Stats: 3,193,028 members, 7,949,489 topics. Date: Sunday, 15 September 2024 at 11:19 AM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (1981) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9802668 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1978) (1979) (1980) (1981) (1982) (1983) (1984) ... (9351) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 5:27pm On Nov 24, 2017
yasolan:

Lol..Same situation..I will just be checking google and find out that 100mb has gone
And your apps ain't updating automatically, including Windows update?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Protein0: 5:33pm On Nov 24, 2017
Protein0:

LATEST UPDATE!!! (24/11/'17)
XIAOMI
Redmi 4A 2+16gb 37k
Redmi 4x 2+16gb 45k
Redmi note 5A 2+16gb: 50k
Redmi 4x 3+32gb 55k
Redmi note 4x 3+16gb 55kk
Redmi note 5A 3+32gb: 58.5k
Redmi note 4x 3+32gb 62k
Xiaomi mi 5x 4+32gb 85k
Xiaomi mi 5x 4+64gb 90k

Mi max 2 4+64gb 89k
Mi max 2 4+128gb 108k
Mi5s Plus 4+64gb 112k
Mi5s Plus 6+128gb 146k
Mi note 2 4+64gb 125k
Mi6 6+64gb 150k
Mi mix 4+128gb 165k
Mi mix 6+256gb 197k
Mi mix 2 6+128gb: 205k

360 degree protection cases for redmi note 4x, redmi 4x and mi max 2: 1.5k each
Xiaomi piston earphone : 2k
Xiaomi capsule earphone: 3.5k
Mi pad3 88k
Mi band2 10k

POWER BANKS
Xiaomi 5000mah: 6k
Xiaomi 2 10,000mah: 7k
Xiaomi 2c (new model) 20,000mah: 12k
Xiaomi ZMI 20,000mah (for laptops and phones) : 19k

ONE PLUS
One plus 5 4+64gb 197k
One plus 5 8+128gb 213k

NOKIA
Nokia 6 32gb 95k
Nokia 6 64gb 106k

HUAWEI
Nova 32gb 87k
Nova 2 131k
Mate 9 32gb 168k
P10 4+64gb 190k
ZTE, OPPO, MEIZU, LENOVO, and other brands can be gotten too

Why shud you grab these offers??
* the question of being original can never arise owing to where I source from
* at least $10 Worth of freebies await you by default (2 glasses and one silicone case) and a Xiaomi piston earphone, occasionally,
* receive your phones with d latest 'giloba' stable roms pre installed
*super express deliveries at juicy prices
* numerous successful orders with nice feedbacks
* guaranteed after sales support

5-7 business days delivery to Lagos.
Outside-Lagos bound orders will be waybilled afterwards.
Two tempered glasses and one silicone case gifts for every phone.
So what are you waiting for? call or whatsapp 07063579846 to get yours

Thanks kiss kiss
kiss
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Richhard(m): 5:35pm On Nov 24, 2017
yasolan:
Xiaomi family.. grin.
Pls is there any PC app that shows data consumption with respective apps
PS: The Windows 10 inbuilt function doesn't read anything at all

use glass wire

https://www.glasswire.com/

enjoy|
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by yasolan(m): 5:42pm On Nov 24, 2017
jboixxx:

And your apps ain't updating automatically, including Windows update?
No update o, I think I have disabled that one
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by yasolan(m): 5:42pm On Nov 24, 2017
Richhard:

use glass wire

https://www.glasswire.com/

enjoy|
Alright, lemme check it out
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tolu91(m): 6:14pm On Nov 24, 2017
Tobisiano:
Pls anyone with a Rose gold 4a for sale? A buddy needs one ASAP, can't wait for shipping things.. Thanks

I have one for sale
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by omoadeleye(m): 6:31pm On Nov 24, 2017
Ogbenimax:
una no still get news for us note 4 mtk about miui 9

Wait, you mean note 4 mtk version is yet to smell miui 9?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by kstan(m): 6:41pm On Nov 24, 2017
fibonacci2526:
Glo users, hop on this offer.

www.nairaland.com/4191816/giving-out-glo-data-half/1#62674502

I don rush go collect my own.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by grinface98(m): 6:46pm On Nov 24, 2017
Is it advisable disable the memory optimisation on my Redmi Note 4X like in the first screenshot?

And hope it there isn't consequences by disabling MIUI optimisation as in the second screenshot below?

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by iliyande(m): 6:58pm On Nov 24, 2017
kstan:

I don rush go collect my own.

Collected my own too...
D guy is legit......
Till next year I go buy data again grin

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tobisiano: 7:03pm On Nov 24, 2017
Tolu91:

I have one for sale
Contact on signature pls..... Thanks
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 7:12pm On Nov 24, 2017
iliyande:

Collected my own too...
D guy is legit......

Oshey baadestttt! shocked

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboy01(m): 7:15pm On Nov 24, 2017
Guys hope China post workers do come to work on weekends? because no weekend break for them until i receive my order o.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 7:46pm On Nov 24, 2017
1980.... Who dem born for 1980 wink
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 7:47pm On Nov 24, 2017
GrandMufti:
1980.... Who dem born for 1980 wink

Gptech
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by kstan(m): 7:53pm On Nov 24, 2017
iliyande:

Collected my own too...
D guy is legit......

I say make I test run the dude.
E noh waste time arrange the data for me.
Na tomorrow morning I go buzz am for the real deal.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by leppyj(m): 8:14pm On Nov 24, 2017
GrandMufti:

I'm asking if it works with another xioami phone?

Yes, it worked initially on mine (apart from that of my wife) but it has stopped since i updated mine too. apart from the two phones i tested it with, i dont knw anyone else using xiaomi around me. so i have tested it with 2 xiaomi phones.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 8:22pm On Nov 24, 2017
fibonacci2526:

Gptech

Epaah!!! grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 8:23pm On Nov 24, 2017
leppyj:

Yes, it worked initially on mine (apart from that of my wife) but it has stopped since i updated mine too. apart from the two phones i tested it with, i dont knw anyone else using xiaomi around me. so i have tested it with 2 xiaomi phones.

It should be a bug then, since both stopped working after the update
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by daseento(m): 8:27pm On Nov 24, 2017
I noticed that my device deem occasionally, how do I correct this ? Device is Redmi Note 4
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 8:29pm On Nov 24, 2017
daseento:
I noticed that my device deem occasionally, how do I correct this ? Device is Redmi Note 4

Turn off screen auto brightness.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 8:30pm On Nov 24, 2017
GrandMufti:

Epaah!!! grin

Methuselah!!
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 8:32pm On Nov 24, 2017
grinface98:
Is it advisable disable the memory optimisation on my Redmi Note 4X like in the first screenshot?

And hope it there isn't consequences by disabling MIUI optimisation as in the second screenshot below?

On miui 8, yes. I'm not sure about miui 9. You can disable it and observe for a week, then give your feedback
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 8:32pm On Nov 24, 2017
fibonacci2526:

Methuselah!!

Ancient of days grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by leppyj(m): 8:40pm On Nov 24, 2017
GrandMufti:

It should be a bug then, since both stopped working after the update

so what do u advice?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by grinface98(m): 8:51pm On Nov 24, 2017
GrandMufti:

On miui 8, yes. I'm not sure about miui 9. You can disable it and observe for a week, then give your feedback
I've been observing it for over a week now but I haven't noticed anything strange. Thanks

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 9:01pm On Nov 24, 2017
leppyj:

so what do u advice?

If you have data, download the full rom again and flash or wait for an update to solve it
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by paulmarkino: 9:02pm On Nov 24, 2017
I use Note 4x, please guide me on the font changing procedures
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 9:04pm On Nov 24, 2017
paulmarkino:
I use Note 4x, please guide me on the font changing procedures

Check @jboixxx profile. It might not work on miui 9 developer rom for now.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Collins4u1(m): 9:51pm On Nov 24, 2017
Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 3gb ram 32gb rom
Please google about the variant and whatsapp me if needed
08031929125 Price 48k Cheapest price ever. Brand New
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by paulmarkino: 9:52pm On Nov 24, 2017
GrandMufti:

Check @jboixxx profile. It might not work on miui 9 developer rom for now.

Am using miui9 stable rom. I need to use nice fonts on my note 4x
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tobisiano: 9:55pm On Nov 24, 2017
Tobisiano:

Contact on signature pls..... Thanks
Hi, pls r u really serious about the phone.... Perhaps I should look elsewhere

(1) (2) (3) ... (1978) (1979) (1980) (1981) (1982) (1983) (1984) ... (9351) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36