Stats: 3,181,840 members, 7,915,403 topics. Date: Thursday, 08 August 2024 at 10:53 PM

The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax - Science/Technology (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax (29765 Views)

Israel's ₦36 Billion Spacecraft Crashed Into Pieces During Moon Landing / Moment China's Chang’e 4 lander Landed On The Far Side Of The Moon / Was The Moon Landing Faked? 6 Questions And Answers To Clear Your Doubt (2) (3) (4)

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by Nobody: 9:09pm On Dec 12, 2016
[quote author=prettyboi1989 post=51870518]if u want to believe moon landing was a hoax how come u dont believe that the existence of an international space station is a hoax? b4 man went into space, a monkey abi na dog was sent in first, and the space craft was controlled remotely. that same tech is obviously what's being used to conduct unmanned missions to mars. now tell me, with that kind of tech in place, who would still want to doubt the existence of moon landing? If truly there was a landing in the moon, with the whole improvement science have had,isn't obvious that they would have taken it to another level by making another landing and other stuff

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by bi0nics: 9:09pm On Dec 12, 2016
sweetcocoa:
To be honest, I've wondered if it indeed happened.

I mean, technology is better now, why hasn't it been done again?

You should just rename your moniker to Thomas

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by DEIFIED(m): 9:11pm On Dec 12, 2016
We don't know what to believe again ooh.
Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by Dimaya: 9:11pm On Dec 12, 2016
What about the mars curiosity rover landing on mars to explore it in 2012? Is that also a hoax?

Abeg joh

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by MrMontella(m): 9:12pm On Dec 12, 2016
ZoneBslayer:
the USA flag was flapping in the air..it shouldn't be so considering the belief that there is no oxygen on the moon..just saying.
its simple physics ooo...
Its called inertia...
Its the kinetic energy that made it move

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by kevoh(m): 9:12pm On Dec 12, 2016
Hoax or not! Man has been able to make it to the moon after that! That's a great achievement for man!
Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by Nobody: 9:12pm On Dec 12, 2016
They should go back and prove us wrong na, it should be easier now because must have built better machines now compared to the 50's
Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by Jimmyo3(m): 9:12pm On Dec 12, 2016
mojeer678:

What's your obsession with the word 'conspiracy theorists'? Do you even understand what it means? Apparently, you're trying too hard to sound 'objective' thereby displaying your abject ignorance of the subject matter.

Well, to help you a little, Armstrong et al. didn't land on the moon; no one landed on the moon the way they supposedly landed. But humans have gone and come back from the moon and elsewhere you don't wanna know.

Those Saturn V rockets cannot perform the feats they allegedly performed. Von Braun himself said so. But men now have crafts "that can take ET home". Fact!

Do you knwo what FTL means?

But for the sake of your topic, not only are military bases on the moon, 'others' are also on the moon and Mars.

It's always good to fully research a topic before you rush to create a thread.

What does FTL mean and your claim that there are military bases located on the moon and mars is confusing. please clarify...

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by gbadexy(m): 9:15pm On Dec 12, 2016
jagugu88li:
I read that too

There was even claims that in the video, there were many light sources. Whereas, in reality the only light source should have been the sun. There was even a C engraved stone and everyone had questions as to whom then had engraved that C on the stone?

I guess they only wanted to beat Russia to it, that's all
I guess so. It was meant to make believe they had superior technology during the cold War arm race seeing as Russia already successfully sent a space craft to space.

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by xolomonstrides(m): 9:19pm On Dec 12, 2016
QuietHammer:
Look people like Neil Degrasse Tyson in the face and tell them the landing was a hoax. Bunch of individuals who know nothing aside the planet they live in are the ones spreading ignorance
Let America look us in the eye and tell us why no other attempt has been made considering the great advancement in technology today compared to the 60s. The issue here is applying common sense. Russia , and China would always want to out do the USA. Why hasn't even the USA gone there again. You must also note that technology progresses geometrically.

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by Emusan(m): 9:20pm On Dec 12, 2016
caye:
pls can anyone answer these questions:
1. How many rockets were used to launch the Apollo into the moon?

2.How many rockets were used to bring it back after uniting with the probe from the moon surface and back?

I bet it that this your questions are mysteries to the people who landed on the moon self.

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by QuietHammer(m): 9:21pm On Dec 12, 2016
yemaldo:
They should go back and prove us wrong na, it should be easier now because must have built better machines now compared to the 50's
Spend billions of fucking_ US dollars just to convince a microscopic skeptics? The motive for going to the moon then was to show superiority. What should be their motive of going now?

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by uzolexis(f): 9:24pm On Dec 12, 2016
gbadexy:
I read it somewhere that it's fake. One of the french guy that developed concord aircraft said the American flag moved judging by the image and there was not supposed to be air in the moon.
He also said America claimed the video of the landing is lost in Whitehouse. Coupled with the fact that there hasn't been another confirmed lunar landing then despite the huge advancement in technology compared to the crude technology they had then.

Nigerians if you want to confirm, go to the moon yourselves. Let us stop balancing our asses in houses analysing whether other pple's advancement is real or fake.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by QuietHammer(m): 9:25pm On Dec 12, 2016
xolomonstrides:

Let America look us in the eye and tell us why no other attempt has been made considering the great advancement in technology today compared to the 60s. The issue here is applying common sense. Russia , and China would always want to out do the USA. Why hasn't even the USA gone there again. You must also note that technology progresses geometrically.
Like I replied someone else, you want them to spend billions of dollars just to convince a microscopic skeptics? The motive for going to the moon then was to show superiority. What should be their motive of going now?

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by Nobody: 9:27pm On Dec 12, 2016
1.If the Moon landing is anything close to the truth, why hasn't the US or even other nations attempt another landing since?
2. Why is the flag the astronut was holding flapping in the wind, weren't we told that there is no oxygen in space?
Thank U
Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by Fidelismaria: 9:29pm On Dec 12, 2016

We haff ear
Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by QuietHammer(m): 9:31pm On Dec 12, 2016
The Lunar landings have been spotted by China’s Chang’e 2 lunar probe, the Indian Chandrayaan-1 probe, and various other independent (non NASA-funded) space agencies. Man has stepped foot on the moon. Deal with it!

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by SIRTee15: 9:31pm On Dec 12, 2016
uzolexis:

Nigerians if you want to confirm, go to the moon yourself. Let us stop balancing our asses in houses analysing whether other pple's advancement is real or fake.

you dey mind them......
ask them to tell u one single device they'd ever designed......
bunch of lazy armed chair critics.....
that's the only thing Nigerian youths are good at....
they don't even know that the internet browsing, GSM communication and live matches via DSTV they enjoy are courtesy technology from space exploration.

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by QuietHammer(m): 9:34pm On Dec 12, 2016
kevoh:
Hoax or not! Man has been able to make it to the moon after that! That's a great achievement for man!
Man has been to the moon more than once? Please enlighten us

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by Nobody: 9:37pm On Dec 12, 2016
[quote author=nseke post=51872008][/quote]

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by Nobody: 9:38pm On Dec 12, 2016
[quote author=nseke post=51872008][/quote]
this might be ur answer

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by Originalsly: 9:39pm On Dec 12, 2016
It took NASA 4 years from the announcement to putting man on the moon.... 4 years to develop technology , plan and execute the plan.... on the ever so slow analog technology. But yet with digital technology... Bush announced in 2004/5... that NASA would be putting man back on the moon by 2020! Where has man gone that he has not returned to push the envelope? ...went to the moon and has not returned? I saw a documentary years ago where they used NASA footage .... including the flapping flag.... to show it was hoax. They even superimposed a Soviet spy image of a section of Area 51... that matched the image NASA said was that of the moon. For sure... man can only survive in space close to our atmosphere... we cannot get pass the Van Allen belt which we must if we are to go to the moon... if we can't with today's technology. ..how could we have done it before?
Believing or not if man went to the moon is one thing..... saying it is a fact is a different matter.... the evidence does not support it.

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by Cloud007: 9:40pm On Dec 12, 2016
Am not sure the moon landing tin is hoax.with the level of technology then... I bet they got help from sumwia or source they are not willing to disclose to us.

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by WOCKHARDI(m): 9:46pm On Dec 12, 2016
So the Moon rock samples that were brought back are fake and maybe from the Sahara desert.
What of the Moon Rover craft left behind after using it to tour the lunar terrain. Has it stopped transmission to earth.
Why didn't Russia fake their own manned lunar landing. Or maybe they are not good at making Science fiction films.
There is this saying that " When you climb an iroko tree, collect all the firewood you need because it's no mean feat that is undertaken daily ".
One manned lunar landing is enough to gather all the information you need. There is really no need for repeat landings. For what?
Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by Nobody: 9:47pm On Dec 12, 2016
I use to doubt it too until I made my research and find out professor Michu Kaku showed the sand/rocks which was brought back to earth.
Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by Shafiiimran99: 9:47pm On Dec 12, 2016
Is There More Than One Sun? Because Those Shadows Don’t Match Up! Pure fake

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by kevoh(m): 9:48pm On Dec 12, 2016
QuietHammer:

Man has been to the moon more than once? Please enlighten us
I do not understand your argument. Please expatiate! Has Man has not landed on the moon after the whole Neil armstrong saga? undecided
Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by akogun7(m): 9:49pm On Dec 12, 2016
If it was an hoax, the Russians would have known. They were too technologically advanced to be deceived so cheaply like that. They would exposed the US
Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by Nobody: 9:52pm On Dec 12, 2016
Soviets cosigning is proof enough lol

Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by QuietHammer(m): 9:52pm On Dec 12, 2016
kevoh:

I do not understand your argument. Please expatiate! Has Man has not landed on the moon after the whole Neil armstrong saga? undecided
Sorry. I erroneously thought you said America has been to the moon after that
Re: The Moon Landing Conspiracy. Truth Or Hoax by AlPeter: 9:53pm On Dec 12, 2016
yemaldo:
why? Spend billions to prove you wrong?

Locally Made Vehicle Spotted In Enugu (photos) / Unimaginable Amounts Of Water May Be Unleashed Around The World- Scientists Warn / Calf Born With 8 Legs, 4 Ears, 2 Bodies And 1 Head!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40