Stats: 3,178,187 members, 7,903,923 topics. Date: Monday, 29 July 2024 at 01:30 AM

Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe (5602 Views)

Independence Anniversary Expenditure For The Past 5 Years. - Nasir El-rufai / Governor Jang Is Ripe For International Criminal Court - Saharareporters.com / How Come Northern Men Can Marry Southern Women But Never The Other Way Round (2) (3) (4)

Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by evil666(m): 5:08am On Jun 22, 2010
THE chairman, Kano State branch of Nigeria Council of Ulama, Sheikh Ibrahim Khalil, has said that one can marry a young girl even at the age of five and keep her under his custody until she reaches puberty, saying  that Islam is not against early marriage in all circumstances.

According to him, Islam does not limit age of marriage because sexual contact with a small girl is delayed till she reaches puberty.

Sheikh Khalil was reacting  to the controversial marriage of former Zamfara State governor, Alhaji Ahmad Sani Yerima, saying it was unwise to go against divine laws in the name of criticism or human rights advocacy.

He added that sleeping with one’s wife depends on the nature of her body rather than age, adding that one can find an 18-year-old girl whose body is not ripe for sexual intercourse, while there may be nine-year-old girl whose body is ripe for sexual activity with her husband.

He then attributed the whole issue surrounding Yerima’s marriage to blind accusation aimed at tarnishing the image of the former governor just because he was the first governor to re-introduce the implementation of Sharia in his state, which 12 other states later followed suit.

http://www.tribune.com.ng/index.php/news/7168-islam-is-not-against-early-marriage-kano-council-of-ulama
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by sammyzacks(m): 7:03am On Jun 22, 2010
while there may be nine-year-old girl whose body is ripe for sexual activity with her husband?

Na religious matter, no comments.
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by dustydee: 8:50am On Jun 22, 2010
why marry her when you still have to wait? abi na so that another person no go catch am first?
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by 9jawear(m): 9:05am On Jun 22, 2010
Rubbish,these dudes are paedophiles ,can you imagine,
The police should start arresting this people one by one

Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by hermosa(f): 9:24am On Jun 22, 2010
perverts and fuckin paedophiles that's what they are!!
one can find an 18-year-old girl whose body is not ripe for sexual intercourse, while there may be nine-year-old girl whose body is ripe for sexual activity with her husband.
what the Bleep that don't even make sense! a 9-year-old!! what kinda fuckin perverts are these guys?!!`

Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by henry4uall(m): 9:40am On Jun 22, 2010
evil666:

THE chairman, Kano State branch of Nigeria Council of Ulama, Sheikh Ibrahim Khalil, has said that one can marry a young girl even at the age of five

I challenge this crazy ulama to give out his five-year old daughter in marriage to prove he is a believer in that doctrine. While Yerima introduced sharia in Zamfara, cutting hands of cow thief, he was busy stealing billions of the state coffer with is evil hands intact. What a bunch of paedophiles!

Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by evil666(m): 10:10am On Jun 22, 2010
9jawear:

Rubbish,these dudes are paedophiles ,can you imagine,
The police should start arresting this people one by one

Very funny
how many police wan arrest
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by berrye(f): 12:04pm On Jun 22, 2010
henry4uall:

I challenge this crazy ulama to give out his five-year old daughter in marriage to prove he is a believer in that doctrine. While Yerima introduced sharia in Zamfara, cutting hands of cow thief, he was busy stealing billions of the state coffer with is evil hands intact. What a bunch of paedophiles!

Thank u my brother! All of them who r in support of Yerima's pedophilic act in the name of Islam should donate their own daughters to the cause. How person wan know say them no go touch the pickin, abi referee go dey there? Useless people!, they just misinterprete the laws of Islam to suit their situation. I pray that when they die, those their 70 virgins will bite and break off their d**ks, !!!

Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by Beaf: 12:19pm On Jun 22, 2010
Keep a child in custody until she is "ripe"? shocked Sounds so very much like slavery!
. . .And who tests the so called "ripeness"? Its just got to be "good" paedophiles like Yerima, isn't it? cry cry cry

Even the term "ripeness" is derogatory and reduces thinking and feeling humans to mere objects, in this case mere objects for se'xual exploitation.

Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by redsun(m): 12:42pm On Jun 22, 2010
Marrying a child is just the same as marrying a dog because like a dog,a child has no consent.

Fundamental islamist are nothing but mere dogs.
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by Fhemmmy: 1:03pm On Jun 22, 2010
Na wa oh.
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by gadogado(m): 1:07pm On Jun 22, 2010
Beaf:

Keep a child in custody until she is "ripe"? shocked Sounds so very much like slavery!
. . .And who tests the so called "ripeness"? Its just got to be "good" paedophiles like Yerima, isn't it? cry cry cry

Even the term "ripeness" is derogatory and reduces thinking and feeling humans to mere objects, in this case mere objects for se'xual exploitation.

According to your western oriented beliefs right? nonsense
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by gadogado(m): 1:16pm On Jun 22, 2010
Beaf:

PS. Lets explore the level of teen pregnancy in western societies and compare it to that of predominantly muslim societies. I don't know what exactly it is with your anti-islamic, European loving arses!
Is the issue that the girl is too young?? or the senator is too old for her? Coz in America, girls start having sex at 13 same as in England. Some become mothers at the age of 15. For me, it'd be better to have that teen securely in a marriage than boinking some guy and getting pregnant out of wed lock. Teen sex is not an Islamic thing, Islam is saying than to allow sexually curious teens to fornicate, better they get married!!!
The west embraces individualism which focuses on whether an individual is mature enough to make their own decisions especially in regards to marriage. Islamic societies embrace family oriented communalism "for lack of a better term" both cultures and approaches have their pros and cons! You cant force us to adopt a western life style!! get it?
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by redsun(m): 1:19pm On Jun 22, 2010
This is not in anyway anti islam but anti 'pervertness'.
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by Fhemmmy: 1:23pm On Jun 22, 2010
gadogado:

PS. Lets explore the level of teen pregnancy in western societies and compare it to that of predominantly muslim societies. I don't know what exactly it is with your anti-islamic, European loving arses!
Is the issue that the girl is too young?? or the senator is too old for her? Coz in America, girls start having sex at 13 same as in England. Some become mothers at the age of 15. For me, it'd be better to have that teen securely in a marriage than boinking some guy and getting pregnant out of wed lock. Teen sex is not an Islamic thing, Islam is saying than to allow sexually curious teens to fornicate, better they get married!!!
The west embraces individualism which focuses on whether an individual is mature enough to make their own decisions especially in regards to marriage. Islamic societies embrace family oriented communalism "for lack of a better term" both cultures and approaches have their pros and cons! You cant force us to adopt a western life style!! get it?

Chief, i so much disagree with you.
At 13, a girl ought to be in school and not being a wife.
So cos at 13, girls in America and England are having sex, does that made it right?
Cos at 15, some girls are becoming mothers, does that made it right?

I guess you will be willing to give your 13 year old daughter or sister to anyone to marry with complaint, or would it be a different rule when the girl involved is your daughter or sister?

Let us call a spade a spade, it is wrong to marry a child, give her a chance to know herself . . . . .

Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by redsun(m): 1:25pm On Jun 22, 2010
The young girls that become pregnant in england are been impregnated by their mates,if by any chance an adult impregnates a child in britain,he will be locked up for good

Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by sulad82i(m): 1:28pm On Jun 22, 2010
gadogado:

Is the issue that the girl is too young?? or the senator is too old for her?  Coz in America, girls start having sex at 13 same as in England. Some become mothers at the age of 15. For me, it'd be better to have that teen securely in a marriage than boinking some guy and getting pregnant out of wed lock. Teen sex is not an Islamic thing, Islam is saying than to allow sexually curious teens to fornicate, better they get married!!!

Check this poster very well, na Hausa e be.

I am a Muslim and dont surport the act of having some old guy marry my innocent daughter as common with the Hausa pple. This practice has been abuse by some and makes the true meaning hiding. Although it may happen in western Nigeria, but how many pple on NL know of some yoruba Muslims who practice this act?
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by Tuyis: 1:39pm On Jun 22, 2010
gadogado:

What a load of crap! What about millions of young girls who are forced into early marriages even though they have no intention of getting married or even having sex with anyone.
Do all sexually curious teens engage in sexual activities? Is teen pregnancy in the U.S and U.K now a justification for a vacous ideology that reduces human beings to mere objects?
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by pelezico: 1:43pm On Jun 22, 2010
gadogado:

Is the issue that the girl is too young?? or the senator is too old for her?  Coz in America, girls start having sex at 13 same as in England. Some become mothers at the age of 15. For me, it'd be better to have that teen securely in a marriage than boinking some guy and getting pregnant out of wed lock. Teen sex is not an Islamic thing, Islam is saying than to allow sexually curious teens to fornicate, better they get married!!!

A girl of 5 is old enough to decide whether she is fit enough for marriage, whether she is mature enough to have an old man pull down his trousers and insert his penis into her? Really.   A girl of 5-13 is old enough to understand the demands and relational aspects of marriage?  Why are you comparing what we know to be blatantly wrong with the West with this blatantly obvious abomination?  

Rather than looking at this pragmatically its always my rule to see this as being either right or wrong.  If this is right then its right for all however if this is wrong its wrong for all.  Whether she gets pregnant out of wedlock or marries at the age of 5 its STILL WRONG.  

Yes no one is forcing you to adopt Western lifestyle one that i am vehemently against but its not about Western this or that but whether your god allah allows this abhorrent behaviour.  

Interestingly Mohammed Your prophet sanctioned this because of his marriage to a girl of 6 therefore your god allah sanctions this because nowhere in your koran or hadith is this condemned.  The reason why they allow it today is because they are following in the foot steps of Mohammed. He sanctioned this.

Should'nt these Imams be moral bastions teaching unconverted sinful infidels how to live moral right or don't you have a moral compass by which you judge these things.

Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by sulad82i(m): 1:48pm On Jun 22, 2010
gadogado is one of those western fooled pple.
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by Fhemmmy: 1:52pm On Jun 22, 2010
I am so glad to read that we still have people that believes in protection of the kids . . . .

Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by Nobody: 2:03pm On Jun 22, 2010
Muslim girls/women must like beastly old men or like to be kept until they are ripe for hy-men tearing. smiley
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by gadogado(m): 2:24pm On Jun 22, 2010
pelezico:

A girl of 5 is old enough to decide whether she is fit enough for marriage, whether she is mature enough to have an old man pull down his trousers and insert his manliness into her? Really.   A girl of 5-13 is old enough to understand the demands and relational aspects of marriage?  Why are you comparing what we know to be blatantly wrong with the West with this blatantly obvious abomination?  

Rather than looking at this pragmatically its always my rule to see this as being either right or wrong.  If this is right then its right for all however if this is wrong its wrong for all.  Whether she gets pregnant out of wedlock or marries at the age of 5 its STILL WRONG.  

Yes no one is forcing you to adopt Western lifestyle one that i am vehemently against but its not about Western this or that but whether your god allah allows this abhorrent behaviour.  

Interestingly Mohammed Your prophet sanctioned this because of his marriage to a girl of 6 therefore your god allah sanctions this because nowhere in your koran or hadith is this condemned.  The reason why they allow it today is because they are following in the foot steps of Mohammed. He sanctioned this.

Should'nt these Imams be moral bastions teaching unconverted sinful infidels how to live moral right or don't you have a moral compass by which you judge these things.  

Ok you seem like a relatively intelligent person who can think outside the box! Lets go to the root of marriage, ask the question; why did marriage as a concept evolve in human societies! we know marriage was practiced before Abrahamic religions came to be, the sister religions namely: Judaism, Christianity and Islam!! all of who believe in the same God, the God of Abraham, Isaac and Moses.
Marriage evolved for economic reasons, communities wanted to know who would posses a persons belongings after he died and the most natural answer was the mans children, by implication, the second question of how we can identify his kids came up, there had to be accountability, so the idea of a permanent woman as a wife who will give you children came up! There could've been different ideas but this "marriage" idea came first. Love, age difference, compatibility were concepts that were developed much later on. Marriage is primarily an economic tool for wealth distribution and inheritance!
In the north or the arab world, marrying for economic and tribal/kinship reasons is rife largely because the cultures allow it. The absence of romantic ideas like love face limited existence which is why the arab wold has some of the lowest divorce rates in the world!! as opposed to 50% divorce rate in america, one in two marriages in America will end in divorce.
This leads me to my main point. In the context of Yerima, marrying a young girl is in line with his culture, if you think he's wrong then you're attacking his culture! People in that culture give their daughters in marriage so that somebody else can pick up the tab in raising them and other expenses associated with a feeding and clothing a person. Again, back to economics. Early marriages occur more in poor societies than in affluent ones!! easy to see why!! Again the only question that Yerima need ask is, is she mature enough for sexual activity, if no then as tradition has it, he wont touch her (the marriage will not be consummated) until she is ready! In medieval Europe, Kings would marry off their sons and daughters at age 4 or 5 largely to the sons and daughters of other monarchs for political alliances but the marriage would not be consummated until the kids were well into their teens, which is way most European monarchs are related! I think if you're educate enough, you'll be able to understand where I'm coming from
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by yemtech: 2:26pm On Jun 22, 2010
Gadogado is not a normal Muslim but one of those extremist who had lost their morals.

Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by Fhemmmy: 2:46pm On Jun 22, 2010
gadogado:

Ok you seem like a relatively intelligent person who can think outside the box! Lets go to the root of marriage, ask the question; why did marriage as a concept evolve in human societies! we know marriage was practiced before Abrahamic religions came to be, the sister religions namely: Judaism, Christianity and Islam!! all of who believe in the same God, the God of Abraham, Isaac and Moses.
Marriage evolved for economic reasons, communities wanted to know who would posses a persons belongings after he died and the most natural answer was the mans children, by implication, the second question of how we can identify his kids came up, there had to be accountability, so the idea of a permanent woman as a wife who will give you children came up! There could've been different ideas but this "marriage" idea came first. Love, age difference, compatibility were concepts that were developed much later on. Marriage is primarily an economic tool for wealth distribution and inheritance!
In the north or the arab world, marrying for economic and tribal/kinship reasons is rife largely because the cultures allow it. The absence of romantic ideas like love face limited existence which is why the arab wold has some of the lowest divorce rates in the world!! as opposed to 50% divorce rate in america, one in two marriages in America will end in divorce.
This leads me to my main point. In the context of Yerima, marrying a young girl is in line with his culture, if you think he's wrong then you're attacking his culture! People in that culture give their daughters in marriage so that somebody else can pick up the tab in raising them and other expenses associated with a feeding and clothing a person. Again, back to economics. Early marriages occur more in poor societies than in affluent ones!! easy to see why!! Again the only question that Yerima need ask is, is she mature enough for sexual activity, if no then as tradition has it, he wont touch her (the marriage will not be consummated) until she is ready! In medieval Europe, Kings would marry off their sons and daughters at age 4 or 5 largely to the sons and daughters of other monarchs for political alliances but the marriage would not be consummated until the kids were well into their teens, which is way most European monarchs are related! I think if you're educate enough, you'll be able to understand where I'm coming from

Kinda funny that all of a sudden, you wanna talk about how marriage started.
Chief, from what you have said, it means you know nothing about how marriage started, i am not sure about your own religion or about your own culture, but marriage started by chosing a helpmate.
Yes in those days, they might chose a wife for a man and all that crap, but not like that anymore Sir.
And kinda funny that you ignore my question to you, WOULD YOU GIVE YOUR 5 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER OUT IN MARRIAGE OR YOUR 5 YEAR OLD SISTER?
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by Tuyis: 2:52pm On Jun 22, 2010
gadogado:

In the north or the arab world, marrying for economic and tribal/kinship reasons is rife largely because the cultures allow it. [b]The absence of romantic ideas like love face limited existence which is why the arab wold has some of the lowest divorce rates in the world!! as opposed to 50% divorce rate in america, one in two marriages in America will end in divorce.[/b]This leads me to my main point. In the context of Yerima, marrying a young girl is in line with his culture, if you think he's wrong then you're attacking his culture! People in that culture give their daughters in marriage so that somebody else can pick up the tab in raising them and other expenses associated with a feeding and clothing a person. Again, back to economics. Early marriages occur more in poor societies than in affluent ones!! easy to see why!! Again the only question that Yerima need ask is, is she mature enough for sexual activity, if no then as tradition has it, he wont touch her (the marriage will not be consummated) until she is ready! In medieval Europe, Kings would marry off their sons and daughters at age 4 or 5 largely to the sons and daughters of other monarchs for political alliances but the marriage would not be consummated until the kids were well into their teens, which is way most European monarchs are related! I think if you're educate enough, you'll be able to understand where I'm coming from

Yet a bigger load of crap! Please tell us what type of wealth were being distributed to all the women in the muslim world suffering from vesicovaginal fistula.

Regarding your divorce statistic in America, the fact that muslim women are forced by societal norms to stay in loveless marriages can only be seen as a sign of progress by people who see women as objects anyway.
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by gadogado(m): 2:53pm On Jun 22, 2010
pelezico:

A girl of 5 is old enough to decide whether she is fit enough for marriage, whether she is mature enough to have an old man pull down his trousers and insert his manliness into her? Really.   A girl of 5-13 is old enough to understand the demands and relational aspects of marriage?  Why are you comparing what we know to be blatantly wrong with the West with this blatantly obvious abomination?  

Also, i wanted to add that if a girl in America or in Europe can physically have sex at the age of 13, 14 or 15 then why not an egyptian? since i think whats bothering most people is the girl is too  young and cannot handle the sexual activity. As for those claiming, shes too young for him, look into you're own cultures before you were brain washed my colonialism, were your people, yorubas et al. marrying their age mates? what was the typical age of a man and a woman when they got married in say yoruba societies in the 1500's? For you to now bring in age difference into this is idiocy at it worst!! Age difference is a concept born out of western culture which came about during times of economic prosperity!! It is a WESTERN concept!! Ask yourself, why does it really matter? why does it matter how old the guy is? in America, Anna Nicole Smith married Howard when she was 26 and he was in his 80's. Does age difference really matter in a truly moral context, is it immoral if im 20 years older than my wife if so, why is it immoral, this you must answer!!
If you're one of those saying that its coz shes too young to make her own decision as to whether she wants to get married yet or not, well that is also a western concept, western culture places premium on individualism, you should NOT use the standards of one culture to judge another culture! cultures evolve at their own pace and in their own beliefs!! some societies are communal, the family decides whether your old enough and who you should marry!! Since you dont love that girl more than her family loves her then what is your own there??
This is how they've lived for thousands of years and you cannot criticize them, you have no right to!! Who are you to now say that it is wrong?? because your colonial masters say so!
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by gadogado(m): 3:09pm On Jun 22, 2010
Fhemmmy:

Kinda funny that all of a sudden, you wanna talk about how marriage started.
Chief, from what you have said, it means you know nothing about how marriage started, i am not sure about your own religion or about your own culture, but marriage started by chosing a helpmate.
Yes in those days, they might chose a wife for a man and all that crap, but  not like that anymore Sir.
And kinda funny that you ignore my question to you, WOULD YOU GIVE YOUR 5 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER OUT IN MARRIAGE OR YOUR 5 YEAR OLD SISTER?

Mr. Phemmy, Id like to point or rather ask two questions, you said marriage evolved for the need of a help mate, ok is marriage conditional upon help? In other words, do I have to be married to you before can help or assist you in anyway?? In those times, everything was communal so the need for help was not even an issue, even if one needed help, his children or random women would help or be the mans slave!! no need for marriage!!!

Would I give my own daughter, funny question because it doesnt solve anything!!! but what Im saying is you have no right to criticize a man for doing what is considered ok in his culture!!! or using the standards of one culture (which is not even your own since you're not European) to judge and measure a different one!!
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by Tuyis: 3:16pm On Jun 22, 2010
gadogado:

Also, i wanted to add that if a girl in America or in Europe can physically have intimacy at the age of 13, 14 or 15 then why not an egyptian? since i think whats bothering most people is the girl is too  young and cannot handle the sexual activity. As for those claiming, shes too young for him, look into you're own cultures before you were brain washed my colonialism, were your people, yorubas et al. marrying their age mates? what was the typical age of a man and a woman when they got married in say yoruba societies in the 1500's? For you to now bring in age difference into this is idiocy at it worst!! Age difference is a concept born out of western culture which came about during times of economic prosperity!! It is a WESTERN concept!! Ask yourself, why does it really matter? why does it matter how old the guy is? in America, Anna Nicole Smith married Howard when she was 26 and he was in his 80's. Does age difference really matter in a truly moral context, is it immoral if im 20 years older than my wife if so, why is it immoral, this you must answer!!
If you're one of those saying that its coz shes too young to make her own decision as to whether she wants to get married yet or not, well that is also a western concept, western culture places premium on individualism, you should NOT use the standards of one culture to judge another culture! cultures evolve at their own pace and in their own beliefs!! some societies are communal, the family decides whether your old enough and who you should marry!! Since you dont love that girl more than her family loves her then what is your own there??
This is how they've lived for thousands of years and you cannot criticize them, you have no right to!! Who are you to now say that it is wrong?? because your colonial masters say so!

The simple fact is; thirteen year olds are not physically or emotionally ready for marriages or childbearing, they are babies themselves. They are not supposed to be mauled by dirty old men like Yerima.
Are there shortages of grown women for marriage? Why the morbid obsession with kids.
Do you need a Westerner or Easterner or whatever to tell you what you know in your heart is patently wrong?
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by safariman(m): 3:22pm On Jun 22, 2010
@gadogado
Just because a culture is ok with ritual killings does that make it ok for the society to accept? These guys marrying or slaving under age children should be stoned according their culture
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by Fhemmmy: 3:25pm On Jun 22, 2010
gadogado:

Mr. Phemmy, Id like to point or rather ask two questions, you said marriage evolved for the need of a help mate, ok is marriage conditional upon help? In other words, do I have to be married to you before can help or assist you in anyway?? In those times, everything was communal so the need for help was not even an issue, even if one needed help, his children or random women would help or be the mans slave!! no need for marriage!!!

Would I give my own daughter, funny question because it doesnt solve anything!!! [b]but what Im saying is you have no right to criticize a man for doing what is considered ok in his culture!!! [/b]or using the standards of one culture (which is not even your own since you're not European) to judge and measure a different one!!

Hello Sir,

I am just going back to the origination of marriage in the bible, where god created Eve to Adam as helpmate, so dont try to twist here, Chief.

The last time i check, Nigeria has one culture and most of the people that has commented on this thread never agreed with your ideology of what has happened as Nigerian culture.
So tell me what part of our culture says a man can marry a 13 years old kid.

Please note that there are differences btw religious blvs and Cultural blv, dont let us mix the 2
Re: Islam:you Can Marry 5 Years Old Girl And Wait Till She Is Ripe by Fhemmmy: 3:27pm On Jun 22, 2010
safariman:

@gadogado
Just because a culture is ok with ritual killings does that make it ok for the society to accept? These guys marrying or slaving under age children should be stoned according their culture

Does our culture suppor a grandpa marrying a 13 year old kid?

President Buhari Had A Stroke In Qatar / See How Ogbeni Aregbesola Greeted Asiwaju Bola Tinubu; Respect Or Worship? / True Meaning Of Buhari 4 4 Hand Sign(pics)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 157