Stats: 3,190,908 members, 7,942,269 topics. Date: Saturday, 07 September 2024 at 05:19 AM

R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (446) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld (1206818 Views)

Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 / Chelsea Fans Thread : Winners of the FA Cup And League Winners 09/10 / The Galacticos (Real Madrid Fans Only) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (443) (444) (445) (446) (447) (448) (449) ... (1850) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 11:10pm On May 02, 2018
Let's just pray and hope our players stay injury free till 26th.
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by LosVikingos: 11:55pm On May 02, 2018
LordAdam:

If we take our chances and not have any brain farts at the back, we'd manage the final comfortably.

The issue is that we make defensive errors in every match these days. And Liverpool are a team that can punish said errors.

The way out is the Barca way, keep possession, control the midfield, and take our chances. Unsettle the amateurs who haven't been to any UCL final nor faced any traditional heavyweight this season.

We buried PSG, Juve, and Bayern. We should take out our annoyance on the YNWA crowd for all the close calls.

We should concentrate less on our misgivings at the back and focus on our unparalleled strengths. Liverpool has 3 attackers. We have 10.

-Lord

The way out is never the barca way... The way out is the Madrid way.. We should give them hot mixture of dynamic football

Remember Guadiola played the barca way against them, we all know the outcome grin
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Yonce(f): 4:48am On May 03, 2018
Miremoses1:
we are way better defensively than Liverpool. But in terms of pushing attacks, they are good, they are all young and agile. Mańe, fermino and salah are in that 25 bracket. Ronaldo, benzema and bale are all in their 30's.

Our midfield will outclass them.

The only problem here is that right wing. I just hope Marcelo shows up in top form.

We are winning come 26th.

@bolded
It might eventually come down to experience.
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by usbcable(m): 6:56am On May 03, 2018
Miremoses1:
we are way better defensively than Liverpool. But in terms of pushing attacks, they are good, they are all young and agile. Mańe, fermino and salah are in that 25 bracket. Ronaldo, benzema and bale are all in their 30's.

Our midfield will outclass them.

The only problem here is that right wing. I just hope Marcelo shows up in top form.

We are winning come 26th.

Our attack is primarily the C. the BB is no longer a given.

Asensio or Vasquez come to mind as good options.

Our midfield may be smaller in terms of body size but are better technically.

The defence is where I still fear. Our wing backs are not fast only Varane is fast amongst the four. Imagine Ramos or Marcelo defending a Salah running at him.

APorLa13
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by usbcable(m): 7:01am On May 03, 2018
LordAdam:

If we take our chances and not have any brain farts at the back, we'd manage the final comfortably.

The issue is that we make defensive errors in every match these days. And Liverpool are a team that can punish said errors.

The way out is the Barca way, keep possession, control the midfield, and take our chances. Unsettle the amateurs who haven't been to any UCL final nor faced any traditional heavyweight this season.

We buried PSG, Juve, and Bayern
. We should take out our annoyance on the YNWA crowd for all the close calls.

We should concentrate less on our misgivings at the back and focus on our unparalleled strengths. Liverpool has 3 attackers. We have 10.

-Lord

Don't count on us keeping a clean sheet. Our defenders can't help.having at least one lapse in concentration in defending attacks.
Luckily same defence helps our attack to score goals.

So let's hope whoever partners Ronnie they take their chances as well as Ronaldo himself.

At the bolded, despite playing the champions of 3 top leagues in Europe and defeating them one Burndisleaguedown analyst insists UEFA is favoring us.
What an irony cry
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 7:10am On May 03, 2018
People keep saying that referees favours Madrid. Did any one watch Liverpool's second leg against man city and also yesterday's match against Roma?

From what I saw, I have a strong feeling that UEFA wants Liverpool to win the cup.

But sadly, it won't happen.

APorLA13.
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 7:12am On May 03, 2018
Real Madrid vs Liverpool. A match of who can outscore the other.

APorLA13
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Yonce(f): 9:30am On May 03, 2018
usbcable:

Our attack is primarily the C. the BB is no longer a given.

Asensio or Vasquez come to mind as good options.

Our midfield may be smaller in terms of body size but are better technically.

The defence is where I still fear. Our wing backs are not fast only Varane is fast amongst the four. Imagine Ramos or Marcelo defending a Salah running at him.

APorLa13

Liverpool defence is even worse than ours technically. The edge they have over us is attack.
If we can contain their attacking three we might be able to pull this final off.
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by confistified(m): 10:39am On May 03, 2018
Miremoses1:
People keep saying that referees favours Madrid. Did any one watch Liverpool's second leg against man city and also yesterday's match against Roma?

From what I saw, I have a strong feeling that UEFA wants Liverpool to win the cup.

But sadly, it won't happen.

APorLA13.
leave them... Na Madrid own them go see

Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 11:26am On May 03, 2018
confistified:
leave them... Na Madrid own them go see
when you win back to back UCL cup and also a finalist 3 times in a row, people become envious. It's Real Madrid vs the world.
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 11:27am On May 03, 2018
Early prediction:

Real Madrid 3-2 Liverpool

Or

Real Madrid 3-1 Liverpool.
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by monerozi5590: 1:09pm On May 03, 2018
Madridguy....Please help me and answer this please.

The bail money granted by court, whose purse is the money going into?

I heard Dino was granted a bail in the sum of 90 million naira and the bail was met in no time.
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by LordAdam: 1:14pm On May 03, 2018
LosVikingos:

The way out is never the barca way... The way out is the Madrid way.. We should give them hot mixture of dynamic football

Remember Guadiola played the barca way against them, we all know the outcome grin

You want us to get through with the skin of our teeth or do you want us to hand them a heavy defeat.

We've played the Barca way before. The Supercopa de España second leg was a good example.

As everyone knows, our defense can't help but be porous at times, the last thing we want is letting Liverpool exploit that. We need to keep possession. Another end-to-end game (aka dynamic football) will make the last two UCL Bernabeu games look like rehearsal.

-Lord
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by madridguy(m): 1:16pm On May 03, 2018
No one is going with the bail money. The issue is that, the court will order the accused/suspect to bring a surety who have up to 90 million for Dino to be granted bail. This money is to be sure that Dino will not run away before the next hearing and if he run away, the person that stand for him will loss the bail money " 90 million " to FG account and in some cases the surety can as well enter wahala with the government i.e Nnamdi Kanu's case, you know what FG is dragging with his surety that signed is bail bond " Senator Abaribe ". Hope you're clear now?

monerozi5590:
Madridguy....Please help me and answer this please.

The bail money granted by court, whose purse is the money going into?

I heard Dino was granted a bail in the sum of 90 million naira and the bail was met in no time.
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by monerozi5590: 1:37pm On May 03, 2018
madridguy:
No one is going with the bail money. The issue is that, the court will order the accused/suspect to bring a surety who have up to 90 million for Dino to be granted bail. This money is to be sure that Dino will not run away before the next hearing and if he run away, the person that stand for him will loss the bail money " 90 million " to FG account and in some cases the surety can as well enter wahala with the government i.e Nnamdi Kanu's case, you know what FG is dragging with his surety that signed is bail bond " Senator Abaribe ". Hope you're clear now?

Very clear sir. Thanks a bunch.
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 3:18pm On May 03, 2018
Breaking: Varane suffered a calf injury.
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by monerozi5590: 3:35pm On May 03, 2018
Miremoses1:
Breaking: Varane suffered a calf injury.

He was totally burnt out after the match against Bayern.

Varane collapsed, face first on the turf immediately the referee blew the final whistle.
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Betdey: 5:30pm On May 03, 2018
Chance your luck, play our lucky 6 game and big win?

Follow the steps below:
1. Pick a betting option
2. Place your bet
3. Watch the lucky balls drop
4. WIN BIG.

Click here to play >> http://www.betdey.com/betgames

Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 7:58pm On May 03, 2018
monerozi5590:

He was totally burnt out after the match against Bayern.

Varane collapsed, face first on the turf immediately the referee blew the final whistle.
isco suffered an injury also. Hope they come back stronger.
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 10:14pm On May 03, 2018
Congrats to atletico Madrid.

Two Madrid teams in the finals.

Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 11:17pm On May 03, 2018
Real Madrid consider squad rotation in Clasico before Champions League final (ABC)

Real Madrid are seriously considering the possibility of playing the Clasico at the Camp Nou with a team full of second string players to avoid the possibility of injuries before the Champions League final with Liverpool.

The newspaper ABC revealed that a discussion took place between Zidane and the heavyweights of the Madrid dressing room to ask if the players needed to rest against Barcelona.

Zidane and his coaching staff are in favour of not wearing out the spine of the team, but they wanted to share their concerns with the players. The idea is to field a starting 11 filled with second string players, although it is possible that Cristiano Ronaldo will play.

Ronaldo and Sergio Ramos always want to play the big games and it seems almost impossible that they would contemplate sitting out such an important game.

They believe it's a top level game and they should play in order to beat the eternal rival.

These days, the two footballers are discussing the idea with Zidane and no-one will know what the French coach will decide until the squad list is announced on the morning of the game on Sunday.

If Zidane decides to rotate his squad it's almost certain he will rest the players with physial problems such as Luka Modric, Toni Kroos, Marcelo, Marco Asensio, Raphael Varane and Karim Benzema.

He may also rest Keylor Navas in goal and give some minutes to Kiko Casilla.

He will definitely be without Isco and Dani Carvajal through injury.
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 7:01am On May 04, 2018
Road to Kiev.

Hala Madrid

APorLA13

Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by usbcable(m): 7:18am On May 04, 2018
Miremoses1:
Real Madrid consider squad rotation in Clasico before Champions League final (ABC)

Real Madrid are seriously considering the possibility of playing the Clasico at the Camp Nou with a team full of second string players to avoid the possibility of injuries before the Champions League final with Liverpool.

The newspaper ABC revealed that a discussion took place between Zidane and the heavyweights of the Madrid dressing room to ask if the players needed to rest against Barcelona.

Zidane and his coaching staff are in favour of not wearing out the spine of the team, but they wanted to share their concerns with the players. The idea is to field a starting 11 filled with second string players, although it is possible that Cristiano Ronaldo will play.

Ronaldo and Sergio Ramos always want to play the big games and it seems almost impossible that they would contemplate sitting out such an important game.

They believe it's a top level game and they should play in order to beat the eternal rival.

These days, the two footballers are discussing the idea with Zidane and no-one will know what the French coach will decide until the squad list is announced on the morning of the game on Sunday.

If Zidane decides to rotate his squad it's almost certain he will rest the players with physial problems such as Luka Modric, Toni Kroos, Marcelo, Marco Asensio, Raphael Varane and Karim Benzema.

He may also rest Keylor Navas in goal and give some minutes to Kiko Casilla.

He will definitely be without Isco and Dani Carvajal through injury.

Forgerrit.

Na the strongest lineup will play.

Key-Lord
Fastest Vallejo Redmos Clown
Destroyer
The Creation The Snipper
Samurai Boomzema Commander
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Neimar: 7:31am On May 04, 2018
as Madrid don win ucl again

barca should eat dem for dinner grin
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 8:27am On May 04, 2018
usbcable:

Forgerrit.

Na the strongest lineup will play.

Key-Lord
Fastest Vallejo Redmos Clown
Destroyer
The Creation The Snipper
Samurai Boomzema Commander
I think I'm in support of resting our key players. Winning this UCL is my main objective. I don't just care about the remaining la liga fixtures.
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 12:21pm On May 04, 2018
Real Madrid goalkeeper Navas named Champions League Player of the Week

Well deserved key-Lord

Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 2:41pm On May 04, 2018
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by usbcable(m): 2:58pm On May 04, 2018
Miremoses1:
I think I'm in support of resting our key players. Winning this UCL is my main objective. I don't just care about the remaining la liga fixtures.
Even Barka winning the league unbeaten? grin
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 4:59pm On May 04, 2018
usbcable:

Even Barka winning the league unbeaten? grin
man, this is the first time I'm saying I don't care about this fixture. why, because I never thought we will come this far in the UCL after a horrible season. Clinching the 3rd will be more than amazing.

We need to rest our players, remember we have a game on Wednesday .

Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by usbcable(m): 8:10pm On May 04, 2018
Makemuna see UEFA ooooo.

Later some people will say UEFA dey favor us.

Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Miremoses1(m): 9:06pm On May 04, 2018
usbcable:
Makemuna see UEFA ooooo.

speechless
Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld by Yonce(f): 9:29pm On May 04, 2018
usbcable:
Makemuna see UEFA ooooo.

Is this on their official website? shocked

(1) (2) (3) ... (443) (444) (445) (446) (447) (448) (449) ... (1850) (Reply)

EPL Chatroom - All Discussions / Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club"

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64