles but ur rabid hate for anything Igbo or South East wouldn't let you! People like you are the ones dragging Nigeria backwards by ur words, thought and deeds!

How Paul Pogba Went From Savior To A Complete Waste Of Money In 10 Images / Mozambique Vs Nigeria; Int'l Friendly (1 - 3) On 16th October 2023 / BBC Pundits Question Tobi Amusan's 100m Hurdles World Record

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34