Stats: 3,198,063 members, 7,966,906 topics. Date: Saturday, 05 October 2024 at 07:17 AM

Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job - Jobs/Vacancies (268) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job (3735114 Views)

NNPC Experienced Hire Recruitment: Coalition Calls On Buhari, NASS To Intervene / CBN Recruitment 2020: Graduate Trainee & Experienced (6 Positions) / Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 GT & EH Job (part 2) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (265) (266) (267) (268) (269) (270) (271) ... (992) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by martinsfm(m): 4:50pm On Aug 08, 2017
tolesky:

That's a request list not a mandatory list for DPR and for this it could jeopardize the chances of the candidates listed there .
lol..request list...the office its from says otherwise...did you expect them to write ??

"if then born una well no employ these candidates"

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by MrKong: 4:58pm On Aug 08, 2017
martinsfm:
lol..request list...the office its from says otherwise...did you expect them to write ??

If there's a way to check, check if those guys even write the test...you'd be surprised their application was rejected and yet grin

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by martinsfm(m): 4:59pm On Aug 08, 2017
MrKong:

If there's a way to check, check if those guys even write the test...you'd be surprised their application was rejected and yet grin
cheesy cheesy

Im weak...lool
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by tolesky(m): 5:05pm On Aug 08, 2017
martinsfm:

What I'm saying is that they're not supposed to be given this kind of collective letter of introduction . I'm speaking from the experience, this kind of letter jeopardize the chances of candidates for consideration they should have been given personal letter to the DGs not a letter to be submitted like this on the table of a receptionist.

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by medexico(m): 5:21pm On Aug 08, 2017
meetgaya:
See list

Allahu akbar
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by adakoleagbenu: 5:39pm On Aug 08, 2017
dis is our chance to speak up. make we no Mumu. we should circulate that picture of letter of introduction, maybe blocking some details. our Mumu Don do. even if it means opening new accounts to hide our identities

if na N-power Now, dem go advertise am upandan. See obvious chwa chwa
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by modash(m): 5:40pm On Aug 08, 2017
fatdick:
@meetgaya, take down that picture immediately. You should not expose official correspondence like that. You can be victimised or even punished for that.

There are several lists like this (sent for individuals and groups as this) from both the Senate and HoR. Not all recommendation letters will be treated but those who have a connection or oversight duties with MPR and also some principal officers may be considered.

Please, protect the identities of those candidates.....

My thoughts are that everybody would love to be on a list if opportunity dey, but we condemn everybody else that does it
My 2 cents
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Nobody: 5:47pm On Aug 08, 2017
adakoleagbenu:
dis is our chance to speak up. make we no Mumu. we should circulate that picture of letter of introduction, maybe blocking some details. our Mumu Don do. even if it means opening new accounts to hide our identities

if na N-power Now, dem go advertise am upandan. See obvious chwa chwa
nice one bro. Let us do it. Be anonymous when u do.
Let us Fight and destroy corruption.

Let only those who pass get the job. Nigeria is in this state today because we employ dullards in sensitive positions

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by 9jasam: 6:08pm On Aug 08, 2017
fatdick:
@meetgaya, take down that picture immediately. You should not expose official correspondence like that. You can be victimised or even punished for that.

There are several lists like this (sent for individuals and groups as this) from both the Senate and HoR. Not all recommendation letters will be treated but those who have a connection or oversight duties with MPR and also some principal officers may be considered.

Please, protect the identities of those candidates.....

u make a lot of sense. I wish my name was on dat list. how many of us didn't wish our name was dia? we r just being hypocritical. we all wish we av d connection. I envy d Ppl dat have it. if I get, I go use am. Shikena!

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by adakoleagbenu: 6:13pm On Aug 08, 2017
usqoh:

nice one bro. Let us do it. Be anonymous when u do.
Let us Fight and destroy corruption.

Let only those who pass get the job. Nigeria is in this state today because we employ dullards in sensitive positions

word. if just 30% of applicants on nairaland tweet about it, or even retweet, we can make a statement.

I saw a twitter handle has already started tweeting about it.

all we have to do is retweet. check out @nigerianesebwoi
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by modash(m): 6:14pm On Aug 08, 2017
9jasam:

u make a lot of sense. I wish my name was on dat list. how many of us didn't wish our name was dia? we r just being hypocritical. we all wish we av d connection. I envy d Ppl dat have it. if I get, I go use am. Shikena!

Exactly my mind
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Crystalng: 6:16pm On Aug 08, 2017
As our names are not there and has no means of ever entering there, the least we can do is pour sand-sand in their garri. My people let's run to social media with this picture sharp sharp. grin we can not carry last

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by fatdick(m): 6:18pm On Aug 08, 2017
In the past 5 months.....I have handled appt letters of friends from Nigeria Immigration Service, NCFR, NABDA and FMS&T. I have seen appt letters of people from several other MDAs. Imagine if I had to photograph and post all of these on social media? What will I have gained? Will it have changed anything? The fact that these things dont make news doesnt mean they dont exist. Even religious leaders convince their influential members to help those within their churches/mosques first. This was the norm during the GEJ government and unfortunately, it has continued in the PMB government. You can join the "our mumu don protest" if you are not comfortable with this. Not sitting in the comfort of your sitting room claiming to be an internet warrior.

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by adakoleagbenu: 6:19pm On Aug 08, 2017
Deep down, do I wish my name was on that list? HELL YEAH.

Am I jealous that my name is not on the list? HELL YEAH

Does it make it right or justifiable to carry out this type of act? HELL NO.

plz na let us not justify everything wrong in Naija na, abeg. Are some people seriously justifying? Nawa.

not here for quarrel Biko

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by 9jasam: 6:27pm On Aug 08, 2017
adakoleagbenu:
Deep down, do I wish my name was on that list? HELL YEAH.

Am I jealous that my name is not on the list? HELL YEAH

Does it make it right or justifiable to carry out this type of act? HELL NO.

plz na let us not justify everything wrong in Naija na, abeg. Are some people seriously justifying? Nawa.

not here for quarrel Biko

don't b surprised dat at least one of d guys on dat list is a hustler like u. he pushed his name dia. nothing is fair in life. y complicate matters for urself? d fact dat u could c d letter means it wasnt taken seriously. it's just a matter of a phone call from d right person to get u a government job. not by letter in most cases. only d poor protest on an empty stomach. u never get d job u dey fight corruption. I laff in Swahili!

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by mena233(f): 6:31pm On Aug 08, 2017
Are you saying only the senior special assistant has 8 candidates? For God sake, what's going on in this country?
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by 9jasam: 6:32pm On Aug 08, 2017
@fatdick, I wish u will ignore dis.
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Zirah: 6:33pm On Aug 08, 2017
martinsfm:

Hahahahahahaha
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by engrnic: 6:34pm On Aug 08, 2017
This was written b4 the test and received by DPR on the first day of the CBT test.
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Nobody: 6:36pm On Aug 08, 2017
mena233:
Are you saying only the senior special assistant has 8 candidates? For God sake, what's going on in this country?

My sister, this country is bleeped. I give up.

Both the youths and leaders are same.

Imagine the Senator, House of reps and other governmental agencies.

Guys this recruitment is bleeped and flawed even from the onset. They gave their candidate what will come out in the test. Those who did not pass are going through the backdoor.

I regret coming back
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by fatdick(m): 6:37pm On Aug 08, 2017
9jasam:
@fatdick, I wish u will ignore dis.
Sure bro, I am ignoring completely. I actually keep to my words. smileyThanks for your concern. God is seeing your sincerity and plain-mindedness and he will surely favour you in this recruitment. That has always being my belief. Do not wish anyone bad because they seem to be at an advantage over you.

Like you rightly said, many of those guys knew no1 initially, they actually struggled and lobbied their way into that list. I cannot know your story until you tell me all about it. Life has never being fair to anyone, it only works for those who take the extra mile. Meanwhile, I wish everyone what they wish their neighbours. Goodluck!

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by adakoleagbenu: 6:54pm On Aug 08, 2017
mena233:

I weak

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by martinsfm(m): 7:12pm On Aug 08, 2017
Crystalng:
As our names are not there and has no means of ever entering there, the least we can do is pour sand-sand in their garri. My people let's run to social media with this picture sharp sharp. grin we can not carry last
lmaooooooooooooooo ure my type of nigga ..aswear.....

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Ashibeb: 7:35pm On Aug 08, 2017
So my application was rejected and I asked myself why?
I have a 2:1, I had 5 years post service experience at the time of application but I decided to apply for the Gt position cuz I had just clocked 29. I have accepted it but I wish they gave a reason or reasons for the rejection. Congrats to those who would make it.
meanwhile, I will follow this thread to the finish.

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Hiculis(f): 7:41pm On Aug 08, 2017
Guys pls check ur status now ( those with pendiing successful submission)
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Nobody: 7:45pm On Aug 08, 2017
my friends, you guys should think properly before embarking on a journey that may be self inflicting o. we knew this recruitment is going to be both ways... these names on that list may not even make it. Anyone serious about helping them would have submitted their names since last year. that's just to make them feel better....

Its a gradual part process to make this country great. You may end up making that guy with that visitor's tag on that day loose his job and the recruitment process cancelled for those of you that wrote the exams. My bros and sisters. if they cancel the recruitment, everything may now be done behind closed doors. yes, our mumu don do but no fight together with people wey their mumu don' do because power no dey their hands again. theirs a way to go about this,...
my advice tho

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by MrKong: 7:50pm On Aug 08, 2017
Hiculis:
Guys pls check ur status now ( those with pendiing successful submission)
They shouldn't bother my sister, it can never be successful

(1) (2) (3) ... (265) (266) (267) (268) (269) (270) (271) ... (992) (Reply)

Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire / Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 2