Stats: 3,182,179 members, 7,916,449 topics. Date: Saturday, 10 August 2024 at 12:04 AM

Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? (1351 Views)

This Man Just Discovered The Unthinkable Before His Wedding / Nigeria Girls Fighting Unclad And Showing Off There Butt Just Because Of A Boy / Nigerian Man Wishes Death On Lady Just Because She Didn't Reply His 'I Love You' (2) (3) (4)

Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by babycherub(f): 12:25am On Sep 23, 2016
I can remember growing up and my mother telling me “Love don’t pay no bills”. This is true, but is it okay to date or marry a man just because he’s wealthy? Would you date or marry a man just because he can afford to buy you expensive gifts?
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by Nobody: 12:29am On Sep 23, 2016
“Is it okay to be a gold digger?”

That should be the title of your thread.

Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by Cutehector(m): 12:48am On Sep 23, 2016
It's very much ok to be a gold digger

Now go and marry Oshiomhole

Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by Nobody: 6:00am On Sep 23, 2016
am trying very hard nt 2 say anything insulting 2 u O.p

Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by Adeinfo: 6:08am On Sep 23, 2016
Love don't pay no bills, true. But is wealth the sole reason of relationship? In as much I support a lady seeking financial security, I do ask a question especially to ladies who do shout they can't marry a poor man. The question is what are you yourself bringing to the table as a lady? Every serious minded guys should always push this question in order to avoid leech and gold diggers. Value must be reciprocal and in measure. You can't be taking from me and not adding to me.
My Philosophy

Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by bitchcrafts: 6:38am On Sep 23, 2016
Their is always more to a man than his apparent material possessions to love him for. Exploit his hinterland and unravel that thing to really love him for.
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by schumastic(m): 7:41am On Sep 23, 2016
funny how your mum told you love don't pay the bills..is either you were in a haste to leave her presence or she forgot to tell you this, "if you work hard and make your own money, you won't need any man to pay your bills neither will you be dependent on any guy".

Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by kkash: 11:52am On Sep 23, 2016
Y cnt u be wealthy ursef....z wealth associated with a particular gender......
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by rose54321: 12:10pm On Sep 23, 2016
Well sure, whatever rocks your boat, just be certain his source of wealth is stable and unshakeable.
As since the love is based on wealth, without wealth there will be no love.

And to you niggas, don't you date girls because she's pretty, endowed or can cook, it's the same thing.
So we shouldn't be quick to judge.

Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by babycherub(f): 2:03pm On Sep 23, 2016
rose54321:
Well sure, whatever rocks your boat, just be certain his source of wealth is stable and unshakeable.
As since the love is based on wealth, without wealth there will be no love.

And to you niggas, don't you date girls because she's pretty, endowed or can cook, it's the same thing.
So we shouldn't be quick to judge.

Thanks so much dear
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by Nobody: 3:13pm On Sep 23, 2016
My dear there's nothing wrong to love wealth and comfort over hustling..
But when it comes to marriage, life long commitment of emotions and trust.. Marrying for wealth without having love for the other person, will eventually make you feel, u are in bondage. The wealthy husband in question might be in love with u and will want to always make luv or he might be the touchy touchy type..
Whereas u that's just with him for. Money may not want him to be all over u everytime he's less busy..
So how do u fix such scenario? Cos in reality touching u may make u feel irritated, cos all u want is wealth.. And then he will feel hurt and may end up having mistresses or even a second wife, cos hey! He can afford to.. But deep down he's not happy.. Uv end up destroying an innocent and vibrant successful guy who believes in love..
Think about it carefully, do u want to be in a loveless marriage filled with money?.

And u can actually be happy and content?
If yes? Then babe go ahead.. The journey is not long after all.

Life is all about personal choices..

For me? I can't.. I will feel am in bondage, if I don't love him.

Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by jashar(f): 3:36pm On Sep 23, 2016
You can date/marry a wealthy man(who no like better thing? grin).

But that should not be the main reason.

Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by cooljoe(m): 3:44pm On Sep 23, 2016
over okay sef
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by Laveda(f): 3:48pm On Sep 23, 2016
See ehn if you find happiness in dating a man who's wealthy, carry on. cheesy
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by Bizibi(m): 3:55pm On Sep 23, 2016
Amelian:
My dear there's nothing wrong to love wealth and comfort over hustling..
But when it comes to marriage, life long commitment of emotions and trust.. Marrying for wealth without having love for the other person, will eventually make you feel, u are in bondage. The wealthy husband in question might be in love with u and will want to always make luv or he might be the touchy touchy type..
Whereas u that's just with him for. Money may not want him to be all over u everytime he's less busy..
So how do u fix such scenario? Cos in reality touching u may make u feel irritated, cos all u want is wealth.. And then he will feel hurt and may end up having mistresses or even a second wife, cos hey! He can afford to.. But deep down he's not happy.. Uv end up destroying an innocent and vibrant successful guy who believes in love..
Think about it carefully, do u want to be in a loveless marriage filled with money?.

And u can actually be happy and content?
If yes? Then babe go ahead.. The journey is not long after all.

Life is all about personal choices..

For me? I can't.. I will feel am in bondage, if I don't love him.
95% of gals don't care,well half of the wealthy guys wealth stinks to high heaven but Nigeria girls don't care,even though it is risky they will still endure in pain....there are very few gals with principles,the rest na anywhere belle face.they are willing to marry a wealthy and murderous tout.
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by AngelAhnie(f): 3:57pm On Sep 23, 2016
Very okay dear, if some are marrying broke guyz, I see nothing wrong in marrying a wealthy man. With or without love.
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by robosky02(m): 4:09pm On Sep 23, 2016
AngelAhnie:
Very okay dear, if some are marrying broke guyz, I see nothing wrong in marrying a wealthy man. With or without love.

I gat money hope you don't mind

am rich...

yawomi tongue cheesy
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by AngelAhnie(f): 4:11pm On Sep 23, 2016
robosky02:

I gat money hope you don't mind

am rich...

yawomi tongue cheesy
Oko mikiss how you doing sweetheart?
Where is Blessing?
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by McBrooklyn(m): 4:48pm On Sep 23, 2016
No, it's better if you can dumped a rich Nigga for a broke ass Nigga cheesy
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by robosky02(m): 4:48pm On Sep 23, 2016
AngelAhnie:
Oko mikiss how you doing sweetheart?
Where is Blessing?

come over tongue
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by AngelAhnie(f): 4:50pm On Sep 23, 2016
robosky02:

come over tongue
Send your driver tongue
With enough cash.
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by robosky02(m): 4:56pm On Sep 23, 2016
AngelAhnie:
Send your driver tongue
With enough cash.

meet me at oshodi bus stop tongue
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by AngelAhnie(f): 5:01pm On Sep 23, 2016
robosky02:

meet me at oshodi bus stop tongue
Sorry I need a driver cool I don't roll with broke guystongue
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by Dreydoe(m): 5:03pm On Sep 23, 2016
Download this hot single from TiZzyc n co.....freakn doope check itout >>>>>>>>https://my.notjustok.com/track/132872/touch-jaytee-ft-tizzy-c-naxy-ona#.V-QH-fHMmTA.facebook?_e_pi_=7%2
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by robosky02(m): 5:05pm On Sep 23, 2016
AngelAhnie:

coming to pick you myself in my car

cant wait for any driver to pick you cool
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by AngelAhnie(f): 5:08pm On Sep 23, 2016
robosky02:

coming to pick you myself in my car

cant wait for any driver to pick you cool
Yeeeee!!!!!!! Maga don fall. Sweerie I need some....
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by Nobody: 5:09pm On Sep 23, 2016
This is the reason why some men have the mentality that girls are only useful for one thing -- SEX!

Throw some change @ them and they go open yansh yakata!

To u op if if he marries u eventually and he starts using u for boxing lessons who are u going to complain to..oh I forgot there's Nairaland u'll open a thread and start ranting about how ur husband beats u..You better use ur brain or u'll suffer for d rest of ur life!
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by Nobody: 5:10pm On Sep 23, 2016
Gold diggers should always have one thing at the back of their mind,,,, that ready made man you want, a girl was there when he was nothing... And you want to come now cos he has money?
That's why Nigerian girls keep shouting heart break..
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by Cholls(m): 5:12pm On Sep 23, 2016
AngelAhnie:
my sister

Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by AngelAhnie(f): 6:33pm On Sep 23, 2016
Cholls:
my sister
my brother
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by robosky02(m): 6:42pm On Sep 23, 2016
AngelAhnie:
Yeeeee!!!!!!! Maga don fall. Sweerie I need some....

its all yours tongue
Re: Is It Okay To Date Or Marry A Man Just Because He’s Wealthy? by AngelAhnie(f): 6:44pm On Sep 23, 2016
robosky02:

its all yours tongue
Come and eatkiss
I want to go for shopping

Creativity? Husband-to-be Smokes Heavily In Pre-wedding Photo Shoot / How To Know The Right Person For You. / What Do You Do For A Living?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33