Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,227,668 members, 8,071,182 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 February 2025 at 04:43 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) (40282 Views)
50 Songs By Other Africans That Were Hits In Nigeria / List Of 150 Of The Greatest Nigerian Songs By Naptu2 / 9 Songs That Make Up The Ultimate ‘E Go Better’ Playlist For Nigerians (2) (3) (4)
9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by MissSlimbody(f): 7:31pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
The under listed Artiste are obviously into Secular songs, but they have all produced songs that could be categorized as gospel songs. One of them was invited to perform at a church program and it caused controversy online. Some churches even sing some of these songs during church services. In no particular order; 1.Godwin by Korede Bello [img]http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ4zzCb4mbOq-KVqnq-Qt2skqnSnuemhDF1PcCKQRnMulvng9wj4w[/img] 2.If No Be God by Chidinma [img]http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRAEOgwOhIdZvKD3wzCqVlZTZayU6ulFVK2RxYrISymvoypl4MrTQ[/img] 3.Fada-Fada by Phyno [img]http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQI_5kQElU-O8uACm4ISqhYN0CPiNwzbzZEqmV0ASmC2yjQ0dx7[/img] 4.Nagode by Yemi Alade [img]http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSw-s0OYBG3JV6NDVFUia_9Wz78y4vWKY5q2R_iNMlsmemt7HaA[/img] 5.Pray For Me by Dare Alade [img]http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTAwDsl3sTh88WCrCTxynO3tzvIwkEd8KqxOS8C6corM4-KORp2Ow[/img] 6.Wish Me Well by Timi Dakolo [img]http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTBsnMPoavw9nHfuIDlFdH1sH9MrA7X8yAGx5ojgx7XYjp3aj8N[/img] 7.If I Start To Talk by Tiwa Savage [img]http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSaBVhkUgYiwllJwK_iAtsW3XV-TJRh4lTo0z_wmqWh9q6XMf9X[/img] 8.Pick Up by Adekunle Gold [img]http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQsdGWzwBmfN72QT75SmX2YJVzHb5f5GHarhiZTOFy-4xBBhY-M5Q[/img] 9.Mo S'orire by Paul play Dairo [img]http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRbR3PiZekGC_J2BG5I0t3HpdcV0c6g4cj9wloKSE1N90sljF6B[/img] 10.Lalasticlala will add it 46 Likes 6 Shares |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by MissSlimbody(f): 7:35pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
I booked this space to because I wan find trouble 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by Airforce1(m): 7:37pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Osinachi by humble Smith 217 Likes 8 Shares |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by midehi2(f): 7:37pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
where is Paul play Dairo 7 Likes |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by midehi2(f): 7:39pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Airforce1:wow....that is my favourite 28 Likes |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by Airforce1(m): 7:40pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
midehi2: I know your favourites 2 Likes |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by MissSlimbody(f): 7:42pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Airforce1:I actually forgot that one. Funny enough, I was dancing to the song while creating this thread o. 59 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by midehi2(f): 7:43pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Airforce1:namely 1 Like |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by mykomini(m): 7:46pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Eledumare by Wizkid 21 Likes
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by Yuneehk(f): 8:01pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Bunie ya by Psquare 37 Likes |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by kingDELE(m): 8:15pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Eleda mi by King Baddo 42 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by umehmj(m): 8:20pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Duncan mighty too. the guy should have been a gospel artist 10 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by Jay542(m): 8:47pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Yuneehk:No wonder you're unique 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by Yuneehk(f): 8:53pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Jay542:How do you mean? 2 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by Jay542(m): 8:55pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Yuneehk:Your name, your choice of gospel song. 1 Like 2 Shares |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by Yuneehk(f): 9:04pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Jay542: 3 Likes |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by Nobody: 10:05pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Chai, the day them sing that fada fada for my church eh, every youth was in spirit 46 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by herzern(m): 10:05pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
if I open my eyes and 'fada fada' is still on that list ehn.....hope yhu listened to Olamide's verse.........lyrics mean a lot.....Godwin is okay! [size=32pt]Timaya - Bow down[/size] 66 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by jide219(m): 10:07pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Eleda mi by olamide 9 Likes |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by Ulapod44: 10:08pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
The end is near. 3 Likes |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by bigsmoke2(m): 10:10pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
bow down by timaya 5 Likes |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by Dinocarex(m): 10:10pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
1. I have forgotten the title... But the song goes thus; If you wanna serve juju, Na you sabi As for me as my house we will serve the lord... D'banj and Don jazzy. 2 Hopeful by Twista and Faith Evans 3. This year by Jaywon 38 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by Stanbeto: 10:10pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Ogologo Mma Agha
By Timaya 28 Likes |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by wabdesigns(m): 10:10pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
MissSlimbody: 10. Superstar by D' banj 13 Likes |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by meme98: 10:11pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
midehi2:omo dis questn hard o....PAUL ooooooooooooo where art thou . . him don dey com 2 Likes |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by letsbet(m): 10:11pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Baba God Bless Me - Sheyi Shay . My favorite Gospel Music of the year. 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by Nobody: 10:12pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
Fada fada should be topping on that list 3 Likes |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by emmand2(m): 10:12pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
10. Kokoroko by kefy 11.thank god by omawumi ft dagrin 12.bunie ya by psqure 13ogologo mmaha by timaya 30 Likes |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by Onyiilugo(f): 10:15pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
@3...Chineke nna eme go Kwa nwa ogbeye ezega by phyno |
Re: 9 Songs By Secular Artistes That Could Pass For Gospel Songs.(pics) by victorydreams(f): 10:16pm On Jul 14, 2016 |
None of them pass for gospel artist. Gospel music should be gospel music and circular music should be circular music 12 Likes 3 Shares |
Headies 2019: Reactions As Rema Wins Next Rated Award - Screenshots / Jaye Lo: You Owe No Apology To Muslims, Soyinka Defends Davido / Apple's Siri: Davido's Blow My Mind Is Most Popular Song In The World -
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 29 |