Stats: 3,182,357 members, 7,917,140 topics. Date: Saturday, 10 August 2024 at 06:28 PM

Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) - Foreign Affairs (188) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) (6413929 Views)

Am I The Only One Whos Tired Of This Kenya Is Ahead Thread / Femi Adesina: "I Don't Lie, No Matter What"; Nigerians React / Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (185) (186) (187) (188) (189) (190) (191) ... (9933) (Go Down)

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by 68816419: 11:43pm On Dec 13, 2016
MPSA:

Am serious this place is the paradise of nigerians alone, I don't want to see myself in that setuations Nigeria IS GOOD FOR NIGERIANS cool We dont have something like this in SA EVEN IN OUR SMALL TOWNS. See the roads(last picture), Picture 1 and 2, Remind me about naija movies grin, I don't see the giant, I see ''millions and millions of people'', Where Mr LA,NY and london, I will stand by my country, they are good for you, not me Baba grin

Nigga keep posting old and irrelevant pictures, Lagos is developing faster than your stupidity

New clean and organize Lagos, Lagos has really evolved, plus stop getting you pictures from "GOOGLE PICTURES" grin

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by 68816419: 11:45pm On Dec 13, 2016
MORE OF NEW LAGOS (THE NEXT BIG THING IN AFRICA)!!!

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by 68816419: 11:49pm On Dec 13, 2016
MPSA:

grin ;DYou are lying grin

Already Nigeria is the biggest in economy in Africa
Nigeria owned Nigeria(pan Africans)
Nigeria rape South Africa in all major sports
Nigeria has the second best movies industry in the world......Now tell me who own the future?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Boyedex: 11:52pm On Dec 13, 2016
MPSA:

You are drinking something, we are talking about lagos and Johannesburg, you are busy talking about london, LA, New York, In SA we don't dream about cities like that, we have our own beautiful cities, grin they are good for you not me grin

Now,now grin am posting the picture of real lagos ''MAMA YOOOoooo'' grin
I see you just wanna clown around. If that's your way of having fun, knock yourself out okay? smiley
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by ianSweet(f): 11:55pm On Dec 13, 2016
These are the 3 richest people in South Africa. Exclusively for whites! They control the country.
Pls, if Nigeria wants to compete with white countries, we know where to find them in Europe.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by MPSA(m): 11:57pm On Dec 13, 2016
68816419:

Now compare it with only Capetown slum (where the real south Africans resides )
south Africa is a shit hole for the black south Africans , this where they resides
Cape Town slums

Cape Flats
Khayelitsha
Joe Slovo (Cape Town)
Wallacedene, Cape Town

Durban slums

Cato Manor, Durban
Inanda, KwaZulu-Natal
Kennedy Road, Durban

Johannesburg slums

Alexandra, Gauteng
Soweto

Rustenburg slums

Freedom Park, North West

grin In SA is only a small part, and our government is going to build houses for them, Picture number 2 is different to SA grin Use sattelite google map to view SA cities by street view map, Cape Town is far better than lagos grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by ianSweet(f): 11:59pm On Dec 13, 2016
While these are the 3 richest people in Kenya.
Exclusively for Indians!.

Even the few corrupt black kenyan politicians (Kenyattas and co) are not a good match for the individual Indians in Kenya. Pls, we Nigerians don't have the time to compete with a counterfeit India (Kenya).

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by 68816419: 12:00am On Dec 14, 2016
MPSA:

Am serious this place is the paradise of nigerians alone, I don't want to see myself in that setuations Nigeria IS GOOD FOR NIGERIANS cool We dont have something like this in SA EVEN IN OUR SMALL TOWNS. See the roads(last picture), Picture 1 and 2, Remind me about naija movies grin, I don't see the giant, I see ''millions and millions of people'', Where is Mr LA,NY and london, I will stand by my country, they are good for you, not me Baba grin
fucking lair " Ati we dont have this "

South Africa slums ( third biggest slums in the world )

Cape Town slums

Cape Flats
Khayelitsha
Joe Slovo (Cape Town)
Wallacedene, Cape Town

Durban slums

Cato Manor, Durban
Inanda, KwaZulu-Natal
Kennedy Road, Durban

Johannesburg slums

Alexandra, Gauteng
Soweto

Rustenburg slums[b]
[/b]
Freedom Park, North West

let me begin with today

Alexandra, Gauteng slum , with a population of more than 166,000 people

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by ianSweet(f): 12:03am On Dec 14, 2016
Meet the true movers and shakers of Africa. The true black Africans who represent Negros all over the world and not colonial whites and Indians hijacking mother Africa's heritage.
The richest black man and black woman in the world from the country with the largest economy in Africa!

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by PROVERBZ(m): 12:04am On Dec 14, 2016
MPSA:

You are drinking something, we are talking about lagos and Johannesburg, you are busy talking about london, LA, New York, In SA we don't dream about cities like that, we have our own beautiful cities, grin they are good for you not me grin

Now,now grin am posting the picture of real lagos ''MAMA YOOOoooo'' grin
the johanesborg I know

e issh. u must hate Google rite now

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by 68816419: 12:06am On Dec 14, 2016
MPSA:

grin In SA is only a small part, and our government is going to build houses for them, Picture number 2 is different to SA grin Use sattelite google map to view SA cities by street view map, Cape Town is far better than lagos grin

Nigga keep lying only Alexandra Township slum - has population close to 300,000, it was 166,000 slums dweller then but has now increased to 470,000 dwellers

http://johannesburg2012.jimdo.com/slums/
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by MPSA(m): 12:13am On Dec 14, 2016
ianSweet:
These are the 3 richest people in South Africa. Exclusively for whites! They control the country.
Pls, if Nigeria wants to compete with white countries, we know where to find them in Europe.

South Africa isn't like your country, this people they are 100% South Africans, Nothing wrong if they are rich, the color it doesn't matter, I will repeat this once again, we built this country together from the beginning, most of black south africans are different compare to other africans in the continent, because we shared our space with other races for millions of years, we are now one, we are the South Africans. After 1994 is then we started to see other africans, when they came to our country, before we were only south africans.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by MPSA(m): 12:23am On Dec 14, 2016
68816419:

fucking lair " Ati we dont have this "

South Africa slums ( third biggest slums in the world )

Cape Town slums

Cape Flats
Khayelitsha
Joe Slovo (Cape Town)
Wallacedene, Cape Town

Durban slums

Cato Manor, Durban
Inanda, KwaZulu-Natal
Kennedy Road, Durban

Johannesburg slums

Alexandra, Gauteng
Soweto

Rustenburg slums[b]
[/b]
Freedom Park, North West

let me begin with today

Alexandra, Gauteng slum , with a population of more than 166,000 people

Now you replaced picture(2) with the right picture of alexandra, the tall buildings is Santon, The most Expensive city in the continent, now we agree lagos isn't on the same level with Cape town, and Johannesburg grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 2:50am On Dec 14, 2016
Jayceon:
was that a threat?

Am tired of hearing our names with hunger. Especially when hearing it from a South African. But I believe time will pass and we will get back to the position where we used to be in. You are one of the people who gets me disappointed and make me think why it is a blessing being an African. It always dissapoint me why we helped u out to get rid of Apartheid. Not giving our help a credit and even calling our country the land of hunger, and the xenophobic attack you have makes me want to think if your years of conolization is not over yet. Even when Nelson Mandela died, no body mentioned our names. I don't care how people can get shocked of what av said now. Was every African shocked for us when any body call us the land of hunger? I fight for the respect of Ethiopia! And you can get the hell you want to!!!

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 4:29am On Dec 14, 2016
ianSweet:
Meet the true movers and shakers of Africa. The true black Africans who represent Negros all over the world and not colonial whites and Indians hijacking mother Africa's heritage.
The richest black man and black woman in the world from the country with the largest economy in Africa!

I love this about Nigeria. We should accept you beat us in empowerment of native Africans. Even though nothing else in Nigeria is working, this is one thing that worked.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 4:50am On Dec 14, 2016
ianSweet:

How practical are your Kenyan clothes compared to these Nigerian wears?
See the exotic, lavish and fascinating styles we display. U guys can never come halfway.
Very simple Kenyan clothes ... Kenyans value simplicity smiley

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 4:54am On Dec 14, 2016
Any time Kenyan wear ..

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 5:00am On Dec 14, 2016
More practical Kenyan wear - kikoi

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 5:03am On Dec 14, 2016
Proudly Kenyan ..

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by gallivant: 5:09am On Dec 14, 2016
ianSweet:
While these are the 3 richest people in Kenya.
Exclusively for Indians!.

Even the few corrupt black kenyan politicians (Kenyattas and co) are not a good match for the individual Indians in Kenya. Pls, we Nigerians don't have the time to compete with a counterfeit India (Kenya).

Not the richest Kenyans. Getting desperate aren't we? grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 5:11am On Dec 14, 2016
Boyedex:
Here is an incomplete list of some multi-nationals in Lagos Nigeria numbering up to 50. Notice that I screened out many Nigerian multinationals like Dangote and many others. Pardon the numeric.

1. Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC)Oil & Gas
2. ChevronOil & Gas
3. MobilOil & Gas
l4. MTNTelecommunication
6. Nestlé NigeriaFMCG
8. TotalOil & Gas
15. Unilever
16. GuinnessFMCGMultinational
17. EtisalatTelecommunication
19. Julius Berger
20. Cadbury
21. Eni (Saipem) formerly AGIPOil & Gas
22. CocaCola
23. P&G
24. PZ
26. GE Conglomerate
28. KPMG Consulting
29. GlaxoSmithKlinePharmaceticals
30. Friesland Foods WAMCO
33. SchlumbergerOil & Gas
35. United NationsInternationalOrganization
36. Baker Hughes
37. Price Waterhouse Cooper (PWC)Consulting
41. 7up Bottling Company
42. Lafarge Cement
45. UAC
48. Halliburton Energy
49. Airtel NigeriaTelecommunication
Accenture Consulting
54. Stanbic IBTC
59. UNICEF
60. AddaxOil & Gas
61. Standard Chartered Bank
67. WHO
68. GoogleTechnology
71. FHI
73. Ecobank
74. May andBakerFMCG
75. Texaco Oil
76. Ericsson NigeriaTechnology
77. INTELTechnology
78. SheratonHotelsHospitality
83. DHLLogistics
84. USAIDNon-Profit
85. IBM technology
88. Multichoice (DSTV)Media
90. MAERSK GROUPConglomerate
94. ECOWAS InternationalOrganization

We are talking of Multinationals with African or Global Headquarters in Lagos, not just presence. All those Multinationals you posted have a presence in Nairobi if presence is all you seek.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 5:13am On Dec 14, 2016
iblawi:

Shell

Chevron

Mobil

Oando

UBA

Zenith bank

Dangote

Globacom

Ecobank

MTN Nigeria

Shoprite HOLDINGS

Etransact

Spar Group

Diamond

Access

Lafarge

CCECC

JULIUS BERGER

GENERAL ELECTRIC

AGIP

TOTAL

ETISALAT

AIRTEL

CASH N CARRY

I'VE JUST MENTIONED TWENTY SO MENTION THE 40 YOU FOOL.

Mentioning ShopRite as a Multinational in Lagos is just laughable. Please list me Multinationals with Global or African headquarters in Lagos.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by gallivant: 5:13am On Dec 14, 2016
Kenyan slums

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 5:14am On Dec 14, 2016
Muafrika2:
This one is just a troll
A troll indeed.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 5:18am On Dec 14, 2016
iblawi:

UN Habitat was located there because Kenya was the target. Too many slums.

Kenyans have the largest slum in Africa and the highest number of slums in Africa.

FYI many of our local companies are already multinational. We didn't ask you to be poor.

You Wikipedia link prove no shit. Try harder.

Was UNICEF located in New York because NY has the poorest kids too? Was FAO located in Rome because Rome has the highest number of starving people too? Dude, you're a special case. You need to see a doctor and I really mean it - this is not just a banter. Someone who is bright enough to access the internet cannot just be this dumb.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 5:26am On Dec 14, 2016
Muafrika2:

I swear this place needs an age limit undecided
Indeed

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 5:30am On Dec 14, 2016
iblawi:
sad

These people forgot we have several multinational companies owned by Nigerians and their HQ is here in Nigeria.

We all know where the HQ of world Bank, UN, IMF and other are.

How about you post those said HQs instead of making baseless noise?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by gallivant: 5:33am On Dec 14, 2016
iblawi:

Guy any fool can modify Wikipedia.

Does that change the facts on the ground? Stop shifting goal posts. smiley
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 5:33am On Dec 14, 2016
68816419:

are you mad, "Better sewage " what!, in mean in Nairobi,Machackos, Nakuru, Mombasa or where? , Imagine Nigeria having few industries and same population as Kenya , what do you think would happened ?

If we had a big population like Nigeria we would also have a big human resource like Nigeria and hence the quality of our services wouldn't go down.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by MtuMsuper: 5:34am On Dec 14, 2016
ianSweet:

Hmm, as much as i'd like to make Kenyan friends, i'd say your comment appears derogatory.
Do u feel i don't know anything outside Nigeria, for you to make such an inquiry?
Not derogatory at all. My experience tells me otherwise, numbers don't lie. Many nigerians know little of the rest of Africa. Indeed, many africans at large know little of even their immediate neighbours. Africans tend to be poorly travelled and even more uninformed than you can imagine. I have a very thorough working and studying knowledge of east and southern Africa for instance and am itching to go to west Africa one day, inshallah. I can confirm even here on this thread uninformed and ignorant responses by many of the contributors as evidence that alot of people are just filling space and earning seun precious dollars.
My question still stands: how familiar are you with the rest of Africa? ( Any aspect at all, you have chosen cultural attire as your entry point, so you can begin there )

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 5:36am On Dec 14, 2016
Oxtonguy:
Rental housing towers in banana Lagos

How many times are you going to post these pictures?

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 5:37am On Dec 14, 2016
shizzy7:
If our official language isn't English, there will be calamity in this country. We have over 500 different languages, something has to unite them.

After English, we have another language spoken and understood by Nigerians and some west African countries called Pidgin english. Asides that most Nigerians also understand their dialect and some from other tribes.
I'm fluent in English, Yoruba, (pidgin).

I hope you now see why your culture this culture that talk is useless.

(1) (2) (3) ... (185) (186) (187) (188) (189) (190) (191) ... (9933)

Viewing this topic: 14 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59