Stats: 3,196,380 members, 7,961,207 topics. Date: Saturday, 28 September 2024 at 06:20 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (4134) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (9178812 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4131) (4132) (4133) (4134) (4135) (4136) (4137) ... (14388) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 8:59pm On May 26, 2017
PietroRico:
When it comes to transfer issues, any name brought up will be shot down by our fans, I mean any name. But we must improve the squad.

This is the opening paragraph. In journalism, the opening paragraph should give the most important details. It is actually the subject matter.

Here your opening paragraph mentioned about shouting down any name brought up, not about transfer fee.

PietroRico:

There were loud doubts about Thiago and Vidal, but these two have been thriving for Bayern.
People doubted kroos before he went to Madrid and even after what he's done there.
Bale, same thing. These are some of the established names that we've been linked with over the years from the top of my head.

Ibrahimovic was even expected to come and be falcao.2

Here your next two paragraphs after the first one attack doubting about our targets. These are your second and third paragraphs. The second paragraph should give a brief detail about the main subject given by the first paragraph.

Linking your first, second and third paragraphs, one would conclude you said we should not even doubt players we are linked to, and no one should dare shout them down.
PietroRico:

We must upgrade our attack, but not with griezman, for whatever reason. Not with mpabbe, too young and too expensive. Not with James, not what we need. Not with Bernardo silva, we already have many like him. Not with belloti, too expensive after only one season playing good.. I could go on and on and on.

I'm sure if the chance to sign MSN presents itself, we will still hear reasons why we shouldn't.

Here in the middle of your write up, you attack people who give different reasons why they may not like targets we are linked to.

It can be concluded you implied we should not give reasons to doubt any player and no targets should be shouted down because we must upgrade. Connect your paragraphs.

PietroRico:

Personally, I think it high time everyone stopped bothering their heads about transfer fees and just accept the market for what it is.
It's even worse when United is involved.
Bayern could swoop in and pay the buyout clause for griezman, and nobody would bat an eyelid, not now, not ever, not even when he suffers a dip in form or has a slow start.

Every club has their fair share of being magad in the transfer market, but united's own tends to be overexaggerated.
The great Barcelona paid almost 40m for a Portuguese cleverley.

Bayern that is generally thought to be impeccably run, bought a certain overage rastaman for nearly 80m, on top their near monopoly to talents from Germany.

Even Batchuayi was bought for 35m and his best highlights have been on Twitter.

Here you want us not to criticize transfer fees of the players we are linked to. If I remember well, you were the one who said Di Maria never worth his transfer fee. Now in a subsequent you said Di Maria should not be mentioned at all, a direct contradiction of everything you have said in this writing. Using your terms, we must upgrade, but not with Di Maria even though he can do better than Mata and Lingard on the right side of our attack.

PietroRico:

Nothing the poor boy does is good enough, because of 89m. Which makes no sense.
Price tag should be completely irrelevant when a players performance is being assessed.

If the people that run the club think they can afford to pay griezman's clause, and still strengthen other areas then exactly how much griezman comes for really shouldn't he anybody's business.

In summary, our transfer market paranoia don too much.

Again opposite of what you said about Di Maria.

But most importantly, your conclusion was about our talks and criticism about our transfer market, not about the transfer prices.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 9:02pm On May 26, 2017
LoRdCaT:
Oga these your lies are getting annoying, I dey quick vex oo! Please bring out the post where I or anybody here implied that you shouldn't analyze griezmann. Bring it out or we will conclude that you need to be taken to an old people's home.

You people have implied it many times, but now look the above post.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 9:02pm On May 26, 2017
LoRdCaT:
I already did.. He said we should atop complaining about a player's prize. That is the simple summary of what he said.

Then you must have failed summary in school or you copied to pass.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 9:03pm On May 26, 2017
[quote author=Lana1 post=56900419][/quote]

I hope you learn from the first post of this page.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 9:06pm On May 26, 2017
LoRdCaT:
Which best striker in the world did we buy? 35 years old zlatan?

So what we need is bas dost abi? An unproven player plying his trade in a shiit league?

Pogba is not the complete solution, he is just a part of it. if our strikers converted half of the chances he created, the story will be very different now.

And about buying blindly, I don't think you know better than mourinho who thinks we need him.

Zlatan at 34 scored 38 league goals in one of the top 5 European league. At 33 he was said to be too old, but at 34 he did the unthinakable. He came here as world best striker.

Bas Dost is that cheap striker who could give us the league that you people said I should suggest.

Griezmann is a gamble whether you like it or not. Chikena
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 9:10pm On May 26, 2017
GloryIsaac:

No Ballotelli pls. Auba has informed Dortmund of his decision to leave and i doubt if Madrid would go for him at this time.

Verrati would have been a good buy but he just signed a new 5-year deal with PSG....

Check out Fernando Bernaderschi (don't know if i spelt it well), he's Italian and plays for Fiorentina.... Would be a massive upgrade on that lean gard boy...

Well, all in all, Mou has already submitted his transfer targets to Woodward.... Let's just wait and see who they'll be....

I would choose Auba over Ballotelli tho,
He doesn't strike me as Mourinho type player, That Verrati contract was a way of inflating his value we should still try to get him.

Honestly after Darmians Failure last season I am skeptical of Italian buys, moreover anything is an upgrade on Lingard even my grandfather.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 9:56pm On May 26, 2017
HotNigga:

I would choose Auba over Ballotelli tho,
He doesn't strike me as Mourinho type player, That Verrati contract was a way of inflating his value we should still try to get him.

Honestly after Darmians Failure last season I am skeptical of Italian buys, moreover anything is an upgrade on Lingard even my grandfather.

Well, Auba will fit in i think... With all those Jose defensive mentality, auba would be the perfect guy to hit the opponent on the break....

Verrati aint coming bro, a 5 year deal is no joke.

The italian guy is being courted by Madrid and other top clubs too, from what i've seen, he's good and i think he's UCL quality....
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nyabinghi(m): 10:10pm On May 26, 2017
lekkie073:
hating somebody dat u urself acknowledge dat he doesn't know about ur miserable existence

....why have u decided to remain a m0r0n?
you sonofabitch, when will u become a sensible fellow, you are insane and that is a fact.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sod09(m): 10:12pm On May 26, 2017
[quote author=Lana1 post=56906634][/quote] grin grin
U be corfer so
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 10:24pm On May 26, 2017
LoRdCaT:
I don't think we were ever in pursuit of Bernardo Silva.
Hmmn. Rumours flying around that we were interested. Na just wake up call. Our rivals already strengthening. We need to do the same....and fast
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nyabinghi(m): 10:30pm On May 26, 2017
joeace2020:

Are you daft or dumb? No big team beat United home and away all season. None! Your head must be a microwave with no overheat alarm.
where did they pick you from as a child, were u born by a mad woman, where did i mention man u losing home and away to big teams or is your brain leaking at a fast rate. It is not my fault if you commit harakiri.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 10:33pm On May 26, 2017
PietroRico:
Douglas Costa has no trickery. He's a one trick pony
Hmmn. The Costa i saw destroy Bellerin two seasons ago is more than a one trick pony. Maybe bcoz he spent most of last season on the bench tho.
If we cant get Sanchez smiley, having him and Martial fighting for starting shirt ll be good for us and for Martial's development.

Under normal circumstances, there's no way Martial plays back up to Douglas Costa.
Yes. But no be normal circumstance be this. Martial's growth has stalled seriously since the end of last season. And we know Mourinho no get that kind patience. Na why i suggest Costa.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nyabinghi(m): 10:36pm On May 26, 2017
retardinhos wanked off when depay,schnerderlein,bastian,darmian,shaw were bought,now they have started again,we saw how it panned out.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 10:50pm On May 26, 2017
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 10:52pm On May 26, 2017
ANTONIO VALENCIA EXTENDS CONTRACT

Manchester United is delighted to announce that Antonio Valencia has signed a contract which will keep him at the club until June 2019, with the option to extend for a further year.

Valencia, 31, signed for United on 30 June 2009. During his time at the club he has won two Premier League titles, one FA Cup, two League Cups, the UEFA Europa League and three Community Shields.

Antonio Valencia said:

"Manchester United has been my life since 2009 and I am absolutely delighted to have signed a new contract. Wednesday evening provided the one trophy this club had never won and it was a true honour for me to captain the team for the final. I would like to thank the Manager for the confidence he has given me this season and I am sure that we will be challenging on all fronts next season. I would also like to say a big thank you to my family, my team-mates and, of course, the fans, for their amazing support."

José Mourinho said:

"It is no secret that I had been an admirer of Antonio’s long before I joined the club. I knew what a fantastic player he was and he has not disappointed me on that front. However, what I could never have imagined was what a great person he is. I know I have said this before but I truly believe it is a real privilege for us to have such a good player and such a good man. I am delighted he has extended his contract."
http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features/Football-News/2017/May/antonio-valencia-signs-new-manchester-united-contract-to-june-2019-with-option-for-further-year.aspx?utm_campaign=ManUtd&utm_medium=post&utm_source=facebook

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 10:54pm On May 26, 2017
nyabinghi:
retardinhos wanked off when depay,schnerderlein,bastian,darmian,shaw were bought,now they have started again,we saw how it panned out.
I see u've conveniently left out Pogba, Mkhtaryan, Herrera and other players that ve gone on to shine since they were signed.

Show us any club that has never signed players who ve gone on to flop. Ode. Are we supposed to not improve the team and just leave the squad as it is and go into nxt season with the same set of players so that mörons like u can keep shouting all season about useless this, useless that and how Moyes should ve had more time??

Lol. Keep wailing like a föol. Maybe one day u'll eventually find relevance and ur life ll finally ve meaning.

Until then, feel free to disgrace ur entire lineage in my mentions!!

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nyabinghi(m): 4:53am On May 27, 2017
Lana1:
I see u've conveniently left out Pogba, Mkhtaryan, Herrera and other players that ve gone on to shine since they were signed.

Show us any club that has never signed players who ve gone on to flop. Ode. Are we supposed to not improve the team and just leave the squad as it is and go into nxt season with the same set of players so that mörons like u can keep shouting all season about useless this, useless that and how Moyes should ve had more time??

Lol. Keep wailing like a föol. Maybe one day u'll eventually find relevance and ur life ll finally ve meaning.

Until then, feel free to disgrace ur entire lineage in my mentions!!
i dont join issues with a boy like you wey just dey serve, your IQ is lower than that of my billy goat,from day one i knew you as a brainless idiot that has nothing to offer than just join the anti-nyabinghi crusade. People aside your fellow retards know you as the daftest human being ever to grace the planet earth, focus on your rural area where you were posted.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chidexxy007(m): 5:00am On May 27, 2017
dubylhover:

not to blow my trumpet,I actually staked a 1k bet with my friend that pogba would score d first goal of the match
No be only u joor, a friend told same thing that morning I just laughed it off, he even handicapped Man utd by 2goals mumu lingard and pogba go spoil show.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 5:42am On May 27, 2017
nyabinghi:
i dont join issues with a boy like you wey just dey serve, your IQ is lower than that of my billy goat,from day one i knew you as a brainless idiot that has nothing to offer than just join the anti-nyabinghi crusade. People aside your fellow retards know you as the daftest human being ever to grace the planet earth, focus on your rural area where you were posted.
Lol. So much self importance on an online forum where nobody send u. Nansense!
This ïdiot with an IQ falling faster than the naira actually thinks there's an anti-nyabingi movement. Bitch pliiiiiz! Nobody has time obsessing over an Ogbomoso farmer who likes posting pics of graduation gowns for fun.

Speaking of "things to offer", what ve u ever offered on this thread in d last 4yrs except shout manager this, spending that and point out how bad the team is......
My friend just STFU!!!

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chidexxy007(m): 6:12am On May 27, 2017
PietroRico:
If after Woodward delivers most, if not all of Mourinho's targets, and we're still playing the kind of rubbish we were playing towards the end of this season, not putting in a serious title challenge... then we will need to start making plans for a new manager
Brotherly, calm down...We are still in May mbok..
A lot can happen in 12months. Easy brah.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nyabinghi(m): 6:19am On May 27, 2017
Lana1:
This ïdiot with an IQ falling faster than the naira actually thinks there's an anti-nyabingi movement. Bitch pliiiiiz! Nobody has time obsessing over an Ogbomoso farmer who likes posting pics of graduation gowns for fun.

Speaking of "things to offer", what ve u ever offered on this thread in d last 4yrs except shout manager this, spending that and point out how bad the team is......
My friend just STFU!!!
i posted mine can i see yours, you this poly ibadan idiot, you are too shallow minded to spar with me, i use your fathers to mop the floor, even if u replicate a million times, i will crush you. Your achievements in life is zero, you are case study for lab scientists and psychologist. When you can decipher he raison d'etre for your existence you can come back to me. Everyone knows you as that silly beere boy from ibadan that argues with touts and irres like you. You troll from thread to thread like a bitch on heat, it shall never be well with you, omo ale ibadan(in obesere's words), omo baba elepon kan, onikofee,inaojukan.Shey make i give you eba for your tuberculosis, you this cousin of orangutang.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 6:41am On May 27, 2017
chidexxy007:

No be only u joor, a friend told same thing that morning I just laughed it off, he even handicapped Man utd by 2goals mumu lingard and pogba go spoil show.

lolz..no worry,ucl finals,I go still drop my prediction
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chidexxy007(m): 7:03am On May 27, 2017
dubylhover:

lolz..no worry,ucl finals,I go still drop my prediction
lol, I Dy wait
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 7:40am On May 27, 2017
nyabinghi:
i posted mine can i see yours, you this poly ibadan idiot, you are too shallow minded to spar with me, i use your fathers to mop the floor, even if u replicate a million times, i will crush you. Your achievements in life is zero, you are case study for lab scientists and psychologist. When you can decipher he raison d'etre for your existence you can come back to me. Everyone knows you as that silly beere boy from ibadan that argues with touts and irres like you. You troll from thread to thread like a bitch on heat, it shall never be well with you, omo ale ibadan(in obesere's words), omo baba elepon kan, onikofee,inaojukan.Shey make i give you eba for your tuberculosis, you this cousin of orangutang.

And everyone here knows u as that Fugly further maths teacher from Osogbo with no life who spends all his student's tuition on weed.

No worry if u want to see my graduation gown, i can send u a pic by November when i convocate.

Idïot. Ur brain should be traded up for cowries with the level of trash u post everyday. Just stick to finding faults in everything United does and leave the footie discussions to the real niggas.

Stupïd dumb fück!!

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dopeJemi: 7:43am On May 27, 2017
please we should go all out to get Douglas costa, read Bayern are willing to let go of Douglas and Renato, Douglas is a massive upgrade on any winger we have

he has tricks, he has pace and can score and assist, we have to get him

Douglas
Nainngolan
aubumeyang
maybe Griezzman
any defender, not Keane though

I don't see why won't compete for the league and champions league with these names
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sod09(m): 7:49am On May 27, 2017
Lana1:

My friend just STFU!!!

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nyabinghi(m): 8:00am On May 27, 2017
Lana1:
And everyone here knows u as that Fugly further maths teacher from Osogbo with no life who spends all his student's tuition on weed.

No worry if u want to see my graduation gown, i can send u a pic by November when i convocate.

Idïot. Ur brain should be traded up for cowries with the level of trash u post everyday. Just stick to finding faults in everything United does and leave the footie discussions to the real niggas.

Stupïd dumb fück!!
idiot i am not from osogbo, try another lie bastard. The way you found faults in players and past managers even when they needed your support. You are an illiterate, how on earth did u graduate, it is poly ibadan where anything goes so i am not suprised.your logic is warped, in real life when i am analyzing things you will think i am your God. You sold your destiny for a piece of white amala ibadan things), omo aijoberi,omo ale jatijati. lets see how you look like, i believe you resemble a chipmunk, were orun. oti lana(you have burst into flames)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 8:12am On May 27, 2017
dopeJemi:
please we should go all out to get Douglas costa, read Bayern are willing to let go of Douglas and Renato, Douglas is a massive upgrade on any winger we have

he has tricks, he has pace and can score and assist, we have to get him

Douglas
Nainngolan
aubumeyang
maybe Griezzman
any defender, not Keane though

I don't see why won't compete for the league and champions league with these names
Douglas Costa is a great talent but sometimes, his legs are faster than his brain and if you must get him, then you need a striker like Chicharito cos he whoops in a lot of balls and with pace...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dopeJemi: 8:20am On May 27, 2017
patrickmuf:
Douglas Costa is a great talent but sometimes, his legs are faster than his brain and if you must get him, then you need a striker like Chicharito cos he whoops in a lot of balls and with pace...

Aubumeyang will be just great for any loose ball
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nyabinghi(m): 8:20am On May 27, 2017
@lana1, your life is regressing so bad, your thinking logic is skewed and at variance with normal human reasoning, your line of best fit is with your fellow misfits,you have deviated from a normal human being into a cretin and a mongoloid, your decay rate is a world record, you need a real reset but cant guarantee if you will ever be normal, you are a slowpoke from moronvia. Deal with that.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nyabinghi(m): 8:23am On May 27, 2017
lana1 right now,

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nyabinghi(m): 8:26am On May 27, 2017
after i hit you up the last you deactivated adelana, now you will feel like commiting suicide.

Try this method bro

(1) (2) (3) ... (4131) (4132) (4133) (4134) (4135) (4136) (4137) ... (14388) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: ennyjay72(m), Ijustwantto(m) and 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 113