Stats: 3,174,733 members, 7,892,898 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 July 2024 at 07:50 PM

NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! - Health (943) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! (4493349 Views)

In Benue, Woman Delivers 6 Still-Born Babies (Graphic Pic) / SHOCKING PHOTOS: See Chinese People Kill And Eat New Born Babies / Are There Doctors For Newly Born Babies Here? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (940) (941) (942) (943) (944) (945) (946) ... (2516) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by jazzyjazz: 1:26pm On Jun 07, 2017
I just found a tweaked meal plan for nursing mums

Cc
Mizmycoli
Hunniesuzie

The first picture is not for nursing mums but it's a low carb meal plan

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by ciscamustexcel(f): 1:33pm On Jun 07, 2017
zionx:

Happy Birthday, sweet mama

I wish you long life, God's blessings and prosperity in good health
happy birthday to you from my lo's Hailee and Jason. kiss may God bless ur new age
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by MizMyColi(f): 1:37pm On Jun 07, 2017
jazzyjazz:

Cc
Mizm ycoli
Hunni esuzie

Nne, biko, nuh vex o
I get one question

Shey, if somebody do this one finish, bwezz go run so?

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by MizMyColi(f): 1:42pm On Jun 07, 2017
jazzyjazz:
Please mama's can I give my 5month old son blended oats? If yes, how do I go about it? Do I add milk before I feed him?

Cc
Mizm ycoli, Alphahandm aiden, fed dy27

I don't know o.
On my part, I don't like that ish.
Since he is not on exclusive, I believe it's not a bad idea.

The Mamas you mentioned will advise you better, inugo smiley
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by MizMyColi(f): 1:46pm On Jun 07, 2017
hunniesuzie:
Hi Mamas I have 2 questions:

1. My baby has this rashish looking thing on his skin, normally baby tribotan clears rashes in 2 days max 3 but this one is going to 5 days. pic attached. Is it just rashes or something else?

2. Car seat. I was going to buy the convertible seat but someone gifted me an infant seat and I chopped hubs money decided to save the money. When do babies outgrow the infant seat? What type should I buy now and any good brand suggestions?

cc zayn ie en que su gah akor kor mizmy coli alpha handmaiden and anybody that knows

My girl had this ish.
I bought Tiocosid and it cleared.
try tiocosid. or the onion water therapy one of our moms suggested.

I noticed that the two stubborn patches on her neck that have refused to go since God knows when, showed some improvement after using the onion skin water.
But I'm not sure o
cos I used rising raving and coconut oil and ori too.
inshot, anything that will clear it.

I'm thinking of showing it to one of my aunty nurses.
whatever they say, I'll let you know.

But for now, please get tiocosid, inugo smiley
pele. I know how unsettling this things can be.

1 Like 4 Shares

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by jazzyjazz: 2:05pm On Jun 07, 2017
MizMyColi:

Nne, biko, nuh vex o
I get one question

cheesy cheesy cheesy
My sister I no even know o.
Some pipo bwezz de run go but some de remain cheesy
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by enque(f): 2:07pm On Jun 07, 2017
MizMyColi:

Nne, biko, nuh vex o
I get one question

only 2 boiled eggs for lunch? Brezzmilk go dry finis na lipsrsealed

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by jazzyjazz: 2:08pm On Jun 07, 2017
MizMyColi:

I don't know o.
On my part, I don't like that ish.
Since he is not on exclusive, I believe it's not a bad idea.

The Mamas you mentioned will advise you better, inugo smiley

The boy was happily taking Tom Brown when I first introduced it. But all of a sudden he's not taking it anymore. So I end up throwing it away each time I make it for him.
I'm just look for substitutes right now.

But is it okay to give pureed avocado? Do I add milk after I puree it?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by enque(f): 2:13pm On Jun 07, 2017
jazzyjazz:

The boy was happily taking Tom Brown when I first introduced it. But all of a sudden he's not taking it anymore. So I end up throwing it away each time I make it for him.

I add a little milk to my pureed avocado sometimes, but either ways...with or without my DD still takes it.
you can add breastmilk too....

how old is ilan?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by MizMyColi(f): 2:23pm On Jun 07, 2017
enque:

only 2 boiled eggs for lunch? Brezzmilk go dry finis na lipsrsealed

Nne, even the one wey I do today.
whether na the green tea wey i drink.

me wey be say by now, my brezz don heavy with milk, the oranges just dey there. hian. na wa o. embarassed

and my girl will take semi solids from anyone, but when she sees me, it's only bm she wants, or pata pata, she eats half plate if happy.

and she sucks in a way that alarms the soul grin

osetigo. I go hear am! cheesy
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by MizMyColi(f): 2:25pm On Jun 07, 2017
jazzyjazz:

cheesy cheesy cheesy
My sister I no even know o.
Some pipo bwezz de run go but some de remain cheesy

biiikooo o o
my own can't stop now.
I must transfer all my freshness genes first grin
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by MizMyColi(f): 2:27pm On Jun 07, 2017
jazzyjazz:

You should try it.
If he takes it and is not exhibiting any sign of allergy, you can continue.

Milk and avocado?
Dunno ocheesy

Methinks, it could pass for dessert. Not main meal.

He should drink enough water too after feeding him
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Akorkor(f): 2:28pm On Jun 07, 2017
hunniesuzie:

1. My baby has this rashish looking thing on his skin, normally baby tribotan clears rashes in 2 days max 3 but this one is going to 5 days. pic attached. Is it just rashes or something else?

2. Car seat. I was going to buy the convertible seat but someone gifted me an infant seat and I chopped hubs money decided to save the money. When do babies outgrow the infant seat? What type should I buy now and any good brand suggestions?

cc zaynie enque sugah akorkor mizmycoli alphahandmaiden and anybody that knows

For the car seat, i will go for GRACO product anytime, anyday
For the rashes, something like this though not the same came up on my daughter some months ago and her pediatrician prescribed ELOCOM. Please take her to hospital and use doctor prescription appropriately.

All the best ma.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Akorkor(f): 2:33pm On Jun 07, 2017
jazzyjazz:

Cc
Mizmycoli
Hunniesuzie

This is suffer head ohhh!!! chai... I wish i can do this but NO, i dont even want to do it. Missing my amala and jollof rice? Hell NO!! I wish all mother well that want to partake in this KETO wahala.

Best thing for me is my exercise and stop eating when i see that am filled no matter how sweet the food is. I salute una ooo

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by callola: 2:33pm On Jun 07, 2017
Giddyperson:

Yesitsme had her baby preterm if I'm not mistaken but that was a while ago
ok, thanks
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by callola: 2:38pm On Jun 07, 2017
Yesitsme:
yea....She is 14wks now
shocked shocked shocked shocked you mean her corrected age or her dob?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by jazzyjazz: 2:52pm On Jun 07, 2017
enque:

I add a little milk to my pureed avocado sometimes, but either ways...with or without my DD still takes it.
you can add breastmilk too....

how old is ilan?
He's 5 months old
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by AlphaHandMaiden(f): 2:59pm On Jun 07, 2017
hunniesuzie:

cc anybody that knows

sorry cant really help for the rash, i would suggest you try and moisturize as much as possible, and it could be as a reaction to something, may be your laundry detergent. have you changed it recently? try giving his clothes an extra rinse and see it that helps, also see a dermatologist.

for the car seat: infant seats are till about 9kg - 11kg depending on the brand and sizing. but there are other indicators to let you know when it is time to change for example when your baby's head starts sticking out too much it means the head is no longer supported. mine for instance was till 11kg i think but dd is a bit tall so by 10 months the car seat come be like joko! wiuth head and legs sticking out everywhere lol! plus it was no easy feat trying to carry her in the carseat so we had to move her up to the next size.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by enque(f): 3:02pm On Jun 07, 2017
jazzyjazz:

He's 5 months old

at 5 months, i think u can try a few pureed fruits...but maybe not so much.
I held off till 6 months sha....

alphahandmaiden , am i right?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by enque(f): 3:04pm On Jun 07, 2017
Akorkor:

This is suffer head ohhh!!! chai... I wish i can do this but NO, i dont even want to do it. Missing my amala and jollof rice? Hell NO!! I wish all mother well that want to partake in this KETO wahala.

Best thing for me is my exercise and stop eating when i see that am filled no matter how sweet the food is. I salute una ooo

easier said than done lipsrsealed

be like u no too gain weight for ds belle journey sef
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by enque(f): 3:06pm On Jun 07, 2017

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by jazzyjazz: 3:08pm On Jun 07, 2017
enque:

at 5 months, i think u can try a few pureed fruits...but maybe not so much.
I held off till 6 months sha....

alphahandmaiden , am i right?

Okay. I'll hold off till he's 6 months.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by jazzyjazz: 3:09pm On Jun 07, 2017
MizMyColi:

You should try it.
If he takes it and is not exhibiting any sign of allergy, you can continue.

Milk and avocado?
Dunno ocheesy

Methinks, it could pass for dessert. Not main meal.

He should drink enough water too after feeding him

Okay. Thanks ma'am

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by jazzyjazz: 3:15pm On Jun 07, 2017
MizMyColi:

biiikooo o o
my own can't stop now.
I must transfer all my freshness genes first grin

cheesy grin cheesy cheesy cheesy
Fear not
But if i may advise, just cut down on carbs and try portion control. I wouldn't even call what I'm doing keto because na once a day I de do am. At most twice a day. And not 7 days sef. I still eat carbs but smaller portions than what I normally eat

My neighbor who is single started the keto thing. She lost weight quite alright. Then she decided she's reached where she's happy with and decided to start eating small carbs again. But the thing is affecting her badly. Like she eats anything that's not keto, she will purge.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by jazzyjazz: 3:15pm On Jun 07, 2017
Akorkor:

cheesy cheesy cheesy
Na so we see am grin

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Akorkor(f): 3:15pm On Jun 07, 2017
enque:

easier said than done lipsrsealed

be like u no too gain weight for ds belle journey sef
My dear, I gained ooo.... I have always been size 8 but now am shuffling between 10/12. What can I do. Abeg I cannot come and die jor.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by enque(f): 3:17pm On Jun 07, 2017
Akorkor:

My dear, I gained ooo.... I have always been size 8 but now am shuffling between 10/12. What can I do. Abeg I cannot come and die jor.

hehhehehehe grin grin lazy geh

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by MizMyColi(f): 3:25pm On Jun 07, 2017
jazzyjazz:

cheesy grin cheesy cheesy cheesy
Fear not
But if i may advise, just cut down on carbs and try portion control. I wouldn't even call what I'm doing keto because na once a day I de do am. At most twice a day. And not 7 days sef. I still eat carbs but smaller portions than what I normally eat

My neighbor who is single started the keto thing. She lost weight quite alright. Then she decided she's reached where she's happy with and decided to start eating small carbs again. But the thing is affecting her badly. Like she eats anything that's not keto, she will purge.

You're right o.
I'm about to drink filled milk now.

I can't Conman deprive my girl of her dues because of Keto o.

I'm just going to reduce my carbs intake.
Period.
Oh, I will finally do away with hot sardine bread and jam donut too.
embarassed So help me God Almighty.embarassed
Amem.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 3:25pm On Jun 07, 2017
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by lastbornop: 3:29pm On Jun 07, 2017
No it wont smell but it will stain his sponge a little. anywayz smell and stain is inconsequential to LO's smooth and dazzling skin ooo wink grin

Fyngal1:

abeg no vex o, but will the onion water not smell on the baby's body?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by lastbornop: 3:34pm On Jun 07, 2017
Dear Sis, i think its same..... me i dont even know the diff between all these (me just want a smooth skin ni ooo)

princessG35:
sorry sis the alefo is it the one they call illa or so.cos my baby has it & I ve used scentleaf and some other leaves they gave me to bath him but its still there.

(1) (2) (3) ... (940) (941) (942) (943) (944) (945) (946) ... (2516) (Reply)

Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54