Stats: 3,171,375 members, 7,881,349 topics. Date: Friday, 05 July 2024 at 05:25 PM

Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) - Foreign Affairs (1072) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) (6327539 Views)

Am I The Only One Whos Tired Of This Kenya Is Ahead Thread / Femi Adesina: "I Don't Lie, No Matter What"; Nigerians React / Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1069) (1070) (1071) (1072) (1073) (1074) (1075) ... (9933) (Go Down)

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BedLam: 3:21pm On Jun 12, 2017
TayserMahiri:

How did that happen?
Blood transfusion. Google it grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:23pm On Jun 12, 2017
BedLam:
It's the unpopular wing of the Kotoka international Airport.

Oh I see. When you say the unpopular I just thought Deportation cheesy no pun cheesy
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Lionessza(f): 3:23pm On Jun 12, 2017
Marcelo290:
My South African rival, how you doing? grin grin

Lol so we meet again. I'm great , how's you?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BedLam: 3:23pm On Jun 12, 2017
mtis:

Bedlam where are you heading broh ?...
Lol. I said I won't mention this as I'm staying for only 3 days.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:24pm On Jun 12, 2017
BedLam:
It was good. There's a thread for that. I de airport right now and no one should ask where I am going pls.
Ok friend. I actually spoke with you in that topic/thread.

Wish you safe return! smiley
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BedLam: 3:25pm On Jun 12, 2017
TayserMahiri:

Oh I see. When you say the unpopular I just thought Deportation cheesy no pun cheesy
Hahaha for Ghana ? Na them de beg us to come sef. If we leave, the economy go hear am. I kid you not!
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:25pm On Jun 12, 2017
BedLam:
Blood transfusion. Google it grin

This why I'm insisting on your prof pic
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BedLam: 3:25pm On Jun 12, 2017
Hati13:

Thanks buddy.
And yes I do remember that.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:26pm On Jun 12, 2017
TayserMahiri:

How did that happen?
she ate a turkey genius grin grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:26pm On Jun 12, 2017
BedLam:
Lol. I said I won't mention this as I'm staying for only 3 days.

You should make a habit of sharing your travels with us who travel on Google and Youtube
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by ednited(f): 3:26pm On Jun 12, 2017
TayserMahiri:

How did that happen?

My dad was born in an Amhara region where Turkish ppl dominate. My Grandpa was like a turkish man
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:27pm On Jun 12, 2017
TayserMahiri:

Here was his trip

https://www.nairaland.com/3752339/trip-kenya-pictures
Peace wenedem. I know that topic, but I will check it more.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:27pm On Jun 12, 2017
Hati13:

I just saw that. You were there before me
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:28pm On Jun 12, 2017
BedLam:
Hahaha for Ghana ? Na them de beg us to come sef. If we leave, the economy go hear am. I kid you not!

hahaha, you dont live in Ghana
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BedLam: 3:28pm On Jun 12, 2017
TayserMahiri:

This why I'm insisting on your prof pic

I don't trust your intentions cheesy

TayserMahiri:

You should make a habit of sharing your travels with us who travel on Google and Youtube
Yes I might get to that stage but can you afford a premium membership? Haha.
I'm thinking of Santorini Greece and Costa Smeralder, italy before the year runs out.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BedLam: 3:30pm On Jun 12, 2017
TayserMahiri:

hahaha, you dont live in Ghana
I have been to Ghana for more than 10 times this year.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:30pm On Jun 12, 2017
mtis:

she ate a turkey genius grin grin

grin grin. But I was simply asking maybe Ednite's dad is Turkish, or her mom, or her grandparents. There's a whole lot of ways she could carry Turkish blood, not considering Bedlams blood transfusion. Crazy guy grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by ednited(f): 3:32pm On Jun 12, 2017
Lionessza:

1. Same reason many countries have to endure a useless leader till his term ends (2019 in this case). If it was that easy to remove him without conflicts it would have been done long ago ...I don't know if you have noticed how many protests we've had in the past few months asking for his removal.

2.majority white SA ? You are mistaken my lady . Majority of Whites are not upper class but middle class to poor. It's only the minority who looted during the apartheid erra that are super rich and there is nothing that can be done about that. The average white SA is part of the middle class and the majority of the middle class In SA is black. And ofcourse the majority of the lower class is still black for obvious reasons.

3. You are not allowed to own gold in SA. Or maybe I didn't get what you meant by this .. "but still South Africa is the most dangerous country to walk on with gold"?

4. Correction my dear , we have 11 official languages. We use them all as crazy as it sounds lol. You should watch our parliamentary debates grin.

5. 3 capital cities? I don't follow you now. I know Tshwane ( Pretoria) is the capital city of SA. Bloemfontein ( the judicial city) and Cape Town (legislative city). I think you needed an explanation with this?

6. Enki? I don't know that word but then again I'm not Zulu even though I understand it quiet well. What does it mean?.

on #1 I thought you have fair election

#3 South african thiefs steal gold dangerously, that's what i meant

#4 i will try it, its gon be really funny

# 5 okay

#6 you use the word when u pass something to someone

Thanks!!!

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:32pm On Jun 12, 2017
ednited:

My dad was born in an Amhara region where Turkish ppl dominate. My Grandpa was like a turkish man

Oh thanks, you see it wasnt a blood transfusion after all cheesy jus kiddin
So there are Turkish in Ethiopia where they even dominate? How did they end up there?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:32pm On Jun 12, 2017
Hati13:

Peace wenedem. I know that topic, but I will check it more.

Hati13:

Sorry to hear it. It's also the same here. Since you guys are the giant of Africa economy, things will get better you. You also have infinite Oil.

I read that, Christian Igbos had been massacred by their fellow Muslim Nigerians back in the 60s. Are you a separatist(pro Bafari)?

Those were the events of the Civil War,

The government banned the study of history for a couple of decades, hence it is difficult getting the accurate facts of the war

If you go to the front page of the forum in general section you will get a first hand picture of how fragile the country is at the moment,

The past leaders did more harm than good, poor foundation, poor structure, poor institutions, corruption,

Today, The conflict is between a United political elite against a divided majority masses, divided along etnic-religous lines,

The wounds of the war is still fresh, and marginalization, flawed structures have made things worst,

Every part of the country is marginalized in different, ways,

The ethos that formed the institutional framework of the country hampers progress,
There is constitutional disequilibrum,

The fundamental issues are left Un addressed, it is like Nigeria is sickened with malaria, instead of attacking the root cause, our leaders are going after the symptoms like headache, while allowing the plasmodium to keep persisting,

The political vultures are scheming on how to win the next electoral trophies, recycling the power will among themselves, in a communion of malfeasance, self engrandizement, in this unholy cult the vultures are all detribalized and dereligious, while they vicious cycle of ineptitude and misgovernance keep perpetuating dastardly by the dexterity of their
heartlessness.

Poverty, ignorance, under development, illiteracy, hunger, retrogression and counter-productiveness, knows no tribe, ethnicity nor religion,

Every tribe wants water, food, shelter, electricity, good health, education, job creation, etc

If we don't change things, now the change will force itself on us,

Defragmentation/disintegration might not be the answer but it could serve ad a means to an end, because only the means justifies the end,

I believe if the government look into the cries of the aggressed and agitated sections of the country, and address the anomalies, then the separatist calls will size forthwith and the country will be better for it, this will be the organogram of the nation's building blocks and further cement the broken bridges of her unity,

Equity, justice and fairness unites a people, and inculcates patriotic nationalism in people, in Nigeria today some are perceived as more equal than others,

Making divisive statements like calling people 5% is not a expected of a president in a democratic dispensation , it hits up the polity, and engrains hatred in minds of people, it makes the govt lose goodwill of people and sectionalizes the composition of the country, as a multi-ethnically and religiously inclined nation, the president at the outset of his victory should have in his words and actions shown that he is running an all inclusive government.
But he set the ball rolling and added salt to injury.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:33pm On Jun 12, 2017
BedLam:

I don't trust your intentions cheesy

Yes I might get to that stage but can you afford a premium membership? Haha.
I'm thinking of Santorini Greece and Costa Smeralder, italy before the year runs out.

We can work that out grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by ednited(f): 3:34pm On Jun 12, 2017
TayserMahiri:

Oh thanks, you see it wasnt a blood transfusion after all cheesy jus kiddin
So there are Turkish in Ethiopia where they even dominate? How did they end up there?

I dnt know how but it was long ago. There were places where arabs dominate also
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:34pm On Jun 12, 2017
BedLam:
I have been to Ghana for more than 10 times this year.

Is it that you were looking for the gold embedded in the former Gold Coast?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:35pm On Jun 12, 2017
ednited:

I dnt know how but it was long ago. There were places where arabs dominate also

Hati13 is best placed to educate us here
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:38pm On Jun 12, 2017
ednited:

Which Amhara area did Ottomans dominated? I ask because I only know Ottomans dominated the coast areas of Eritrea.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:42pm On Jun 12, 2017
Hati13:

No king, but more like King of Kings or Emperor.

Yeah it's him. You are right, he looks like him. I love Menelik II. He was from Shewa, same as like my father(north Shewa).

Do you know that Marcus Gravely was the one who wrote the prophecy of Rastafarian? He is, but Haile Selassie treated him shit because he was Negro. I hate that emperor. angry

Sounds like Haileselassie was a racist,
The shewas must be dark skin I guess,

I love Menelik I I for standing up against the Italians,

Marcus Garvey, I confused him for Marvin gay,

Marcus was really eccentric for decolonization, black rights movement and pan africanism
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by ednited(f): 3:48pm On Jun 12, 2017
Hati13:

Which Amhara area did Ottomans dominated? I ask because I only know Ottomans dominated the coast areas of Eritrea.

He use to live in Sheno, Oromia region but a lot of Amharas and Turkish ppl use to resemble there.

I will have to ask you to notice that some typical Amharas have a different eye lens that tells they are mixed
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Lionessza(f): 3:48pm On Jun 12, 2017
ednited:

on #1 I thought you have fair election

#3 South african thiefs steal gold dangerously, that's what i meant

#4 i will try it, its gon be really funny

# 5 okay

#6 you use the word when u pass something to someone

Thanks!!!

We have free elections , but you can't just ask a democratically elected leader to step down anytime you are dissatisfied with them. We can only kick him out with our votes every 4 years ( of which our next election is in 2019). .

Oh you are talking about illegal miners?. Well those people are from all over Southern Africa, and they are taking huge risks opening up or digging closed old mines. It's not something welcomed but you know criminals don't care even if they die.

Oh in zulu they say ina. I think you are mistaking Zulu with Setswana which I think what you wrote sounds similar to their language.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:50pm On Jun 12, 2017
Lionessza:

Yes it does. Xhosa.

You guys won the match in uyo, you really reduced our boys to super chickens lol,

I heard you encountered two negatives for two quarters consecutively, and right now your economy is plunged into recession,
Was the political instability the cause?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by ednited(f): 3:51pm On Jun 12, 2017
Lionessza:

We have free elections , but you can't just ask a democratically elected leader to step down anytime you are dissatisfied with them. We can only kick him out with our votes every 4 years ( of which our next election is in 2019). .

Oh you are talking about illegal miners?. Well those people are from all over Southern Africa, and they are taking huge risks opening up or digging closed old mines. It's not something welcomed but you know criminals don't care even if they die.

Oh in zulu they say ina. I think you are mistaking Zulu with Setswana which I think what you wrote sounds similar to their language.

maybe you are right on the language
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:53pm On Jun 12, 2017
TayserMahiri:

Hati13 is best placed to educate us here
I only know Ottomans controlled coastal areas of Eritrea after 17th century till early 19th century after serious of war with Portugal in the 16th and 17th century. Portugal had controlled the Red Sea in the 16th century.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1069) (1070) (1071) (1072) (1073) (1074) (1075) ... (9933)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47