Stats: 3,183,943 members, 7,922,334 topics. Date: Friday, 16 August 2024 at 02:37 AM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (1334) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9700773 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1331) (1332) (1333) (1334) (1335) (1336) (1337) ... (9344) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 9:40pm On Jul 30, 2017
GrandMufti:

You want to travel to see a phone? Or I didn't get you well

grin cheesy cheesy
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 9:41pm On Jul 30, 2017
fibonacci2526:

grin cheesy cheesy

Whatever happened to pictures...
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 9:44pm On Jul 30, 2017
knoxx:

Thought someone said the x version is mediatek chip.

Oga why not Google what you want to buy so as not to be confused?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by OLADO(m): 9:44pm On Jul 30, 2017
GrandMufti:

Seeing is believing ni ke grin same thing people do with cars
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 9:45pm On Jul 30, 2017
GrandMufti:

Make una no burst my Belle for this thread oo, most times it's like comedy gold on here.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 9:45pm On Jul 30, 2017
GrandMufti:

I noticed in his last picture that the 64GB version now has band 20. grin confusion everywhere
Hahahahahahahaha, I suspect a confused seller grin.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by NigeriaBam: 9:53pm On Jul 30, 2017
GrandMufti:

Good evening boss please kindly share me your whatsapp number?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mickyyaya: 9:55pm On Jul 30, 2017
[quote author=GrandMufti post=58981448][/quote]
Tnx but mtn no show oo
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by smartty68(m): 10:01pm On Jul 30, 2017
toluwanimi07:
Chai just came back from spambot ban cry cry cry @gptech @fibonacci2526 @lexusgs430 @grandmufti @smartty68
Sorry Bro! Happy Sunday

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 10:02pm On Jul 30, 2017
knoxx:

Thought someone said the x version is mediatek chip.

Pay attention sir!! cheesy
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Danielgabby(m): 10:10pm On Jul 30, 2017
please who is using mi note 2 here

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 10:10pm On Jul 30, 2017
OLADO:

Seeing is believing ni ke grin same thing people do with cars

Hehehe. I tell you
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 10:11pm On Jul 30, 2017
fibonacci2526:

Make una no burst my Belle for this thread oo, most times it's like comedy gold on here.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 10:12pm On Jul 30, 2017
Mickyyaya:

Tnx but mtn no show oo

His number is there. Chat him or contact tnot
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 10:13pm On Jul 30, 2017
NigeriaBam:
Good evening boss please kindly share me your whatsapp number?

Pm sent
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by okenol(m): 10:18pm On Jul 30, 2017
Abeg @noboody
How far that mtn 3k 10GB
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by seyema(m): 10:28pm On Jul 30, 2017
okenol:
Abeg @noboody How far that mtn 3k 10GB
2nded
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by toluwanimi07(m): 10:31pm On Jul 30, 2017
smartty68:

Sorry Bro! Happy Sunday
thanks bro same to u
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dam5reey(m): 10:47pm On Jul 30, 2017
okenol:
Abeg @noboody
How far that mtn 3k 10GB

Relax Something cooking... wink

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 10:51pm On Jul 30, 2017
GrandMufti:

Well, in truth, it's part of, but not the main focus of an existing itenerary, still it's a movement from Point A to B

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by iheanyi4u(m): 10:53pm On Jul 30, 2017
MTN has switched their data plans. The bonuses are now usable only at night. When did this happen

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 10:56pm On Jul 30, 2017
GrandMufti:

I've Googled, seen videos, articles etc. And worst of all most of the videos on the 4gb are in non-english languages while the English ones tend to be on the 3gb variant.
If the Black turns out to be a bummer, maybe I'll just settle for the Note 4 4gb or wait a little for the 5x Global. I reckon it's just the China ROM variant that is available for now being still new.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by OLADO(m): 11:11pm On Jul 30, 2017
iheanyi4u:
MTN has switched their data plans. The bonuses are now usable only at night. When did this happen

U dey mind them. I just jejely buy data from retailers. The 1k data is now useless. 1gb fr day 500mb fr night. How will that work...
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Youngpo413: 11:25pm On Jul 30, 2017
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 11:36pm On Jul 30, 2017
iheanyi4u:

Typical of them. Very bad!
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ThaSlimKidd: 11:38pm On Jul 30, 2017
iheanyi4u:
Whoever thought this was a good idea must be drunk. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the previous format. Keep it as a single data usuae at any time of the day. If I don't have strength for night internet usuage nko?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Ochima75(m): 12:03am On Jul 31, 2017
sajods:
Good evening everyone, has anyone bought xiaomi phone thru Emaminaj here, just wanted to be sure.. Thanks

Yeaaaa i bought two fones thru him my xiaomi nd bluboo maya max
He's cool nd responsive ....Go ahead
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Holuwaxheun(m): 12:05am On Jul 31, 2017
Take advantage of this cheap dollar rate as e dey hot

Chat me on whatsapp for business

Always at ur service

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by gykes(m): 3:30am On Jul 31, 2017
ayethecreator:
Pls who can recommend a good font for my device, one that shows when a write-up is written in bold, italics or plain regular. All the ones I'm getting from ifont and other such apps just aren't doing it for me.

I'm also interested in this
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 4:03am On Jul 31, 2017
nabeans:

I've Googled, seen videos, articles etc. And worst of all most of the videos on the 4gb are in non-english languages while the English ones tend to be on the 3gb variant.
If the Black turns out to be a bummer, maybe I'll just settle for the Note 4 4gb or wait a little for the 5x Global. I reckon it's just the China ROM variant that is available for now being still new.

How about sending you the photos over whatsapp, the back of the casing will indicate every info you need.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by scotweezy(m): 4:32am On Jul 31, 2017
nabeans:

With all due respect you're just being paranoid unnecessarily, if my memory and knowledge are still serving me well, there is a Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 4gb ram 64GB Global Snapdragon Version Black variant.

Xiaomi Online Store
https://m.aliexpress.com/s/item/32808113973.html

Eternal Team
https://m.aliexpress.com/s/item/32802702957.html

Mi Global Store
https://m.aliexpress.com/s/item/32809785892.html

Check Item description on each of those product pages, Global firmware and the additional 4g bands are listed.

My advise when searching online for anything, place close attention to simple details, it will go a long way to clear doubts and confusion.

NOTE: I had modify this post over and over again. To be fair on you, Aliexpress sellers are not really helping matters after considering the brouhaha Xiaomi have already caused on the naming scheme of different versions.
Firstly, The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x 4GB 64GB that was first released was fitted with the MediaTek processor, not long after the Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 4GB 64GB Snapdragon Global Version with global firmware was released which happened to cost cheaper than the 4X with MTK.
Consequently, from my own little understanding, Xiaomi not wanting to rest on their laurels on confusion, they later released Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X 4GB 64GB Snapdragon version which has lesser 4g bands compared to the Global version released before it. This last one is supposed to be for the locals in China just like Note 4x 32gb is supposed to be, although, it is still sold by sellers who ensures they flash a global firmware before sending.

Xiaomi no go scatter person head! embarassed Mehn! I need a cold beer! angry

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 6:48am On Jul 31, 2017
This shadow in my status bar is starting to piss me off�

(1) (2) (3) ... (1331) (1332) (1333) (1334) (1335) (1336) (1337) ... (9344) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: funkyjms and 9 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34