Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,206,062 members, 7,994,592 topics. Date: Tuesday, 05 November 2024 at 04:20 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe (46893 Views)
What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas – By Joe Igbokwe / What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe / Kemi Adeosun Wearing NYSC Uniform - By Joe Igbokwe (Real Or Photoshopped?) (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (18) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by Follygunners: 9:50pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
Mayrock: Never mind, I'm up and running, bros. I dey chill here for work. You can go sleep! |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by omooba969(m): 9:50pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
kingzizzy: What has become of ojukwu's adventure & what did the armoury of the freedom fighter bring upon his people if not death & destruction. Over 50yrs on, you lot are still playing catch-up. 5 Likes 1 Share |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by olas24u(f): 9:52pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
NIGHTMARE0O7:ikeja industrial estate,ilupeju industrial estate ,ikorodu industrial estate,first tv station in africa from cocoa money.you wanted to dominate everybody and you are now messed up.change your ways.fashola deported some of your people landing lagos every minute 2 Likes |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by LZAA: 9:53pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
olas24u:Baba suwe is igbo abi? The afonjic grandmas caught last year are igbo abi? |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by stefanweeks: 9:57pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
sammirano: Apparently, I am using yours. Go take your meds boy before you end up mad like joe |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by Follygunners: 9:57pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
LZAA: At the bolded. HAHAHAHAHA. You must be a pretender or just a pure novice.. How many uncountable news have we all (on this Forum alone) read and heard abt Igbo pple suing themselves over various land ownership all over Ogun, Ekiti, Oyo and co.? 4 Likes 2 Shares
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by kaycito: 9:57pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
olas24u: Why not ask your leaders to restructure then so you can use your cocoa again and leave Niger delta oil alone |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by deomelo: 9:57pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
LZAA: The Economist Magazine published in London called GEJ ineffectual buffoon, not Yoruba people. This is what Uncle Joe is talking about, you hate Yoruba people so much that you even credit them with what other people said about your tin idol. 5 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by olas24u(f): 9:58pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
LZAA: in all the prisons all over the world,the highest % of people in these prisons are from igbo speaking areas.indonesia,brazil,india?camodia,thailand,ghana,southafrica.you call it business,but they are inside for crimes .because you have refused to educate your men.the number of women in school in the east is greater than the number of men.we shall see the result in few years 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by omooba969(m): 9:59pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
LZAA: Dry. Try again 2 Likes 1 Share
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by GMBuhari: 10:00pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
maestroferddi: From the followership he gathered, it's obvious he was your messiah Nnamdi gave outlet to what an average ibo feels about Nigeria, same as the News paper editor, meaning you are full of hate Any Nnamdi that rises will be cut down by Operation Animal dance 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by Heybeedee(m): 10:00pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
TeejayMaya:lol.... dz really buttress in the "mosq next to church" thread that the yorubas are the perfect standard of d modern Nigeria fa.. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by olas24u(f): 10:01pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
kaycito: Nigerdelta is not igboland,they are ijaws,efiks,ibibios ,and its only bonny kingdom that generates the highest to the national purse.so what about the igbos?what do you contribute? 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by omooba969(m): 10:02pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
NIGHTMARE0O7: Kindly aquaint yourself with history & learn of whom started the unitary system of government in Nigeria. 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by Nightwolf1: 10:03pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
olas24u: For the fact that u are a lady I have to tone it down a tad.. Now have it in ur mind that we live, eat and drink from the ocean of tribalism in this country.. The igbos, yorubas and hausas , including other minority tribes are guilty of tribalism.. The fact of the matter is, we pretend all is well while we have serious issues underneath our minds.. Talking about land, Yoruba people own houses in igbo land of course. I have seen two Yoruba people in enugu state, so u shouldn't worry about anyone taking ur property from you unlike those criminal landlords in Lagos state known for selling one plot of land to different people. |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by olas24u(f): 10:03pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
kaycito: will you igbos allow for restructuring ?you people want more states and confused because you are land locked and you dont have access to the sea and land borders. 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by kingzizzy: 10:05pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
omooba969: That is why Igbos and Yorubas are not the same people. Yorubas are looking at it that Ojukwu attemped and failed. Igbos look at the attempt more than they look at the failure. For the Igbos, it is far better to attempt and fail than to be a coward and not have the spine to attempt at all. 2 Likes |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by kaycito: 10:05pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
TEYA: So called Igbo presidency are trumpeted by self serving Igbos who want to enrich themselves, an average Igbo man only wants a working nation reason they want to have their own country and see what they can do for themselves, ask yourself what has a Yoruba presidency done for you? northerners that has been in power for many long years how are they faring? these are things you should deeply reflect about that's if you choose to be wise. 1 Like |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by zinizta: 10:06pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
cosby02: lol |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by omooba969(m): 10:06pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
olas24u: Don't mind NIGHTMARE007 jare. Thumbs up for your comment. 1 Like 1 Share
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by NIGHTMARE0O7: 10:07pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
YungMillionaire: Thats how u yorubas disguise to claim u from another tribe lolz. Its funny how u people talk about Igbo's doing drugs. But won't talk about the Yorubas doing Internet fraud And Hausas who has put Nigeria into he book of terrorist countries worldwide Keep lying to urself 1 Like |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by kaycito: 10:07pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
olas24u: Restructure first, stop bothering about Igbos, land locked or not we will be fine |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by maestroferddi: 10:07pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
GMBuhari:Whatever helps your keke to start..... You don't promote a culture of injustice, repression and unfairness and expect those at the receiving end to be clapping for you. To every action, there will be equal and opposite reaction. 1 Like |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by zinizta: 10:08pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
my bad |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by olas24u(f): 10:08pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
Nightwolf1:regionalism is very important and awolowo planned to support even the minorities to have their own regions.all the police killing yahoo boys are all from hausa and igbo land.In a regional system they will stationed were they understand and speak the language and you can kill your people if you like.dont tone anything down because of my gender.never do that 1 Like |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by citizenY(m): 10:09pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
GodIsBiafran: A Moses in da house. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by Nobody: 10:10pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
deomelo: Igbos have no regard for anybody. No leader, no home training, no Central authority nothing. Dem de wake their parents like this..... 2 Likes 2 Shares
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by Ikechuob: 10:11pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
olas24u: Go to school, you Afonjas refuse. Claim to be the most educated yet continuously show high incompetence. I refuse to believe the Northerns are the dullest people in Nigeria. Yorubas are dumber than they are. Igbos are located in Niger delta you incompetent fools. Infact one of the largest oil producing area in Rivers State aka Oyigbo LGA is an Igbo town. Educate yourself, go to school, travel, hell Google def dey. Why are you people so dumb? Sophisticated morons. 1 Like |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by kaycito: 10:11pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
olas24u: Ain't abia and imo oil producing nations, cities like nnewi, osha and aba don't they contribute to the nations trading and manufacturing sector, I believe every region in Nigeria can be on itself, so let's restructure |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by deomelo: 10:12pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
LZAA: I just wonder why your ipob brothers are fighting and dying over silly eze titles in Ibadan and even Ondo state. You have village eze clowns in Osun state too. Btw, didn't the Deji of Akure banned your eze village people and closed your markets in Ondo state? This is the problem with you people, you people don't know poo about yourselves, you just open mouth and spew ignorance... 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by olas24u(f): 10:13pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
kaycito:ohanaze does not want regions they.want 5 vice president.your elders are.shit.they should support regions and develop their place .you will have your own everything,but they know they cannot survive.you need access to the sea so you are claiming calabar has baifra. they know you will dominate them.they can never come with you.even in lagos an igbo man wanted to contest has governor.can you allow that in your place 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: What The Igbos Can Learn From The Yorubas - By Joe Igbokwe by Law2019: 10:15pm On Jun 11, 2018 |
naijacentric: You that us closer to christ, what have you achieved with it? The poor and the rich are brethren only inside the church auditorium, after that they are different people. Not even a lift even when they are heading the same direction 1 Like |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (18) (Reply)
"Real Reason Igbos Want To Leave Nigeria" – Ex Governor Balarabe Musa / ''This May Be Why Jonathan Couldn’t End Boko Haram Insurgency'' / Throwback Photo Of Buhari, Oyegun, Others Protesting On The Streets On Nov 2014,
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 80 |