Stats: 3,169,906 members, 7,876,449 topics. Date: Sunday, 30 June 2024 at 05:24 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (3937) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8906161 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3934) (3935) (3936) (3937) (3938) (3939) (3940) ... (14226) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by vibeskartel101: 5:26am On Apr 05, 2017
mourinho is over rated but his cock suckers won,t take that.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Chelseafan1: 6:53am On Apr 05, 2017
vibeskartel101:
mourinho is over rated but his cock suckers won,t take that.

Good morning sir, are you DarkRebel101 's younger brother, I just want you to know that Nihilist and Funlordmaniac are still very much around. grin grin grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by lordfalcao(m): 7:01am On Apr 05, 2017
bykebyke:

Jose Mourinho: "It was Luke Shaw's body with my brain. I made the decisions for him. But his contribution was good."

Mourinho: "I was thinking for him. I was making every decision for him. At this level, 21y old, he must understand the game."

when he talks bad about 4 to 5 players like this in a team ,tomorrow when things go wrong. He will say some group of players are against him

A manager is a teacher and above all a Father, scold and shout on your players in Private and protect them in public. I never see MAMA wey dy come for public dy call her son thief even when he know say her son na thief
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by macjireh: 7:12am On Apr 05, 2017
Oasis007:
Kinda getting tired of Rashdord and Lingard. Honestly, they ain't United Material......they are in the League of Januzaj, Perreira and Co!

We need world class Players. We need Players who can do MAGIC, who can create something from nothing!
just say d word.....u need hazard right?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Spy360(m): 7:27am On Apr 05, 2017
EmmGee:

Hahaha.. maybe coz that's the only way arsenal can win the league
You give me hope in this hopeless. A hope that is mere illusion. If you give me dreams then don't wake me up.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Spy360(m): 7:36am On Apr 05, 2017
lordfalcao:
when he talks bad about 4 to 5 players like this in a team ,tomorrow when things go wrong. He will say some group of players are against him

A manager is a teacher and above all a Father, scold and shout on your players in Private and protect them in public. I never see MAMA wey dy come for public dy call her son thief even when he know say her son na thief
That brain part was insultive and derogatory.

You una hear say Shaw slap Mou for training don't be surprised.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by bigkesh(m): 7:47am On Apr 05, 2017
bykebyke:

Jose Mourinho: "It was Luke Shaw's body with my brain. I made the decisions for him. But his contribution was good."

Mourinho: "I was thinking for him. I was making every decision for him. At this level, 21y old, he must understand the game."

I don't believe he said this
No human being should say this out
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SaintMorris: 7:47am On Apr 05, 2017
ebonyeyes88:
try SaintMorris I heard this scrotum face is apart of the infamous cumsquad. Funlord yuh can join him...

Wmh
*sigh* I don't even know what to say to you anymore...what happened to your dreads?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Chelseafan1: 8:21am On Apr 05, 2017
bykebyke:

Byke man, u don come again, Mourinho can never say a the g like this, it is impossible.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by vibeskartel101: 8:29am On Apr 05, 2017
Chelseafan1:

Good morning sir, are you DarkRebel101 's younger brother, I just want you to know that Nihilist and Funlordmaniac are still very much around. grin grin grin
nuh bro, i dont know him from father adam, who the Bleep is funlord, i dont know him from Eve.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 8:39am On Apr 05, 2017
SIRcumalot:

they park bus against the top sides too but those guys always shall find way to do something.
our own only answer to bus parking na Just to lob inside box make everybody start to dey scramble.

They lob the ball because of the kind of players we have supplying and receiving it. This is why I said we need players who can do dribbling in tight areas.

If we had a Nani of 2011, and Chicharito of those years, we would be winning 80% of our matches. No one to break a defender's waist with tricks, and no one to pounce on loose ball in the box.

When you have Felliani and Ibrahimovic in the box, and Ashley Young and Lingard supplying, what else do you expect other than long balls.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 8:43am On Apr 05, 2017
SIRcumalot:
am worried about how reliant we are On just pumping balls into the box and hoping for a favourable outcome.
we did it against boro when we no too get aerial threat,same thing for this game.
That idiot Pogba will just be hitting the ball up straight to the keeper.

At some point even Pep had his team crossing to get a goal but Jose's just too much. They could hit the ball up from anywhere even inside the box they still hitting it up.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 8:44am On Apr 05, 2017
Nihilist:

So you must buy Messi to win EPL Abi?
The team is under construction, there has to proper fixing and fitting
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 8:48am On Apr 05, 2017
elampiro:

They lob the ball because of the kind of players we have supplying and receiving it. This is why I said we need players who can do dribbling in tight areas.

If we had a Nani of 2011, and Chicharito of those years, we would be winning 80% of our matches. No one to break a defender's waist with tricks, and no one to pounce on loose ball in the box.

When you have Felliani and Ibrahimovic in the box, and Ashley Young and Lingard supplying, what else do you expect other than long balls.
In the second half alone Pogba made many crosses from deep. He was probably trying to lob the ball or do an up through I don't even understand. So this is not about Young or Lingard and Lingard played mostly through the middle.

I expect a striker or someone to position himself at the near post when there's an opportunity to cross and even a down cross will be better. Just like the days of Chicha Saha and co.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 8:51am On Apr 05, 2017
Gyalchester:

Same forward runs that rescued us under Van gaal...Hes not a winger...End of Discussion.

This season he is doing better as a winger than a forward. He has a long way to go as a striker. Just compare how Ibrahimovic contest for long balls and helping us with a good hold on play. Rashford would have allowed Jagielka and co easy regain of possession for every long ball played out by our defence
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 8:54am On Apr 05, 2017
Oasis007:

English Players are indeed very inconsistent and overrated. Last Season he was a Revelation, but this Season, he's becoming a Joke!

Also, Lingard is 23, yet he's still playing like a Kid. At his Age, Messi was already conquering the World. Ronaldo was already making Wave.

Even Owen, an English Player, was recognized throughout the Globe as a world Class Player!

What of Marshall? Not only English players. Even in Laliga, some players shine and fade before they get to 25.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 9:03am On Apr 05, 2017
eph12:

In the second half alone Pogba made many crosses from deep. He was probably trying to lob the ball or do an up through I don't even understand. So this is not about Young or Lingard and Lingard played mostly through the middle.

I expect a striker or someone to position himself at the near post when there's an opportunity to cross and even a down cross will be better. Just like the days of Chicha Saha and co.

Pogba's own is understandable, he was trying to catch the defence unaware, something that has worked for him this season.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 9:06am On Apr 05, 2017
Herrera should have been the one to score the first goal. His shot that hit the crossbar should have been an easy goal if he were more accurate and composed. Finishing is our major problem. He didnt have to hit it too high.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Funlordmaniac(m): 9:11am On Apr 05, 2017
Chelseafan1:

That is iyanbinghi the add maths teacher!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 9:20am On Apr 05, 2017
I saw a stat two days ago, last season we were first in chances conversion rate. This season we are seventeenth.

We create more chances this season, but we fail to convert them.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Chelseafan1: 9:22am On Apr 05, 2017
Funlordmaniac:

That is iyanbinghi the add maths teacher!

Hahaha, I see, bros don change name.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 9:25am On Apr 05, 2017
elampiro:
I saw a stat two days ago, last season we were first in chances conversion rate. This season we are seventeenth.

We create more chances this season, but we fail to convert them.
i just no know why people the try form analysis, when everyone knows our major problem dis season is our poor conversion rate.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 9:26am On Apr 05, 2017

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by bigkesh(m): 9:27am On Apr 05, 2017
Keep drawing at home like say na Fine arts assignment

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 9:29am On Apr 05, 2017
weedtaker:
i just no know why people the try form analysis, when everyone knows our major problem dis season is our poor conversion rate.

We are talking about facts in statistical form, not just talking like the bear palour people. When you say conversion is our problem, did you put it in scientistifical form? How does it compare with last season? What are we not doing well in scoring as compared to last season?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by lordfalcao(m): 9:31am On Apr 05, 2017
Next season man you will require the front trio of GOd , THE SON and THE HOLY SPIRIT to win the treble , after spending another 200 million.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by lordfalcao(m): 9:33am On Apr 05, 2017
bigkesh:
Keep drawing at home like say na Fine arts assignment
why won't they draw at home??. Have you forgotten it is the "theatre of draws"
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by jonsnow92: 9:36am On Apr 05, 2017
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Elnino4ladies: 9:48am On Apr 05, 2017
vibeskartel101:
nuh bro, i dont know him from father adam, who the Bleep is funlord, i dont know him from Eve.

Better be careful with funlord he takes no shït
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 9:53am On Apr 05, 2017
elampiro:

Pogba's own is understandable, he was trying to catch the defence unaware, something that has worked for him this season.
Worked for him this season? I'm looking at his stats now and i don't understand what this means exactly.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by larride(m): 9:54am On Apr 05, 2017
jonsnow92:
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-4381016/Man-Utd-new-Mourinho-mixes-praise-criticism-Shaw.html
This is for those who said Jose didn't say that about Shaw

'He had a good performance which was his body with my brain,' Mourinho explained. 'Because he was in front of me and I was making every decision for him, Mourinho said at the full-time whistle, as reported by the MEN.

'And the communication was possible because we were very close but I was thinking for him. When to close inside, when to open, when to go in there, when to press the opponent,' he added.

'I was making every decision for him and at this level we need the fantastic body he has to play football, the fantastic physical qualities he has, the very good technical ability he has but he cannot play with my understanding of the game.

'He must understand the game, he must think and he must accelerate the process because 21-years-old is old enough to have a better understanding of the game,' said Mourinho.

'But his contribution was good, he improved the team, he gave us immediately after 30 seconds he was in a scoring position or an assist position.

'It was good for him, he goes today with a positive feeling because his performance was very positive and I'm happy with what he gave us,' he added.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by larride(m): 9:56am On Apr 05, 2017
You would have thought Mou lambasted Shaw!! You guys really need to stop your obsession or rather hatred for Mou.

Damn.

(1) (2) (3) ... (3934) (3935) (3936) (3937) (3938) (3939) (3940) ... (14226) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48