Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,395 members, 7,992,261 topics. Date: Saturday, 02 November 2024 at 09:11 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't (52746 Views)
Chichi Igbo Slays In Gown, Couldn't Recognize Herself / Nigeria Believes In Juju, We Believe In God’ – Libya Coach Speaks Ahead Of Clash / Samuel Eto'o Denies Saving 'slaves' From Libya (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Go Down)
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by kashkamp: 7:53pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
delishpot:This is the most satisfying thing have read today 1 Like |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by Nobody: 7:57pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
crooked pastors every were |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by Nobody: 7:59pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
Lexusgs430:very good observations! And he will win hands down! |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by Martin0(m): 8:00pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
gypsey: Odiegwu ooo |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by vision2050: 8:02pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
where is Okocha, KANU, Mikel to do like their humanitarian brother. |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by adekanmbi1986(m): 8:05pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
If the pastors didn't do it, what stops the so called Imams and Alfas from doing it ? Must it be pastors? Wisdomkosi: |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by victor8269: 8:08pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
Wisdomkosi:Did u see him slam the Imams?. U can't recognize a Muslim handwriting when u see it, continue!! |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by vchykp(m): 8:09pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
MrBrownJay1:apart from prayers, what do you want from men of God? |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by vchykp(m): 8:11pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
delishpot:please stop accusing men of God, they are not magicians |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by Nobody: 8:11pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
Martin0:ezigbo Egwu! |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by Famocious(m): 8:11pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
People quickly react to news without even making an attempt to verify such news. Fake news alert! ���⚠️ A story has been going around social media claiming the footballer Samuel Eto'o bought plane tickets for Cameroonian migrants so they could return home from Libya. But Eto'o called it a rumour which "is completely baseless". https:///LeBjYBr0AV https:///ICpUnIxzhO http://www.bbc.com/news/live/world-africa-42149492?ns_mchannel=social&ns_source=twitter&ns_campaign=bbc_live&ns_linkname=5a1d8a42e4b0af5adb844cf6%26Cameroon%27s+Eto%27o+denies+saving+%27slaves%27+from+Libya%26&ns_fee=0&ocid=socialflow_twitter#post_5a1d8a42e4b0af5adb844cf6 |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by delishpot: 8:12pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
vchykp: I did not, I am also a child of God |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by Nobody: 8:12pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
vchykp:but they are crooks! And are you a man of who? the Devil? |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by victor8269: 8:13pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
It's very obvious that the OP is a Muslim. I thought Nigeria is a member of the OIC n our fellow OIC r treating us dis way. Shame on Islam, big shame!!! |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by Nobody: 8:14pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
delishpot:And i am satan! and pastors are crooks |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by saibop(m): 8:15pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
2special:have you ever seen imam collecting money in mosque all in the name of making heaven. Mention one imam that has a private jet... E be like say something dy worry you |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by delishpot: 8:17pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
gypsey: Yeah, most of them are. |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by Nobody: 8:19pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
delishpot:All of them are! |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by rampantlover: 8:19pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
Nigerians brag that their country is the giant of Africa but they are littered on the surface of the earth like pigeon shittt and even reluctant to go back to their modern country when they complained of being maltreated in these countries. Why is that? |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by OBJlive: 8:19pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
This is the backlash of Buhari economic recession.Many do not know that in Nigeria's prosperity is the prosperity of her neighbors |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by delishpot: 8:19pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
gypsey: I can't shout o. |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by rampantlover: 8:22pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
Citizens of the so called giant of Africa are being even deported from countries like Niger and Benin |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by Nobody: 8:26pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
delishpot:try! you know it's true! you know? i told one gullible church goer one day that I am SATAN! the next day he brought his crooked pastor and they were shouting and screaming fire! fire! fire! at my backyard when i came out with my pistol and shot in the air they ran away! the thieving pastor said he will deal with me with prayer and fasting but i am still here i told him if i see him near my house again i will blow him and his god's brains out! |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by aspirebig: 8:29pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
Malcolm101: Thunder will fire that your mouth.... You no get Father ...no be that mad man in your street pregnant your Stupid and harlot mother to born you? Bastard...you think you can come to quote me and talk trash..... All your generations are fools, idiots and bastards... Fraudulent and lazy Pastors are seeking cheap publicity. ..nonsense. ..you are not even a pastor but a big fraudster seeking to reap where you never sowed. As for your mother, let her continue with her harlot...and prostitution. ....there is HIV outside |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by Dotng: 8:31pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
kelvd4real: If you claim to be blind to how churches and NGOs give back to society then you will remain in that situation forever. After all the contributions of the church and NGOs to education and medical care what do your lot have to say other than claim that they are EXPECTED TO USE FOR PUBLIC WELFARE. Are they the creation When government took over schools from churches and destroyed education in this country what did your lot do about it? 1 Like |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by somehow: 8:32pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
cr8v: Then why were all the good things Jesus Christ did recorded in the bible? It was recorded that Jesus went about doing good, let them also have same report and not about their material properties everywhere. Even when Jesus fed 5,000, he did it in the open and not hidden and was recorded! Let them and you be like Jesus! |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by bionixs: 8:34pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
Nukilia:I WONDER LOUD, WHY WOULD THE MODERATORS ALLOW MISCREANTS ON NAIRALAND TO FREELY INSULT WELL MEANING NIGERIANS ,CALL THEM ROBBERS,SCAMMERS EVEN BASTARDS WHO DONT EVEN OWE THEM ANYTHING OR HAVE BUSINESS WITH THEM. GOT ME THINKING IF IT IS PART OF WHAT THE FORUM IS ALL ABOUT. DOES ANYONE GET BANNED DOING SO? I HAVE BEEN BANNED MANY TIMES GOING AGAINST THOSE WHO FALSELY ACCUSE PEOPLE HERE 1 Like |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by Nobody: 8:35pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
Malcolm101:#50× 1000 gullible church members = 50000 × (every sunday in one month ) 4 × 50000= 200000, i think it's a very good business, Don't you think? with no cost price, no expenses just shout the Name of God or Yesus! |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by dvkot(m): 8:35pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
Wisdomkosi:and what have the Muslim cleric, the alahji, the imam's, the sultans, the ones that government sold dollars to at N250 so they can fly to Mecca, what have they done? why are you attacking only pastor's? what have you done? how much have you donated, keep blaming pastors you hear, when there's much you can do. |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by vchykp(m): 8:37pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
delishpot:all they have to offer is prayer and nothing more, politicians are not making nigeria liveable, so you wont blame people finding greener pasture, and men of God has no buisness controlling your personal life. |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by osazsky(m): 8:38pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
what are the immans doing, Libya is a Muslim country, pastor Chris cannot afford to send his plane to carry Nigerians he didn't send on errand, what of if them bomb him plane. Muslims country are very violent. pls no cleric shld send any help to those people. the govt must take responsibility.must it b pastors that must do good, immans no sabi do good fools, wait for pastors to give u 24hr power supply so that people in d north will come and enjoy were dey didn't sow, Christians shld help only Christians pls this should b taken serious since foolish Nigerians leave govt. dey attack pastors. tax is compulsory tithe is optional. ur govt shld b held accountable . etos political career just kick off. wise man taking d part of weah thanks nobody shld mention me or u will incurs d wrath of god 1 Like |
Re: Libya Slave Trade: Eto Did What Nigerian Pastors, Celebs, Politicians Couldn't by eyinjuege: 8:42pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
Wisdomkosi: You can also make a difference. Give your voice against the injustice going on in Libya, go on social media condemning the act. All you have done is spoken against pastors, but yet still haven't addressed the issues. We all have a moral responsibility afterall. Don't push yours on the pastors. Very few pastors have influence in Libya, so talking to the Libyan govt is almost impossible. The Nigerian govt may do better but they also cannot physically go and free those enslaved without the Libyan govt. You don't need a Pastor to tell you to give your voice on Social media. Its only such pressures the Libyan govt might listen to, but heck, there's a lot of unrest there so that may also not work. The most the churches are probably doing as a congregation is praying for the victims and perhaps rehabilitation of some of those that have managed to escape back to Nigeria. 1 Like |
Nigeria Vs South Africa : International Friendly : (1 - 1) On 29th March 2015 / Photoshopped Pictures Of Ahmed Musa Following His World Cup Heroics / Osimhen Chilling Out With Chukwueze In Paris Ahead Napoli Move
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52 |