Stats: 3,189,207 members, 7,936,737 topics. Date: Saturday, 31 August 2024 at 09:21 PM

How Lawal Daura Was Arrested - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / How Lawal Daura Was Arrested (33486 Views)

Why Mamman Daura Was Flown To UK - Aminu Balele Kurfi, Associate / How Buhari’s Earlier Plan To Sack Daura Was Thwarted — Presidency Source / To Say That Lawal Daura Was Working For Saraki Today Doesn't Add Up (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by Tobyarab(m): 10:14am On Aug 08, 2018
These guys are jokes. Which reports indicted Saraki. How come Saraki hasn't been arrested? whereas in a case as petty as Off bank robbery, they want to persecute him. we all know Buhari is looking for any avenue to frustrate Saraki, why won't he use this as an alibi. Liars in high places.

Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by izzy4shizzy(m): 10:14am On Aug 08, 2018
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by lenghtinny(m): 10:15am On Aug 08, 2018
Confused party angry
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by Ever8054: 10:15am On Aug 08, 2018
what an insolent fool...",iam answerable to my brother from Daura who appointed me only"....if I see osibanjo,I will buy him a very chilled bottle of "Alemo bitters"...
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by mybestlove(m): 10:15am On Aug 08, 2018
Drama
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by ashjay001(m): 10:15am On Aug 08, 2018
The scenario, sweet me die!grin I was in a meeting, when I received d update on chat! Hugged everyone around! Even my bossgringrin

Good riddance to bad rubbish! Endgame is on! Saraki must fall!angry

Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by finesounds01(m): 10:15am On Aug 08, 2018
this daura of a thing is getting bored jor
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by Chibuzoc(m): 10:16am On Aug 08, 2018
Even one picture from this drama una no fit capture undecided
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by theemy(m): 10:16am On Aug 08, 2018
“When Lawal Daura came in, the acting president asked him who cleared him to order operatives to lay siege on the National Assembly; and his response was ‘shocking’.

“He simply said it’s within his powers and that he is only answerable to the President and Commander-in-Chief who appointed him,” the source said.

Can you imagine the audacity these guys have lost grip of their government bcoz I know there are still many more dauras in this government that do only their bidding

Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by vedaxcool(m): 10:17am On Aug 08, 2018

Tobyarab:
These guys are jokes. Which reports indicted Saraki. How come Saraki hasn't been arrested? whereas in a case as petty as Off bank robbery, they want to persecute him. we all know Buhari is looking for any avenue to frustrate Saraki, why won't he use this as an alibi. Liars in high places.

Mesujemba zombies are jokers indeed if Saraki is arrested the same you will be shouting like a helpless individual in pains.

Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by NoToAutocracy: 10:19am On Aug 08, 2018
midolian:
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

misguided folks

You’re programmed to reason in a certain way, you’re not worth my precious time

Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by Alaska90(m): 10:20am On Aug 08, 2018
NoToAutocracy:
The real reason Buhari hate Saraki

FACT: In 1983, When the Senate Committee late Saraki chaired was investigating the stolen $2.8 Billion, from the Coffers Of NNPC Between 1977-1978, under Buhari’s watch as NNPC Boss. Muhammadu Buhari was Indicted by the Nigerian Senate over the missing funds, as the Money was traced to his Bank accounts with British bank, Midland bank, now HSBC. Muhammdu Buhari and his Military gangs, staged the 1983 coup that ousted the Shehu Shagari-led government to cover up his indictment by Senate Committee and the Justice Ayo Irikefe panels that probed the missing 2.8 billion dollars oil money.

Continue deceiving them ....
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by ELKHALIFAISIS(m): 10:21am On Aug 08, 2018
he is only answerable to the man that employed him.. why are they trying to link saraki to this incident... sai Barbar when arr u going to own up at least for once
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by NoToAutocracy: 10:21am On Aug 08, 2018
Alaska90:

Continue deceiving them ....

Internet is your friend, indomie generation

Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by michoim(m): 10:23am On Aug 08, 2018
TimFisher2:

Buhari can come back the coup has failed!

Once a coupist is always a coupist - Donald Trump (2018)

Just listen to yourself. Did you read the message at all? That Buhari was contacted before they remove Daura.
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by henchamb(m): 10:29am On Aug 08, 2018
NoToAutocracy:
The real reason Buhari hate Saraki

FACT: In 1983, When the Senate Committee late Saraki chaired was investigating the stolen $2.8 Billion, from the Coffers Of NNPC Between 1977-1978, under Buhari’s watch as NNPC Boss. Muhammadu Buhari was Indicted by the Nigerian Senate over the missing funds, as the Money was traced to his Bank accounts with British bank, Midland bank, now HSBC. Muhammdu Buhari and his Military gangs, staged the 1983 coup that ousted the Shehu Shagari-led government to cover up his indictment by Senate Committee and the Justice Ayo Irikefe panels that probed the missing 2.8 billion dollars oil money.
Outside copy and paste, what else do you do
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by JONNYSPUTE(m): 10:30am On Aug 08, 2018
Any body who believes that Daura was working with Saraki is as dumb as B.
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by Ajibulu1(m): 10:30am On Aug 08, 2018
This country self don tire me.. [color=#990000][/color]
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by NoToAutocracy: 10:37am On Aug 08, 2018
henchamb:

Outside copy and paste, what else do you do

If you have a contrary opinion, kindly share. I don’t blame you, you’ve been programmed to reason in a certain way
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by gcof(m): 10:45am On Aug 08, 2018
Waakanda:
Keep him there for a long time... and let him experience what others he has refused to release from detention go through cool

For those looking for jobs or in need of a career change, let’s assume you pattern your CV after These 4 CV Samples written by a highly rated HR Expert in Nigeria, do you think you’ll still be jobless within the next 60 days?
he is detained in a guest house for high profile suspects

Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by GSA01: 10:50am On Aug 08, 2018
Reading through comments on this Thread, makes me wonder if Nigerians are actually the ones reading it or its paid agent who wants to derailed or bring down threads on purpose. Because if the acting President had not sack the DG, they will say the government is ineffective and now the government has taken a drastic action, yet people are satisfy.. its really unfortunate that we allow hate to cloud our judgement..

Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by veeberry(m): 10:55am On Aug 08, 2018
I cannot categorically say this and my oga at the top will say another. Waiting for Saraki's World press comfrence @ noon.
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by bros856: 11:06am On Aug 08, 2018
Nigerians that can't see that SARAKI has ben using DSS DG for along time now are so f**l. I want VP make Daura cnfess his sins.
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by deebsman1(m): 11:19am On Aug 08, 2018
dukie25:
Osibanjo sacked NHIS boss for fraud when Buhari was in London, when Buhari came back, he reinstated the same fraudulent NHIS boss.

Lawal Daura is chilling with Bubu somewhere in London as we speak.
What did you guys gains from peddling misinformation and negativities for God's sake.
It's not Osinbajo that sacked the NHIS guy but health minister, Must you lie, slowpoke
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by darkelf: 11:20am On Aug 08, 2018
GSA01:
Reading through comments on this Thread, makes me wonder if Nigerians are actually the ones reading it or its paid agent who wants to derailed or bring down threads on purpose. Because if the acting President had not sack the DG, they will say the government is ineffective and now the government has taken a drastic action, yet people are satisfy.. its really unfortunate that we allow hate to cloud our judgement..

Most Nigerian youths are bereft intellectually. I mean....they don't even read.

All they care about is entertainment and sports stars.

Do they even follow the political sphere? See, this present generation would do worse if they get to power.

It's really sad. And yes change begins with us. You see, what our youths need is intellectual awareness and the instinct to question some ignoble institutions in our government.

Then, we will begin to see real change
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by mfm04622: 11:24am On Aug 08, 2018
dukie25:
Osibanjo sacked NHIS boss for fraud when Buhari was in London, when Buhari came back, he reinstated the same fraudulent NHIS boss.

Lawal Daura is chilling with Bubu somewhere in London as we speak.

Get your lies straight!

The NHIS boss was SUSPENDED by the Minister for Health. Osinbajo was not involved.
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by hayzed55: 11:24am On Aug 08, 2018
Racoon:

shocked grin grin cheesy cheesy The power tussle within the presidency cabal is real.Daura working for Saraki APC dont know how to tell lies.Otherwise Saraki should also be controlling the service chiefs, EFCC, IGP
A fact is that the APC planned an undemocratic coup that failed woefully hence somebody must be made the scape goat.
Let this ugly incident be thoroughly & independently investigated & let whosoever is implicated be thoroughly punished accordingly.
simple English to understand. He acted under his capacity
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by sanusikebbe(m): 11:25am On Aug 08, 2018
God save Nigeria.
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by Nobody: 11:26am On Aug 08, 2018
Waakanda:
Keep him there for a long time... and let him experience what others he has refused to release from detention go through cool

For those looking for jobs or in need of a career change, let’s assume you pattern your CV after These 4 CV Samples written by a highly rated HR Expert in Nigeria, do you think you’ll still be jobless within the next 60 days?

The ones who don't know what's actually happening in politics
Re: How Lawal Daura Was Arrested by SegunAj(m): 11:27am On Aug 08, 2018
Title of the movie is LAWAL DAURA has foaling

MC Oluomo Recounts How He Survived, After Being Stabbed At APC Rally In Lagos / Passengers Take Pictures With Kwankwaso Aboard Arik Air / Osamwonyi Atu Resigns, Dumps Obaseki