Stats: 3,182,614 members, 7,917,977 topics. Date: Sunday, 11 August 2024 at 07:33 PM

Travelling To Canada Part 11 - Travel (258) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Travelling To Canada Part 11 (933517 Views)

Peace Mass Bus Travelling To Abuja Involved In Fatal Accident,Many Dead(photos) / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 / Travelling To Canada Part 10 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (255) (256) (257) (258) (259) (260) (261) ... (405) (Go Down)

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Austinpee4: 8:06pm On Dec 21, 2016
Frank659:
final the long awaiting TRV is here,Thanks to God Almight.
Submitted on 13 Sept
biometric :29th sept
waited oh was worried for months
medical call on 6th DEC
medical passed :14th DEC
passport request on :16th DEC
approval mail on 20th
will get the passport before weekend thanks to my Agent Ufoma of Morgan consultancy she tried.

Anyone going to Manitoba
Lol..Funny you. Anybody can do anytin na as far as the person has the right info and concept..Congratulations jor.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by vickyehi: 8:10pm On Dec 21, 2016
michV:
you drove me out from my ghost mode. @vickyehi wetin you come mean na?..meanwhile what did you do differently in this your 2nd app..if you cant tell me privately,you may publicly share it here. furthermore i need not to talk much again as my mission is at heart.

Lol....nor too fear I just mean you should let God guide u
my 2nd app I did the following;
-used an agent reason was cos I didn't understand why the ist was refused cos the vo said that he is not sure I am a genuine student that my previous course (diploma in nursing ) and previous employment (staff nurse)doesn't relate with my course of study (bsc in nursing)......u can imagine reason.
-I summed up courage to go and see my prophet.....and he told me things to do(including talking less of the application ) and I prayed, attended programme, sowed my salary as seed, and most importantly believed.
-I added my landed property doc transfered by mumcy
- stated in all letters of support that they expect me back at the end of my programme
- My facility where I work also stated that they are ready to re instate me when I return and I stated in my sop that they offered to reinstate me and pay me higher.
I guess that's all

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 8:29pm On Dec 21, 2016
vickyehi:

Lol....nor too fear I just mean you should let God guide u
my 2nd app I did the following;
-used an agent reason was cos I didn't understand why the ist was refused cos the vo said that he is not sure I am a genuine student that my previous course (diploma in nursing ) and previous employment (staff nurse)doesn't relate with my course of study (bsc in nursing)......u can imagine reason.
- I summed up courage to go and see my prophet. ....and he told me things to do(including talking less of the application ) and I prayed, attended programme, sowed my salary as seed, and most importantly believed.
-I added my landed property doc transfered by mumcy
- stated in all letters of support that they expect me back at the end of my programme
- My facility where I work also stated that they are ready to re instate me when I return and I stated in my sop that they offered to reinstate me and pay me higher.
I guess that's all
LOL...a friend of mine who her dad owns a hosiptal got her TRV for january intake in a 2years diploma in practical nursing too around sept ds year. so does it mean that VOs deliberately discard applications by saying that they ain't related?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 9:18pm On Dec 21, 2016
LIST OF TRV HOPEFULS (WINTER 2017)
1. Oladesuk: July 22nd, Red river college, online route. TRV APPROVED
2. Faroukfahima: June 28th, Adv Dip, Conestoga College,Paper Route
3. emma4eva : sept 4th, MEng. western university, online TRV APPROVED
4. anyachostan: sept 19th, university of Saskatchewan,Msc, paper route. MEDICALS PASSED
5. Daarey: Aug 17th, University of Prince Edward Island, UG, Online DELAYED
6. Ajayi4: August 11, MA, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Paper Route. TRV APPROVED
7. nonny1: August 22, MSc, University of Saskatchewan, Paper route TRV APPROVED
8. bbwollex: Sept 22nd, Humber college PGC, paper route
9. temitopej: Sept 28th, Seneca College PGC, paper route
10. Mikymiko: October 19th, Masters, Brandon University, paper route MEDICALS PASSED
11. xyoung: October 21st, MEng, Uregina, Paper route. DELAYED
12. realdrayne : October 20th, PGC, Lambton College, paper route, Upfront Medicals.
13. ramsol00: October 21st, Masters, University of New Brunswick , Online route.
14. Benstone : August 4th, MBA University of Regina, Paper Route.
15. RichardNnamdi : October 26th, Humber college PGC, paper route.
16. Rallymento : October 2nd, Humber College, PGC.
17. Bumzy1: October 31st, University of Alberta, MEng, paper route. TRV APPROVED
18. Miskeen: November 22nd, university of Regina, UG, paper route.
19. Frostbaby: july 29th, university of manitoba, masters, online route. TRV APPROVED
20. StudentsNG: October 28th, University of Regina, Msc. Paper Route. TRV APPROVED.
21. Unyted: October 27th, Thompson Rivers University, MBA, Online route.
22. Cure4fools: September 30th, Lambton College PGC, paper route. Upfront MEDICAL PASSED.
23. Tplacid: October 19th, Conestoga College, HRM (co op) PGC, online route, MEDICAL PASSED.
24. chuchu123: October 10, Conestoga College, Mgt (Co-op) Graduate Certificate (Masters equivalent), Paper route.
25. Vickyehi: Sept 20th, Brandon University, UG, online route.TRV APPROVED

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by ifydio(m): 9:28pm On Dec 21, 2016
Hello guys
Not submitting waec certificate to the embassy can that be an issue?
today makes it 3months I applied yet medicals haven't been requested.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by kissyomyom: 9:50pm On Dec 21, 2016
@folaroyal good evening pls can I get your email? I need to send you a mail. Pls it's urgent.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 10:08pm On Dec 21, 2016
StudentsNG:
Hi friends!

Just to report that I landed safely yesterday. I also want to share list of documents required at POE to help our new thread followers. I landed at Toronto, passed through security/custom checks, filled an asset declaration form (showing that I do not have up to 10,000CDN or more with me handy and then went direct to the Boarder Services to get my Study Permit.

First, the officer will ask (Where you are coming from and Why have you come into canada - what did you come to do). Tell them your country and that you are here for studies.

Documents:
1. Acceptance Letter from School (showing that you met conditions of admission. Come along with any document satisfying any listed conditions if any).
2. Introduction Letter from CIC (the visa approval letter).
3. If you have paid any fees, show evidence.
4. If there were vital communication between you and your school (maybe via emails), do print them out. You may need them.
5. And of course your Int'l Passport!

Once done they will ask you to sit down and then call you in few mins to hand over your permit to you. Next thing after that is your Insurance (Health Card). If your next connecting flight is almost ready, they will tell you to go and complete that later when you arrive at school. If not, you will do it there and fast.

With your study permit in your hands, you are welcome!

I stayed back in the Airport to open bank account and paid in my cash (USDs) into my Canadian Account, got ATM card, Online Banking Logiins, etc within 30 mins. Very fast!

I'm writing from Regina, and I'm all fine here. Aside the UNFRIENDLY COLD AND SNOWY WEATHER.

I wish all travel & trv hopefuls success. I will always help with anything I can. Cheers guys and thanks for the gurus who provided help and guide during my application and travel.

Wilfred.
Well done bros... The Lord will go with you. Thanks for the update.... Very rich! Live your dream!!!

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 10:11pm On Dec 21, 2016
emma4eva:
Will be joining you soon. Which airline did you use and how much was the fare?? What are the foodstuffs you carried?
I want to believe he used the same contact as yours for his tickets... They always make my journey easier... Stuck to them long time... grin
Regards
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by BOSCO123(m): 10:12pm On Dec 21, 2016
Please who know any Canadian university ,that will accept an engineering graduate for masters with second class lower,the one i am seeing only accept second class upper and first class,but i am still searching sha!
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 10:24pm On Dec 21, 2016
kissyomyom:
@folaroyal good evening pls can I get your email? I need to send you a mail. Pls it's urgent.
bayoroyal76@gmail.com

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Osemigho: 10:39pm On Dec 21, 2016
Frank659:
final the long awaiting TRV is here,Thanks to God Almighty.
Submitted on 13 Sept
biometric :29th sept
waited oh was worried for months
medical call on 6th DEC
medical passed :14th DEC
passport request on :16th DEC
approval mail on 20th
will get the passport before weekend thanks to my Agent Ufoma of Morgan consultancy she tried.

Anyone going to Manitoba

Congrats!

However, advertising agents isn't allowed. How sure are we that this isn't a ruse sef?

Anyways, congrats once again.

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by johnmattew: 10:42pm On Dec 21, 2016
hayqinsbFX:
First semester over....
Lets have some fun here....
what school is that?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by nelly28: 10:45pm On Dec 21, 2016
ifydio:
Hello guys
Not submitting waec certificate to the embassy can that be an issue?
today makes it 3months I applied yet medicals haven't been requested.

not much of an issue, but guess u submitted proof of ur waec result statement or online print copy.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Flawless1988: 11:25pm On Dec 21, 2016
bamyinkus:
@ flawless1988 i was also in your shoe few days ago but was able to do so when i re-enter my details correctly.....calm down and re-enter your details.all the best
What about the UCI option ? It's the second time I applied .
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by ifydio(m): 11:26pm On Dec 21, 2016
nelly28:

not much of an issue, but guess u submitted proof of ur waec result statement or online print copy.
no, just submitted my university cert on the 16 after the embassy demanded for it.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by nelly28: 1:11am On Dec 22, 2016
ifydio:
no, just submitted my university cert on the 16 after the embassy demanded for it.

oh I see, if online route u can jst scan and attach, but if paper route u can as wel send to dem same way u did wit ur university certificate, jst to fulfill all righteousness of d VO, becos wit dose men u jst can't predict bro. success
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by BOSCO123(m): 5:04am On Dec 22, 2016
Greetings everyone ,please who know of any Canadian university that accept second class lower graduate of engineering for masters .
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Osemigho: 8:42am On Dec 22, 2016
vickyehi:
Wa gu mwen kponmwonsa (help me thank God)
Just received approval letter now...
My 2nd app
online route
submitted 20/9/16
Biometrics 23/9/16
medicals 9/12/16
Passport request 16/12/16
Approval letter 21/12/16

@ Mikymiko u are next and MichV seek God's opinion as to where to go and try again.
@thesoj thanks for being there in my ist app.....even if I nor see u this Time ooo

Congrats!

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by STENON(f): 9:33am On Dec 22, 2016
Osemigho:

Congrats!
Please is there appication fee waiver for graduate student from Nigeria @university of Alberta?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Nobody: 9:56am On Dec 22, 2016
Use google bro, there might be some who do, but you'll never know if you don't check.
BOSCO123:
Greetings everyone ,please who know of any Canadian university that accept second class lower graduate of engineering for masters .
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Qupp: 10:09am On Dec 22, 2016
congrats.work permit
StudentsNG:
Hi friends!

Just to report that I landed safely yesterday. I also want to share list of documents required at POE to help our new thread followers. I landed at Toronto, passed through security/custom checks, filled an asset declaration form (showing that I do not have up to 10,000CDN or more with me handy and then went direct to the Boarder Services to get my Study Permit.

First, the officer will ask (Where you are coming from and Why have you come into canada - what did you come to do). Tell them your country and that you are here for studies.

Documents:
1. Acceptance Letter from School (showing that you met conditions of admission. Come along with any document satisfying any listed conditions if any).
2. Introduction Letter from CIC (the visa approval letter).
3. If you have paid any fees, show evidence.
4. If there were vital communication between you and your school (maybe via emails), do print them out. You may need them.
5. And of course your Int'l Passport!

Once done they will ask you to sit down and then call you in few mins to hand over your permit to you. Next thing after that is your Insurance (Health Card). If your next connecting flight is almost ready, they will tell you to go and complete that later when you arrive at school. If not, you will do it there and fast.

With your study permit in your hands, you are welcome!

I stayed back in the Airport to open bank account and paid in my cash (USDs) into my Canadian Account, got ATM card, Online Banking Logiins, etc within 30 mins. Very fast!

I'm writing from Regina, and I'm all fine here. Aside the UNFRIENDLY COLD AND SNOWY WEATHER.

I wish all travel & trv hopefuls success. I will always help with anything I can. Cheers guys and thanks for the gurus who provided help and guide during my application and travel.

Wilfred.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by kennynelcon(m): 10:16am On Dec 22, 2016
STENON:
Please is there appication fee waiver for graduate student from Nigeria @university of Alberta?
No, I don't think. You applied at USASK last year?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by Riddeek: 10:29am On Dec 22, 2016
STENON:
No! Nigeria is not among the least developed 50 nations in the world according to the UN list.
Check Alberta website, the list is there.
Alberta's fee is 100CAD i guess.

Disclaimer: presently i am not a student there, not even an applicant... for now
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by dimpules8: 10:53am On Dec 22, 2016
@michV please did she submit documents of her dad's hospital

michV:

LOL...a friend of mine who her dad owns a hosiptal got her TRV for january intake in a 2years diploma in practical nursing too around sept ds year. so does it mean that VOs deliberately discard applications by saying that they ain't related?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by STENON(f): 10:59am On Dec 22, 2016
kennynelcon:

No, I don't think. You applied at USASK last year?
Yes, my OFFICIAL transcripts came late so I forfeited it including the scholarship nomination.

(1) (2) (3) ... (255) (256) (257) (258) (259) (260) (261) ... (405)

General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 / DV 2013 Winners Meet Here / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51