Stats: 3,183,023 members, 7,919,256 topics. Date: Tuesday, 13 August 2024 at 04:18 AM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (2469) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9684475 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2466) (2467) (2468) (2469) (2470) (2471) (2472) ... (9343) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 9:33am On Mar 14, 2018
lordnaruto:
Hello sirs and ma's, . I ordered an item on Aliexpress (xiaomi redmi 5 plus, from xiaomi online store) some time around Jan 25, it was despatched on February 3. It was scheduled to arrive between Feb 14 - Mar 3, but to my surprise it is yet to arrive.

I messaged the seller, and this is his response:
'Hi dear friend,
Good afternoon!
Sorry about the problems you have met, let's solve it together.

Could you please do these things firstly?
1.please contact your local post office to confirm .Because some times, when the parcel arrives,they forgot to inform you.

2.Please contact your Custom to get the parcel,sometimes,the parcel may be held by the Custom,please offer your e-mail box,we will send Invoice to you.

3.Could you please confirm with your neighbor or families whether they helped you sign it .

4.if still no parcel, we advise you to contact the AliExpress service. They will help you to check. Because the AliExpress standard shipping belongs to AliExpress.
Be easy, your property is guaranteed .If the parcel is lost , or can not get within limited time,you can open a dispute. Aliexpress will make up both of us .

We are here along with you waiting for this parcel .

Any other questions,feel free to contact us.Service people are here with you all the time.
Best Regards,'

I dont even want a refund, coz while placing the order, i was charged around 370 to a dollar, if i get a refund, i'll most likely lose about 50 naira for every dollar. What could possibly be causing the delay?
The last tracking update has been about the shipping on feb 3rd, nothing yet so far.

Unfortunately, you would have to wait it out since you are the still within the buyer protection period. It's damn frustrating though. Hang in there.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 9:36am On Mar 14, 2018
Very Frosh and updated new dealz

Buzz us now sharply!

Express delivery(7-10working days sharp)..

For all newly launched xiaomi products now avail,such as MI 5x,MI A1,REDMI NOTE 5A,note 4x,mi 6,MI max 2,MI note 2,MI mix 1,2,redmi series and other xiaomi phones,one plus ..phones,nokia,zte,huawei,and any other phone model very much avail!! With FREEBIES included(2 tempered glass,one silicon case and euro style adapter on every purchase)
Detailed price list below:

(Hot Demand)
Redmi note 4x 3/32gb:62k(best Seller)

Mi max 2 4/64gb:88k(battery king)

Mi Max 2 4/64gb:95k(black)

Mi max 2 4/128gb 108k

Mi 6 (6/64gb):149k(super beast)

Redmi 4x
3/32gb:55k(performance king)

Redmi 4x 2/16gb:45k

Mi note 2 (4/64g):126k(sleek beast)

Redmi note 4x 3/16gb:54k

Redmi 4A 2/16gb:37k

Redmi 5plus:3/32gb: 70k

Redmi 5plus:4/64gb:79.5k

(Super solid flagships)

Mi 6(6/64gb):149k

Mi 6(4/64gb):125k

Mi note 3:4/64gb:115k

Mi note 3:6/6/64gb:120k..

Mi note 3:6/128gb:129k.

Mi mix 4/128gb:162k.

Mi mix 6/256gb:193k

Mi Mix 2 6/128gb:196k

Mi mix 2 6/64gb: 182k.

One plus 5 4/64gb:198k(very limited stock)flagship killer

One plus 5 8+128gb:212k(very limited stock)flagship killer

One plus 5T 6/64:196k

One plus 5T 8/128gb,219k

Earphones

Original Rock Zicron:4k

Xiaomi Capsule:4k

Mi band

Mi Band 2: 12.5k

Contacts on signature to get urs now!!

Dont be left out

Calls/whatsapp

AlIEXPRESS DEALS!!!(3-4 weeks delivery) with FREEBIES INCLUDED!!!!!!

Get your cheap $$$$$$,available for all your orders.....

NOTE 4 GLOBAL VERSION:3/32gb:53k

NOTE 4X:3/32gb:54k

NOTE 4:4/64gb(global version):68000

Note 4x 4/64gb(lake blue)66000

Note 4x:3/16gb,48000

MI MAX 2:78,900naira

Redmi 4x:2/16gb:41k

Redmi 4x:3/32gb:49k

REDMI 4A:2/32GB:36500

Redmi note 5A:2/16gb:35k

Redmi note 5A:3/32gb:45k

Redmi 5A:2/16gb 33500..

MI A1 (android 1)GLOBAL VERSION 4/32gb,76k

Redmi 5 2/16gb:45k

Redmi 5 3/32gb:50k...

Redmi 5plus,3/32gb:60k(global rom installed)
Redmi 5plus,3/32gb:58k(china rom)

Redmi 5plus,4/64gb:70k(global rom installed)

Redmi 5 plus 4/64gb:73k(global version)

kindly take note,Aliexpress deals takes 3-4 weeks for delivery......

Very sweet deals.....
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 9:36am On Mar 14, 2018
noobody:
Just landed,very fresh,hot,very black

Xiaomi Redmi 5 plus 3/32gb,

Xiaomi redmi note 4x 3/32gb

Comes loaded with

2 tempered glasses,
1 case
1 euro style adapter

Pick up urs very fast

Call/whatsapp:07051054953

Cheers

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 9:40am On Mar 14, 2018
lordnaruto:
Hello sirs and ma's, . I ordered an item on Aliexpress (xiaomi redmi 5 plus, from xiaomi online store) some time around Jan 25, it was despatched on February 3. It was scheduled to arrive between Feb 14 - Mar 3, but to my surprise it is yet to arrive.

I messaged the seller, and this is his response:
'Hi dear friend,
Good afternoon!
Sorry about the problems you have met, let's solve it together.

Could you please do these things firstly?
1.please contact your local post office to confirm .Because some times, when the parcel arrives,they forgot to inform you.

2.Please contact your Custom to get the parcel,sometimes,the parcel may be held by the Custom,please offer your e-mail box,we will send Invoice to you.

3.Could you please confirm with your neighbor or families whether they helped you sign it .

4.if still no parcel, we advise you to contact the AliExpress service. They will help you to check. Because the AliExpress standard shipping belongs to AliExpress.
Be easy, your property is guaranteed .If the parcel is lost , or can not get within limited time,you can open a dispute. Aliexpress will make up both of us .

We are here along with you waiting for this parcel .

Any other questions,feel free to contact us.Service people are here with you all the time.
Best Regards,'

I dont even want a refund, coz while placing the order, i was charged around 370 to a dollar, if i get a refund, i'll most likely lose about 50 naira for every dollar. What could possibly be causing the delay?
The last tracking update has been about the shipping on feb 3rd, nothing yet so far.

Patience bro,wait till the purchase protection expires,thats if its not extended by the seller again sha,
Seller can offer to resend you another one as well.

Cheers

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 9:41am On Mar 14, 2018
damola311:

This is the exact thing I am experiencing also, same store, same shipping method, same delivery date and yet to arrive. Same excuse!

Make phone never enter river as e be...

Money can never enter river,i am very sure about that,

Patience is all you need sir
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by eleojo23: 9:41am On Mar 14, 2018
damola311:

This is the exact thing I am experiencing also, same store, same shipping method, same delivery date and yet to arrive. Same excuse!

Make phone never enter river as e be...

Is it Singapore Post that is doing you people this thing?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Razael23(m): 9:44am On Mar 14, 2018
Gptech:

Are you buying it because of the front camera? It's generally a nice phone.

Not really, I just want to know.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by damola311: 9:49am On Mar 14, 2018
eleojo23:

Is it Singapore Post that is doing you people this thing?
Very correct... it's singpost
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 9:53am On Mar 14, 2018
yolkman20:

How much is the redmi 5 plus (3GB 32GB) and what are the free accessories included?

The price for Mi band 2?

60k,freebies include 1 silicon case

Mi band 2 9k

Cheers
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by shakaz(m): 9:58am On Mar 14, 2018
Razael23:

Not really, I just want to know.
well, from experience both the front camera and rear camera of the Redmi 5 plus are terrible on low light (I miss my gionee s plus in this regards).

I guess it's because of the smaller apperture f/2.2.

However on bright light both are outstanding. Especially the rear camera (see pic below)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 10:14am On Mar 14, 2018
shakaz:
well, from experience both the front camera and rear camera of the Redmi 5 plus are terrible on low light (I miss my gionee s plus in this regards).

I guess it's because of the smaller apperture f/2.2.

However on bright light both are outstanding. Especially the rear camera (see pic below)

The state of the hollandia yoghurt though, lollllll
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by shakaz(m): 10:38am On Mar 14, 2018
fibonacci2526:

The state of the hollandia yoghurt though, lollllll
grin Uniquely selected, I wanted it to capture every detail wink

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by yolkman20: 10:46am On Mar 14, 2018
noobody:

60k,freebies include 1 silicon case

Mi band 2 9k

Cheers

I don't think that's not a freebie, because silicone case came with the phone. By the way, I could see your other clients getting two protective glasses and a silicone case.

Is this an exception? Also, the phone is available yeah?

Your band 2 is expensive. grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by DrAmazing: 10:57am On Mar 14, 2018
henry007:

What's your SOT on the Redmi 5?
Here you go. Screen was at 80% to full brightness mostly coz I was outdoors. Data was on, and it's glo grin. Played a bit of PES 2018 which requires internet

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 11:03am On Mar 14, 2018
yolkman20:

I don't think that's not a freebie, because silicone case came with the phone. By the way, I could see your other clients getting two protective glasses and a silicone case.

Is this an exception? Also, the phone is available yeah?

Your band 2 is expensive. grin

If you make the purchase from aliexpress sellers,you get what exactly you paid for,
The standard version consists of the phone,charger,cable,and the silicon case,
Freebies are not included from the seller,

If you order express delivery,i normally add freebies included in every package,which include 2 tempered glass ,1 silicon case and a euro style adapter.
The price i gave you was for aliexpress delivery,
Chk the full details of the price on my list.

Yes redmi 5 plus 3/32gb black is avail and the note 4x as well.

And as regards the mi band 2,if you feel its too expensive,you can as well send me ur prefered link from aliexpress,we do the maths and we compare.

Cheers

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 11:12am On Mar 14, 2018
DrAmazing:

Here you go. Screen was at 80% to full brightness mostly coz I was outdoors. Data was on, and it's glo grin. Played a bit of PES 2018 which requires internet

Looks like a mini battery beast too.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Protein0: 11:13am On Mar 14, 2018
Dam5reey:

Most people now use, Protein0 post, Noobody registered air mail, Holuwaxeun express... grin
Just relax all na post, you will get your item, some used it but not recently, Turkey post dey as well
locals don take over grin
We aporeciate una encouragements kiss
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Protein0: 11:16am On Mar 14, 2018
The pace of this thread na put for mouth and keep "chut" cool
Holla holla to erry1 kiss kiss

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by gidieberry(m): 11:18am On Mar 14, 2018
DonnyE:

Does it have mtn 4G band?
thou mtn 4g is unavailable in my present location, d fone suppoert mtn 4g service
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by gidieberry(m): 11:20am On Mar 14, 2018
Razael23:

Please I'm considering adding this device to my mi max 1, how good is the quality of its front facing camera?
i am nt d photocentric type... The quality shud b okay provided ya priority aint near samsung s7, iphone level.... It is okay for the monie
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by gidieberry(m): 11:23am On Mar 14, 2018
NoDulling4here:

If you use dual SIM plus 4G, your SOT will tell a different story.
lols... individual SOT is an insight of hw well d fone cn reach me nt d industry satandard ... Dt is my own personal usage n SOT am able to achieve. Urs?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by saky18(m): 11:27am On Mar 14, 2018
saky18:
A colleague wants to get a phone of screen size btw 5.7" - 6". Budget is 45k to 55k. Camera should be at least good, na woman. Please suggest any good brand.

Any idea/suggestions
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 11:44am On Mar 14, 2018
saky18:

Any idea/suggestions

The miezu m6 note but the screen size is 5.5". Camera is really good.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by henry007(m): 12:12pm On Mar 14, 2018
DrAmazing:

Thanks. A reviewer in India said it had better SOT than Redmi 5 plus. Looks like he might be right.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Razael23(m): 12:20pm On Mar 14, 2018
Gptech:

Are you buying it because of the front camera? It's generally a nice phone.

And again Bros. I noticed the Note 5 has a Pro version.. But I'm confused the details on Aliexpress says dat it has a 13mp front camera while GSMArena is saying 20mp.. Can u help me crearify things.?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by DrAmazing: 12:20pm On Mar 14, 2018
henry007:

A reviewer in India said it had better SOT than Redmi 5 plus. Looks like he might be right.
So did a Russian reviewer. Considering it has a smaller, lower res screen and is running a basically underclocked SD625 (which is d SD450) I'd say d claim might be correct. Although d difference shouldn't b too wide bearing in mind d extra mAh the 5 plus packs.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 12:48pm On Mar 14, 2018
Razael23:

And again Bros. I noticed the Note 5 has a Pro version.. But I'm confused the details on Aliexpress says dat it has a 13mp front camera while GSMArena is saying 20mp.. Can u help me crearify things.?
Yea, it has a pro version. The selfie camera is 13mp for the Chinese version and 20mp for the Indian version, but both should have similar output.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 12:56pm On Mar 14, 2018
fibonacci2526:

The miezu m6 note but the screen size is 5.5". Camera is really good.
Hehehehe, oya make I just upload some shots grin.
First shot, out doors
2nd and third shots, indoor with poor light
Last shot, selfie.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 12:59pm On Mar 14, 2018
Gptech:

Hehehehe, oya make I just upload some shots grin.
First shot, out doors
2nd and third shots, indoor with poor light
Last shot, selfie.

Wow,the camera really try. This is really good. Show us their faces na grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 1:02pm On Mar 14, 2018
fibonacci2526:

Nairaland limit, the selfie cam take me by surprise, size of pics really large, minimum of 5mb.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 1:03pm On Mar 14, 2018
Gptech:

Nairaland limit, the selfie cam take me by surprise, size of pics really large, minimum of 5mb.

Faces nko? lolll. Meizu really finish work for this phone ooo.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 1:04pm On Mar 14, 2018
fibonacci2526:

Look well jare, d more u look d more u see grin.

(1) (2) (3) ... (2466) (2467) (2468) (2469) (2470) (2471) (2472) ... (9343) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 81