Stats: 3,187,092 members, 7,931,720 topics. Date: Monday, 26 August 2024 at 11:18 AM

Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer (27939 Views)

Obaseki Is Been Sworn In As A Caretaker Gov, I'm Taking Over Soon - Ize-Iyamu / Edo 2016: Aisha Buhari’s Support For Obaseki Is Laughable — Mrs Akande / The Biography Of Godwin Obaseki, The APC Edo State Governorship Flag Bearer (2) (3) (4)

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by martineverest(m): 10:12am On Jun 19, 2016
so sad pdp will field devil's ancestor, pastor ize iyamu as their candidate...........edebiri would have knocked apc out....edo is apc to loose

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by freemanbubble: 10:13am On Jun 19, 2016
Martins301:

Big mouth. Who is going to vote Ize Iyamu the thieving SSG to Lucky Igbinedion back then? You are your rented Cameroonians abi? I laugh you.

EDO FOR APC
PROGRESS FOR EVER
shut up. the thief we know is better than the criminal we do not know. pdp will win edo state
that is the difference between pdp and apc

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by tbaba1234: 10:15am On Jun 19, 2016
Beremx:
With the current economic hardship in Nigeria, will Edo people still vote for APC? I dare Obaseki to put Buhari's pictures on his campaign posters. grin

APC will still win... PDP record in Edo was atrocious ...

And they will be presenting Igbinedion's boy... Igbinedion, the worst governor in the history of governors anywhere in the world.

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by omofunaab(m): 10:18am On Jun 19, 2016
TonyeBarcanista:
Unfortunately for Obaseki, he will lose to Pastor Ize Iyamu of PDP

Bros you and your predictions sha.
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by tbaba1234: 10:20am On Jun 19, 2016
freemanbubble:

shut up. the thief we know is better than the criminal we do not know. pdp will win edo state
that is the difference between pdp and apc

The only way for PDP to win is to present someone other than Igbinedion's man... Igbinedion still gives people nightmares,

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by Beremx(f): 10:21am On Jun 19, 2016
tbaba1234:

APC will still win... PDP record in Edo was atrocious ...

And they will be presenting Igbinedion's boy... Igbinedion, the worst governor in the history of governors anywhere in the world.
APC will not win! No sane person will vote for APC in Edo state knowing full well how our dear President has inflicted hardship on Nigerians. People are very angry if you must know.
just watch and see the outcome of the elections. you will be shocked!!

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by martineverest(m): 10:22am On Jun 19, 2016
EdoBoy90:
Analysis: I am from Edo North. With Gov. Oshiomhole influence, Hon. Philips Shaibu and other APC bigwigs, APC will win Edo North with a high margin. It is unarguable and uncontestable. For Edo Central, I give it to PDP. For Edo South (Benin), it is 60-40 that is APC 60 and PDP 40. At the end, APC will be declared winner. I can't vote for pastor Ize-Iyamu because he and lucky finished Edo state despite APC government in Edo State hasn't favoured me I will still vote for them. When you go to other states in Nigeria, you will know Gov. Oshiomhole tried in Edo State. I am speaking right from State of Osun.
i am from edo central.i doubt if pdp will win edo central,since their reference man,anenih is no longer in charge at federal level...its going to be 50-50....i doubt if ishan man will kill himself for benin man to win.the votes in esanland might be the lowest in history..........well,both apc and pdp will choose their deputy from that side

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by bigerboy200: 10:23am On Jun 19, 2016
CJERRYEMILEX:
Godfatherism is APC's style of politics which will fail them this time. Nigerians are not fools, oshomole is looking for who will cover all his atrocities in Edo state, we shall see
Beer parlour gist...

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by tbaba1234: 10:26am On Jun 19, 2016
Beremx:
APC will not win! No sane person will vote for APC in Edo state knowing full well how our dear President has inflicted hardship on Nigerians. People are very angry if you must know.

Edo North is Oshiomole's base and will most likely vote overwhelming APC... Other places will be split almost 50-50, 60-40. I doubt anyone will want to give Igbinedion power in Edo again

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by Beremx(f): 10:31am On Jun 19, 2016
tbaba1234:

Edo North is Oshiomole's base and will most likely vote overwhelming APC... Other places will be split almost 50-50, 60-40. I doubt anyone will want to give Igbinedion power in Edo again

you're trying to ignore the point i am making. Don't you think it will make APC lose the election?

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by Nobody: 10:31am On Jun 19, 2016
nawa oooo
imasuagbon run go apc e nr stil get d ticket angry grin
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by tbaba1234: 10:32am On Jun 19, 2016
Beremx:
you're trying to ignore the point i am making. Don't you think it will make APC lose the election?

I don't think, it will have any impact on the governorship elections..
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by lancdoz: 10:33am On Jun 19, 2016
So the General that defected to APC on got 11 votes. What a shame

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by oluamid(m): 10:34am On Jun 19, 2016
martin123:
History will not repeat itself. Obaseki's great great grand father was a traitor to Oba Ovoramwen. Now, we're trying to Enthrone a New Oba, another Obaseki want to be governor. Edo people will not allow him. It is very obvious now that APC is loosing to PDP in Edo State. the Binis will not forget Invasion 1898 in a hurry.

In essence, you are saying one old irrelevant historical event should be the criteria to elect the next governor and not what each man brings to the table or what is going to benefit present day Edo?

Nigerians, I tire for una. At this rate, it will take generations for this country to witness true development with the way we play politics.

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by kenny1313(m): 10:34am On Jun 19, 2016
utenwuson:
pdp will take over all the South south states that's 4 sure! oshiomole tenure go soon expire so will his agreement wt lara expire!
Wey tin bring Lara for this matter now? jealousy na disease!!!
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by One1after: 10:34am On Jun 19, 2016
HzRF:
I
U think u are on point?

Cuz it's obvious to the blind and audible to the deaf that it's either u don't have any or they are already at menopause stage

We know those that are paid to defend this colossal waste of govt on NL
Defending this useless govt on every thread
To them this govt is perfect no single mistake from them yet

It's only those with retired and already tired brain or paid agents that sees anything good in this voted-in-by mistake govt

If you support GEJ you are paid trend is the handiwork of you zombies

You are just pouring smelly spit on me and its irritating. Must everyone insult the President like you childish kids do daily, you are pained and will just kill yourself over nothing. The guy made a good point and you insulting him, is that how you were brought up? Coming online to insult those that are far better than you, better you leave your parent house and go find a job.
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by Beremx(f): 10:35am On Jun 19, 2016
tbaba1234:

I don't think, it will have any impact on the governorship elections..
ok o! let's keep watching. when is the elections coming up sef?

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by martineverest(m): 10:37am On Jun 19, 2016
TonyeBarcanista:
Unfortunately for Obaseki, he will lose to Pastor Ize Iyamu of PDP
u think say edo state na ijaw land?.....esanland( anenih's annex1))) is d capital of pdp in edo state.they will never come out massively to vote pastor ize of pdp,since he s a benin man.thus leaving afemai people(who are 100percent apc) and bini(neutral) to decide.

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by tbaba1234: 10:38am On Jun 19, 2016
Beremx:
ok o! let's keep watching. when is the elections coming up sef?

September 10...

By then some of the FG policies and investments will start having some impacts..

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by bigerboy200: 10:39am On Jun 19, 2016
Beremx:
So a sane person will vote for the SSG and right hand man to igbinedion who crippled the state by stealing till he became richer than d state?? Remember this is not an allegation, Lucky was tried and convicted..I am sane and will never vote for the friend of a thief...
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by owanedo: 10:43am On Jun 19, 2016
MabraO:

Thank u nd May God bless u
Don't mind those myopic pdpiiig that always says osho destroyed Benin
I passed by Ogida on Thursday I was wowed by wot I saw who could ever believe Ogida would be that beautiful
Nd secondly Benin people na enemy of progress then no like better thing that's y dem still Dey praise igbinedion
my brother I can't agree with you less, they are like the biblical Israelite who prefer to die in Egypt than going to the promise with Moses. check out upper mission road through to aduwawa, ogida teachers house area that was abandoned now back to life, 5junction, 2nd east, new beniin etc. benin people na wa oh. any way, benin is not edo. edo north is locked down for APC, edo south 50/50, edo central PDP 55/45 APC at the end APC wins without breaking sweat.
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by MabraO: 10:49am On Jun 19, 2016
owanedo:
my brother I can't agree with you less, they are like the biblical Israelite who prefer to die in Egypt than going to the promise with Moses. check out upper mission road through to aduwawa, ogida teachers house area that was abandoned now back to life, 5junction, 2nd east, new beniin etc. benin people na wa oh. any way, benin is not edo. edo north is locked down for APC, edo south 50/50, edo central PDP 55/45 APC at the end APC wins without breaking sweat.

Godwin Obaseki might just be the next Ambode of Benin city
Same way Ambode emerged Apc candidate in Lagos is how Godwin is going

Apc is Edo
Edo is Apc
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by mikywonder(m): 10:53am On Jun 19, 2016
Plssss. Wen is Buhari visiting Nigeria again

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by locosis007(m): 10:53am On Jun 19, 2016
The outcome of the election was already known before it was done.

With a subtle godfather at the helm of affairs.

After inducing all rascals and cultism big wigs as delegates.

Edo state and south south as a whole is run by cultism

Political godfatherism and impostions should stop outright

Oshiomhole is the Jagaban of Edo state!!!
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by AreaFada2: 10:55am On Jun 19, 2016
whizzler:
each time I hear this fallacy I can't help but laugh, 1898 in 2016. Say something more credible

Also 2016 is not 1914 that various parts of Nigeria were yoked together. But our problems like sharing a country with jihadist terrorists materialised but merely postponed in 1914.

The possibility began with Benin invasion in 1897, as Benin empire was the main barrier remaining against it.

Oba Ozolua of Benin had fought off Jihadists 400 years earlier in Edo North. In battles of many years. Reason some people in Edo North bear the name Ozolua today.

Maybe a bit of knowledge of history will help you understand that what we have today have their roots in the past.
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by Praktikals(m): 10:56am On Jun 19, 2016
emiwanlee:
Ize Iyamu can never be a governor in Edo state. As the Godwin of a Guy, he can not be trusted
that means Edo people will have to choose between the devil and the deep blue see
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by DeRay98(m): 11:00am On Jun 19, 2016
[quote author=martin123 post=46708471]History will not repeat itself. Obaseki's great great grand father was a traitor to Oba Ovoramwen. Now, we're trying to Enthrone a New Oba, another Obaseki want to be governor. Edo people will not allow him. It is very obvious now that APC is loosing to PDP in Edo State. the Binis will not forget Invasion 1898 in a hurry.[/quote

See your PEP propaganda done, bigotry, stupidity and parochialism is a hard disease to cure...]
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by AsiwajuSamuel(m): 11:04am On Jun 19, 2016
emiwanlee:
Ize Iyamu can never be a governor in Edo state. As the Godwin of a Guy, he can not be trusted

So who will?
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by AsiwajuSamuel(m): 11:07am On Jun 19, 2016
martin123:
History will not repeat itself. Obaseki's great great grand father was a traitor to Oba Ovoramwen. Now, we're trying to Enthrone a New Oba, another Obaseki want to be governor. Edo people will not allow him. It is very obvious now that APC is loosing to PDP in Edo State. the Binis will not forget Invasion 1898 in a hurry.

Interesting!
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by Pyroxene: 11:08am On Jun 19, 2016
I thought I read some time ago that Godwin obaseki has pulled out of the race because he said it is obvious e won't win cos the results had been finalised b4 d election? Chaiii. BUT I AM STILL AN APC fan all d same. PDP didn't rule Edo state well so no need to consider them. In fact any candidate that is sincere and has the good interest of Edo state won't come out from PDP, he should try a different party
Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by Menzy86(m): 11:11am On Jun 19, 2016
handie:
Even before the (s)election, we in Edo all know Oshiomole's errand boy was gonna be declared winner. And now, we're at a quandary. Do we vote for this puppet who'll automatically continue Oshiomole's overwhelming underachievement that's masked by hypocrisy and propaganda or do we vote for Osagie Ize Iyamu another thief and political prostitute whose only goal is to dip his hand into Edo's state treasury? Now this is the dilemma we're in and it's a dilemma that has plagued the Nigerian political scene for ages(lack of credible candidates) as elections are monetised and those credible candidates may not have d financial clout to battle these charlatans. And for this reason, I have no regrets voting for Muhammadu Buhari who ain't the best but was d least of d 2 devils. As for this upcoming Edo elections, I'll either vote for APGA or some other party than give my vote to either Godwin Obaseki or Osagie Ize Iyamu
I feel ur pain my brother n 4 a while now I hav been thinking why we r always subjected to choosing between evil people at every election. Is it that d masses donot know how to mobilize and sponsor a candidate under a less known party to emerge and contest against these demons that occupy our political space? I have been thinking that if 100,000 people contribute just #1000, it will amount to 10 million which is alot of money if judiciously deployed. A revolution doesn't hav to involve blood shed and fighting. It only takes courage, strategy and commitment to overturn this very unfavourable situation of having to choose between devils at each election. Youths need to deplore their energy (without aggression) towards somthn dat guarantees a good future 4 our children. These lamentations are not helping anymore. The whole thn really pains me seriously!

Re: Godwin Obaseki Is APC's Flag Bearer by Ganjafama(m): 11:13am On Jun 19, 2016
martin123:
it is this kind of reasoning that is killing this country. So because his ancestor betrayed Ovoranmen, he must not rule the state? Besides, are binis the only tribe in Edo state? Did Oshiomhole not defeat a bini man to be governor?

Nuhu Ribadu, Hamid Ali Tipped To Replace Magu At EFCC / Sowore To Buhari: You Dehumanised Us, The Souls You Crushed Will Haunt You / We Won’t Stop Pipeline Bombing - Niger-Delta Militants

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57