Stats: 3,195,912 members, 7,959,849 topics. Date: Friday, 27 September 2024 at 08:36 AM

Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA - Satellite TV Technology (446) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Satellite TV Technology / Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA (2302423 Views)

UPS Back-up, Also A Complement To FTA / FTA Frequency / Cctv Installation A Complement To Fta And Solar Energy (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (443) (444) (445) (446) (447) (448) (449) ... (1811) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Saipro(m): 9:27am On Aug 03, 2018
pranil:

C001 1D34 1 637 17 N0W

N1C3

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Barezzi(m): 12:58pm On Aug 03, 2018
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by duwdu: 9:13pm On Aug 03, 2018
pranil:

C001 1D34 1 637 17 N0W

4H 7H47 700 175 4 Pl345UR3

P34c3
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by anidat77(m): 9:48pm On Aug 03, 2018
4B1 N4 B1N4RY C0D3 UN4 DON 3N73R h3R3 S0.... grin grin grin

Hello All, Can Anyone advice on a good, type, capacity, of petrol gen that can conveniently handle the inverter battery charging with my luminous 24V 1500kva (for the type of inverter see picture below) . I just realized my gen can't cope with the amps required. The low voltage warning light keeps blinking and it discontinues charging when I on the gen. You can hear the drain on the gen rpm to almost stalling as the inverter reconnects to its charging mode.
Thanks....

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by pranil(m): 10:11am On Aug 04, 2018
anidat77:

Hello All, Can Anyone advice on a good, type, capacity, of petrol gen that can conveniently handle the inverter battery charging with my luminous 24V 1500kva (for the type of inverter see picture below) . I just realized my gen can't cope with the amps required. The low voltage warning light keeps blinking and it discontinues charging when I on the gen. You can hear the drain on the gen rpm to almost stalling as the inverter reconnects to its charging mode.
Thanks....

any gen with at least 1.5 to 2 times the rated capacity of the inverter will work. If you still find challenge add 100-200 watt of normal ( filament bulbs) to the gen load side and only try with inverter and bulbs

you can try that with your existing gen first before looking for new one
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by zeestone99(m): 11:54am On Aug 04, 2018
Call us for procurement and installations of your cctv, solar panels and inverter

solar panels, batteries, inverters available at affordable prices.

Price list
Batteries batteries batteries
Quanta - 130k
Monbat - 125k
Spectra - 110k
Nxt index exide - 120k
Gaston - 115k
Long - 115k

Inverters
Felicity 3.5kva -
Felicity 5kva - 180k

Spectra 1.5kva/24v - 70k
Smart plus 2kva/24v - 85k

Vil power 2kw/12v - 140k
Vil power 3kw 24v/48v - 170k
Vil power 4kw 24v/48v - 220k
Vil power 5kw 24v/48v - 240k
Vil power 6kw 24v/48v - 260k

Call/whatapp 08117398294,
Email - Info@monzpowersolutions.com
Zeestone99@gmail.com

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by DMerciful(m): 3:50pm On Aug 04, 2018
The rpm of the gen may need to be increased to compensate for the governor that may not be responding well. If you look close to the fuel manual valve, the is a screw for this adjustment
anidat77:

Thanks....

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by blessedjohn: 4:21pm On Aug 04, 2018
Hello house, pls is 150 watt solar panel enough to charge a 100ah battery. The battery level had refused to cross the 3bar level for the past 2 days. I'm using it with Roy solar charger controller 20amp.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by zeestone99(m): 4:31pm On Aug 04, 2018
blessedjohn:
Hello house, pls is 150 watt solar panel enough to charge a 100ah battery. The battery level had refused to cross the 3bar level for the past 2 days. I'm using it with Roy solar charger controller 20amp.

Roy solar again... I rest my case

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by blessedjohn: 4:43pm On Aug 04, 2018
zeestone99:

Roy solar again... I rest my case
Please whats wrong with it? I'm new to solar.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by dapsyra(m): 5:50pm On Aug 04, 2018
blessedjohn:

Please whats wrong with it? I'm new to solar.

There is nothing wrong with it. It is just that people want to buy a tricycle and expect it to perform like a Ferrari.

They buy a N10,000.00 PWM CC and expect it deliver same performance as a N200,000.00 MPPT CC.

You always get what you paid for or even less than what you paid for.

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Monlo(m): 6:23pm On Aug 04, 2018
dapsyra:

There is nothing wrong with it. It is just that people want to buy a tricycle and expect it to perform like a Ferrari.

They buy a N10,000.00 PWM CC and expect it deliver same performance as a N200,000.00 MPPT CC.

Lolz
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by sharks776(m): 7:17pm On Aug 04, 2018
blessedjohn:

Bros, better get a more functional/better/serious charge controller. That Roy will only end up in murdering your battery. Also, it will be better if you can add another 150w panel to the existing one

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 7:43pm On Aug 04, 2018
blessedjohn:

smiley

We recently did a complete system overhaul after visiting a ROY solar site few days ago and felt the pains of the client.. The system was inefficient and installer wasn't really responsive to calls either !
Feel free to reach us for detailed enquiries,quality renewable energy supplies, installation & maintenance .
Smartcell global services,
081-35031951

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by blessedjohn: 9:42pm On Aug 04, 2018
sharks776:

Bros, better get a more functional/better/serious charge controller. That Roy will only end up in murdering your battery. Also, it will be better if you can add another 150w panel to the existing one
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Oshomo12(m): 9:46pm On Aug 04, 2018
kiekie1:

smiley

We recently did a complete system overhaul after visiting a ROY solar site few days ago and felt the pains of the client.. The system was inefficient and installer wasn't really responsive to calls either !
Feel free to reach us for detailed enquiries,quality renewable energy supplies, installation & maintenance .
081-35031951

OMG! Are those batteries still good(how long have they been on that silly CC)?
The installer should be sh.....t . That was too bad.

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Oshomo12(m): 9:50pm On Aug 04, 2018
blessedjohn:

For a 100ah,12v; you will need a minimum of 250w panel(to take care of this kind period).

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by blessedjohn: 10:15pm On Aug 04, 2018
dapsyra:

Can you please recommend one that's OK. I just bought the battery and I am not ready to gamble with it.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 10:18pm On Aug 04, 2018
Oshomo12:

OMG! Are those batteries still good(how long have they been on that silly CC)?
The installer should be sh.....t . That was too bad.

The batteries are dead gone!
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by dapsyra(m): 12:18am On Aug 05, 2018
blessedjohn:

Can you please recommend one that's OK. I just bought the battery and I am not ready to gamble with it.

Get Victron, Morning Star, Midnite Solar or Fangumpsun
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by sharks776(m): 6:12am On Aug 05, 2018
dapsyra:

Get Victron, Morning Star, Midnite Solar or Fangumpsun

Those are premium charge controllers. But if they are too expensive for you, you can go for SRNE, EPVER/TRACER EPSOLAR.

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by NiyiOmoIyunade(m): 8:30am On Aug 05, 2018
Fangpusun is not premium and it does a far better job of solar tracking than EPever/EP Solar does and for about the same or even lesser price than EP Solar for similar sizes of CC.

If there are budget constraints, then OP may be better off with Fangpusun as a good middle ground.

Now let no seller on here suddenly start making the product expensive o grin

sharks776:

Those are premium charge controllers. But if they are too expensive for you, you can go for SRNE, EPVER/TRACER EPSOLAR.

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by godspeed: 9:48am On Aug 05, 2018
NiyiOmoIyunade:
Fangpusun is not premium and it does a far better job of solar tracking than EPever/EP Solar does and for about the same or even lesser price than EP Solar for similar sizes of CC.

If there are budget constraints, then OP may be better off with Fangpusun as a good middle ground.

Now let no seller on here suddenly start making the product expensive o grin

The cheapest fangpusun I found on the internet is about 80k

With that kind of money, is it not better he gets one more panel and epever of say 20 amps for around 30k?

Just asking
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by DUNKA(m): 10:16am On Aug 05, 2018
NiyiOmoIyunade:
Boost!

8 units left...

Niyi thanks battery balancers received. Regards
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by zeestone99(m): 10:52am On Aug 05, 2018
kiekie1:

smiley

081-35031951

Roysolar again, on 500ah ba3s shocked

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 11:52am On Aug 05, 2018
zeestone99:

Roysolar again, on 500ah ba3s shocked

Na so we see am for site smiley... After experimental experiences btwn fangpuson 60 and Ep solar 60 mppt cc's, I prefer using Itracer brands for personal reasons and been working well in most of my installs/sites ! Happy Sunday and a happy new month to you

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by dejidotun2000(m): 2:27pm On Aug 05, 2018
Hi Is the Felicity inverter you advertised recently still available ?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by pranil(m): 6:10pm On Aug 05, 2018
Hurray After a lot of elbow grease over Saturday Sunday we are half way through

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by sharks776(m): 7:04pm On Aug 05, 2018
pranil:

WOW!!!
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by yemisolar(m): 7:48pm On Aug 05, 2018
godspeed:

The cheapest fangpusun I found on the internet is about 80k

With that kind of money, is it not better he gets one more panel and epever of say 20 amps for around 30k?

Just asking

You will get a 50a mppt from Juo. Less than 50k
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Christgalaxy(m): 8:36pm On Aug 05, 2018
pranil:

nice,bro try water mark the pics as the original owner.
is ur work and no one should tamper with it

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by yemisolar(m): 8:41pm On Aug 05, 2018
Hello guys, I got one Indian exide NXT fir sale 85k last. Brand New 08052141582. It's a warranty replacement

(1) (2) (3) ... (443) (444) (445) (446) (447) (448) (449) ... (1811) (Reply)

FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread / Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread

Viewing this topic: Mud3x(m) and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39