Stats: 3,173,892 members, 7,889,949 topics. Date: Monday, 15 July 2024 at 05:14 AM

Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times (1271 Views)

Garba Shehu: Kemi Adeosun's Forgery Worse Than Pantami’s Comments On Terrorists / Certificate Scandal: Police Keep Mum On Adeosun But Swiftly Probe Adeleke's Case / Picture Of A Girl Feeding President Buhari Goes Viral (2) (3) (4)

Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Bethel4Life(f): 8:55am On Aug 02, 2018
Twenty-five days after
PREMIUM TIMES exposed
the finance minister,
Kemi Adeosun, for
procuring a forged
National Youth Service
Corps certificate,
President Muhammadu
Buhari has announced
he is taking a 10-day
holiday.
He is travelling abroad
without acting on what
is clearly Nigeria’s
biggest scandal of the
moment.
On Wednesday, the
presidency said
President Buhari
informed the President
of the Senate and the
Speaker of the House of
Representatives of his
decision to observe the
holiday.
“In compliance with
Section 145 (1) of the
1999 Constitution, a
letter has been
transmitted to the
President of the Senate,
and the Speaker, House
of Representatives to
that effect,” presidential
spokesperson, Femi
Adesina, said in a
statement.
“While the President is
on vacation, Vice
President @ProfOsinbajo
will be in acting capacity
as President. President
Buhari will be in London
for the holiday.”
Mr Buhari was elected
into office on his
promise to tackle
corruption.
He has also publicly
vowed to punish any of
his appointees found to
be involved in
corruption.
But he is now departing
for vacation without
acting on the calls by
Nigerians from all walks
of life for almost a
month for him to take
action on the forgery
and blackmail allegations against
one of his key ministers.

It remains unclear why the
president has so far failed to act.
Initially it was thought that he
did not understand the issues.
But he has since received detailed
briefings on the matter from
several of his key appointees,
presidency sources said.
Our sources said the president has
however come under tremendous
pressure from state governors
who are desperate to get Mrs
Adeosun to release the third
tranche of the controversial Paris
Club debt refunds.
“The governors believe that if
Adeosun is removed, her
replacement may not be
favourably disposed to the
payment,” one of our sources
said.
“So they are telling the president
that the plot against Adeosun is
an opposition game, and that her
removal might lead to the
collapse of the economy, giving
the opposition advantage as the
general elections approach.”
Apart from President Buhari,
other key federal officials have
also kept sealed lips on the
matter. Authorities of the
National Youth Service Corps
claimed they were investigating
the matter but have failed to
provide updates.
The Ministry of Youth and Sports
also made a similar claim and
then went quiet on the matter.
The office of the Secretary to the
Government of the Federation
also wrote to the NYSC
demanding information on the
matter. It has since failed to
update Nigerians on the feedback
it received.
While the government has failed
to act, foreign diplomats and
representatives of bilateral
agencies have continued to
inundate PREMIUM TIMES with
requests for additional
information on the scandal.
“If this had happened in my
country, the official involved
would not have spent a minute
more in office,” one western
diplomat said, asking not to be
named so his comment does not
spark diplomatic row between his
country and Nigeria. “It appears
your country will continue to
baffle the world for a long time.”
[b]Mrs Adeosun skipped the
mandatory national service for all
Nigerians who graduated from
universities or equivalent
institutions at less than 30 years
of age, a PREMIUM TIMES
investigation showed.
The investigation also revealed
that Mrs Adeosun presented a
fake exemption certificate to
cover her track.

In addition to being a
requirement for government and
private sector jobs in Nigeria, the
enabling law prescribes
punishment for anyone who
absconds from the scheme or
forges its certificates.
Eligible Nigerians who skipped
the service are liable to be
sentenced to 12 months
imprisonment and/or N2,000 fine,
according to Section 13 of the
NYSC law.
Section 13 (3) of the law also
prescribes three-year jail term or
option of N5,000 fine for anyone
who contravenes provision of the
law as Mrs Adeosun has done..
Source : https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/278628-buhari-goes-on-vacation-without-acting-on-adeosun-forgery-scandal.html.
Lalasticlala
mynd44

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Ziggylady(f): 9:04am On Aug 02, 2018
Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Ziggylady(f): 9:05am On Aug 02, 2018
No sane Nigeria expects buhari to do anything about Kemi 'Oluwole's forgeries because scam and forgeries are the mainstay of his administration..

Only hypocritical zombies and paid hacks says otherwise.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Ezinwa120: 9:12am On Aug 02, 2018
The worst thing that ever happened to Nigeria after Civil war is Buhari emergence as President of a United Nigeria. Buhari has shown the world how stupid Nigerians can be to elect an unproductive, unintelligent old soldier, who open his retirement in the military, has only 100 cows without adding any value to his life.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Bethel4Life(f): 9:19am On Aug 02, 2018
Ezinwa120:
The worst thing that ever happened to Nigeria after Civil war is Buhari emergence as President of a United Nigeria. Buhari has shown the world how stupid Nigerians can be to elect an unproductive, unintelligent old soldier, who open his retirement in the military, has only 100 cows without adding any value to his life.
Ziggylady:

No sane Nigeria expects buhari to do anything about Kemi 'Oluwole's forgeries because scam and forgeries are the mainstay of his administration..

Ziggylady:

Ziggylady:

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Jokerman(m): 9:27am On Aug 02, 2018
you won't see the bigot butterflyleo on this thread...

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Racoon(m): 9:28am On Aug 02, 2018
Abba Kyari, Fashola, Fayemi, Amaechi, Buratai Dubai assets, NHIS Sec, Gwarzo SEC scandal, Mainagate, Baru/NNPC-gate, Lawal Babachir PINE scandal, Ayo Oke/NIA/Ikoyi-gate, Obono-Obla WAEC certificate forgery, Budget padding scandal, Buhari O'Level Certificate forgery/ pejury, Lai's MOI #13million scandal & Kemi Adeosun NYSC certificate scandal among the many unprobed corruption of the APC yet the government said it's fighting corruption.
Nigeria where are we heading.

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Racoon(m): 9:28am On Aug 02, 2018
Ezinwa120:

Thank you.

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Butterflyleo: 9:36am On Aug 02, 2018
Jokerman:
you won't see the bigot butterflyleo on this thread...

A bigot is one who is intolerant. I am a christian from the south west who is supporting a Muslim from the north and who respects the ibos in the south west. How then can I be bigoted?

I doubt you ever really knew the meaning of that word
Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Twistsss: 9:39am On Aug 02, 2018
Butterflyleo:

A bigot is one who is intolerant. I am a christian from the south west who is supporting a Muslim from the north and who respects the ibos in the south west. How then can I be bigoted?

What's your take on the topic?

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Racoon(m): 9:41am On Aug 02, 2018
"While the government has failed to act,foreign diplomats and representatives of bilateral agencies have continued to inundate PREMIUM TIMES with requests for additional information on the scandal.

“If this had happened in my country, the official involved would not have spent a minute more in office,” one western diplomat said, asking not to be named so his comment does not spark diplomatic row between his country and Nigeria. “It appears your country will continue to baffle the world for a long time ”
undecided undecided

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Metuh: 9:43am On Aug 02, 2018
Buhari himself doesn't even have a certificate to start with. grin

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Jax1: 9:48am On Aug 02, 2018
In the sea of lookalikes no queries.. Buhari doesn't have school cert while kemi is involved in cert forgery.. The duo are thieves.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Metuh: 9:49am On Aug 02, 2018
Butterflyleo:

Focus on the topic, nobody is asking you for your life history.

It's Igbo not Ibo

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by 4kDdullard: 9:52am On Aug 02, 2018
His lazy idiotic pigs will come and tell us how the dullard is a saint even with the massive corruption plaguing Nigeria under his supervision.
Idiotic pigs of Buhari are as daft as their dullard.

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by DogmaNation: 9:53am On Aug 02, 2018
My integrity my asss. Buhari is busy stealing billions n stacking them away. Some idiotic pigs of Buhari with all this scandals n embezzlement going on,still have d guts to tell Nigerians why we should cast our tent with this bigot of a president. Useful idiots!

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by KINGOFTHEEAST: 9:55am On Aug 02, 2018
If you think Yoruba's Muslims are supporting buhari because he is performing well then you need a brain transplant ..... Their stake is all about osibanjo ..after buhari the presidency will come to the south and buhari will rather die than give it to an igbo man ...Yoruba people will through tinubu as APC chieftain claim the APC slot ...Igbo must vote wholesomely for PDP if they are to get anything from the federal ...PDP definitely will choose an Igbo man as vice president but apc no way .....after buhari in 2023, the south will take over osibanjo or any Yoruba and that will last for 8 years then power will return to north for another 8 years which means Igbo's will have to wait for another 20 years before the get a shot at the presidency ( 4 years of buhari's second tenure + tinubu stooge first and second tenure + a northern 8 year presidency before Igbo TOTAL 20 YEARS Igbo's shine your eyes PDP zoned presidency to the north which Igbo just have to sacrifice 8 to get presidency IGBO PEOPLE REJECT AND AVOID APC LIKE A PLAGUE they don't mean any good ...remember PYTHON DANCE how buhari killed aba youths in cold blood yet claimed no one died I have the video of the murder the sun turned red and children became orphan , I hope you remembered 30th may 2016 @ Nkpor Anambra where NIGERIAN ARMY POURED ACID ON UNARMED PEOPLE WHO SURVIVED THEIR GUN SHOT we never forget our how buhari made our mothers widows and our fathers widowers , some of our brothers and sisters are orphans all thanks to buhari
IGBOS IN THE NAME OF GOD DO NOT INVITE JIHAD IN IGBOLAND BY VOTING BUHARI ,he represents anything evil and wickedness .if he can be cruel and rude to Igbo's in his first tenure ,imagine what he will do to Igbos in his second tenure when he no longer needs our votes ..... VOTE PDP IF APGA PRESENTS A CANDIDATE THEN WE VOTE OUR OWN ....udo diri unu.

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Jokerman(m): 10:55am On Aug 02, 2018
Butterflyleo:

ok... so what do you have to say on this thread??[color=#770077][/color]

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by dodelight(m): 11:13am On Aug 02, 2018
We are following, keeping eyes on the cover ups. Nigeria must be rescued from this deception.

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Mikeross62: 11:15am On Aug 02, 2018
he isn't the one to act on it,I think their are constituted institutions for that
Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Votewisely2019: 11:37am On Aug 02, 2018
This is to the minister of finance (Madam Kemi Adeosun).
The game you are playing will not work. You think the storm will pass and then Nigerians will forget about your NYSC certificate Saga. Let me advice you, just clarify the issue if you know you have been accused wrongly, keeping quiet about it will not save you. The action you are being accused over is gross misconduct and you may be jailed for it, if not in this administration, then in the next. I wonder what ICPC is doing about this.
Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by BabaRamota1980: 11:59am On Aug 02, 2018
The job of journalist is to raise awareness, it is not their role to prosecute.

This thing has gone past public notice, it has now become a ridicule on Premium lying to us that diplomats bombard them with request for action.
Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by StillX10(m): 12:00pm On Aug 02, 2018
this administration was already built on lies

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by saaron(m): 12:20pm On Aug 02, 2018
Buhari will never act on Kemi because he himself is a certificate forger and a liar.

Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Bimpe29: 12:34pm On Aug 02, 2018
The same way he turned deaf ears to allegations levelled against Gen Tukur Buratai, Adebayo Shittu, Babachir Lawal and Abba Kyari.
Where is his integrity?
Once you belong to Buhari's camp and you doesn't have a dissent views on national issues, then you are a saint and sinless.
Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Oblang(m): 12:44pm On Aug 02, 2018
Premium times should make an official petition to the presidency or the police concerning their findings on Adeosun and publish the said petition for all to see incase its not bin acted upon.
Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by globexpo: 2:10pm On Aug 02, 2018
EFCC and ICPC are looking the other way claiming to be waiting for order to perform their duty, but if na yahoo boys now, even SARS go dey compete for their job
Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by deltaisgreat: 5:30pm On Aug 02, 2018
Butterflyleo:

a good Christian will stand for justice as our God is a God of justice. He will defend and speak the truth with out fear or favour. A good Christian will not defend criminal because of political, religious or ethnic affiliations. Stop deceiving the gullible that you are a Christian because we already know about the altaqiya methods of islam with which they deceive the Christians from the west. So you have been caught pant down by your statement because we know how Christians talk. Shame
Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by deltaisgreat: 5:41pm On Aug 02, 2018
Who knows how much is being removed in cash directly from our treasury through the CBN into the presidential jet as our Mr. Integrity president goes to London almost every three months to finally deposit in his London home where he will finally relocate to after May 29 2019 from durable.
Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by SheikhMuniru(m): 5:44pm On Aug 02, 2018
AS WE ARE KNW THAT BUBU HAS EAR PROBLEM WALLAHI HE DIDN'T HEARD ANYTHING ON THIS MATTER
Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by Butterflyleo: 7:57pm On Aug 02, 2018
deltaisgreat:
a good Christian will stand for justice as our God is a God of justice. He will defend and speak the truth with out fear or favour. A good Christian will not defend criminal because of political, religious or ethnic affiliations. Stop deceiving the gullible that you are a Christian because we already know about the altaqiya methods of islam with which they deceive the Christians from the west. So you have been caught pant down by your statement because we know how Christians talk. Shame

Oga a simple background check on my moniker will let you know I am a christian to the core.

Go ahead and take a look
Re: Buhari Goes On Vacation Without Acting On Adeosun Forgery Scandal- Premium Times by ivandragon: 8:38pm On Aug 02, 2018
kemi's case is being reserved for a time when a more embarrassing exposé is made on this administration.

at that time, kemi will be fired in other to cover up a bigger scandal & for propaganda purposes towards 2019

#osundecides: PDP Beats Aregbesola In Ijeshaland / Zamfara 2019:what The Electoral Act Says About Party Primaries,inec Erred! / Buhari, Okorocha Meet In Aso Rock

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53