Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,206,910 members, 7,997,174 topics. Date: Friday, 08 November 2024 at 04:57 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12726635 Views)
Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (3831) (3832) (3833) (3834) (3835) (3836) (3837) ... (16877) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by OMANBALA1: 5:50pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
tbaba1234: Some analysts say Ebuehi did not measure up, I tire. Ebuehi, Balogun and Awaziem are the most technical defenders we have |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 5:53pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Unlimited22:nigeria leading by 3 goals to 0 75mins gone |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BOOMnaija(m): 5:54pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
This guy sealed his spot in the team to Russia right from his first day in training, lobbing the ball over ezenwa to secure his side's only goal. I present to you, rohr's battling ram. 3 Likes
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 5:55pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Icon79:I blame Rohr for this. Onazi should be instructed to lose weight be the WC. How can Rohr be blind to such nonsense?? 5 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BOOMnaija(m): 5:56pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Nigeria's complete track suit for the 2018 world cup costs a whooping 70 thousand naira
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 6:00pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
MetalJigsaw: I don't feel there was any harm intended by Oliseh. I don't think Oliseh wasn't playing him simply because he was mixed because Oliseh was the first SE coach to use Leon as a CB against Cameroon for that matter. 2 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 6:03pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Joebie:Yeah Musa on his day is a great outlet for the counter and gets goals too. I like putting in Etebo because he's a slightly better ball carrier and more defensively astute than Musa. His stamina is crazy. But we know Rohr. He'll still go with 2 destroyers. If he goes that route, I'd rather Joel Obi starts instead of Onazi. I still feel he is better on the ball and brings more energy and aggression than Onazi 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by OMANBALA1: 6:03pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
MetalJigsaw: How can Rohr control the amount of eba Onazi swallows everyday ? Every player is getting lean while Onazi is getting bigger. 2 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by AIG07: 6:07pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
We will surely miss Moses Simon. He is the only winger close to V. Moses. Players who can wriggle their way out of tight position. 9 Likes 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 6:07pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Oasis007:A Mikel - Joel Obi - Ndidi is great on paper. The only problem is Joel Obi is yet to transfer his club form to the team. If he can do that, then we'll be fine. Both he and Ndidi are energetic and aggressive, Joel can dribble and his short passes isn't that bad. Problem is he hasn't shown any of these with the NT. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 6:07pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
BascoVanVeli: The same Oliseh?? How many players did he fight with? 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 6:12pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Hey guys, while some unknown mofos are here trynna talk down on our up and coming stars, read what dedicated young hope "Tosin Kehinde" has to say about the Super Eagles next generation of stars, especially, KC Nwakali ; Exclusive: Tosin Kehinde – Next Generation Of Super Eagles Exciting Posted By: soccerass on: June 01, 2018In: The DugoutNo Comments Print Email. Nigeria’s Super Eagles are set for their sixth appearance at the world cup tournament and many are filled with contained options. The general consensus is while the current setup is not as complete as the legendary 94/96 set, they are still loaded with a truckload of talented individuals and coupled with the resolute efficiency their German tactician Gernot Rohr brings they should be capable of ruffling more than a few feathers in Russia. One person who shares this belief is Manchester Uniteds Nigerian wonder-kid Tosin Kehinde who himself recently declared his readiness to don the nations green white green. The 19 year old Lagos born Tosin who admires the unbridled skill of the legendary Jay Jay Okocha is convinced the current squad are going to cause more than a few upsets in Russia. “Of course we can make an Impact at the world cup” Tosin told Soccer Assembly “We have a tricky group but we should make it out…. from there we have to stay solid in the back and work our way up the field with confidence.” “We have players that are good on the ball that can do that”. “When the opportunity comes we have to be clinical… once we earn our respect and a good reputation early on in the competition, we have a good shot to do something special!” However while he admires the current squad, Tosin who says he is already ready for National team duties see the upcoming generation of which he is a part of as equally as talented and exciting . “The next generation of players coming through are really exciting! Really exciting times !” Tosin told Soccer Assembly after Nigeria’s exhibition game against Europa league Champions Atletico Madrid in which Arsenal Youngster Kelechi Nwakali scored a sensational goal “Kelechi is a beast” Tosin said of Nwakalis goal with unhidden admiration, “Amazing! His technique and range is simply amazing” “Ebere Eze is another young Nigerian player with so much promise. He has very good feet and can do amazing things with the ball”. QPR’s Eze also looks set for a role with the Super Eagles in the near future and trained with the team in London back in March Surely a team with him, Nwakali, Kehinde and the many other youngsters is a tantalizing prospect to envisaged. Tosin has had an excellent season with Manchester Uniteds U23s and while he may not have closed particularly too well no thanks to injuries he has been severally tipped to be a first teamer come next season. Barring any last minute hitches this future Eagles star will be at Wembley taking notes from the present with an eye on the future . . . . . To agent Southgate and Saint Forgiveness can u guys see how a true Nigeria should speak of his team even though he resides overseas? The same Nwakali who you two were/are bickering over his invitation is being exalted here by one who plays and understands the game, that goes to show you two that what u feel or think about "the beast" like Kehinde put it, is inconsequential 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 6:12pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
tbaba1234: I wasn't talking about that o abeg. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 6:17pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
krattoss:What wahala? |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 6:18pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
gamaliel9:What position does he play and how good is he? |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by somehow: 6:18pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
So we're left with 1 player to be dropped between ogu, agu, elderson and aina since simon isnt going.... |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Mujtahida: 6:18pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
edi287:Baba Icon4s what say you Sire to this astute analysis? |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 6:18pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Yeah yea .... you're right! Well, if that's the case, I've got good news for him. He doesn't have to worry about Musa at all because Musa ain't starting against Croatia. O pari MetalJigsaw: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 6:20pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Haha!! Is weight really the problem or is old age catching up with him? How old is Onazi anyway? Real age not football age O pari MetalJigsaw: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 6:20pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
somehow: 2 players. 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by AIG07: 6:22pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Ebuehi's level of confidence is second to non. The guy does not forces it-he takes it very simple. Akpeyi needs to pack his bag(s) and move to Ebuehi's room. Who knows Ebuehi's confidence might rub on him. Jokes apart, of all our new recruits starting with Iwobi, Ebuehi is the only one who settled in quickly. It took the rest so much time to put themselves together for national team football. Even Joel, who is not relatively new to GWG has been trying to force things. Thereby failing to replicate his club performances in the GWG. Same too is applied to Aina. 5 Likes 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 6:24pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
gamaliel9:why is this Omidiji so popular ...hmmm |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 6:24pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Well, with Rohr in charge, I would hope so. But I know for sure that most Nigerian coaches (Keshi and Oliseh, for instance) don't believe in scouting. Oliseh would be drinking tea in Belgium while telling the whole world that the NFF didn't send him the tapes of Egypt's matches. And I was like, is this dude for real? And he wasn't even ashamed to say that nonsense in public! O pari MetalJigsaw: 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 6:27pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Mujtahida:But Rohr won't see it |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by AIG07: 6:30pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Leon will be out there tomorow to make a statement and pass a message to his new employer- that he'll be capable of holding his own against The EPL top stars. 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 6:32pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Icon79:Sir what is football age but his real age Google should do that for you. Kai O pari master you want to start another debate on age?NO I dey gbadun your analysis on Nigeria/England so continue and leave Onazi age matter. 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 6:33pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
you mean switching positions? Icon4s: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 6:34pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
OMANBALA1:It's hard for Victor Moses not to shine for SE these days. His accumulated experience and crazy magnitude of confidence dwarfs such possibility of him struggling in SE. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Mujtahida: 6:35pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
OMANBALA1:Etebo can play everywhere but actually cannot play anywhere if we judge by his performances thus far. 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 6:36pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Haha Unfortunately, we have to ask those questions with Nigerian players. O pari Kog45: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by AIG07: 6:37pm On Jun 01, 2018 |
Since Rohr took over, the only side that has given his EAGLES(full team) run for their money remains the ZAMBIANS. Simply because of the strategy of play they adopted-LONG BALL. Rohr Eagles have found it hard to curtail sides that play Long ball. I only hope Rohr and his team have fixed this. |
(1) (2) (3) ... (3831) (3832) (3833) (3834) (3835) (3836) (3837) ... (16877) (Reply)
Viewing this topic: markfem2, Badbunny and 2 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57 |