Stats: 3,206,512 members, 7,995,972 topics. Date: Wednesday, 06 November 2024 at 07:00 PM

Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement - Politics (46) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement (135531 Views)

“Why Niger Delta Will Vote Buhari For Second Term In 2019” – Richard Kpodoh / Niger Deltans Protest "Intimidation Of Jonathan By Buhari, DSS & EFCC" (Pics) / Could This Be Why @Niger Delta Avengers Are Blowing Up Pipelines?(Pic (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (43) (44) (45) (46) (47) (48) (49) ... (85) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by 03xtr09r: 5:27pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

Dimwitted dullardinos
Una never chee chum chimm
Everyone is seeing
The more the thread posts, the better it's google ranking

OYA BARK!!!

Next time you see anything Igbo you steer clear and face OduaArewanistan republic or MOSUNDI...

Spits on your abominable head!

The bottom line is that this message is been sounded loud and clear for even the deaf and dumb to understand that Igbos are not interested in you and all you ever stand for in life and hereafter.

Demented neanderthal savage from an accursed clan of loudmouthed cowards, you shall continue to wail and gnash your dirty teeth on NL at the mere thought of NK, IPOB or Biaf... till you meet your Waterloo...

You and your inconsequential clan shall remain accursed and despicable till your eventual captulation...

Whorish hating creatures from the pit of hell!

Face OduaArewanistan republic or MOSUNDI.

Mosundi Demands Niger Delta Peoples Republic:https://www.nairaland.com/2355622/mosundi-demands-niger-delta-peoples
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Develpeast: 5:27pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

How can we trust Igbos and align with her when we have never-do-wells like 03xtr09r here who has DEVOTED his EXISTENCE to being IGBOMANIC?

God forbids that we follow Igbo. We'd rather be swallowed uo by Yoruba. Yorubas don't treat us half the way Igbos do, even online. We have seen the proof on this thread.

We take rejection differently and many people have different degree of patience.

Kindly look around you. Look at the average Igbo man close to your community, when last did he cause problems in your community? When did he act condescending?

Online, everyone acts the way he wants it. But in reality when real people come into agreement, you will not push emotional people to the agreement table.

If you want to join, bring your own terms of agreement while I bring mine. No one will force anyone against his/ her own will.

What Radio Biafra is saying now is a prelude of the agreement all and sundry will bring to the table.

You don't get to be emotional based on online rants. No country without factions. When u even look at it, a coalition of southerners are more than the easterners.

So why be scared?
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by 03xtr09r: 5:28pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!

See them treacherous backstabbers and despicable people and land grabbing criminals from an inconsequential clan of murderous backstabbers...

The bottom line is that this message is been sounded loud and clear for even the deaf and dumb to understand that Igbos are not interested in you and all you ever stand for in life and hereafter.

Demented neanderthal savage from an accursed clan of loudmouthed cowards, you shall continue to wail and gnash your dirty teeth on NL at the mere thought of NK, IPOB or Biaf... till you meet your Waterloo...

You and your inconsequential clan shall remain accursed and despicable till your eventual captulation...

Mosundi Demands Niger Delta Peoples Republic:https://www.nairaland.com/2355622/mosundi-demands-niger-delta-peoples
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Nobody: 5:28pm On Nov 22, 2016
03xtr09r:

Next time you see anything Igbo you steer clear and face OduaArewanistan republic or MOSUNDI...

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by 03xtr09r: 5:29pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!

See them treacherous backstabbers and despicable people and land grabbing criminals from an inconsequential clan of murderous creatures...

Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by 03xtr09r: 5:30pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!

See them treacherous backstabbers and despicable people and land grabbing criminals from an inconsequential clan of murderous vermins...

Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Nobody: 5:30pm On Nov 22, 2016
03xtr09r:

See them treacherous backstabbers and despicable people and land grabbing criminals from an inconsequential clan of murderous vermins...

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Nobody: 5:30pm On Nov 22, 2016
03xtr09r:

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!
03xtr09r:

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by 03xtr09r: 5:30pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!

See them treacherous backstabbers and despicable people and land grabbing criminals from an inconsequential clan of murderous cretins...

Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Nobody: 5:31pm On Nov 22, 2016
03xtr09r:

See them treacherous backstabbers and despicable people and land grabbing criminals from an inconsequential clan of murderous cretins...

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by 03xtr09r: 5:31pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!

See them treacherous backstabbers and despicable people and land grabbing criminals from an inconsequential clan of murderous backstabbers...

Despicable neanderthal savage from an accursed clan of loudmouthed cowards, you shall continue to wail and gnash your dirty teeth on NL at the mere thought of NK, IPOB or Biaf... till you meet your Waterloo...

Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Develpeast: 5:31pm On Nov 22, 2016
laudate:

Yes, a company does not need to advertise before someone brings in a new proposal. But if your new proposal will extract a great cost from my company, that is likely to render it bankrupt or is unlikely to be beneficial to my firm, then I am not compelled to accept it.

You may think I need a new partnership, but I know my firm much better than you do, and your offer may not even fit into my long term plans for my company, or it could even derail my projections by a wide margin. sad What you feel is a good deal in your own view, might be seen as bad from my own perspective.

So as a CEO, if the employees of the bidding company are describing my firm in uncomplimentary terms, would that make their offer attractive to me or would it kill any inclination I have to even examine the proposal? shocked I am sure you know the answer. No one woos a new prospect using insults and hate speech. sad Such antagonistic words do not attract support from anyone on the receiving end.

If you have studied marketing or even how to get new clients on board, you would realise that most bidding companies go out of their way to woo, attract, invite and catch the attention of new firms, using all they can to allure them. They study their likes & dislikes and cater to it. undecided Ask what American companies went through, in order to get business from the Japanese.

Now if a bidding company engages in hate speech in order to attract a client, I would conclude that ;

1). Their CEO is highly irresponsible to allow his staff to engage in such irrational behaviour towards a prospective client, as it would cost him potential business from such a client. angry There are rules of engagement for every situation.

2). The bidding company does NOT value my business, or has absolutely no respect for me as a potential client, neither does it value what they would get from carrying out transactions with my firm. That is why they have chosen to ridicule my company and bring it down. This would definitely act as a turn-off, and would make me totally lose interest in even considering any part of your proposal. undecided

3). Finally, being loud and proud is not an excuse for being condescending, irrational, arrogant, belittling those around you and putting others down. And that is where we differ. My dignity & self-respect is worth far too much for me to trade it in, under the guise of establishing a new business partnership. sad

Even if my current partnership has met a gridlock, would that be enough reason to trade it in for a new partnership that is bound to be filled with rancour, hate, subjugation and disrespect? It would be like jumping from frying pan into fire. undecided

Even if I am feeding close to 24 dependent states, what is your own? shocked I can still keep working on my relationship with them, using tactics of mediation, negotiation and conciliation to improve the existing partnership. Afterall, the existing partnership has been chugging along for 50 years, and has not broken down irretrievably in my own view. sad

The benefits of forming a relationship with you and your two dependent states comes at an abnormally high cost that would erode my peace of mind & dignity, and end up leaving my firm in a far worse state, than the original one in which it used to be. Is it by force to form an alliance with people who disrespect me? NO! angry

No one is disrespecting you except the occasional banter of words online. Have you been to Onitsha or any part of the east and you see igbos acting unfriendly?

I believe the cost of joining the Igbo's is less than what you are seeing and feeling now. You now have the ability to negotiate your future on the table.

You cannot say for certain that the Igbo's will marginalise but you fear it will be that way, only.
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Nobody: 5:32pm On Nov 22, 2016
03xtr09r:

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!

Ogbeni

Oya take am!

Igboland is accursed by me
You'll keep trolling Urhobo threads forever and ever

Amen
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by 03xtr09r: 5:32pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!

Diabolic neanderthal savage from an accursed clan of loudmouthed cowards, you shall continue to wail and gnash your dirty teeth on NL at the mere thought of NK, IPOB or Biaf... till you meet your Waterloo...

Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Nobody: 5:32pm On Nov 22, 2016
Develpeast:

No one is disrespecting you except the occasional banter of words online. Have you been to Onitsha or any part of the east and you see igbos acting unfriendly?

I believe the cost of joining the Igbo's is less than what you are seeing and feeling now. You now have the ability to negotiate your future on the table.

You cannot say for certain that the Igbo's will marginalise but you fear it will be that way, only.

Yes I have.

Precisely in Awka!
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by 03xtr09r: 5:33pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!

See them treacherous backstabbers and despicable people and land grabbing criminals from an inconsequential clan of murderous hypocrites...

Spits on your accursed head!

Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by 03xtr09r: 5:34pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!

Ogbeni

Oya take am!

Amen

See them treacherous backstabbers and despicable people and land grabbing criminals from an inconsequential clan of murderous hypocrites...

Diabolic neanderthal savage from an accursed clan of loudmouthed cowards, you shall continue to wail and gnash your dirty teeth on NL at the mere thought of NK, IPOB or Biaf... till you meet your Waterloo...

Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Nobody: 5:34pm On Nov 22, 2016
Develpeast:

We take rejection differently and many people have different degree of patience.

Kindly look around you. Look at the average Igbo man close to your community, when last did he cause problems in your community? When did he act condescending?

Online, everyone acts the way he wants it. But in reality when real people come into agreement, you will not push emotional people to the agreement table.

If you want to join, bring your own terms of agreement while I bring mine. No one will force anyone against his/ her own will.

What Radio Biafra is saying now is a prelude of the agreement all and sundry will bring to the table.

You don't get to be emotional based on online rants. No country without factions. When u even look at it, a coalition of southerners are more than the easterners.

So why be scared?

There is no fear at all.

The truth is that we most like judge people by what we see. What we see is that most Igbos dont like us, as we, them. Why force it to happen when God didn't will it so?
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Develpeast: 5:34pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

Yes I have.
Precisely in Awka!
What did the person say or do?
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Nobody: 5:35pm On Nov 22, 2016
03xtr09r:

U go die here today o

Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!

Ogbeni

Oya take am!

Amen
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Develpeast: 5:36pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

There is no fear at all.

The truth is that we most like judge people by what we see. What we see is that most Igbos dont like us, as we, them. Why force it to happen when God didn't will it so?

Igbos hate you? Why do they hate you?

What caused the hatred?
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Nobody: 5:36pm On Nov 22, 2016
03xtr09r:

Spits on your accursed head!
Dimwitted dullardinos
Everyone is seeing
OYA BARK!!!

Ogbeni

Oya take am!

Amen
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Nobody: 5:36pm On Nov 22, 2016
Develpeast:

What did the person say or do?

It's a long issue which I dont want to get into but the bottom line is that the person was supposed to help me but the moment he realised I was Urhobo, he gave the help to someone else.
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Develpeast: 5:38pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

It's a long issue which I dont want to get into but the bottom line is that the person was supposed to help me but the moment he realised I was Urhobo, he gave the help to someone else.

Oh! I am sorry about that. He was only myopic or he might have been forced to do otherwise.
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Nobody: 5:38pm On Nov 22, 2016
Develpeast:

Igbos hate you? Why do they hate you?

What caused the hatred?

Most likely an innate distrust of one another. We have never liked each other and you know it. Since the dawn of time, Edoid groups have had aversions to Igboid groups. This has never degenerated into war and anything bad because both groups are not too hostile.

Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by laudate: 5:39pm On Nov 22, 2016
Develpeast:

Guy, have you listened to Radio Biafra? shocked And have you read most of the vitriol that your brethren dish out online in response to what they have heard? Are you aware of the antagonistic posture of several of your kinsmen towards other ethnic groups, both offline and online to those who do not support their cause?

Bros, the war in Rwanda was instigated and fuelled by hate speech. So never underestimate the power of words. Other ethnic groups in Nigeria learnt a lot of lessons from the failed Biafra experiment of 1967 - 1970. They are not willing to repeat those mistakes again. undecided

Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Develpeast: 5:46pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

Most likely an innate distrust of one another. We have never liked each other and you know it. Since the dawn of time, Edoid groups have had aversions to Igboid groups. This has never degenerated into war and anything bad because both groups are not too hostile.

A group cannot just see another group of people and start hating on them just like that. Its very very unlikely except it was triggered.

I believe the Nigerian system made other tribes hate the igbos because since they seceded, they look at them as villains. It might not be clear in your mind or most people but when you see people do things in a rather contrasting way, we tend to look at them in a way which isn't pleasant.

Every tribe has that look towards the Igbos, not because they fought over anything but because the igbos have done something out of the normal and came back in the fold.

They played the tape to all that igbos are not straightforward, they are bad people. They raise every bad thing about us in the news and shut out good things about us.

Except now, we use the social media to correct most mistakes.
Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Develpeast: 5:47pm On Nov 22, 2016
math001:

A group cannot just see another group of people and start hating on them just like that. Its very very unlikely except it was triggered.

I believe the Nigerian system made other tribes hate the igbos because since they seceded, they look at them as villains. It might not be clear in your mind or most people but when you see people do things in a rather contrasting way, we tend to look at them in a way which isn't pleasant.

Every tribe has that look towards the Igbos, not because they fought over anything but because the igbos have done something out of the normal and came back in the fold.

They played the tape to all that igbos are not straightforward, they are bad people. They raise every bad thing about us in the news and shut out good things about us.

Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by pazienza(m): 5:49pm On Nov 22, 2016
Greenback:

brethren,pls stop this,we edos know there aint any future for us in the zoo and we have long chosen to tag along with ipob. Only the ignorant and hopeless and losers amongst us see the zoo as eldorado. I am ur brother,we are brethren,along with the ijaws.

*Pls,i hope u aint an impostor?

Believe you me. I'm aware of fact that there are Edos who are very much at home with Igbos. I have two Edo friends, one schooled at Unizik, the other at UNN, they are both from Esan.
They are both so inlove with Igbos that the Unizik one married an Ozubulu lady 3years ago, the UNN one is currently seriously in relationship with a beautiful lady from Enugu here, and he tells me they are going to get married soonest.
I have too many Edo family friends, I had spent some time in Usen in the past, because I have a family relation that had lived there for like 20years plus now. I know Edo more than you will ever give me credit for.
I also have individual Yoruba friends.

I am not a bitter person in life, like some might have started forming in the heads, I am more than well capable of separating national affairs from Individual ones. I think this was exactly what Achebe did too, when he remained Biafran at heart, but still didn't have problem with allowing his daughter who was inlove with a Yoruba to marry her Yoruba lover.

But national affairs must be separated from individual ones. There are Jews married to Arabs, it does not in anyway change the way Israel view Arab nations or Arab nations view the Jews.
Gosh! Gowon had an Igbo girlfriend that even bore him a child, yet it never stopped him from marching his Nigerian troops down East to bring death to our doorsteps.
Google founders were friends from Russia and America.
Only losers judge people according to where they come from without first giving them a chance.

Despite the fact that there are Igbo loving people in Ijaw, Urhobo, Edo, Itsekiri. The fact remains that Igbophobia is a part of the nationalism of these groups. A typical Ijaw, Urhobo, Edo,Itsekiri nationalists are Igbophobic, and when push comes to shove, it won't take our detractors much to get these people to turn their people against Ndiigbo, because Igbophobia is already a part of their struggles.

The aim of my posts here was not to denigrate anybody, but to enlighten my fellow Igbos on this issue, and if possible, to sensitize Igbo loving people from those parts like yourself, to start standing up to be counted.
Because this generation of Igbo will not expose itself to be ganged up against by Igbophobic elements whose motto is:

"If-I'm-not-sure-I'll-make-it-alone-then-let-us-all-stick-together-and-see-if-we-could-make-it-together-in-a-jealous-tribalistic-wicked-painful-way."

Thanks.

Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Nobody: 5:53pm On Nov 22, 2016
Develpeast:

The social media has been used for both good and bad by Igbos and my bet is on mostly bad.

My issue is simple. Most Igbos do not try to reach out, as you seem to be doing, and discuss like intellectuals. They'd rather exclaim afonja, abookii and the likes. They'll fight Ijaw, Itsekiri, Urhobo-Isoko, and even themselves. I am not saying this applies to all but the majority I've seen fall under this category. Even the supposed intellectuals descend to a buka banta when the chips are set.

That air of pride? is what other ethnic groups don't like. It has been there before the civil war. I can remember vividly that my grandmother sang a folksong that Urhobos should not marry Igbos. I don't know where she learnt the song from but that song is ingrained into my consciousness.

Hate doesn't develop from a vacuum!!

Goto Asaba and ask what they call Urhobos.. They call us "Ndizobo", that is a derogatory term to Urhobos and they know why yet they still call us by that term.

Re: Why Niger Deltans Won't Subscribe To The Biafran Movement by Ikechu10: 5:54pm On Nov 22, 2016
Develpeast:

Can someone tell me why this dude is trying to diplomatic with people that LITERALLY just said they want to genocide Igbo.
And they did so WITHOUT provacation.

You are exactly what's wrong with some Igbo. Why be diplomatic to set of people that wish your death? WTF is wrong with some of you lots?

(1) (2) (3) ... (43) (44) (45) (46) (47) (48) (49) ... (85) (Reply)

"President Jonathan Is Chairman Of Boko Haram" - Maiduguri Truck Drivers To BBC / 10 Most Developed States In Nigeria: What Do You Think? / INEC Announces Results Of Edo Governorship Election: Live Updates

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 130