Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,206,904 members, 7,997,156 topics. Date: Friday, 08 November 2024 at 02:57 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) (6594667 Views)
Am I The Only One Whos Tired Of This Kenya Is Ahead Thread / Femi Adesina: "I Don't Lie, No Matter What"; Nigerians React / Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (991) (992) (993) (994) (995) (996) (997) ... (9933) (Go Down)
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 8:27pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
leathalbeast:na Japanese pidgin u dey speak |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by 9jakool: 8:32pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
shervydman:I STRONGLY DESPISE THE CENTENARY CITY, including its motives and objectives. |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Jay254(m): 8:33pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
freshest4live: Tourist living in residential areas... wow |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by obaaderemi: 8:58pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
9jakool:Any particular reason for this? |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by obaaderemi: 8:58pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
9jakool:Any particular reason for this? |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 8:59pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
Jay254: Tourists don't stay that long |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by 9jakool: 8:59pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
NairobiWalker:Many of the names sound different in reality due to tonality and nasality found throughout most Nigerian languages and the Anglicization of the word. For example, Enugu is an anglicized version of Énugwú. These are common consonants in Nigeria that are very rare outside of West Africa/Africa in general. Many of the unique letters take on Anglicization for simplicity and some words, especially names of towns took on western pronunciation. gb- ɠ͜ɓ (This is probably the most common, it's not pronounced g-b, it's a unique stand alone consonant like the rest of the list. kp- kp (Similar to the first) kw- kʷ gw- ɡʷ gh- ɣ kh- x rh- ɹ̝̊ ɓ- ɓ ƙ- kʼ BTW, that Gombe meaning was funny. |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by genieluv(f): 9:01pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
TayserMahiri: lol. U guys have started again? Buh really, am interested in the cute Kenyan guys part of MtuMsuper's comment I have hardly seen any handsome or very hot Kenyan man, maybe cos we hardly come across your celebrities. u guys can help me out by referring me Tanzanian men, Congolese men n Ivorian men i think are the hottest in Africa apart from Nigerian men. I find their men very attractive n masculine ****There r about 8 of u Kenyan guys here n not one of you put up a profile picture. Why? |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by freshest4live: 9:05pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
TayserMahiri:Tayser how many Nigerians are there? I wonder why the Nigerians are going to Kenya. But there are so many Indians and Lebanese in our land and we have foreigners from neighbouring west African countries too, but the truth is in Nigeria people hardly complain about foreigners coming to stay in their midst. You guys can agitate, so your Government do something about the regular influx of Nigerians into Kenya if as citizens you are uncomfortable with them than the whites and Indians in your midst. My suggestion though. |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 9:07pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
Nairobi
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Hbuyosh(m): 9:08pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
MtuMsuper:Hehehe, yeah, I do visit their forum site, Ghanaweb.com, and boy, u thot tribalism is only in Kenya? I have seen instances when the debate would get so heated, they would exchange insults, referring to the other tribe as dirty dogs, thieves blood suckers etc. Now, to the extent that a person from one Ghanaian tribe is unwilling to mention the name of the other tribe owing to the tribal animosity is quite disturbing. I had no idea that tribalism in Ghana was that bad till, till I discovered Ghanaweb. Anyway, it is not only the words in the African language that would have such amusing meanings when translated into other African languages. Japanese, for example (I think) contains the highest proportion of words, sounding very similar to Kiswahili, and often with really hilarious meanings. Ever heard Japanese names like Tumehara Nyamamoto? 2 Likes |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Jay254(m): 9:11pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
TayserMahiri: |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Hbuyosh(m): 9:13pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
genieluv:Lol! Why dont u google " hot Kenyan men"? |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by O0XYGEN: 9:14pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
jakandeola:uve forgotten u r blacker than midnight |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by freshest4live: 9:20pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
O0XYGEN:Lol |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 9:23pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
Abuja greenery
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 9:26pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
Somewhere in Africa
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 9:28pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
Some random places in Africa...........
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 9:32pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
Lasgidi.........
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by nivlark254: 9:34pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
Hbuyosh:Oh no we cant watch that in East Africa Hbuyosh:Oh no we cant watch that in East Africa 1 Like |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 9:35pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
Nigeria-Niger border
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Hbuyosh(m): 9:36pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
shervydman: Lol! Not so old. I joined NL during the Westgate mall siege, to confront an a terrorist sympathizer who was posting sone very callous comments here. It turned out that he was a Somali, supporting the Alshabaab militants. |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by 9jakool: 9:37pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
obaaderemi:Abuja's role as the admin. capital has been realized. I see it as unnecessary and a waste of money, a white elephant project like the mil tower and many houses in Abuja. Many development projects, in abuja have become abandoned. Many houses have been abandoned. There is no need for a building boom as of now, that was the 1980s era when a lot of businesses located from Lagos.That era is now over. Despite the excessive money spent on Abuja, Lagos still remained the commercial/financial capital. I sure hope, the gov is not spending a single naira on that fake project. Also what viable use does it serve. It's just a waste of money. Eko Atlantic is trying to be the new financial HQ of Lagos, Konza city is trying to be the tech cap or Silicone valley of Kenya. Centenary city is even more ridiculous considering that it's supposed to celebrate the 100 year aniversary of Nigeria.Building a fake artificial city is not a way to do so, Nigeria's accomplishment should be visible in its development. Develop the country as it is, not waste money on a fake city with no purpose. |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 9:40pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
Abuja clover leaf interchanges about 8-10 of them
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 9:41pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
genieluv: I like to think its some friendly banter with Nowe. We say in Swahili tumetoana mbali (we've come from far) with him. I think several hundred pages I really don't know whether you like cute men facially or muscular or the combination. As Hbuyosh suggested, may be you should try googling hot kenyan men. I don't really know how to rate the hotness of men. But I can't fail to notice my own hotness I will put up my picture on the prof and hope you are the only one that will see it Here are a few kenyan men. The first guy plays rugby, the second plays American Football with the Indiana Colts, the third and fourth are regular models 2 Likes
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 9:44pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
Abuja only
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 9:47pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
freshest4live: I don't know how many are here but its such a high number that the presence of Nigerians has become noticeable to almost every Kenyan. It started with the Sudanese now its Nigerians. Look, the issue is not Nigerians being present. Kenyans hardly complain of other nationalities like Somalis, Congolese, Ethiopian and Sudanese or the Indians. The issue is what the foreigners are doing. For some reason, Nigerians are only recent entrants but the kinds of things they have been doing have been of concern to many. The Chinese also tend to be involved in cyber crime but unfortunelty for them they are conspicuous enough and get deported sooner. |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 9:50pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
Abuja, Last for uyo
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Bifwoli: 9:51pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
TayserMahiri: Eish ,jameni Mungu wangu this thread is still alive ? When i left this thread it was just 62 pages long and now i come back the slugfest is still going on? 3 Likes |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 9:54pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
Some other places
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by freshest4live: 9:56pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
TayserMahiri:Yeah anyone involved in crime should be dealt with according to the law of the land of course. |
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by leathalbeast: 9:57pm On Jun 07, 2017 |
uzzyfire:lol werey king |
(1) (2) (3) ... (991) (992) (993) (994) (995) (996) (997) ... (9933)
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45 |