Stats: 3,186,356 members, 7,929,119 topics. Date: Friday, 23 August 2024 at 09:25 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (2647) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12309111 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2644) (2645) (2646) (2647) (2648) (2649) (2650) ... (16537) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 10:48pm On Jan 21, 2018
MetalJigsaw:
both are injured

I know about Moses but wat about Esiti and Samuel Kalu
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 10:48pm On Jan 21, 2018
BascoVanVeli:

I know about Moses but wat about Esiti and Samuel Kalu
Esiti is also injured. I don't know about Kalu
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 10:49pm On Jan 21, 2018
tbaba1234:
Southampton 17 year old Michael Obafemi

if this guy was Naija born, I know a particular moniker who won't stop at nothing trying to explain to us how this guy took 10 years off his age.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 10:51pm On Jan 21, 2018
EEGA:
We might end up with Ndidi -Mikel Agu combo for our mid-field.We also have Joel Obi.
Agu?.. you pick Agu ahead of John Ogu?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 10:53pm On Jan 21, 2018
elyte89:

Y won't he b a BASKET grin,wen u want promotion for ur player grin,had it been uzoho wasn't at deportivo,u would av praised Madrid attack ignoring d gk flaws grin
lol, if na the Uzoho keep, they'll say Deportivo's defenders are poor, keeper no go be basket again
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 10:53pm On Jan 21, 2018
safarigirl:
this nigga looks 27 AT LEAST undecided
I was wondering too.. footballers and inaccurate age-tags
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 10:54pm On Jan 21, 2018
BascoVanVeli:

The team has 3 Nigerians
Simon Moses has a ligament injury, Samuel Kalu is ineligible because of suspension. Not sure why Esiti didn't make the team, I think he is injured too.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 10:57pm On Jan 21, 2018
tbaba1234:
Southampton 17 year old Michael Obafemi

Is he with the main team?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 11:01pm On Jan 21, 2018
MetalJigsaw:
Is he with the main team?

He played for Southampton today
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 11:02pm On Jan 21, 2018
zopaks:
Real Madrid 7 vs 1 Deportivo La Coruña

Click on the link below to watch Joel obis goal

http://v.duta.us/kO2E5QAA
Joel Obi at Madrid or Depor?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 11:03pm On Jan 21, 2018
tbaba1234:

He played for Southampton today
New player to the team right
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 11:05pm On Jan 21, 2018
MetalJigsaw:
Joel Obi at Madrid or Depor?
Joel Obi at Madrid La Coruna.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 11:07pm On Jan 21, 2018
MetalJigsaw:
New player to the team right

From their under 18s
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 11:08pm On Jan 21, 2018
MetalJigsaw:
Esiti is also injured. I don't know about Kalu
Thanks, i was almost sure I was looking at the wrong team when i didn't see any of their names in the lineup
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 11:09pm On Jan 21, 2018
COOL10:
. grin God forbid,I repeat :IT CANNOT HAPPEN. Which kind imagination be that nah? And to think I've thought about this too. Abeg ooo
Lool na wetin go happen. Watch.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 11:12pm On Jan 21, 2018
Gernot Rohr with his former player Lizarazu (Former french left back) on French TV, today.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 11:14pm On Jan 21, 2018
Hozier:
Joel Obi at Madrid La Coruna.
You posted somthing confusing yourself . Posting a YouTube link with the R.Madrid match.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 2:39am On Jan 22, 2018

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 2:42am On Jan 22, 2018

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 2:44am On Jan 22, 2018
Gernot Rohr on French tv

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4rHaeI8_3S8&sns=tw

French speakers could help with the translation.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 2:50am On Jan 22, 2018
The full show: Gernot Rohr on French TV

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cbbHVzeBrmo

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 2:59am On Jan 22, 2018
Just let it be. Neither, either or both players could still end up playing for us.
Why una dey waste una energy?

SerVik:

Mickael2 and enyeama reminds me of joebie and Tammy Abraham.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by realpoacher(m): 3:25am On Jan 22, 2018
Mujtahida:

The bolded is just my view. Encourage him to his best. But no need for personal attacks.

Safarigirl would not know it but she extended grace to me one time when I was on the viking thing with Iceland and I felt irked by what I thought was a mocking reference from her. She understood that I was angry. Even better she apologised. Truly that was a healer, it soothed me. And that was why I could easily apologise to BascoVanVeli when he felt I and Icon4s were yabbing him. And I'm hoping he does same too whenever anyone feels hurt by him.

I am saying that let's create a chain of good vibes here. We will have much heated debates as the WC closes in on us. Please let's endeavour to create an atmosphere where we can discuss as adults without throwing up mud.

I don't always agree with Mickael2 but I respect him. I do not even regard Sir goldfish80 as a critical person as such. Komekn shaaa dey vex me but then he is just his person. Wetin man go do. We all make this thread thick. But I respect komekn for one thing:he's a fine gentleman. Never once has he resorted to personal attacks even in the most heated of debates. He would tag your view as nonsensical and without substance but he will never attack your person. Let's emulate him in that regard abeg all of una.

And realpoacher please can you kindly quit calling this gentlemen agents? Being an agent is not a bad thing ooo. In fact I won't mind being one sef but you use it ever derogatively and unfairly in my estimation. Agba Omaye mi, even if you cannot understand the motivation for their views just understand that people have different view.

This is a thread I love and I trust we all do. I don't mind begging all of us. WC is coming and this thread is going to be bubbling. Make we try bikonu my brothers and sisters (eseose9 with her incredible memory)
Cheers all

Oma Attah!... Wow, that's nice, my brother from another mother.... Aite, I hear you. I will tone it down a little, it's just that when they spill their trash, it is usually very irritating.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kingphilip(m): 5:17am On Jan 22, 2018
Mickael2:

depending on the position. Just because you are playing U18 does not mean you won't have to save shots, it doesn't mean you won't face corners and stuff.

So should we assume the same position for Francis Uzoho since he has kept a lot of clean sheet in team B?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 5:34am On Jan 22, 2018
Deportivo la Coruña have loaned 25 year old Ukrainian international goalkeeper Maksym Koval from Dynamo Kiev.

The solution to their goalkeeping problem is playing for the B team.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 5:49am On Jan 22, 2018
Southampton's Michael Obafemi playing with the 2015 under 17 side in a friendly between the golden eaglets and a UK select team.

He now plays for Ireland's under 19 team.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 5:49am On Jan 22, 2018
TheGoodJoe:

Wow. I did not know Rohr handled the selection of the CHAN team.

Continue.

I said Rohr and his crew.

Is Salisu not part of Rohr's crew?

And did Rohr not state that he want to use the CHAN to assess Ezenwa?

Just continue.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 5:58am On Jan 22, 2018
tbaba1234:

Depor are looking to bring in another experienced keeper on loan.
Please don't bring that word "Experience". It is not important in goal keeping.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 6:05am On Jan 22, 2018
Icon4s:

Please don't bring that word "Experience".
It is not important in goal keeping.

I am biased but i would prefer they just give Uzoho an extended run in the first team. They keep bringing in keepers that are not doing well.

A player gains experience by playing.

Pepe Mel was ready to give Uzoho a chance before he was sacked.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 6:09am On Jan 22, 2018
tbaba1234:

I am biased but i would prefer they just give Uzoho an extended run in the first team. They keep bringing in keepers that are not doing well.

A player gains experience by playing.

Pepe Mel was ready to give Uzoho a chance before he was sacked.

Well, that coach that prefers to go look for an "experienced" goalie outside knows Uzoho and the team better than you and I.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by zicky(m): 6:58am On Jan 22, 2018
Icon4s:

Well, that coach that prefers to go look for an "experienced" goalie outside knows Uzoho and the team better than you and I.
The coach that wanted to give uzoho a chance in the first team also know the team better than you and I. if a coach knows his players better than any one, they will be no need sacking a coach.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by EEGA: 6:58am On Jan 22, 2018
MetalJigsaw:
Agu?.. you pick Agu ahead of John Ogu?
Ogu is a good DM but lacks pace.We can't afford to have two slow mid-fielders in Mikel and Ogu because our strength lies in our quick counter-attacks.

(1) (2) (3) ... (2644) (2645) (2646) (2647) (2648) (2649) (2650) ... (16537) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: charlesemeka85(m), KpagoGIN(m) and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33