Stats: 3,188,752 members, 7,935,234 topics. Date: Friday, 30 August 2024 at 03:23 AM

Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State - Agriculture (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State (34785 Views)

Cbn Governor Visits Multi Billion Naira Anambra Rice Farm @ Anaku / Mechanized Rice Harvest In Coscharis Farm, Anambra State (pics) / Sorghum Grown In Anambra State To Be Used By Many Industries(pix) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by Proudlyngwa(m): 8:04am On Aug 25, 2016
Pavore9:

I will re-check, it seems l skipped it.

OK , I will also re forward it.
Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by dijas(m): 8:04am On Aug 25, 2016
g
Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by MrEverest(m): 8:07am On Aug 25, 2016
Good, way to go! My small plantain plantation is also growing rapidly.

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by Opharhe: 8:11am On Aug 25, 2016
Yeah nice one. Farming is our thing. Govt just has to help upgrade our farm practises. We have to focus more on industrialisation. It will give us more value for our Agric. products. We can do it.
I trust Igbo's for that especially.

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by otokx(m): 8:12am On Aug 25, 2016
What is the crop being farmed?
Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by GentlemanUnltd: 8:13am On Aug 25, 2016
LastSurvivor:
Dear AFONJAS pls come and see ur so called erosion ripped off eastern land growing crops like there is no tomorrow..

****these has always been the problem with you Igbos. Whatever is done in East is seen as an eastern thing but whatever is done in other regions, you igbos would want to take it as a Nigeria thing.

What's here that you guys are celebrating? Uromi (my place) alone has about 3 large farms that equals or surpasses this you guys are celebrating, and right now there is a $750million(N150 billion) WELLS FARM construction ongoing in Odighi, Ovia North East LG, also in Edo state. Have you heard Edo people barking about these like you guys are doing right here? Have you heard of Ojemai farm, in Ovia South Lg, also in Edo state, owned by The guy the owns Arik Air? Ask your Google, Ojemai farm is no 5 amongst the top 10 largest farms in Nigeria.
http://www.nigerianmuse.com/20140228012156zg/agriculture/10-leading-farms-nigeria-owners/

So you guys should stop celebrating rubbish.

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by seedsower(m): 8:13am On Aug 25, 2016
Epic
Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by highwaist: 8:15am On Aug 25, 2016
9ja like mone die,wen linda Ikeji build hin masion evrybody become bloger,wen kanu and okocha become milloner,evrbdy bcm fotbler,wen 2baba and co they make am for music erybody bcm singer.wen shoprite com 9ja,after we day se diffrent rite,like justrite,buyrite,moneyrite.
Bag of rice don rech 25k now.evrybody wan bcme farmer of rice.- tin dey go like this don't suprice if will trun our football field to farm.....
Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by Pavore9: 8:15am On Aug 25, 2016
Proudlyngwa:

OK , I will also re forward it.

Seen and replied.
Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by Jfrankination(m): 8:16am On Aug 25, 2016
guys i cant login my nairaland account wid mah android via nairaland freebasis but i can login d account wid my asha yyy....plz helpguys i cant login my nairaland account wid mah android via nairaland freebasis but i can login d account wid my asha yyy....plz helpguys i cant login my nairaland account wid mah android via nairaland freebasis but i can login d account wid my asha yyy....plz help
Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by LastSurvivor: 8:17am On Aug 25, 2016
GentlemanUnltd:

Mr man, you people should stop been stupid, these has always been the problem with you Igbos. Whatever is done in East is seen as an eastern thing but whatever is done in other regions, you igbos would want to take it as a Nigeria thing.

What's here that you guys are celebrating? Uromi (my place) alone has about 5 large farms that equals or surpasses this you guys are celebrating, and right now there is a 500million dollars farm construction ongoing in Ologbo, Ikpoba-Okha local govt, also in Edo state. Have you heard Edo people barking about these like you guys are doing right here? Have you heard of Ojemai farm, in Ovia South Lg, also in Edo state, owned by The guy the owns Arik Air. Ask your Google, Ojemai farm is amongst the top 10 biggest farms in Nigeria.

Afonja from imaginary uromi spotted..
Kwontinue with ur useless Mr woman..
But u will call it IPOB thing if it were to be bad news..

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by Arijude(m): 8:17am On Aug 25, 2016
Abiagirl777:
Good development,we cant depend on arewa all the time,time to be independent.
#kpom onye igbo
Onye Igbo !!

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by Proudlyngwa(m): 8:18am On Aug 25, 2016
Pavore9:

Seen and replied.
Thanks, I will get back to you.
Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by toprealman: 8:19am On Aug 25, 2016
Agunna1:
Good one. Obiano is working
Na individual get am, no be government.
Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by seedsower(m): 8:20am On Aug 25, 2016
GentlemanUnltd:

Mr man, you people should stop been stupid, these has always been the problem with you Igbos. Whatever is done in East is seen as an eastern thing but whatever is done in other regions, you igbos would want to take it as a Nigeria thing.

What's here that you guys are celebrating? Uromi (my place) alone has about 5 large farms that equals or surpasses this you guys are celebrating, and right now there is a 500million dollars farm construction ongoing in Ologbo, Ikpoba-Okha local govt, also in Edo state. Have you heard Edo people barking about these like you guys are doing right here? Have you heard of Ojemai farm, in Ovia South Lg, also in Edo state, owned by The guy the owns Arik Air. Ask your Google, Ojemai farm is amongst the top 10 biggest farms in Nigeria.

Don't worry, It's actually for the doubting Thomas(es) or have your forgotten the ugu saga so soon? That doesn't mean we'll have to prove every damn argument.

Meanwhile, mission accomplished.

For once, they have believed.

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by fr3do(m): 8:20am On Aug 25, 2016
This is not 1967

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by MissingBudget: 8:21am On Aug 25, 2016
Afonjas reading this news...

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by GentlemanUnltd: 8:27am On Aug 25, 2016
LastSurvivor:

Afonja from imaginary uromi spotted..
Kwontinue Mr woman..

SHAME!

This will interest you, none is from your east.
http://www.nigerianmuse.com/20140228012156zg/agriculture/10-leading-farms-nigeria-owners/

N150 billion WELLS FARM, ongoing in Odighi, Ovia North East LG, Edo State.
http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/03/okunbors-n150billion-farm-project-create-85000-jobs/
Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by Nobody: 8:27am On Aug 25, 2016
LastSurvivor:
Dear AFONJAS pls come and see ur so called erosion ripped off eastern land growing crops like there is no tomorrow..
so what has this thread got to do with afonjas . Why can't u engage in intellectual discourse without resorting to ethnic name calling. Abeg I don't want this thread to degenerate to d usual ethnic bashing. Let us engage in constructive discourse to move this great country forward. Thank u.

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by a4jasper(m): 8:33am On Aug 25, 2016
GentlemanUnltd:

What's here that you guys are celebrating? Uromi (my place) alone has about 3 large farms that equals or surpasses this you guys are celebrating, and right now there is a 500million dollars farm construction ongoing in Ologbo, Ikpoba-Okha local govt, also in Edo state. Have you heard Edo people barking about these like you guys are doing right here? Have you heard of Ojemai farm, in Ovia South Lg, also in Edo state, owned by The guy the owns Arik Air. Ask your Google, Ojemai farm is no 5 amongst the top 10 largest farms in Nigeria.

My dear Bro, dnt be surprised some ppl can't stop been stupid as they are born to celebrate other ppl's success hence, leaving their own lives redundant & epic serial failures. At d end dey'll sit behind their china fones with free MB & blame the govt. Useless Shenanigans!!!!
Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by NwaEzefuNaMba(m): 8:35am On Aug 25, 2016
ironheart:
This economic recession is the best thing that has happened to Nigeria. It has reset our brains and we have started growing our foods

Quite my friend!

Coaschris Farm has been on existence since 2014 so don't try to credit it to el-dullar.dinho Economic blunders.

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by nonjebose(m): 8:35am On Aug 25, 2016
This is a welcome development. Rice farms in commercial quantities should encourage the establishment processing industries. Agricultural boards should be empowered to assist farmers get value for their money, as a way of encouraging more investors into farming. The board can assist in bridging any gap between research innovations from research institutes like National Cereals Research Institute (NCRI), IITA, and farmers.

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by Nobody: 8:39am On Aug 25, 2016
westerk:
so what has this thread got to do with afonjas . Why can't u engage in intellectual discourse without resorting to ethnic name calling. Abeg I don't want this thread to degenerate to d usual ethnic bashing. Let us engage in constructive discourse to move this great country forward. Thank u.

I am Igbo but thank you for this! Wonder why people try to create tribal war where there is none...

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by sweetgala(m): 8:43am On Aug 25, 2016
seguno2:
Let us hope that Buhari, Ogbeh and Kemi Adeosun will not reverse the laudable agricultural policies of the last administration that encouraged investors like Coscharis.
Thanks to Adesina and Jonathan.
Thank you sirs.

Adeshina is a learner when Audu Ogbe is present in all ramifications. I'm sure Adeshina would attest to his himself “ no matter how much riches a young man can't claim the same number of rags as an elder”

In the areas of polical influence, Economics and Agriculture the elder stateman has been more successful with a proven record over 3 decades.

Adeshina made some decent efforts but the man does not understand farming and he made some mistakes many like him do, they focus too much on minor things only like buying seedlings and mobiles,subsidy on imported fertiliser for the farmer rather than also to ensure the improvement of logistics and transport of farm produce to markets or the expansion of local fertiliser production.

The solid plans Audu Ogbe is puting down now would last for several decades if Nigerians rally around agriculture seriously.
Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by InyinyaAgbaOku(m): 8:44am On Aug 25, 2016
EmeeNaka:
that investment was done before Before recession. Stop looking for ways to be a zombie.

Ask him How recession can possibly help agriculture?

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by Opharhe: 8:44am On Aug 25, 2016
symbianDON:

no....not obiano but coscharis
Abeg stop this. Listen to the report. The state(Obiano) is patnering with Cocharis. And even then, it's an issue of policy formulation and implementation.

Kudos to the govt and people of Anambra state jare, I envy you guys.
With love and tears from Delta state.

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by knightsson: 8:46am On Aug 25, 2016
a4jasper:

My dear Bro, dnt be surprised some ppl can't stop been stupid as they are born to celebrate other ppl's success hence, leaving their own lives redundant & epic serial failures. At d end dey'll sit behind their china fones with free MB & blame the govt. Useless Shenanigans!!!!

Hahahaha, I was taken aback reading some of their comments, instead of them to seek for information on how they can also establish such farm, no matter how small it might be, they were and still busy celebrating a little farm established by one village farmer in Anambra.

I think Seun and the mods will also need to explain to concerned nairalanders if Nairaland is now Anambraland because with the rate at which trash emanating from Anambra state gets to FP, it leaves one in wonderland.

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by knightsson: 8:52am On Aug 25, 2016
sweetgala:

Adeshina is a learner when Audu Ogbe is present in all ramifications. I'm sure Adeshina would attest to his himself “ no matter how much riches a young man can't claim the same number of rags as an elder”

In the areas of polical influence, Economics and Agriculture the elder stateman has been more successful with a proven record over 3 decades.

Adeshina made some decent efforts but the man does not understand farming and he made some mistakes many like him do, they focus too much on minor things only like buying seedlings and mobiles,subsidy on imported fertiliser for the farmer rather than also to ensure the improvement of logistics and transport of farm produce to markets or the expansion of local fertiliser production.

The solid plans Audu Ogbe is puting down now would last for several decades if Nigerians rally around agriculture seriously.

You are wasting your time explaining to these people. They don't know and even if they know, they won't learn because they aren't good at learning.

Imagine him comparing A world renowned farmer, Audu Ogbe with Adesina.
Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by Opharhe: 8:52am On Aug 25, 2016
knightsson:

Hahahaha, I was taken aback reading some of their comments, instead of them to seek for information on how they can also establish such farm, no matter how small it might be, they were and still busy celebrating a little farm established by one village farmer in Anambra.

I think Seun and the mods will also need to explain to concerned nairalanders if Nairaland is now Anambraland because with the rate at which trash emanating from Anambra state gets to FP, it leaves one in wonderland.
Why d hate? News from Lagos, Abuja, Ogun, Rivers, Bayelsa, Kaduna, Kano etc good or bad grace front page here quite regularly too. Why don't you show us things happening in your state too?
Yes It's still Nairaland because the last time I checked, Anambra is still in Nigeria.

Re: Inside Of Coscharis Farms, Anaku, Anambra State by Charlico2(m): 8:55am On Aug 25, 2016
Agunna1:
Good one. Obiano is working

Anambra State is WORKING!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love to hear and see this kind of Good News. Hope other state are also doing the same

Planting Ugu This Month On An Acre Of Land / How To Start A Fish Farming Business In Nigeria / Cassava Farmers Let's Meet Here

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46