Stats: 3,182,823 members, 7,918,645 topics. Date: Monday, 12 August 2024 at 01:23 PM

Travelling To Canada Part 11 - Travel (49) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Travelling To Canada Part 11 (933859 Views)

Peace Mass Bus Travelling To Abuja Involved In Fatal Accident,Many Dead(photos) / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 / Travelling To Canada Part 10 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (46) (47) (48) (49) (50) (51) (52) ... (405) (Go Down)

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by thesoj: 1:29am On Sep 14, 2016
Awesome sense of humor! grin
michV:
accepted on behalf of those concerned too
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Mcowubaba: 5:38am On Sep 14, 2016
hotboss:

Thanks for this info.. Should i remove carry over courses taken in both levels and calculate strictly 400 nd 500L courses ? Or should just calculate together with d carry over i took in these levels. Thanks
Nope ,
Calculate the carry over together...
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by esteechris(f): 7:14am On Sep 14, 2016
There's hope for PGC applicants. My cousin and I applied to same school and program in Fanshawe agst fall. We already deferred tho.
He App 26 May.
Medical call 6th Sep. Same date I was called too.
We passed 9th Sep.
Yesterday eve 13 Sep. he got passport request.
I'm waiting for mine.
Goodluck.
Happy hustle!

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 7:24am On Sep 14, 2016
Congratulations. How much school fees did you pay?
esteechris:
There's hope for PGC applicants. My cousin and I applied to same school and program in Fanshawe agst fall. We already deferred tho.
He App 26 May.
Medical call 6th Sep. Same date I was called too.
We passed 9th Sep.
Yesterday eve 13 Sep. he got passport request.
I'm waiting for mine.
Goodluck.
Happy hustle!
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by esteechris(f): 7:31am On Sep 14, 2016
Haa. My testimony is here. Seen my Passport request. I'm going for PGC
I just saw the mail. Apparently it was sent yesterday too. I'm happy. I'll upload my details soon. Let me go to vfs first to submit. Lol.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by esteechris(f): 7:34am On Sep 14, 2016
We both paid full school fees.

Mikymiko:
Congratulations. How much school fees did you pay?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 7:35am On Sep 14, 2016
esteechris:
I just saw the mail. Apparently it was sent yesterday too. I'm happy. I'll upload my details soon. Let me go to vfs first to submit. Lol.

Hello miss, does it mean its not compulsory to submit one's int'l passport with other document at first when all documents are submitted?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 7:38am On Sep 14, 2016
esteechris:
Congratulations...this is ur 2nd application right? Go safely to VFS in JOY and come back and give us the details of the Genesis of your application to encourage more especially those refused. From my deduction,it is like online application favours PGC(D) which can be processed anywhere there is Canadian embassy than this ruthless Accra embassylipsrsealed percentage testimony from 2015 till 2016 on this thread might justify this claim if you have done the right thing during application via online route.my thought though...
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 8:20am On Sep 14, 2016
michV:
Congratulations...this is ur 2nd application right? Go safely to VFS in JOY and come back and give us the details of the Genesis of your application to encourage more especially those refused. From my deduction,it is like online application favours PGC(D) which can be processed anywhere there is Canadian embassy than this ruthless Accra embassylipsrsealed percentage testimony from 2015 till 2016 on this thread might justify this claim if you have done the right thing during application via online route.my thought though...

Bros please I need more clarification on this accra embassy issue.
1. Are you based in nigeria or ghana.
2. Does it mean they don't process study permit in Nigeria niii or its Accra embassy the documents are being transported to for V.0 to check.
3. Please help explain a bit as regards this canadian embassy because am in Nigeria ooo.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Churkie: 8:34am On Sep 14, 2016
esteechris:

@esteechris, congrats. Go and succeed in Canada. Please don't forget to pass across the cake before you port.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 8:44am On Sep 14, 2016
esteechris:
We both paid full school fees.

how much is the full school fees?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 8:45am On Sep 14, 2016
Churkie:

@esteechris, congrats. Go and succeed in Canada. Please don't forget to pass across the cake before you port.
I also echo my congratulations to esteechris
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 8:48am On Sep 14, 2016
esteechris:
. Congratulations. How much is the full school fees you paid?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by oluseyi17(f): 8:49am On Sep 14, 2016
BE811APP:
My God that breaks palm kernel like an egg.
I give God all the glory… Thank God for His faithfulness and Love.
I got our Visa approvals some hours ago.

I submitted my SOWP application with my 2 kids (ages 5 and 3) through Paper route
On 20th of June 2016
Medical call: 2nd July 2016
Medicals done: 8th of July
Medicals passed: I didn’t know when we passed the medicals bcuz I tried linking my account for weeks to no avail.
Approval mail: 9th September 2016
Documents submitted:
• Serious Prayers!
• All CIC forms
• Letter of Introduction/Consent from my wife
• Study permit she got at POE
• Wifes Data page
• Wifeys Canadian Visa Page
• Letter of support from the university , Stating my wife is a student there, fully funded and she needs her family (optional and it depends on your spouse HOD or skol, some don’t give)
• Unconditional letter of admission from the university.
• Photocopy of student id card
• Wifeys employment letter within the university
• Wifeys bank statement both Nigerian and Canadian

My Documents
• SOP (thanks Huzzie)
• Kids NPC birth Certificates
• My CV with my certificates
• Police Character Certificate (Expired 4 days before I submitted)
• Car particulars
• Marriage Certificate
• Appointment letter
• Reference letter from my office
• Letter of explanation
• Bank Statements
• Siblings Birth certificates

God is truly good..
Just believe, Pray, Fast most importantly have faith bigger than a mustard seed.

Thanks to JessicaJessa who told me about SOWP.
Thanks to Rex.. I have forgotten his NL name but we chat thru BBM.
Thanks to Huzzie.. I could have submitted my application without an SOP.. bcuz I submiited my wifes application without an SOP.
Thanks to everyone..
It will get better for all of us..

Congratulations oh my brother. My husband and kids are next in line for this well-packaged miracle cool cheesy grin smiley
please check your pm

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Rproxy88(m): 8:50am On Sep 14, 2016
Gymme:
Simply ask your sister to confirm the statement since she is the owner and you guys believe it is genuine. A confirmation from the bank account manager would suffice for this.

Thanks bro but can another statement be issued what's the best and fastest way to get this resolved?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Eraytee: 8:55am On Sep 14, 2016
OJCITY22:

Hello miss, does it mean its not compulsory to submit one's int'l passport with other document at first when all documents are submitted?

Hers is online route so u won't submit until they request for it.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by ziggy3579: 8:57am On Sep 14, 2016
Bro, u ask too many questions chai cheesy Wetin u wan use d amount of her skool fees do now grin
Mikymiko:

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by oluseyi17(f): 8:58am On Sep 14, 2016
goodman31:
SOWP I mean

Spousal Open Work Permit
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 8:59am On Sep 14, 2016
OJCITY22:

Bros please I need more clarification on this accra embassy issue.
1. Are you based in nigeria or ghana.
2. Does it mean they don't process study permit in Nigeria niii or its Accra embassy the documents are being transported to for V.0 to check.
3. Please help explain a bit as regards this canadian embassy because am in Nigeria ooo.
paper route application for study permits are transported from Nigeria to Accra via VFS for processing/approval/ refusal grin but online application can be routed to any country where there is Canadian embassy for processing including Nigeria too.when asked for "Passport request",you submit to VFS and they channel it to the corresponding embassy within for ur visa.
I am a Nigeria bro.cool igbo guy smiley 1 Nigeria!!!wazobia

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by oluseyi17(f): 9:00am On Sep 14, 2016
esteechris:

Congratulations dear. I tap into your testimony oh in Jesus name,amen

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 9:10am On Sep 14, 2016
ziggy3579:
Bro, u ask too many questions chai cheesy Wetin u wan use d amount of her skool fees do now grin
We are here to learn packaging our app well. Wanna compare with mine. School fees and tuition fee aren't same. School fees comprises of all the total fees required. Tuition is the fee for instruction. I want her to clarify well.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Eraytee: 9:18am On Sep 14, 2016
Mikymiko:

Lols I guess u want get her a refund.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by ziggy3579: 9:30am On Sep 14, 2016
Just go to ur bank and request for a new statement of acct, from the date appearing on the previous one till now(ur previous 6months and the few months after u printed till now), just to be on a safer side annd to show the two are the same nd there's activities in d acct. Get a letter from the bank to stating the owner of the acct, when it was created on a letter head of the bank with signature and stamp of the bank
Rproxy88:

Thanks bro but can another statement be issued what's the best and fastest way to get this resolved?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Rproxy88(m): 9:36am On Sep 14, 2016
Please anyone with useful information on representation of document like statement of account?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 9:45am On Sep 14, 2016
Rproxy88:
Please anyone with useful information on representation of document like statement of account?
what do you specifically mean?i have been seeing your post and people's comments.if you are sure of the authenticity of the bank statement provided in ur application,do as @ziggy3579 has told you.

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 9:50am On Sep 14, 2016
Eraytee:

Hers is online route so u won't submit until they request for it.
Oh! I see. Thanks a lot for this insight. I guess I prefer this one.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Rproxy88(m): 9:51am On Sep 14, 2016
ziggy3579:
Just go to ur bank and request for a new statement of acct, from the date appearing on the previous one till now(ur previous 6months and the few months after u printed till now), just to be on a safer side annd to show the two are the same nd there's activities in d acct. Get a letter from the bank to stating the owner of the acct, when it was created on a letter head of the bank with signature and stamp of the bank

Thank you so much, didn't see this coming the statement from my sister is guenuie and was issued by fidelity bank but do not know if we can withdraw the amount and use her gtb to issue another statement
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 9:54am On Sep 14, 2016
michV:
paper route application for study permits are transported from Nigeria to Accra via VFS for processing/approval/ refusal grin but online application can be routed to any country where there is Canadian embassy for processing including Nigeria too.when asked for "Passport request",you submit to VFS and they channel it to the corresponding embassy within for ur visa.
I am a Nigeria bro.cool igbo guy smiley 1 Nigeria!!!wazobia

Oh!..Now I know better. Thanks a lot forthis insight broda.
1 Nigeria ooo as I rep the 'wa' part of wazobia. I just pray make God. No forsake this country! Everything don cost like kilode!!!
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Rproxy88(m): 9:55am On Sep 14, 2016
michV:
what do you specifically mean?i have been seeing your post and people's comments.if you are sure of the authenticity of the bank statement provided in ur application,do as @ziggy3579 has told you.

They told me she is going to contact her account officer today but I got just fifteen days to get this resolved and I'm thinking of using another statement of using my personal account statement and backing it up with some landed properties document worth more than four million but my problem now is the fastest way to represent these documens within the given time.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 10:06am On Sep 14, 2016
Eraytee:

Lols I guess u want get her a refund.
what do u mean?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 10:08am On Sep 14, 2016
Rproxy88:

They told me she is going to contact her account officer today but I got just fifteen days to get this resolved and I'm thinking of using another statement of using my personal account statement and backing it up with some landed properties document worth more than four million but my problem now is the fastest way to represent these documens within the given time.
this is absolutely a NO. You have to prove to them that the VERY bank statement questioned is authentic as have alleged detected doctored by them that is to say you go to the bank/branch, they print new bank statement again from that same start date to the end date on letter head and also assigning a reference letter to that effect,stamped and signed.Then you can present it to the embassy via any medium given to you to prove yourself which they will still verify again from the bank which wouldn't be from that branch you got it, in other to overrule the initial decision
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 10:16am On Sep 14, 2016
michV:
this is absolutely a NO. You have to prove to them that the VERY bank statement questioned is authentic as have alleged detected doctored by them that is to say you go to the bank/branch, they print new bank statement again from that same start date to the end date on letter head and also assigning a reference letter to that effect,stamped and signed.Then you can present it to the embassy via any medium given to you to prove yourself which they will still verify again from the bank which wouldn't be from that branch you got it, in other to overrule the initial decision

Bros nawa ooo. This processing tight gann ni oooo. "The person wey wan chop EGG wey dey inside rock, no go gree look the mouth of the axe wey e wan use"

(1) (2) (3) ... (46) (47) (48) (49) (50) (51) (52) ... (405)

General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 / DV 2013 Winners Meet Here / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63