Stats: 3,169,870 members, 7,876,313 topics. Date: Sunday, 30 June 2024 at 02:32 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (915) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9521799 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (912) (913) (914) (915) (916) (917) (918) ... (9335) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by princetom1(m): 11:57pm On Jun 01, 2017
Bobbyunitedfc:
please guys i know this is a xiaomi thread but i need help,i ordered my oukitel u20 plus 3days ago,my payment has been confirmed,expected delivery date is 18days 17 hrs and 15 seconds.....................guys i cant wait that long,how do i go about receiving the order in 3-5 days from now............?

No option, u just wait hoping u get it soonest
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by princetom1(m): 11:59pm On Jun 01, 2017
waxxydude:
But brother i'm not trying to kill you with laugh. She use to tell me that she has colleagues in her town. I'm afraid for my life, each time i reherse words to tell her that i'm not doing again, when i stand near her i'll start telling her how work stressful, and start planning our white wedding from nowhere..

Lmfao, abeg, no let me break my phone screen grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by omoadeleye(m): 12:08am On Jun 02, 2017
6barz:

grin grin grin grin grin grin

grin grin grin I cannot help but laugh ehhhhh

No jare. Although e don land Abk this evening. Na to go collect am tomorrow. Was at the post office today but it wasn't among the goods i went to collect.

You nko? Launch am make we see na cheesy cheesy

Lol.. i dan collect am, but i really pull drogba on those nipost staff oo

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by omoadeleye(m): 12:10am On Jun 02, 2017
Bobbyunitedfc:
please guys i know this is a xiaomi thread but i need help,i ordered my oukitel u20 plus 3days ago,my payment has been confirmed,expected delivery date is 18days 17 hrs and 15 seconds.....................guys i cant wait that long,how do i go about receiving the order in 3-5 days from now............?

You have to wait nani
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Bobbyunitedfc(m): 12:28am On Jun 02, 2017
princetom1:

No option, u just wait hoping u get it soonest

even to use dhl no be option too?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Richhard(m): 12:30am On Jun 02, 2017
Bobbyunitedfc:

even to use dhl no be option too?
what's your question exactly?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Femsmart(m): 12:40am On Jun 02, 2017
gykes:
Hello house,

Is there any noticeable physical difference between RN4x and RN4 Global Version?

How can a newbie tell the difference from looks or in-phone settings of both Note 4 variants asides LTE bands?

Will phone model read Redmi Note 4 Global for the Global version / software version read MIUI 8.x.x.x Global

And Redmi Note 4x for the 4x variant/ MIUI 8xxxxx 4x

??

Please if there's something else I should look out for, do well to state.

Cc Emaminaj, Noobody, Gptech, jboixxx, Princetom1

Was in your shoe early last month, but I had to settle for the Note 4 Global Version since there is no physical difference.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Bobbyunitedfc(m): 12:41am On Jun 02, 2017
Richhard:

what's your question exactly?

i ordered for a phone on aliexpress,expected day of delivery is in 20 days but am running out of patience already,what can i do to get the parcel in 3 to 4days...............some guy here said i cant do nothing but am guessing maybe i can use another means of shipping to quicken the process
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Cassie75: 12:48am On Jun 02, 2017
Dam5reey:

Just premium.. not extra View..
I told my colleague, to pay for one of offer he doubted until the offer closed next day he realised his subscription expired he paid 17k. Using quickteller ...

So 14k is a good deal... If you're​ interested... 3K is about 8$ cheesy

Tnx will do
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Richhard(m): 12:52am On Jun 02, 2017
Bobbyunitedfc:

i ordered for a phone on aliexpress,expected day of delivery is in 20 days but am running out of patience already,what can i do to get the parcel in 3 to 4days...............some guy here said i cant do nothing but am guessing maybe i can use another means of shipping to quicken the process

when do you order?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Richhard(m): 12:54am On Jun 02, 2017
GrandMufti:

Crop out your imei.

What's the manufacture date? If you're close to the carton, it should be on the back

phone sold!
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Richhard(m): 12:54am On Jun 02, 2017
Vicjay1:
is this available?
nah Bro
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Bobbyunitedfc(m): 12:56am On Jun 02, 2017
Richhard:

when do you order?

30th may 2017
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by gykes(m): 12:59am On Jun 02, 2017
Femsmart:

Was in your shoe early last month, but I had to settle for the Note 4 Global Version since there is no physical difference.

I see.

So is there any thing to note on the software side that could point to Note 4 Global version as against Note4x ie is "Global Version" written anywhere in your phone (or on the phone pack) as an indication that it is not Note 4x?

I have ordered for Note 4 Snapdragon, and my best guess is Global Version since 4x was not in the description.

Though I prefer the Global Version to the 4x because of the additional LTE bands.

Are you getting Glo 4G/LTE?

I ordered on Jumia at N62240 on checkout
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Richhard(m): 1:12am On Jun 02, 2017
Bobbyunitedfc:

30th may 2017

prepare to wait for a very long time bro, your order have not been shipped, they are still processing it!
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by dasphinx1(m): 1:48am On Jun 02, 2017
Hello Xiaomi fam, here are some tips, tricks that you can use on your xiaomi devices. Some of you may already know about this tricks but for the benefit of those who dont, Here we go....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9o8WDy8Tgiw

Its quite impressive, i tell ya cool

1 Like 3 Shares

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by omoadeleye(m): 2:40am On Jun 02, 2017
gykes:

I see.

So is there any thing to note on the software side that could point to Note 4 Global version as against Note4x ie is "Global Version" written anywhere in your phone (or on the phone pack) as an indication that it is not Note 4x?

I have ordered for Note 4 Snapdragon, and my best guess is Global Version since 4x was not in the description.

Though I prefer the Global Version to the 4x because of the additional LTE bands.

Is only the pack the 4X is written self

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 3:13am On Jun 02, 2017
Richhard:

phone sold!

lipsrsealed lipsrsealed so fast?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 3:35am On Jun 02, 2017
gykes:

I see.

NO physical diff on the phone but the pack is expected to clearly indicate either the phone is 4 global or 4x.

Since you're buying from Julia, only hope they won't do you wayo!

The phone doesn't support Glo 4G too!!

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 3:53am On Jun 02, 2017
Bobbyunitedfc:

Running outta patience? You're just about starting your waiting process o, so, don't let your patience run at all but to walk or sit. What you thought to be EDT (estimated delivery time is actually the processing time (time frame for the seller to ship your item). EDT is dependent on your chosen courier.

If you want fast delivery, just check for stores with lower processing time and confirm if they have in stock. If they do, chat your seller up if the item is in stock but if not, cancel the order and place at the new store. Don't forget to choose DHL as your courier.

Even at that, don't expect it in 3-4days after shipment but 6-9days (if all went well). However, be ready to likely pay more if Nigeria Custom Service seize your package. But I think AliExpress Shipping Method is fast these days with 9days delivery to Lagos (add 2-5 days to it if you stay outside Lagos).

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 4:31am On Jun 02, 2017
toluwanimi07:
na why u fit enter their store do small window shopping
Will check it out. I've got one or 2 people that needs a low budget phones.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by BeardedTraveler: 5:09am On Jun 02, 2017
gsparks01:
one store swore it had backlight o. I repeated the question and they said, without doubt, it had. Other stores say it doesnt.

Dem be Chinese o, and most likely they'll be using a translation software, so it's either ur question was lost in translation or the store is being dubious
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by BeardedTraveler: 5:18am On Jun 02, 2017
Richhard:

prepare to wait for a very long time bro, your order have not been shipped, they are still processing it!

Is it just me or he can just cancel it and reorder using a trusted logistics company. But then that will only make sense if he paid using Alipocket and not his bank account directly.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by BeardedTraveler: 5:20am On Jun 02, 2017
Bobbyunitedfc:

30th may 2017

You can just cancel it and reorder using a trusted logistics company. But then that will only make sense if u paid using Alipocket and not ur bank account directly. Cos if u used ur bank account directly, it will take a while before ur money gets refunded
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by BeardedTraveler: 5:23am On Jun 02, 2017
toluwanimi07:
yes the alcatel dey good

Okay thanks smiley
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 5:42am On Jun 02, 2017
Orders still avail!! Contact me to help you place your orders asap!!

Calls/whatsapp:07051054953
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 5:44am On Jun 02, 2017
BeardedTraveler:

You can just cancel it and reorder using a trusted logistics company. But then that will only make sense if u paid using Alipocket and not ur bank account directly. Cos if u used ur bank account directly, it will take a while before ur money gets refunded
The bolded isn't always so. I've gotten a refund within 1-5days. He can chat the seller up to have an agreement, which will make the refund process as quick as possible.

In his case, the item might not even be in stock, hence, even if he cancel and use DHL, he might still have to wait until the seller has successfully processed the order before DHL can take receipt.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 6:10am On Jun 02, 2017
jboixxx:

grin grin grin dare de fear o! Dear not cuz it's not an issue but a lil comparison.

Abi nah grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 6:11am On Jun 02, 2017
dukeo:

For now the only issues I have is with the latest update nothing more. You'll enjoy your device

Had no intention to update mine
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 6:45am On Jun 02, 2017
gykes:

Please ensure you also order for a tampered glass protector.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by toluwanimi07(m): 7:03am On Jun 02, 2017
seyema:

If I have the money, I will prefer mi note 2
me sef thats what i ll prefer oh
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by dukeo(m): 7:08am On Jun 02, 2017
oluwadamilare26:

Had no intention to update mine

Then you are not going to have a problem

(1) (2) (3) ... (912) (913) (914) (915) (916) (917) (918) ... (9335) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: BryanWyatt, dahgifted(m), Mimisboygreat and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43