Stats: 3,198,450 members, 7,968,223 topics. Date: Sunday, 06 October 2024 at 09:18 PM

Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers (20271 Views)

Anybody Found With Biafra Flag, Emblems Will Be Arrested – Abia CP / BIAFRA: DOKUBO" Draws Red Line For Federal Government / Buhari Orders Military To Deal With Biafra Security Service, Boko Haram (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by dragonking2: 4:19pm On Feb 10, 2017
AmuDimpka:
who are the WE....is Niger delta a tribe

What is the common thing between the Anioma, Etche, Obigbo Rivers with Igbo?

What similarity do the Efiks have with the Ijaw

What similarities does the Hausa, Fulani, Gwari, Borim, Kanuri, Tiv, Jukun and many other tribal groups in the north have? Are they not one still?

Abeg this method of division amongst the different but unified tribes in the south south can't work and is getting stale.

Try something different and new or are you guys bereft of ideas.. cheesy

**yawns

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by Nobody: 4:19pm On Feb 10, 2017
You guys can rant and rave to satisfy your desire, but reality on ground is what matter most.

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by AmuDimpka: 4:19pm On Feb 10, 2017
I LOVE YOU

Ngozi123:

You still haven't actually proved my point; what is the single unifying factor that unites all Niger Deltan people together. I know that the region contains some groups that are related to each other- that's always going to happen when you live in close proximity to another group- but what is the single thing that unites them all? Your point about them all being riverine communities is absolute hogwash btw. How can you say that every community in these states is a riverine one? Do you know the states that make up the Niger Delta?

If you believe that you have every right to speak for your region then don't complain when someone from Imo, Abia, Ondo, Rivers etc does the same for you. I don't care if you want to be the voice of all of the minority tribes there- that's your problem- but the moment you decide to speak for Igbo people living in those areas is when it becomes mine and every other Igbo person's problem and I'm referring to those both in the South-South and South-East.

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by dragonking2: 4:21pm On Feb 10, 2017
tobruk:
roger u,they need more orientation to believe that!there in a trial of the century,ironically, the exposure of the deltans,may hav given them a new era of eyes opening!hwever, where is their intelligence claims?i think within a short while they ll b receiving same treatment of the amorite.
the igbo people are fake,the destiny of their struggle is b sold among them:please kindly b going to ur unworthy volcano layers
Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by dragonking2: 4:25pm On Feb 10, 2017
AmuDimpka:
I LOVE YOU

As you love her please tell her to bring her sorry azz out so I can slay it..I have been waiting for her response since or has she gone into hiding? grin cool
Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by tobruk(m): 4:29pm On Feb 10, 2017
dragonking2:
This kind of statement is very dumb and pointless.. If Niger deltan doesn't care about the igbos why did GEJ a Niger deltan fill his cabinet with more igbos than even his own brothers and sisters? The people that mainly ran him down are igbos in his cabinet e.g Stella odua but did GEJ do anything to her ? No..she is roaming free yet you open your mouth s insulting the Niger delta who have always got your backs..Unappreciative set of people.

When the likes of rochas enter power lets see how many Niger deltans he will appoint in his cabinet.
dragonking2:
This kind of statement is very dumb and pointless.. If Niger deltan doesn't care about the igbos why did GEJ a Niger deltan fill his cabinet with more igbos than even his own brothers and sisters? The people that mainly ran him down are igbos in his cabinet e.g Stella odua but did GEJ do anything to her ? No..she is roaming free yet you open your mouth s insulting the Niger delta who have always got your backs..Unappreciative set of people.

When the likes of rochas enter power lets see how many Niger deltans he will appoint in his cabinet.
dragonking2:

did i hear u mention jonathan!do u think the igbo man care about u? are u a true deltan?which location are u?even the ikwerre people doesn't lov the igbo,all u heard is politics.
there's nothing like lov, last administration appointed many due to religion and to gather political influence,why not biafra this, biafra that during his regime? as for me, i sense no lov between the deltan,and the igbo or whatever and if u think do exist,is useless.
igbo are betrayers,a very heavy one!take it or leave it.

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by Pchidexy(m): 5:15pm On Feb 10, 2017
laudate:

You own Delta State, indeed. Why do you chaps enjoy boasting like empty barrels? sad
The capital city of Delta state is in the Igbo town of Asaba(Ahaba). So, kiss the devil!

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by Pchidexy(m): 5:21pm On Feb 10, 2017
ocelot2006:

Aaand I'm back...briefly. Yes, bros, with respect to the highlighted question in your post, are you insinuating that Akwa Ibom and Cross River are not part of the South South geopolitical region? If no, then I apologise.

But if that's what you're saying, then I equally agree with your statement that some Nigerians are professional dumb....and you top that list for your stupid insinuation. So where the hell do these states belong? The SE? I don't know what you pro-biafrans smoke, it's definitely killing your brain cells.

Now I'm out.
Fool, politically they are grouped under South south. Geographically, calling the Akwacross area south south is simply stupid. What type of education does this country has? Olodo, is south south geographically possible? FYI: I don't support Biafra.

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by Pchidexy(m): 5:28pm On Feb 10, 2017
Ngozi123:

I have no idea...

He doesn't actually believe that he's the mouthpiece of all of the Niger Delta states, just the ones that happen to be in the South-South. Apparently, some Niger Deltans aren't really Niger Deltans as acknowledging them as thus wouldn't fit his agenda.
Omudia is really a lost soul. Let's wish him safe journey to the land of dummies!
Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by ocelot2006(m): 6:23pm On Feb 10, 2017
Pchidexy:
Fool, politically they are grouped under South south. Geographically, calling the Akwacross area south south is simply stupid. What type of education does this country has? Olodo, is south south geographically possible? FYI: I don't support Biafra.

Please do tell, where will you group both Akwa Ibom and Cross Rivers? South East? And you wonder why you still have to retake your WAEC and NECO examinations. You case is that of a lost cause. Now buzz off and go prep for your forthcoming exams. Useless t.w.a.t.
Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by iSlayer: 6:41pm On Feb 10, 2017
Omudia:
Pls shut up... I'm Urhobo from delta state and the Edo's are a million times better than you.
Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by iSlayer: 6:56pm On Feb 10, 2017
Omudia:
Lol....no Igbo person is a Niger Deltan. Oh and accusing everyone who isn't in support of Biafra of hatred is stale.

Thrash

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by iSlayer: 6:58pm On Feb 10, 2017
Pchidexy:
I am a Niger Deltan from Imo state. Stop hating on Igbos for no reason. What exactly did Igbos do to you guy?

Leave them. Go to that NigerDelta, they live at sub-human level. You see them and you want to spit.

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by iSlayer: 7:08pm On Feb 10, 2017
dragonking2:
You think your language unified all igbos, sorry to burst your bubble but it isn't true. I will break it down for you.

Let me give you practical examples: I have stayed with igbos and their major divisive problem is that of supremacy over another that's why you will always see an Anambra man claiming Lord over an imo man or anambra vs abia...It is so bad that even the people from ebonyi are seen as the slaves or should I say underdogs of igboland.. #fact.. I have witnessed several arguments amongst igbos from different states on this..

A perfect example of the high rate of division amongst igbos can even be sighted on Nairaland..See Here:

https://www.nairaland.com/3409397/imo-vs-anambra-which-more

https://www.nairaland.com/2745212/anambra-never-point-been-economic

Even Ojuku, the greatest igboman that ever lived, according to you guys contested for a political position and lost..why? His fellow igbos brothers preferred to vote for either a northerner or even a westerner than their very own. This show the high level of division amongst igbos.

Now, do you know that there are several other tribes in the north apart from Hausa and fulani? Will you say because of the different languages in the north they are not unified? We know the answer.
The people of the south south region have an understanding similar to the people of the north despite the number of tribes there..so speaking the same language doesn't necessarily mean you are united.

If a candidate from cross rivers state e.g Donald duke wants to contest the presidential election do you think the average delta man won't come out to vote for him? Of course we will en masse. This further buttress the point that the people of Niger delta are very united. Igbos should focus on getting that unity instead of looking for who to join biafra by force.

The picture below explains better the high level of disunity amongst igbos

Mere skirmishes between unfortunate fellows cannot and will never be equated to Igbo disunity by a sane balanced mind. Your argument is very cliche and also very weak. In a gathering of erudites you'd be floored innumerably if you venture to present that as a point.
Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by Pchidexy(m): 7:09pm On Feb 10, 2017
ocelot2006:

Please do tell, where will you group both Akwa Ibom and Cross Rivers? South East? And you wonder why you still have to retake your WAEC and NECO examinations. You case is that of a lost cause. Now buzz off and go prep for your forthcoming exams. Useless t.w.a.t.
If you don't know that Akwa cross area is geographically in the East, then your case is pathetic! You must be a Yoruba guy. Educated illiterates!

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by Ngozi123(f): 7:49pm On Feb 10, 2017
dragonking2:
You think your language unified all igbos, sorry to burst your bubble but it isn't true. I will break it down for you.

Let me give you practical examples: I have stayed with igbos and their major divisive problem is that of supremacy over another that's why you will always see an Anambra man claiming Lord over an imo man or anambra vs abia...It is so bad that even the people from ebonyi are seen as the slaves or should I say underdogs of igboland.. #fact.. I have witnessed several arguments amongst igbos from different states on this..

A perfect example of the high rate of division amongst igbos can even be sighted on Nairaland..See Here:

https://www.nairaland.com/2745212/anambra-never-point-been-economic

Even Ojuku, the greatest igboman that ever lived, according to you guys contested for a political position and lost..why? His fellow igbos brothers preferred to vote for either a northerner or even a westerner than their very own. This show the high level of division amongst igbos.

Now, do you know that there are several other tribes in the north apart from Hausa and fulani? Will you say because of the different languages in the north they are not unified? We know the answer.
The people of the south south region have an understanding similar to the people of the north despite the number of tribes there..so speaking the same language doesn't necessarily mean you are united.

If a candidate from cross rivers state e.g Donald duke wants to contest the presidential election do you think the average delta man won't come out to vote for him? Of course we will en masse. This further buttress the point that the people of Niger delta are very united. Igbos should focus on getting that unity instead of looking for who to join biafra by force.

The picture below explains better the high level of disunity amongst igbos

I don't think that you've understood my original point. I'm not saying that the Igbos are united in an ideological sense. I'm saying that there is at least one unifying factor that groups all Igbo peoples together- their ethnicity and their language. Essentially, there is at least one unifying factor that defines them as a people- you cannot say the same for the people of the Niger Delta as not even their oil unites them anymore.

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by hammerF: 8:10pm On Feb 10, 2017
Ngozi123:

I don't think that you've understood my original point. I'm not saying that the Igbos are united in an ideological sense. I'm saying that there is at least one unifying factor that groups all Igbo peoples together-[b] their ethnicity and their language. [/b]Essentially, there is at least one unifying factor that defines them as a people- you cannot say the same for the people of the Niger Delta as not even their oil unites them anymore.

If that DNA returns positive, our Jewish culture will come to the fore. it will work to unite us. grin grin grin grin
Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by Ngozi123(f): 8:17pm On Feb 10, 2017
dragonking2:
As you love her please tell her to bring her sorry azz out so I can slay it.. I have been waiting for her response since or has she gone into hiding? grin cool

What are we? Children?

Btw, I'm still waiting for a proper answer to my question: what is the single unifying factor that unites all of the communities in the Niger Delta region? I'm not talking about political alliances that can pass with the wind but real phenomena that suggest a sense commonality amongst them. Customs? Language? Dress? Food?

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by Ngozi123(f): 8:27pm On Feb 10, 2017
hammerF:

If that DNA returns positive, our Jewish culture will come to the fore. it will work to unite us. grin grin grin grin

I wasn't even referring to an ideological or political unity so I don't know why he said that. All I said was that there is no single phenomena that unites all of the people of the Niger Delta together, proving that their supposed union is superficial at best and non-existent at worst.

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by hammerF: 8:28pm On Feb 10, 2017
Ngozi123:

What are we? Children?

Btw, I'm still waiting for a proper answer to my question: what is the single unifying factor that unites all of the communities in the Niger Delta region? I'm not talking about political alliances that can pass with the wind but real phenomena that suggest a sense commonality amongst them. Customs? Language? Dress? Food?

Niger Delta Republic is a code name for Ijaw region or Empire. Do dey have peace in the Delta?
Wen u put Edo, Bayelsa, Rivers, Akwa Ibom and Cross Rivers in the mix do u know the type of fire that will start?
Even in the dayz of MEND, they fought among-st themselves whilst facing the Nigeria Army.
There can be no unity in NigerDelta.

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by hammerF: 8:31pm On Feb 10, 2017
Ngozi123:

I wasn't even referring to an ideological or political unity so I don't know why he said that. All I said was that there is no single phenomena that unites all of the people of the Niger Delta together, proving that their supposed union is superficial at best and non-existent at worst.

NigerDelta Republic is like a mini- Nigeria, dey will use war to destroy themselves, that is a fact.

They share no similar culture, language or belief. They are not all fisher men. They have nothing in common.

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by dragonking2: 10:10pm On Feb 10, 2017
Ngozi123:

What are we? Children?

A common goal is the major unifying factor.. Same thing with the north that has several languages and tribes yet the have a common goal. Now, the igbos have shown disunity despite speaking the same language. .Why is that so?

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by dragonking2: 10:12pm On Feb 10, 2017
hammerF:

NigerDelta Republic is like a mini- Nigeria, dey will use war to destroy themselves, that is a fact.

They share no similar culture, language or belief. They are not all fisher men. They have nothing in common.
The war in biafra amongst igbos will shake your bones.. Even igbos don't trust themselves here on nairaland. .See picture of a thread by igbos doubting their unity in biafra despite speaking the same language

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by dragonking2: 10:21pm On Feb 10, 2017
Ngozi123:

I don't think that you've understood my original point. I'm not saying that the Igbos are united in an ideological sense. I'm saying that there is at least one unifying factor that groups all Igbo peoples together- their ethnicity and their language. Essentially, there is at least one unifying factor that defines them as a people- you cannot say the same for the people of the Niger Delta as not even their oil unites them anymore.

Do you know that the North comprises of several tribes? Do they speak the same language? No. Everything is different but they have a common goal that's why you see that the North holds the aces because of the unity of that common goal.

Unlike the igbos who think that speaking the same language is the ultimate source of unity yet are the most divided tribe

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by Ngozi123(f): 10:23pm On Feb 10, 2017
dragonking2:
A common goal is the major unifying factor.. Same thing with the north that has several languages and tribes yet the have a common goal. Now, the igbos have shown disunity despite speaking the same language. .Why is that so?

A common goal? Correct me if I'm mistaken but didn't Ondo state vote for APC? Likewise, didn't all of the South-East non-Niger Delta member states vote for Jonathan as well, plus some states in the Middle Belt? Does that signify that those groups are one and the same or does it suggest that they simply had a mutual interest in the election results?

Anyway, I'm not interested in the political unions formed after the civil war. Tell me what single unifying factor, that is unique to the region, unites all Niger Delta peoples together. One that existed before Nigeria was created or even before the civil war. I am waiting...

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by dragonking2: 10:24pm On Feb 10, 2017
iSlayer:

Mere skirmishes between unfortunate fellows cannot and will never be equated to Igbo disunity by a sane balanced mind. Your argument is very cliche and also very weak. In a gathering of erudites you'd be floored innumerably if you venture to present that as a point.

Do you want me to post more or do we assume that 80% of igbos here who fight themselves daily over who is superior are all unfortunate fellows.
Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by Ngozi123(f): 10:29pm On Feb 10, 2017
dragonking2:

Do you know that the North comprises of several tribes? Do they speak the same language? No. Everything is different but they have a common goal that's why you see that the North holds the aces because of the unity of that common goal.

Unlike the igbos who think that speaking the same language is the ultimate source of unity yet are the most divided tribe

Lmao. Are you seriously using the North as a model of unity? Hahahaha. cheesy

If the North is united then why are Boko Haram running rampant in the North-East, killing their fellow Northerners, and Christians and other religious minorities are being persecuted for their beliefs? Is that what unity is to you? Just because the Hausa-Fulani hegemony keeps everyone else 'in check' over there doesn't mean that they're all united. If the Igbos did what the Hausa-Fulani have been doing in the North then I'm sure you'd be saying that the whole Eastern region plus Delta state is 'united' as well.

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by dragonking2: 10:37pm On Feb 10, 2017
Ngozi123:

A common goal? Correct me if I'm mistaken but didn't Ondo state vote for APC? Likewise, didn't all of the South-East non-Niger Delta member states vote for Jonathan as well, plus some states in the Middle Belt? Does that signify that those groups are one and the same or does it does it suggest that they simply had a mutual interest in the election results?

Anyway, I'm not interested in the political unions formed after the civil war. Tell me what single unifying factor, that is unique to the region, unites all Niger Delta peoples together. One that existed before Nigeria was created or even before the civil war. I am waiting...
What does apc have to do with this? All Igbo politicians are trooping massively to apc and you are here talking off point.
The fight for Niger delta Republic has long existed even before you guys thought of biafra. That common goal still exist today. We don't need to speak the same language before it is actualized . And yes as oil producing states it is another major factor.

Now tell me why are the igbos the most divided tribe despite speaking the same language? Why do people from anambra believe they are the true igbos while the rest are fake or superficial? Why am I even asking self? A whole tribe couldn't even come out to support their own hero ojukwu to win a strong political position. . So much for your unity
Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by dragonking2: 10:43pm On Feb 10, 2017
Ngozi123:

If the North is united then why are Boko Haram running rampant in the North-East, killing their fellow Northerners, and Christians and other religious minorities are being persecuted for their beliefs? Is that what unity is to you? Just because the Hausa-Fulani hegemony keeps everyone else 'in check' over there doesn't mean that they're all united. If the Igbos did what the Hausa-Fulani have been doing in the North then I'm sure you'd be saying that the whole Eastern region plus Delta state is 'united' as well.
I used the North as an example because despite having several languages they are united unlike the igbos that speak the same language but are the most divided tribe. Now using bokoharam is another lame excuse as usual from you.. Na wa for you sef.. The Christians in the east that go about terrorising and destroying traditional shrines, will you use that as an underlying factor of disunity?

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by ocelot2006(m): 10:49pm On Feb 10, 2017
Pchidexy:
If you don't know that Akwa cross area is geographically in the East, then your case is pathetic! You must be a Yoruba guy. Educated illiterates!

Hahahaha!!! That's it! Oya clap for ya sef cheesy . Olodo. You see why I say that you're a helpless case? This is why you fail your exams and waste your parent's hard earned funds. Useless boy. I STRONGLY suggest you either demand for a refund from your teacher OR ask you parents to book extra classes for you. Coconut head.

Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by dragonking2: 10:49pm On Feb 10, 2017
Pchidexy:
I am a Niger Deltan from Imo state. Stop hating on Igbos for no reason. What exactly did Igbos do to you guy?
Igbos didn't do anything to us, as we don't have issues with igbos. However, don't lump us to your biafra.. Shikena
Re: Niger Delta Is Not With Biafra Dokubo Can Give Up Rivers by Pchidexy(m): 10:49pm On Feb 10, 2017
Ngozi123:

Are you new here? You re wasting your time with a Yoruba Muslim. Dragonass or whatever he is called is not a Niger Deltan. I have learnt to stop attaching any form of importance to online fools. Reality is always different.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply)

Ile-Ife Clash: Arrest Hausa Suspects In 48 Hours - OPC / SA To Governor Makinde, Bolanle Sarumi Curses Atiku's Betrayers (Video) / Six Months On, Tinubu’s Net Worth Unknown, CSOS Kick

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 109