Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,207,208 members, 7,998,206 topics. Date: Saturday, 09 November 2024 at 09:52 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. (49129 Views)
Fatima Dangote To Wed Jamil Abubakar (Photo) / Aliko Dangote To Buy Arsenal And Sack Arsene Wenger / 800 Nigerians Sponsored By Dangote To Study Refinery Operations In India. PICS.. (2) (3) (4)
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by billyG(m): 6:35pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
BeeBeeOoh:we no go sell NLNG!make he price nnpc refineries na we are willing 2 sell. Y didnt he bring it up when d ineffectual baboon was in power,he wuld hav sold it to him 4 $1b without a 2nd thought. |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by ChukwuIbrahim: 6:37pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
jmichlins:Aso Rock wey we hear say govt dey pay land rent? bros nah where u 4rm come? |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by billyG(m): 6:45pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
Dangote & co,those are d biz crooks that depleted our forex reserves,thay sweeze $ frm d system dey never generated any $ into d system. |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by ayobase(m): 6:48pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
rusher14: Go read again. He mentioned no individuals, but powerful country. |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by mengho(m): 6:55pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
No no no, in Nigeria that will not work because almost all d ogas at d top are kleptomaniacs. |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by nku5: 7:08pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
Kole werk! Aliko Kolewerk! Govt go soon concession nigerian oxygen to you |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by Themandator: 7:16pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
I saw 'proper economic policies'.. He means what we are banding about is not proper economic policies. |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by danot1030: 7:17pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
HolyHero:I beg help me in slapping my own portion of slap to any soldier you see, my pastor just preached repentance to me and am still practicing it. |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by zoogy2007: 7:17pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
What I think he is really talking about is how to restore his wealth that has been eroded due to the fall of Naira. If Naira appreciates his billions will recover. Its sounds very selfish. What will happen to the employees working in these companies, because the new owners will definitely restructure and downsize. |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by lormarx: 7:33pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
BeeBeeOoh:this man wants to buy Nigeria,he should be OK with the ones he already bought from the back yard,please leave Nigeria |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by Reference(m): 7:40pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
This is a sensible thing to do. Open up the country for investment by seeding assets that you currently expend so much resources just maintaining. When your economy recovers you can always buy them back or reinvest back into the sector if you wish. But from the looks of this government I don't think it will work because it is an establishment one that believes in big government for rent seeking purposes and political patronage. The very system we have run for decades, that has brought us into this macro mess eventually. |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by Nobody: 7:45pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
rusher14:. Was actually thinking this way too 1 Like |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by kushe: 7:54pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
While Dangote has done well for himself, he might be out of his lane. One of the cardinal rules of infrastructure finance is that you dont use short term funds to finance long term needs. If u sell nlng today, it will enter the rubbish TSA where 36 elected vultures are waiting to feast on the carcas. The sad part is they wont be able to account for the money in 2 years and it will pain us when the price of oil rebounds. buhari no try am. 2 Likes |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by Swave4you(f): 8:12pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
Businessideas: |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by kushe: 8:13pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
As sad as it may seem, the only way to get out of this recession is heavy government spending. Fiscal tightening will not do jack as more people will simply slip into poverty and hunger. We need infrastructure spending,large scale commissioning of private sector initiatives backed by government guarantees. The recession is biting harder because people are not spending and even those that have are afraid of Buhari's policies. |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by nkowaputa(m): 8:19pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
rusher14: He should have suggested that sale of the refineries. If we have the refineries running we would save billion of dollars (fx) that we use in importing petroleum. That way govt will have more dollars. He wants to take our nlng cheap 1 Like |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by Jesusloveyou: 8:26pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
ogene007:did u even know d meaning of ineffectual buffoonism, to fast-forward ur brain, ineffectual buffoon mean someone that waste resource without due-process, mismanage resource in time of plenty, so tell me- who is now the ineffectual buffoon 1 Like |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by BabaIbo: 8:26pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
#changestartswithme ... Can someone tell our president to include me in his economy/economic team... seriously I have something good to offer Cancel Delete na person wey dey feel something go sabi how e be for body... All his economy team members don't know what sufferness(hurstling n co) is? |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by kushe: 8:27pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
If we dont starting producing as a nation, we are doomed. America and Theodore Roosevelt tried everything during the great depression but nothing worked then luck smiled at them when war broke out in the rest of the world. Germany, Russia, England and Japan were at war spending all their human and material resources to execute the war while America refused to join the war till Japan bombed Pearl Habour. It was the need to go to war that saved Americas economy as people got jobs in the defense industries that sprang up overnight and people who had held no jobs for close to a decade were suddenly drafted into the army. We need a miracle folks cos Russia, venezuela and Angola are all facing the same crisis but compared to us, what is Angola's population? We need what the second world war did for America. |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by IBBG(m): 8:48pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
SonofDevil:so is 30 billion not enough or too small for this clueless administration to do something in our economy? 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by IBBG(m): 9:04pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
eduj:God bless u sir for this post. i keep saying it, it is the actions of this govt that is making us suffer like this. they said the last administration left an empty treasury. my question is, is 30 billion dollars not enough for this administration to have started something with it. under normal circumstances, if our economy was in better hands, the naira is supposed to be trading at 250 to a dollar irrespective of the fall in oil price. with all due respect to the office of the president, mr president is absolutely clueless about handling the economy of the nation, he doesn't care about how the masses are suffering. they said the oil susidy money will be reinjected into the economy, but nothing to show for it. and what is the govt doing currently to boost entrepreneurship in the country?. its unfortunate that we have a visionless, directionless, clueless, and absolutely blind president currently, whose major ambition was just to be elected president. 2 Likes |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by miftaudeen(m): 9:07pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
hmm Mr Akotileta |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by SycophanticGoat: 9:41pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
idupaul: Omo!!! If na me them tell this one, I go deactivate my moniker, sell my phone, then take one cup of ota pia pia with 1 loaf of bread... 1 Like |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by ToySoldier2: 10:24pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
BeeBeeOoh:This man is very ambitious! You want to buy the whole of Nigeria? Itso puu puu |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by otokx(m): 10:37pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
Pride goes before a fall, Where is Chief MKO Abiola today? Alhaji Dangote should take heed lest while he thinks he standeth then he falls. |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by Nobody: 11:03pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
I totally disagree with Dangote, the unbundling of Phcn that birthed the gencos and discos is an abysmal failure. If the assets were to be sold who is liquid enough to buy, if not Dangote and very few Nigerians. No body should sell our common patrimony to greedy capitalist to raise money. On the issue of getting money, the fed govt has raised almost 13.2 trillion naira from TSA, recovered loots, crude oil and customs. With a budget of 6.4 trillion or there about, we should have a surplus budget and absolutely no need to raise any fund either by borrowing or selling our assets. |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by deLogo(m): 11:33pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
yomalex:let's start with selling police then other thing can follow |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by mojisolasun: 11:56pm On Sep 17, 2016 |
Businessideas:so you are one of those common sensical people that believed that there was no bombing on sallah day? you are good to go |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by Standing5(m): 12:36am On Sep 18, 2016 |
rusher14:The guy isn't as smart as I used to rate him. He is well below average. What is the use if Naira goes to N250 and then goes up to N800 with a short period? Govt just need to stop subsidizing dollar and let Niferians know the real worth of their beloved Naira. 1 Like |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by samsiko1(m): 4:05am On Sep 18, 2016 |
Becus he has completed his refinary.....hmmmmm |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by Mayflowa(m): 6:14am On Sep 18, 2016 |
rusher14: What are you doing with NLNG? You won't be needing Nlng by the time Nigeria is fully down. moreso, Nlng had been grossly effective. You can as well get up to $1 billion tax from Nlng yearly. So it's a win win situation |
Re: Dangote To FG: Sell NLNG, Beef Up Reserves, And Recession Will Go By December.. by Chudichu(m): 6:50am On Sep 18, 2016 |
Businessideas:Excellent view, the fact that the previous government did terribly with the huge excess billion of dollars and no investments or savings, has us in this mess. On Dangote being a "Saint" he's a business man and aligns with the side in power to grow his business, that's how it is everywhere. This government should not considered sell off an asset like the NLNG. |
Adama Indimi & Husband Prince Malik Loved Up Photos / What Otedola Could Have Done With N5 Billion Donation To Cuppy Foundation / Lagos Fishermen Lament Over Dangote Refinery: "What Will Be Left For Us?"
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72 |