Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,207,365 members, 7,998,726 topics. Date: Sunday, 10 November 2024 at 04:29 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Travelling To Canada Part 10 (1051241 Views)
Peace Mass Bus Travelling To Abuja Involved In Fatal Accident,Many Dead(photos) / Travelling To Canada Part 11 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (197) (198) (199) (200) (201) (202) (203) ... (403) (Go Down)
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Made123: 10:08pm On Jun 23, 2016 |
Hello house please how can I address this. Going with the current exchange rate, my available funds is 30500CAD and I have paid tuition of 10400CAD. As advised by the college I'm met to show funds of up to 34000CAD which covers for both the full tuition fee and living expenses. How can I state this on my IMM1294E Form. Please it's urgent. Thanks |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by greatlifeis89: 10:09pm On Jun 23, 2016 |
Arcayo: May 24, Seneca, PGC, Paper route. Upfront Medicals (submitted at VFS Lekki) |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Arcayo: 10:11pm On Jun 23, 2016 |
Sexyqueen2:When did you apply? |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by adeolams: 10:12pm On Jun 23, 2016 |
. |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by lawmerchant: 10:15pm On Jun 23, 2016 |
olaniyisal: With N14M & $250K from ur sponsor, I don't know how the VO could have reached such decision. Get ur GCMS file to get a better understanding of what went on behind the scene at the Visa Office. |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by adeolams: 10:25pm On Jun 23, 2016 |
. |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Giov: 10:35pm On Jun 23, 2016 |
Arcayo:Add me too Arcayo. Giov: June 16th Brandon University, Masters Paper Route. Upfront Medicals. |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Arcayo: 10:42pm On Jun 23, 2016 |
Arcayo: |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by bucade11: 11:51pm On Jun 23, 2016 |
adeolams:bro I submitted 05/05 and I've not gotten any medical ooo |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by bjmme: 11:56pm On Jun 23, 2016 |
the Google doesn't give the actual fact of what's happening in the market hayqinsbFX: |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by fatmendoza: 12:02am On Jun 24, 2016 |
hi guys. Its my first time here & I have been going through all the posts to find answers to my questions without any luck. I have just completed a Grad. Cert & supposed to resume in September for a 2nd Grad Cert but kinda having issues with funds for fees. I have already gotten an extension on my study permit. My questions are 1. what happens if I decide to defer and start school in January while I work to be able to raise funds? 2. do both programs have to be in the same field to be able to get the 3year PGWP (my 2nd program is in business while the 1st was in IT)? Will appreciate advice from you guys. Thanks 1 Like |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by adesam91: 12:33am On Jun 24, 2016 |
pls if i have a frequent account with cashflow can i use a closing balance of 3m |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by hayqinsbFX: 4:45am On Jun 24, 2016 |
No adesam91: |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by TheBae: 5:24am On Jun 24, 2016 |
It can be really annoying and it truly discourages some people from coming back to help because people want to be spoonfed. Either way, just be patient and help if you can. Bless bosypumpin: 2 Likes |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by TheBae: 5:26am On Jun 24, 2016 |
Guy, so you're spending summer in Alberta? Nice. I'm enjoying my Lagos, I dont even want to leave sef. lol CruzAj: |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by TheBae: 5:37am On Jun 24, 2016 |
I think it's obvious that he hasn't convinced the VO that the company is really going to sponsor him. I see that he did not include a statement of purpose to explain why a company that he does not own (fully or partially) would want to sponsor him. He's better off having an individual sponsor. The whole company sponsorship/account thing gets complicated when his name or relative's name is not listed as a director. lawmerchant: 1 Like |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Bamz(m): 5:49am On Jun 24, 2016 |
michV: You'd better do well to calm down. People's timelines are different even if the applications were submitted the same day. I hope you're also aware that some get rejected even after medical is passed. Relax and be hopeful. 3 Likes |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by yemology(f): 6:06am On Jun 24, 2016 |
michV:pls how do u linked it 1 Like |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by CruzAj(m): 6:08am On Jun 24, 2016 |
TheBae:hahahaha I dey Edmonton since o..u no need to tell me I dey feel u 4 snapchat. Carry better comeback from Naija o I dey wait. |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Bamz(m): 6:41am On Jun 24, 2016 |
olaniyisal: You've got a very good application, whether you convinced the VOs well enough is another question. Your application is very similar to mine except that I included a SoP. In the SoP, I stated briefly what the company stands to gain from sponsoring me since my intended course of study and the company's operations align. The letter of sponsorship then explained in details why the company would sponsor me (from a technical and business standpoint). Also, exact figures the company will sponsor with were stated in the board resolution letter as well as the declaration of sponsorship. How long you've been working may also play a role here or how long you've known your employer. People have used company sponsorship and have gotten visa and people have also used individual sponsors and have been rejected. You need to tackle the problem and know why you NEED to change something if need be. My advice: be more than convincing with your claims, and have people review your application properly before submission. |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by excelyem: 7:25am On Jun 24, 2016 |
@hayqinxfb kindly send me your mail, WhatsApp number or bbm pls there is need to share certain things with you |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by olaniyisal: 7:25am On Jun 24, 2016 |
How can I apply for GCMS lawmerchant: |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by frankbrown12: 7:49am On Jun 24, 2016 |
I submitted my app On 13 of April 2016 and I did upfront medical and I got a refuse today and this the my second application and my mother younger brother is my brother and document submitted Is 1) Admission letter and tuitions fees amount statement 2) my e.passport 3) sponsorship letter and statement of account with amount 9.5million naira and turn over of 20 million naira with CAC register company and sponsor age declaration and affidavit letter. 4) my own CAC company register on March 31 2016, my personal statement of account with 200k naira and business account with 500k naira and my estate land docs and private land docs 5) my birth certificate and transcript Letter from college finish in Malaysia diploma certificate and o- level results My refuse letter decision you have not satisfied me that you would leave Canada at the end of ur stay in reach this decision consider several factors including: 1) Purpose of visit 2) Personal assets and financial status 3) current employment situation 4) length of proposed stay in Canada Please guru in the house give me breakdown how can tackle this problem. Also how requirest for my case files from cic. |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by CassetteBoy(m): 7:56am On Jun 24, 2016 |
frankbrown12:please directly message the gurus in the house thesoj, ifegy, iyaejima, onyeoma, etc God will do it. Amen |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Arcayo: 8:06am On Jun 24, 2016 |
frankbrown12:http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/department/atip/requests-atip.asp |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by snoop4dem: 8:12am On Jun 24, 2016 |
Hi Guys, thanks for the support in this group. I checked my CIC account now and I saw that my application has been approved. I hope those who are still expecting theirs will share testimonies soon. It was a long wait between April 11th, submission date, April 19th medical date and 24th June application approval date. 9 Likes
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by ayoadeoyatokun: 8:23am On Jun 24, 2016 |
@michV: You didn't link your application online right, so you got the medical call via email right? Cos I submitted on May 25th, linked my application on 9th June and got a notification yesterday that my application has been updated, but when i logged on to MyCIC i didnt see any update there. |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by matthew2120(m): 8:52am On Jun 24, 2016 |
snoop4dem:Congrats to you my brother .. Let's see the list of your documents please .. Would really help 1 Like |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by penitential(m): 9:10am On Jun 24, 2016 |
Happy for you brother.....i tap into your testimony. Mine will be successful in Jesus name. Congratulation once again brother. snoop4dem: 1 Like |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Nobody: 9:21am On Jun 24, 2016 |
Hello guys, anybody with info on where i can do DNA test for canadian visa in Lagos. Please I need answers asap |
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Odinwa(m): 9:30am On Jun 24, 2016 |
lollmaolol: The person will have to provide his SOA and letter of sponsorship and his current occupation status and will have to explain why he's sponsoring you and your relationship with him. You may say he's your maternal uncle cos he doesn't have same surname with you. That's my little contribution, other gurus in the house can shed more lights on this. thanks 1 Like 1 Share |
(1) (2) (3) ... (197) (198) (199) (200) (201) (202) (203) ... (403)
Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 74 |