Stats: 3,231,935 members, 8,089,717 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 February 2025 at 07:52 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. (2843609 Views)
Processing Canada Visit Visa From The US. Kindly Share Your Experience / Interesting Places And Tourist Attractions In Lagos / Lagos Shoprite Turns To A Tourist Centre (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (217) (218) (219) (220) (221) (222) (223) ... (1232) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by tolani4real: 12:39pm On Aug 05, 2018 |
etjigger: You can but that is very risky because they believe most Nigerians give false information when it comes to age. |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by jolowizzy11(m): 7:09am On Aug 06, 2018 |
hello guys... I'm 24years old with no bsc ,I have a diploma in software engineering tho ,can I go for a professional course in canada ? what are my chances of been issued a visa ? when should I start the application ? what are the requirements ?..... |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by fabyom: 5:55pm On Aug 06, 2018 |
JahProv1214:hi bro, please I am unable to download or fill the form. It is not opening on my laptop. please help |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by sogima(f): 6:33pm On Aug 06, 2018 |
Hello, Please I have a friend that wish to apply for Canada visiting visa but he has not travelled anywhere before. He intend using hotel reservations for his application.. He works in a reputable organization in Nigeria and owns landed properties. Do u think he is eligible to apply as he does not have travel history. Please your Sincere response would be appreciated |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by 1mlo: 8:11am On Aug 07, 2018 |
Congratulations ma''am i sent you an email request,kindly reply if you can. i got some questions to ask about the canada tourist visa processing. Thanks brendacole: 1 Like |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by brendacole: 10:45am On Aug 07, 2018 |
1mlo:Thanks. I just responded to your email |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by euromoney(f): 11:39am On Aug 07, 2018 |
Sirtenburg:Like I always tell people,there's no legal requirement for you to have a history of international travel to be issued a visa,so if the visa officer saw a problem with your lack of travel history, this probably means that the rest of the application was weak. If there's anything you can do to significantly improve some other section of the application like your ties to home country such as family,proof of finances, etc .it can help you. |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by euromoney(f): 11:51am On Aug 07, 2018 |
sogima: Yes he can go with the hotel reservation,and let him not forget its not just about a hotel reservation.its about convincing them that he's a genuine temporary visitor, that he intend to leave when his visit is over and that he will not work or do anything else illegal. The more evidence that he can provide about his intentions the better chance of him getting the visa. |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Sirtenburg(m): 12:58pm On Aug 07, 2018 |
euromoney: Thanks am working on the finance part cuz my opening balance was 1k and closing is 600k within 3months which shows I run it for travel purpose.. I received invite letter, passport data page, utility bills and notice of tax assessment from my uncle.. am also gainfully employed. just the travel history and low funds was indicated in my previous application |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by issnanas: 1:28pm On Aug 07, 2018 |
euromoney: how do i complain pls i got a refusal and the reason is ridiculous or rather unjust |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Sirtenburg(m): 3:21pm On Aug 07, 2018 |
issnanas:what's the reason sir? |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by issnanas: 3:39pm On Aug 07, 2018 |
Sirtenburg: i got bounced on basis of travel history and Family ties i provided enough Legit supporting documents to explain and clear the latter so i am still in awe how the V.O came to such frivolous conclusions |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Oshey9999: 3:42pm On Aug 07, 2018 |
Approval Alert!!! Application submitted on June 7th Biometrics completed on June 14th Passport Request August 7th (exactly 2 months as of today). Documents Submitted: 1. All cic required forms 2. Hotel and flight reservations 3. Letter of explanation detailing the need to accompany my little sister who will be starting school in Canada this September. I plan to help her in the transition process for about 11 days. 4. Six month SOA: N800k with inflow of N46m and outflow of N45m 5. CAC documents (cars and spare parts dealer) 6. Back up sponsorship letter from a sibling in the USA stating he will be contributing to the trip expenses. I think that's all.. Good luck to all trv hopeful in the house. 4 Likes |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by issnanas: 3:43pm On Aug 07, 2018 |
issnanas: i was thinking of re firing later this week with the same documents since i think the previous Kenyan V.O's Judgement was harsh but i already flushed the refusal letter ![]() pls advise me gurus |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Tranquil38: 7:29pm On Aug 07, 2018 |
I was just sent an email to come collect my passport after a month of application, please does that mean my visa has been denied? .... I was never called for medicals before now... Please I need a prompt answer |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Kelvinarsenal: 8:22pm On Aug 07, 2018 |
It looks like a refusal to be sincere! Do you apply online or paper route? Tranquil38: |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Kelvinarsenal: 8:24pm On Aug 07, 2018 |
Try to collect it first but from what you said is refusal as I see it! Kelvinarsenal: |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Tranquil38: 8:29pm On Aug 07, 2018 |
Kelvinarsenal: Okay, thanks... paper route. |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Sirtenburg(m): 10:15pm On Aug 07, 2018 |
Tranquil38: if it's visit you don't need medicals |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by giga02(m): 11:52pm On Aug 07, 2018 |
Person collect Visa now to fly der na die! Ticket price wan collapse una bein.... |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by juddytee: 4:30pm On Aug 08, 2018 |
All thanks to God. Its approval alert! Applied on 29 June paper route Biometric same day Passport ready for collection 16 July. I came down to Lagos to submit my application for myself and two kids but I was asked to come back on the 18 July based on appointment but I pleaded with them at vfs that I already booked my flight back to my base they now accepted it. So I ran out of cash after the visa fee. And I could not pay for the courier to send it to me. I came in today to Lagos to pick up the passport and it was approved. Document submitted Statement of account Pension statement Letter of introduction from children school Marriage certificate Letter from my hubby Hubby statement of account TB certificate Leave approval from office Landed document Invitation letter All CIC forms And all the information I got here God bless 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Tranquil38: 6:05pm On Aug 08, 2018 |
Sirtenburg: It's student visa, was a denial reasons being that no ties to home country... I want to reapply but please how do I handle this issue of no tie to Nigeria? |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Shinner2010(m): 7:07pm On Aug 08, 2018 |
juddytee:how much do you pay for the Visa fee and biometric at the office in Lagos. is there any other charges you pay there. pls let me know. thanks 1 Like |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Sirtenburg(m): 2:11pm On Aug 09, 2018 |
issnanas: try to request for gcms note. I requested for mine and the v.o indicated low funds, travel history |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by euromoney(f): 9:08am On Aug 10, 2018 |
Tranquil38:Here are some general categories that should help you. ownership of real property (real estate) or highly valuable tangible property, Ownership of a business or investment. Your Relationship (e.g. family, spouse, children. Strong ties can also be shown as permanent jobs which you won’t be resigning or taking over family business etc. |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Kuffour1267: 11:05am On Aug 10, 2018 |
Please this is student thread https://www.nairaland.com/4390108/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/356 Follow the link and start from there Tranquil38: |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by 1miccza: 3:26pm On Aug 10, 2018 |
greeners222: Please OP for someone going for three events in Canada that amounts to say about 6 to 7 days , would there be any kind of visa interview and what's the duration of the visa that can be granted?? |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by 1miccza: 3:27pm On Aug 10, 2018 |
euromoney: Please for someone going for three events in Canada that amounts to say about 6 to 7 days , would there be any kind of visa interview and what's the duration of the visa that can be granted?? |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by euromoney(f): 4:17pm On Aug 10, 2018 |
1miccza:normally no interview is required. However, in certain circumstances they may call you for an interview. Your TRV is issued until the expiry of your passport,but how long you are actually allowed to remain in Canada will be decided by the CBSA officer at the port of entry. |
Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by manneger2: 8:27pm On Aug 10, 2018 |
euromoney:Pls do you know about Canada temporary work permit |
(1) (2) (3) ... (217) (218) (219) (220) (221) (222) (223) ... (1232) (Reply)
Viewing this topic: Sleek05(f), Shubee, bejust(m) and 2 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62 |