Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,208,694 members, 8,003,440 topics. Date: Friday, 15 November 2024 at 01:12 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin (32130 Views)
“Pastor Says Any Sex Position Apart From Missionary Style Is A Sin” – Lady / Sex Stories: Is It A Sin To Read Them? / Apostle Suleman,miss Otobo And The Limits Of Gambling: Barr. Johnmary C. Jideobi (2) (3) (4)
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by asumo12: 4:10pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Dangote lost $5.4bn this year and he's still breathing fine... Dunno where I kept my #150 and my chest is already doing somehow.. 8 Likes |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by Lordxeer(m): 4:10pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Hmmm |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by godunia(m): 4:10pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Satan has indeed simplified this act of gambling. So many bet sites, may God help us but we can choose not to visit any. 1 Like |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by asumo12: 4:11pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Dangote lost $5.4bn this year and he's still breathing fine... Dunno where I kept my #150 and my chest is already doing somehow.. 1 Like |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by Whizzdom(m): 4:11pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
VajanahDischaj: Depositing your money in the bank is not gambling. Gambling is when you stake your money or something of value to play a game, which in the end, you may lose (lose all the money) or win. But when you deposit your money in the bank, you are not losing the money if interest is not added to it. 2 Likes |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by fibe: 4:13pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
naija betters una dey hear |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by myproperty(m): 4:14pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
mhisbliss:Unfortunately the portions quoted as nothing to do with gambling. Stock tray, forex, sport betting make use of same principle called forecasting. Stock trading is gambling and they are well respected, forex experts hold seminars and are respected, Sport betting is not respected because it is open to all and sundry and you don't need an expert and you can bet with any amount and it is the easiest and fastest to make returns provided you know your objective and how to get there Warren buffet became a billionaire trading stocks. Earning a legitimate income can't be a sin but rather when you place money above God is a sin 11 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by demsid(m): 4:16pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
This sport bet Dey wreck person o, especially the mega stakers, u may win today just know they are coming bk for you... Speaking from xperience, make God deliver us |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by fibe: 4:16pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Generalyemi: brother why you lying, you too dey lie oh my God |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by LaExpert: 4:17pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Not every 'bad thing' is a sin. I agree with the op however. 1 Like |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by Mexyz(m): 4:19pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Gambling can be addictive, yes but those bible quotes up there has nothing to do with gambling? if they are then I see no reason why I should invest in stocks and expect higher returns, I should be contented with my money and not invest at all.... Let nobody deceive you, no one is ever contented with what he/she has, even Carlos slim is still looking for ways to add to his massive wealth.. Anyhow sha, make Giligham play over 1.5 make I go collect 18k use hold body this week.. no time. 6 Likes |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by Mexyz(m): 4:21pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Whizzdom:Tell that to my dad that lost hundred of thousands in ALLSTATES TRUST BANK. 3 Likes |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by Nobody: 4:21pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Another religious liar! The bible verses did not indicate that gambling is a sin. |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by Nobody: 4:26pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
fibe: |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by Nobody: 4:28pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
wittyt98:True talk bro. I made my first million from betting, and since then my life has never been the same. 3 Likes |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by barackodam: 4:31pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by emmkeffs(f): 4:32pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
I don't see any difference between betting or gambling and tithe, offering, seed, sacrifice etc. they are all promising to improve your finance. the author of this thread must be high on some religious janja. lol 1 Like |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by imoh070: 4:32pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Always bet what you can afford to loose... 3 Likes |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by Nobody: 4:32pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Op, i guess you are a retire punter from the tone of your writing, why dont you add the path that God save your life. True talk to the punter who make it a full time job. |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by GeneralEmenogu: 4:33pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Mr writer I totally oblige. d truth is always or seen as bad tin, I jus luv dis piece of write up. its ur choice and ur life, live it d way u wan to no one will question bt remember to put a check in all u do. |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by nosike3(m): 4:42pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
See this isn't a topic to take softly. It ruins lives. I have lost over 1.5m over this. I have decided to stop and concentrate on positive things. You can never win!! I repeat you can never win. It's difficult to stop but it can be done. |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by destinydeco(m): 4:43pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
I luv dis topic |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by GoodSide: 4:44pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Hating on it is gambling. Dating a biach is gambling. Buying glo data is also a huge ggamble. 6 Likes |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by Thobiy(m): 4:44pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Na true talk |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by Nobody: 4:44pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by LaJose78(m): 4:46pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
ERCROSS:Where u wan c over 2.5? D match is gonna be a tough one, pray say make u c over1. 1 Like |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by Nobody: 4:46pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
#sadbuttrue...gamble ruins |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by wittyt98(m): 4:52pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
VikingsOO7: I'm close to making my first Milli now under just 4months of being in the system... I noticed greed is what's killing Nigerian youths in the betting sector... they want to win 15m with just #100 on a 35 game ticket is it that easy? ..it's why I have concluded to staking on just accurate 2odds daily Nd to be honest it's really paying off .. Nd all this I do straight from my house in the morning before going to work where I earn just 60k monthly ... can 60k monthly fetch me a Milli in 4 months ? tcheeew 3 Likes |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by anigbajumo(m): 4:52pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
How does that crap up there stops me from betting my 2odds with 20k this evnii...E no go better for access bank as dem dey are delaying my e-transaction..... @op ain't interested in that poo,keep on deceiving people with that shiit.Beside, God understand the state of Nigeria, as far as I don't steal,u are deceiving yerself.... 100% trash. 4 Likes |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by stanliwise(m): 4:53pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
Thanks bro! you are hitting the point. But i don't think it is a sin. |
Re: Bad Effects Of Gambling and why its a sin by achu442(m): 4:53pm On Sep 04, 2016 |
The Real Madrid, Barcelona,Arsenal etc that you pray to be like everyday, make 40% of their money from this. Check bet365.com, they are the sponsors of top clubs in the world. And that's why we have match fixing. players you pray to be like also get their salaries from there. Opinion calls it Sports Investment, African man calls it gambling. |
Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo, His Wife And Children (Photos) / Nobody Can Islamise Nigeria - Pastor Kumuyi / Methodist Church Claims ₦35M Damages For Collapsed Mast On Pastor’s Residence
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53 |