Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,206,647 members, 7,996,338 topics. Date: Thursday, 07 November 2024 at 08:30 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? (24758 Views)
Benefits Of Having A Daycare In The Workplace / Is It Too Hard to Cope With Pregnancy Or Pregnant Employees In Your Workplace? / 4 Types Of Workplace Discrimination Common In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Rozaytee: 10:21pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
emmayayodeji:mumu ode..nwamaikpe is absolutely correct... does dumb skulls should not be allowed to participate in any thing dey will surely bring d company down..anyone who doesnt believe in God is still under d influence of satan..like it or not 2 Likes |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Nobody: 10:21pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
NwaAmaikpe:Aswear ehhh,, if I no fit summon Sango on you, say my name no be Peter.... You get sense at all |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by PataAlhaja(m): 10:22pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
Rozaytee: I'm sure you've lost "God-fearing" close relatives, friends and loved ones to the cold hands of death. Talking about life, their lives were cut short. Right? Why didn't your "God" keep their lives? I'm sure that question crossed your mind too. Your "God" doesn't exist, B*t*h! 7 Likes |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by perdollar(m): 10:22pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
PataAlhaja:they r not!!!!!! these r men well known in d occultic world, the Illuminatis, the Freemasons whose master is d devil. many of dem hide dia belief under d guise of atheism. I repeat a true atheist must av killed himself wen he realise dt he lived in a world not created by him or his fellows 3 Likes |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Thylord(m): 10:23pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
Camlot000007:please take this thing and vamose from here. |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Rozaytee: 10:26pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
perdollar:God bless u my brother...u make sense gan 3 Likes |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by emmayayodeji(m): 10:26pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
Rozaytee: You see This is why Nigeria will never move forward This archaic mentality disgust my soul.. satans influence really?? Are you aware the owner of Nairaland is an atheist?? why are you using a website thats under satans influence? you see 2 can play this game. i bet you never thought of that.. good night dear 6 Likes |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by logica(m): 10:27pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
perdollar: |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by emmayayodeji(m): 10:28pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
Axelrod:Hmmmn I admire your confidence. Buts its just the way Nigerians see atheists. they see you ass being influenced by a demonic spirit |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Nobody: 10:29pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
Lucifer be praised. Atheistic threads now making FP. NAIJA moving forward 1 Like |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by emmayayodeji(m): 10:30pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
vakjay08:The name Emmanuel was given to me by my Parents it wasnt my choice bro.... 2 Likes |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by PataAlhaja(m): 10:30pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
perdollar: Which devil? The biblical Lucifer or the man-constructed evil monster whom Evans, the kidnapper blamed for his evil deeds? SMH 1 Like |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by EyesWideOpen(m): 10:37pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
Desirae:Richard Dawkins addressed a similar issue in an interview recently, although in his case it's concerning dinner with colleagues where sometimes he is required to say Grace, and despite being a militant atheist he nevertheless always said it when called upon to do so, he justified his action by saying "I'll tell no lies, but I have no objection over saying some meaningless words" So pray when called upon to do so, consider it a social activity, it's only rational to maintain social harmony, it takes nothing away from your atheism. 2 Likes |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Rozaytee: 10:37pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
Look at wats going in world the evil,d deaths,d killing,..we are facing tryin times in d world...everybody is tryin to cling to God to save their souls from despair...while some group of brain-washed odes-mumus..are sayin God deos not exist...infact una matter worst pass satan own sef...atleast satan knew God sef...una matter ehn..na holy spirit go help una... 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by chemystery: 10:37pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
NwaAmaikpe:theist fighting for their powerless god since time immemorial 1 Like |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by dumodust(m): 10:39pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
Nigeriadondie:You are wise... 1 Like |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Rozaytee: 10:40pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
PataAlhaja:nigga may i ask how u came into dis world 2 Likes |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Rozaytee: 10:43pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
PataAlhaja:African fool!!...u better repent before devil dance azonto on ur grave....after ur death... 2 Likes |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by EyesWideOpen(m): 10:44pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
Bibors:A little education for you buddy! 6 Likes
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Rozaytee: 10:45pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
PataAlhaja:na people like u go dey say...'had i known'....on d last day 2 Likes |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Nobody: 10:46pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
Everybody is entitled to their opinions and views. religion is a personal thing... And you shouldn't feel those that aren't in the same sect as you are mentally deranged or some set of gullible believers...even if they are "in your head " respect their choice.. it's like a girl refusing to go on a date with you... Even if you are the best guy in town in your mind ... Going about calling her a fool just shows how wise you are. perdollar: With or without religion hope and faith does exist .. the thing is just that in the "order of your religion" you put your faith in to use ... It's a matter of "faith in what".. You can choose to have faith in yourself, cosmic powers , metaphysical energies, plain-consequencial sequence of events etc. Atheist also have hope.because everyone if alive has a time frame that can be viewed from a perspective of "yet to occur" scenario. Op ..I'll rather you just play along since you aren't the boss yet. Except your boss is liberal . BT if you feel so uncomfortable with it.. You can humbly decline such personally with the handler if there is Time to meet such person in private. Not openly it looks like an attack when they say : Mr x please lead us in prayer.. and you are like : I'm sorry y'all I can't do this.. you know how it will end that day I'm not an atheist though.. .I believe in God . I embrace "a form" of the old Yoruba Religion... Love, peace , charity n Thanksgiving..I call it the 4 pillars. |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Rozaytee: 10:47pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
chemystery:no mind dem bunch of brain washed fools..their thing just dey vex me..its even a sin to say dere is no God |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by balarabe01(m): 10:49pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
emmayayodeji:well there is God somewhere.call it God,supreme being,supernatural being whatever...but if you deny religion,i might spare you,but denying the existence of God is something common sense cant deny. question the SUN has been existing for billions of years and has never defaulted so who or what is responsible for that?nature? man dies the sun lives where is the nature? sun is supposed to serve man but man dies living the sun,if nature were to spare any being it will be man not sun.that means there is aGod controlling the sun.goodluck. 2 Likes |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by iammolise(m): 10:55pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
computerboy: |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Danyel1z(m): 10:56pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
If your boss fires u for being an atheist, then he should stop using Facebook and other things created by atheist |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Danyel1z(m): 10:58pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
Farmerforlife:And ur name now happen to be Jacobs Johní ½í¸í ½í¸í ½í¸í ½í¸ |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by EyesWideOpen(m): 10:58pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
balarabe01: You don't know jackshit, do you? Nature spare man? Not sun? This is the kind of anthropocentric bullcrap that makes religious folks dangerous, you honestly believe the sun is there to serve you, and that so therefore God put it there for you! Goodness me! Worship Helios then, the greek sun God! �� 5 Likes |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by perdollar(m): 10:59pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
kayoph:faith in urself, cosmic power bla bla bla. and den 'yet to occur' scenario, time frame!!!! who is timing who? |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by dalaman: 11:00pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
NwaAmaikpe: You and your God are fools. 2 Likes |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Camlot000007: 11:02pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
ShyCypher: |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Leonbonapart(m): 11:05pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
plessis:God'a people did the registration... next ? |
Re: How Do Atheists Handle Religion In The Workplace? by Gamesmart: 11:06pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
Leonbonapart: What pure stupidity! Is it the same God that established Coca-Cola? Or Apple? Or Shell? Do they pray at these companies before they do anything and that is the source of their success? The prayer companies are in Nigeria, and they are the "real global success". |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)
Yay!! Push Cv Just Congratulated Me!!! / Dangote Group Appoints Olakunle Alake As Its New Group Managing Director / 10 IT Jobs Of The "Highest Salary" You Should Consider.
Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 83 |