Stats: 3,174,674 members, 7,892,716 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 July 2024 at 04:16 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (914) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9583963 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (911) (912) (913) (914) (915) (916) (917) ... (9339) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by JandyJ(m): 9:50pm On Jun 01, 2017
akinis09:
lol grin I will urge u to go 4 redmi note 4 x if u are afraid of the phone heating issue. wink

If U Are Currently Using The Phone And U Are Flexing It, Then I Can. All I Need Is A Gud Ba3 Life. Like U Said, Naughat Update Is Coming. The Update May Fix The Issue. Give Me Review About Yr Ba3 Life And Performance
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by dukeo(m): 9:52pm On Jun 01, 2017
jboixxx:

I don't understand o. But mine na Note 4 (SD)global which is same with Note4xglobal. Don't know if dukeo's device is Note4 global (SD) or just note4x. Anyways, seem their 1st set of production came with imx. Read about same complaint on gsmarena too.

Mine's note 4 global version with Snapdragon 625 and 4gb/64gb ram and rom respectively
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by seyema(m): 10:02pm On Jun 01, 2017
Gptech:

This man 1 break my ribs ooo, e clr say if you see Mi5 you nr go sleep again cheesy

Is that phone really good like that with that small battery and 5inch screen

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 10:03pm On Jun 01, 2017
dukeo:

Mine's note 4 global version with Snapdragon 625 and 4gb/64gb ram and rom respectively
Not in the same cat. Mine is 3/32GB.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 10:07pm On Jun 01, 2017
dukeo:

Are you having issues ? cus that is what I just ordered
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 10:09pm On Jun 01, 2017
oluwadamilare26:

grin grin grin dare de fear o! Dear not cuz it's not an issue but a lil comparison.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by toluwanimi07(m): 10:09pm On Jun 01, 2017
seyema:

small battery ke it is not small oh those using it can testify to it sef it has a very durable battery
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by dukeo(m): 10:15pm On Jun 01, 2017
oluwadamilare26:

For now the only issues I have is with the latest update nothing more. You'll enjoy your device
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by waxxydude: 10:19pm On Jun 01, 2017
noobody:
Original Xiaomi Mi IV Hybrid Wired Control Earphones with MIC for Android iOS Device

Brand new,never used,sells for 20$+

Audophiles!!

Goin for 5k

Calls/whatsapp 07051054953
I like this, but the price... i'm dating a benin girl and if she know sey i buy earpiece for 5k,, ah.. i don't really know what might happun to me.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:20pm On Jun 01, 2017
GrandMufti:

You mean your screen was on from 8pm to 11 am non-stop? You no sleep?
Hahahahahahahaha, na time of last charge b dat.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:27pm On Jun 01, 2017
itsloba:

Thanks boss, i observed both phones has same specs. I love my phones compact. I'll just go with redmi 4 prime
One more difference, the navigation buttons font have backlit on the Redmi 4 prime, if you can live with it, then go ahead.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by seyema(m): 10:27pm On Jun 01, 2017
toluwanimi07:
small battery ke it is not small oh those using it can testify to it sef it has a very durable battery

If I have the money, I will prefer mi note 2

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:30pm On Jun 01, 2017
IAMJojo:
GPTECH I NEED YOUR HELP RIGTH NOW PLEASE
I dey here ooooo, whatsapp please.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:35pm On Jun 01, 2017
seyema:

Battery is good of course though not in the league of the note 4 sd, its a flagship device and no Redmi phone come close.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by gsparks01(m): 10:43pm On Jun 01, 2017
Gptech:

One more difference, the navigation buttons font have backlit on the Redmi 4 prime, if you can live with it, then go ahead.
one store swore it had backlight o. I repeated the question and they said, without doubt, it had. Other stores say it doesnt.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by princetom1(m): 10:44pm On Jun 01, 2017
waxxydude:
I like this, but the price... i'm dating a benin girl and if she know sey i buy earpiece for 5k,, ah.. i don't really know what might happun to me.

Abeg, no kill me with laugh here grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by hay2zed50(m): 10:45pm On Jun 01, 2017
Gptech:

it has on and off option na (control)?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dam5reey(m): 10:45pm On Jun 01, 2017
seyema:

If you handle Mi 5... You no got like 5.5" phone again....
The phone is small but mighty... Big man inside kunkulu body...

Remember it was 2016 flagship... Class of HTC 10, S7, Z5, LG, G5 , iPhone 6s..
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dam5reey(m): 10:47pm On Jun 01, 2017
Cassie75:

Pls does your premium come with an extra view.....asking because he told me to pay 14k

Just premium.. not extra View..
I told my colleague, to pay for one of offer he doubted until the offer closed next day he realised his subscription expired he paid 17k. Using quickteller ...

So 14k is a good deal... If you're​ interested... 3K is about 8$ cheesy
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:48pm On Jun 01, 2017
gsparks01:
one store swore it had backlight o. I repeated the question and they said, without doubt, it had. Other stores say it doesnt.
Never! You sure they even understood your question?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:50pm On Jun 01, 2017
hay2zed50:
it has on and off option na (control)?
Nope, that belongs to the note series and Mi series only, Redmi series has never had those lights on.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by omoadeleye(m): 10:52pm On Jun 01, 2017
6barz:
Hi guys,

How long before this gets to Abeokuta?

Any update from your end?

Hope,you Dan get your phone today?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by waxxydude: 11:00pm On Jun 01, 2017
princetom1:

Abeg, no kill me with laugh here grin
But brother i'm not trying to kill you with laugh. She use to tell me that she has colleagues in her town. I'm afraid for my life, each time i reherse words to tell her that i'm not doing again, when i stand near her i'll start telling her how work stressful, and start planning our white wedding from nowhere..
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by OCTAVO: 11:11pm On Jun 01, 2017
princetom1:

Look for apps that does it even better.

Modified. was in a rush cheesy, what does the clipboard does on Samsung?
I've not found any app though. Nothing beats having it on phone by default.

Also, no split screen on Note 4x.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by gsparks01(m): 11:13pm On Jun 01, 2017
Gptech:

Never! You sure they even understood your question?
I think they did. They were probably lying tp make me buy it. BTW I don't understand why the phone, though having similar specs with the note 4, is more expensive, whereas, it has a smaller screen. Every store I checked, the starting price was $152
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by 6barz(m): 11:15pm On Jun 01, 2017
waxxydude:
grin grin grin grin grin grin

waxxydude:
But brother i'm not trying to kill you with laugh. She use to tell me that she has colleagues in her town. I'm afraid for my life, each time i reherse words to tell her that i'm not doing again, when i stand near her i'll start telling her how work stressful, and start planning our white wedding from nowhere..
grin grin grin I cannot help but laugh ehhhhh

omoadeleye:
Hope,you Dan get your phone today?

No jare. Although e don land Abk this evening. Na to go collect am tomorrow. Was at the post office today but it wasn't among the goods i went to collect.

You nko? Launch am make we see na cheesy cheesy
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 11:25pm On Jun 01, 2017
OCTAVO:

Split screen is not yet implemented in miui, will have to be done to make it compatible with devices running even marshmallow ( this feature is supposed to be for Nougat devices only, apart from Samsung devices).

As for the clipboard, check the screenshots or is it different from it?

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by JandyJ(m): 11:37pm On Jun 01, 2017
Access bank has increased their monthly international spend limit to 200 dollars monthly. i just spoke with a customer representative.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by gykes(m): 11:38pm On Jun 01, 2017
Hello house,

Is there any noticeable physical difference between RN4x and RN4 Global Version?

How can a newbie tell the difference from looks or in-phone settings of both Note 4 variants asides LTE bands?

Will phone model read Redmi Note 4 Global for the Global version / software version read MIUI 8.x.x.x Global

And Redmi Note 4x for the 4x variant/ MIUI 8xxxxx 4x

??

Please if there's something else I should look out for, do well to state.

Cc Emaminaj, Noobody, Gptech, jboixxx, Princetom1
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Bobbyunitedfc(m): 11:40pm On Jun 01, 2017
please guys i know this is a xiaomi thread but i need help,i ordered my oukitel u20 plus 3days ago,my payment has been confirmed,expected delivery date is 18days 17 hrs and 15 seconds.....................guys i cant wait that long,how do i go about receiving the order in 3-5 days from now............?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by seyema(m): 11:52pm On Jun 01, 2017
Dam5reey:

If you handle Mi 5... You no got like 5.5" phone again....
The phone is small but mighty... Big man inside kunkulu body...

Remember it was 2016 flagship... Class of HTC 10, S7, Z5, LG, G5 , iPhone 6s..

Hmmmm... Maybe till see it sha cos I so much hate small screen
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by princetom1(m): 11:56pm On Jun 01, 2017
OCTAVO:

Soonest

(1) (2) (3) ... (911) (912) (913) (914) (915) (916) (917) ... (9339) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 8 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36