Stats: 3,168,824 members, 7,872,767 topics. Date: Wednesday, 26 June 2024 at 09:28 PM

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk - Health (1969) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk (8288089 Views)

Birth Defects: Are You Pregnant Or Planning To? What You Need To Know! (pics) / Can I Still Get Pregnant Or Do I Remove The Fibroid / Revealed: The Secret Fertility System That Cures Infertility & Get You Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1966) (1967) (1968) (1969) (1970) (1971) (1972) ... (6962) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Florena(f): 8:21am On Jul 19, 2016
Godmother:

I'm 24 weeks3 days and it was prescribed by a pharmacist. My uncle who's a doc told me to take coartem but the pharmacist said it will be too strong and I shud go for Lonart and I listened. Its now I'm regretting choosing to listen to a pharmacist over a doc
See my pregnancy mate!! I'm also 24weeks 4 days today!

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 8:27am On Jul 19, 2016
yimu@ginababy..as u dey leav dis phase,u dey enta anoda one..motherhood na for life na,beta enjoy d adorable tyms now cuz d serious ones dey knock o..zimunachimdi no short cut,me stil dey do vigilante sef,my utmost respect goes to senior mama lovinam,ozycy,modath even zaynie sef c uz i stil dnt knw hw they manage

limsycutey..na 2bags i use o,one for clothes nd a small shoppin bag for detergents,jik,dettol nd oda tins to avoid spill on d clothes.

Morning mamas

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Gaily04(f): 8:27am On Jul 19, 2016
olamitie:
hallos ,just got my BFP after four miscarriages, i hope this one sticks... Team March....

Welcome dear. It can only be God. Happy bumping

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Florena(f): 8:39am On Jul 19, 2016
Good morning mamas!
How are you fairing?
We are 24weeks and 4 days today, did scan yesterday and it's still giving me same edd, 4th of Nov, though my doctor gave me 6th. Baby is weighing 719grams and placenta is posterior middle. And yes we are team blue!
In summary, we are doing fine except for thick catarrh, mettalic taste in mouth, heaviness at lower abdomen, body pain as a result of sleeping too much on my side. How i miss sleeping on my chest, shey if I drill a hole the size of my bump on our mattress dh will not send me packing?
#teamNovember let's show them our bump today.I will be back with mine.

14 Likes

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mitchyy(f): 8:54am On Jul 19, 2016
zimunachimdi:
It is official,motherhood is draining!
Oh,i cant deal. What??
I salute all mothers here,you guys are really trying,may God reward us abundantly.

But wait! Na like this man pikin go take born 4kids?dh said 5 but i know he is seriously kidding. Left for me oo,3kids is just ok for me.

Melly25,gaily04,mitchyy,enkaydewdrop,goldenruby,ginababy and all vigilante mamas,una dey see wetin i dey see abi there is a shortform/easy method? How i wish baby favour is grown now,i would ve taken him to his grandparents first thing tomorrow morning. I don tire.

Well,all i can say is IT IS WELL!

Your own is even good. What of me working, together with vigilante? I'm at my crash point.
I'm currently typing this from inside the toilet. I hid there because mil wants me to come and breast feed Hansel again after he just finished sucking 30mins ago. Make we supplement with formula, she nor gree.
So i go dey this toilet for one hour until she will be forced to pet Hansel back to sleep.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 9:01am On Jul 19, 2016
mitchyy:

Your own is even good. What of me working, together with vigilante? I'm at my crash point.
I'm currently typing this from inside the toilet. I hid there because mil wants me to come and breast feed Hansel again after he just finished sucking 30mins ago. Make we supplement with formula, she nor gree.
So i go dey this toilet for one hour until she will be forced to pet Hansel back to sleep.
cheesycheesycheesy....yeeee see hw i dey laff..my cappo don bcum james bond ooooo

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mitchyy(f): 9:01am On Jul 19, 2016
Florena:
Good morning mamas!
How are you fairing?
We are 24weeks and 4 days today, did scan yesterday and it's still giving me same edd, 4th of Nov, though my doctor gave me 6th. Baby is weighing 719grams and placenta is posterior middle. And yes we are team blue!
In summary, we are doing fine except for thick catarrh, mettalic taste in mouth, heaviness at lower abdomen, body pain as a result of sleeping too much on my side. How i miss sleeping on my chest, shey if I drill a hole the size of my bump on our mattress dh will not send me packing?
#teamNovember let's show them our bump today.I will be back with mine.

No need to drill hole. Here you go... grin

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by limsycutey(f): 9:27am On Jul 19, 2016
mitchyy:

Na this type of bed sure pass o. Chai, oyinbo get sense o, they know how to make life easier. grin

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Florena(f): 9:30am On Jul 19, 2016
mitchyy:

Oyinbo people no get time for wahala at all, if u wan buy Dis one for naija now, dem fit say 30k, make I dey manage my mattress jeje

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mitchyy(f): 9:31am On Jul 19, 2016
tyconcepts:

Na you get the body witchyy or sorri mitchyy tongue if you can sustain Hansel darling on EBF, add formulae and everybody will be happy at last. BF alone obviously doesn't satisfy him properly. I almost did same with Mofe but mehnnnnn I couldn't just satisfy him till formulae came in wink

Goldenruby.....Just pay me $1000 and I would reveal the hidden recipes of Owoh soup to you. Witchyy/Mitchyy own no sweet reach my own. tongue

Na to hide give am formula when everyone leaves the house. Dem nor go fit kill me on top EBF

Goldenruby, free authentic recipe and $1000 caricature recipe, which one you prefer? Hehehehehe!
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by dunasy(f): 9:33am On Jul 19, 2016
mitchyy:

waoh,

Pele ma'am. as funny as this sounds, it is serious oooo. how about dh? u tried bringing him on your side yet?

how about when you and Hansel are alone in your room? can you sharply make formula and feed him? all the supplies would have been in your room ni yen oooo.

please try to invent methods to supplement but most of all dh should cooperate with you.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mitchyy(f): 9:35am On Jul 19, 2016
Fortius:

cheesycheesycheesy....yeeee see hw i dey laff..my cappo don bcum james bond ooooo

Hehehehehehe. Deyve asked me what i'm still doing in the toilet. I say na hard poo so its taking time to come out sleep.

I cant hear Hansel's voice again sef. Its like he has slept off grin

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Godmother(f): 9:39am On Jul 19, 2016
Florena:

See my pregnancy mate!! I'm also 24weeks 4 days today!

Wow! Good to know. Hope you are not still sick like me

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Gaily04(f): 9:42am On Jul 19, 2016
@zimunachimdi, vigilante is real o. I have adjusted to it. I now have extra hours of sleep since my toddler is on holiday. You can imagine waking up twice in the night, not less than 1hour, then waking up by 6am to get my son ready for school. As my colleague will always say, women were created with extra strength to withstand all these. It is well with us.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 9:44am On Jul 19, 2016
mitchyy:

Hehehehehehe. Deyve asked me what i'm still doing in the toilet. I say na hard poo so its taking time to come out sleep.

no b small sumtin o..dis new generation mamas don sign. ooo,i go try dis too wen bae cumz jst hope she no go tak afta her beau o

mumi dunasy..our dhs no get chill o..for my first if i complain,my oga go say sori nd asked me wetin i want cuz of long throat..i wil tell him nd he wil get it within secondsdem use style winked o..he go dey psyche me say 'u knw it wil mak our son intelligent nd smart' as if d boy dey solve statistics now,mtcheww!!!

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Godmother(f): 9:52am On Jul 19, 2016
mitchyy:

Laff wan kill me for here. See me @ antenatal and hiding to laff. Pls mama Mitchyy report for duty o and feed our darling Hansel.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by limsycutey(f): 9:54am On Jul 19, 2016
Fortius:
yimu@ginababy..as u dey leav dis phase,u dey enta anoda one..motherhood na for life na,beta enjoy d adorable tyms now cuz d serious ones dey knock o..zimunachimdi no short cut,me stil dey do vigilante sef,my utmost respect goes to senior mama lovinam,ozycy,modath even zaynie sef c uz i stil dnt knw hw they manage

limsycutey..na 2bags i use o,one for clothes nd a small shoppin bag for detergents,jik,dettol nd oda tins to avoid spill on d clothes.

Morning mamas

Oh OK. That's the thing, the travelling bag I have is not big enough for the two of us, hence the two small bags or a big box..i intend to put the detergents, jik and the rest in a shopping bag too.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by 4realwoman: 9:55am On Jul 19, 2016
mitchyy:

mitchyy:

Dis Mama no go kill person with laff ooooooo
U be funny woman ooo

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by dunasy(f): 9:56am On Jul 19, 2016
Fortius:

no b small sumtin o..dis new generation mamas don sign. ooo,i go try dis too wen bae cumz jst hope she no go tak afta her beau o

mumi dunasy..our dhs no get chill o..for my first if i complain,my oga go say sori nd asked me wetin i want cuz of long throat..i wil tell him nd he wil get it within secondsdem use style winked o..he go dey psyche me say 'u knw it wil mak our son intelligent nd smart' as if d boy dey solve statistics now,mtcheww!!!

You are veryyy correct ma'am,

what mothers go through ehn. na now I sabi.

God help us

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Florena(f): 9:57am On Jul 19, 2016
Godmother:

Wow! Good to know. Hope you are not still sick like me
My own is just starting, I'm testing for malaria today at ANC. God help us

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by limsycutey(f): 9:59am On Jul 19, 2016
goldenruby:
I used 1 box for baby items and a small one for my own. The reason i separated them was to avoid scatter scatter when the real deal starts.

That's what my friend said too, if you put everything together, they will scatter you things. It's best to separate baby's things from yours.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 10:06am On Jul 19, 2016
mitchyy:

cheesy cheesy cheesy grandma and Hansel Don arrange themselves cheesy
They never get full with BM I just wonder why. No be person tell me before I supplement with formula.

Anytime from 8am it's formula until 8pm BM till dawn. Settled! Everyone is happy.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Jennifer89(f): 10:19am On Jul 19, 2016
mitchyy doooh i know it's not easy. try to convince MIL about formula na or tell dh to talk to her. or is dh against it too?
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by tinutunde(f): 10:28am On Jul 19, 2016
Good morning to our wonderful mamas...January babes how are we all doing...pls ooo am sorta confused, I clocked 16 weeks yesterday but since last week I noticed that the baby rests more on the left..is it that the baby is not moving ni or what could be wrong...please pass me not experienced mamas.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by melly245: 10:32am On Jul 19, 2016
mitchyy:

oya go give am brezz jor,before i come flush u enter toilet.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 10:47am On Jul 19, 2016
Gud moni mamas in d house. I ve never posted here,though always peeping. I do pray silently to join u soon. I ve been married for 3yrs plus,dealing with severe pcos, I ve tried everything,dieting,metformin,vitex,clomid,injestion, still no bfp. I saved some money and went for TVs yestaday to c if there is improvement. Here is d result. Normal sized anteverted uterus. outline is smooth. AP dimension 3.8cm. No focal mass in d myometrium. Endometrial plate measures abt 7mm. It shows a trilamilar appearance. D ovaries are normal in size,numerous small sized follicles are noted in d periphery of both ovaries. D stroma of each ovary is thickened. D pod is empty. pls mamas dat ve overcome pcos pls how do u manage it cos hubby is not helping me as am not seeing any gyne. Cc Sugar, iomoge, kaffy4bill, and all d sabi mamas. Sorry 4 d long post. TIA.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Kunmimum: 11:00am On Jul 19, 2016
Chai, this mattress make sense o....

My hips especially the left is so sore from sleeping on my side...

If only I had this at home cry

mitchyy:

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by ozycy: 11:03am On Jul 19, 2016
tracysparkle:
mothers in the house we thank God for safe delivery.......been so o busy.put to bed on the 8th of July.
Congratulations and thank GOD for safe delivery.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mitchyy(f): 11:08am On Jul 19, 2016
melly245:
Mitchyy,Mitchyy witchyy, i see you happy vigilante,
ok Diamond yaff sleep make i rest small, i hope i didn't type anything wrong abeg make una no vex sleep dey my eye s

Melly welly, same to you o cheesy
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mitchyy(f): 11:10am On Jul 19, 2016
tracysparkle:
mothers in the house we thank God for safe delivery.......been so o busy.put to bed on the 8th of July.

Yayyyy! Congrats teamie!!!!

Handsome prince or beautiful princess? Don't forget to drop your birth story. Team July members nor dey owe BS o.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by sugah: 11:13am On Jul 19, 2016
Iyabetajos:

tnx sir am grateful.
Talk to your doctor about the possibility of switching to dostinex.....bromo is a bitvh.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mitchyy(f): 11:15am On Jul 19, 2016
shat01:
Gud moni mamas in d house. I ve never posted here,though always peeping. I do pray silently to join u soon. I ve been married for 3yrs plus,dealing with severe pcos, I ve tried everything,dieting,metformin,vitex,clomid,injestion, still no bfp. Hubby is tired and planning for anoda wife even though he has 2 grown kids from previous marriage. I saved some money and went for TVs yestaday to c if there is improvement. Here is d result. Normal sized anteverted uterus. outline is smooth. AP dimension 3.8cm. No focal mass in d myometrium. Endometrial plate measures abt 7mm. It shows a trilamilar appearance. D ovaries are normal in size,numerous small sized follicles are noted in d periphery of both ovaries. D stroma of each ovary is thickened. D pod is empty. pls mamas dat ve overcome pcos pls how do u manage it cos hubby is not helping me as am not seeing any gyne. Cc Sugar, iomoge, kaffy4bill, and all d sabi mamas. Sorry 4 d long post. TIA.

Let me cc more sabi mamas that can help you out.
Cc rofemiguwa, soonest, cherrymum1, zaynie, liftedhands, lovinam

(1) (2) (3) ... (1966) (1967) (1968) (1969) (1970) (1971) (1972) ... (6962) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63